Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou

348 Jiang Nan Da Road Central, Hai Zhu, 510245 Guangzhou, China

#164 of 555 hotels in Guangzhou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 965 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very poor breakfast, several times came to an empty plates from 8-9am. the shower cap is old and sinking, water pressure works misteriously on 25th floor, hot and cold water changes every 1-2 minutes by itself.

    the stuff are doing great. they helped very much in stressfull situation: got me the taxi to get to airport during shower rains and huge traffic jams, and returned me some stuff I forgot in the room in a hurry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is smelly with take away food. Room is comfortable but toilet facility looks old. breakfast is not good, too may people to find a table from between 7.30 - 8.30.

    room is comfortable and location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    now the breakfast is too crow, the wifi in higher levels not working good, to bad signal, and the lights in room, so so poor, just 2 lights, very low voltage, very difficult for read and work. And for some reason, they have increase prices considerabely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms are old. wall paper are falling apart. bath tub are when and stained. not a comfortable stay

    train station is beside the hotel. can't find a another reason to stay in this old and dilapidating hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, Carpet, Bath room very smelly, they should renovation all the room , the water pressure very low ,everything in the room and hotel very old and not comfortable ,the bed very strong not good ,feel after sleep not well

    Only place is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special promotion - Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Granted, it was a smoking room, so one should not expect perfection, but the style is dated and the bathroom looked old and run down. I also could not maintain a good WiFi connection.

    It is a reasonably priced hotel in a great location. The easy signup for Canton Fair and bus is a bonus. Front desk staff and Bellman like Kenny is phenomenal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special promotion - Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Emailed 5 days before check in but no reply so showed email. Staff kept saying didn't get email and gave attitude that I lied. Finally, they found out email was from a fake website of same hotel name.

    complimentary shuttle bus to Canton Fair - 30mins bus ride in medium traffic condition. complimentary car to Guangzhou East Train Station. food selection was good enough for the room rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast room not big enough when the hotel is full and only one coffee machine working! :) Great selection of pillows but wow the bed was hard!

    Staff most helpful and friendly. Good breakfast selection. Close to shops and metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the worst was the smell of the room (suite) and since 4 years still the same ,and need to be renovated .

    the wifi was good and too close to subway ,convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast room not always efficient but food good. Bed was really hard but rooms are clean.

    Staff really helpful and friendly. Rooms are super spacious. Close to transport facilities with local and international shopping close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special promotion - Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel room need to be refurbished. Carpet very old, smells and discolored. Room not bright enough and power point faulty. Not sufficient power supply point.

    Location - Near MRT station and eatery outlets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special promotion - Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so hard. Had back problem after a night sleep. But the reception was good. Make sure the housekeeper find another thinner mattress to put on top of our hard mattress and our few nights sleep got slightly better. Shower was slow and weak pressure.

    The staff are helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special promotion - Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I BOOKED MY ROOM ON BOOKING.COM AND RATES WERE ATTRACTIVE. WHEN I REACHED HOTEL, I HAD TO PAY 15% SURCHARGE AND I FOUND IT HIDDEN CHARGES.

    LOCATION OF THE HOTEL. IT'S NEAR METRO

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Jam in breafast, were not jam with real fruits. No shuttle to Airport. No escort service.

    Situation near Metro, Japanese restaurant is very good just next door, and chinese restaurant was good, breakfast was good. Cleaning service, very complete.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not helpful at all at first. They keep trying to cancel my booking since we would arrive late that night and they could sell it for more. Long story short I had to call numerous times just to get them to stop trying to cancel. Then our flight was delayed and I had to call twice again. When we arrived they first told us they didn’t have the executive double rooms anymore but after I insisted that it’s ridiculous since I literally called an hour ago they all of a sudden had 3 empty exec double rooms. Also, the WiFi was horrible. Super slow.

    Good location, booked the executive double rooms; pretty good and big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very worn sofas in the lobby; look really terrible loose wallpaper in the room

    great and friendly staff at reception. very comfy bed nice breakfast selection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Property are so old. They may need to very consider to change the carpet because it was really old and so many dirty marked on it.

    Have a very good location. Easy to going everywhere because it's near by the metro station and a lot of shops and restaurant around

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the same for the 4 days . They should change all carpets .they are all worn out and dirty - the room was too dark

    The duty manager was very very helpful! I had the Room cleaned again cuz my allergy was acting up. They did all they could do to satisfy my concerns.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They arranged smoking room even though we requested non smoking beforehand. The breakfast was a little mess when we arrived, the tables were not clean and foods scattered around.

    Good location. There are many local restaurants around the hotel, and metro station is in few minute distance by walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a no smoking zone room, as soon as i came in there was smoke smell inside the room. Very suffocating and the room smells really old. I normally dont complain much but it was probably the worst hotel ive been to. They really need to renovate the place, dont let the look of the lobby and the pictures fool you. It was really bad.

    Location location location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As other reviews have said, the place could do with a bit of a freshen up. A good clean of the carpets, fresh tiles in the bathroom etc. The taps for the shower were also a bit out of date and really confusing to turn on and off (I thought I had broken it). The check in and out process was also really long, so allow a bit of time for that.

    The staff were really attentive and the room was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is excellent - right above Changgang metro station and plenty of taxis to catch around the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little bit faded but still very comfortable.

    They upgraded us for free to a suite! We had luxurious space, two rooms and two bathrooms for the price of one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of variety of breakfast items and breakfast items do not appeal to international guests

    Right next to the metro and within walking distance of budget friendly shopping areas

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in is no fun. VERY slow. A cold and damp and rather gloomy check in area. Bathroom looked good at first. But: washbasin was blocked and water did not flow out (they fixed it the next day). Bathtub had a big crack in the bottom that had been sort of fixed up with what looked to be very crude fiber glass.

    Comfortable bed (which is unusual in China, beds are usually very hard). I had room service dinner on the day I arrived. It was quick and generous portions (but rather expensive). Location is OK - near to the Metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area is strategic. with lots of shops and restaurants around. However the staff has a classic chinese attitude, that could be perceived as rude at times.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke,even I get nonsmoking area but I can smell smoke all 2 night .

    Location is very close to Metro and bus stop so it is very easy to travel around Guangzhou. And there are many shop and resturant surround the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Appreciate the overall cleanliness of the Hotel environment, spacious and clean bedroom/bathroom and the Hotel location. Noticed staff do instilled non smoking regulation and that helps keep non smoking floor (always request for non smoking floor if you are a non-smoker) and common area smoke-free, unlike other Hotels we stayed in during our 2 weeks vacation in China. Location is great, 2 minutes walk from Metro station and many eateries around the vicinity.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special promotion - Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi awfull. breakfast zone is overcrowded during Canton Fair... very old hotel with dinosor's made air conditioning.. dirty windows... smell of oldness and wet old carpets...

    price quality is fair enough. brekfast is goid enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special promotion - Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff is not kind, there is not enough detergent for personal hygiene, the cost of cleaning clothes is very expensive and is not communicated before the service

    positioning as location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special promotion - Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is old, so some fittings do need refurbishing. The Wifi needs improvement.

    The customer service is excellent. I was really pleased by the first class service from Concierge, reception, housekeeping etc. They really know how to put the customer first. The service for me makes up for any other shortcomings that they may have. I was really pleased and this was my best point for this property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special promotion - Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is getting a little old and needs to have a bit of a renovation done to it, especially with regards to the carpets and the bathrooms. The breakfast is ok. The bacon is good but some of the other items could be a little better quality.

    Excellent Location, Close to everything, especially the Metro and a few very good restaurants. Good value for money hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special promotion - Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very old and dirty, the hotel is very high priced. They charge 5-star hotel's price but it is not even worth a 3-star. Very poor service. I do not recommend to anyone.

    Only the lobby is beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath is really old

    Location is near to metro station but far from tourist's attractions. Metro in guangzhou is everything. The Hotel is a little old

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was not professional, charged card twice. Hotel is aging and a little grotty. My Chinese wife was attacked verbally by the night security guard. He treated her like she was the foreigners call girl. Very rude. My wife checked other booking site reviews only to find other Chinese guests had been treated the same way. The breakfast had declined from the many other times we had been there. Although we have had good memories in the past, I am afraid we have to say good bye Rosedale. No one yells at my wife.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was rock hard, but this is consistent in China hotels. Room showing its age.

    Perfect location right on top of station. Hotel would have been nice when originally fitted out but it is looking shabby now, though still acceptable. Run as a proper hotel which is nice (not all are in Guangzhou i found). Perfectly comfortable and really well located for the subway which was my main need. Supermarket and restaurants close by. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for families. Carpet in bedroom disgusting and moisture in the bath. Bathroom really too old. But for the price it's ok for 1-2 nights

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I arrived at 6am and was not able to book a half day to allow for early check in, so I had to book a full extra night. The wifi connection was very slow and kept dropping out and the carpets in the rooms are worn out and need to be replaced.

    Excellent location, very convenient - directly next to the Changgang metro station with plenty of restaurants and shops around. Breakfast buffet had a good selection and there is a massage centre on Level 2 of the building, which is great after a long day of walking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location literally ontop of subway, great breakfast with a huge variety and great facilities, bank across the road, resturants around, gym and swimming pool great during the summer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff didn't know English very well but luckily I could speak Cantonese. Lighting system is a bit of a nuisance and makes the room too dim

    Air conditioning is great especially during the Summer in China. Air con in the lobby as soon as you walk in and also in the rooms. Everything is nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not properly cleaned and it had a bad smell.

    The room did not smell too well and it was not clean and toilet was not working but the staff was excellent, the breakfast was good and the location was good as well because mostly I used the metro and the station is a minute away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators don't work good we had to use the stair way most of the time from the 22nd floor, the beds are hard as rock, the bathrooms are absolutely disgusting, and the staff most of them are rude and don't care about your comfort. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I give it a 0!

    The reception area makes the hotel look descent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 trains to change from airport to reach at the property. Though the metro is fight at the door steps, but getting heavy bags to metro requires climbing down 50+ stairs. Very sternous to go back if one has luggage. But that is problem of metro station.

    Almost like a five star hotel but at cost of two star hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foggy windows, stale room, difficult to get to pool, unhelpful staff.

    Amazing pool and best foot massage place ever on 2nd floor. Great prices too. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel looks and feels very tired due to its age, probably 30 years old without major updating. Old and stained carpets, mouldy smell in corridors and the room. Only 4 guest lifts (one out of them is frequently out of order) serve the 26 storey hotel. House keeping, though friendly is not particularly up to standard.

    The hotel is literally above the underground station (line 2) and situated at the current very heart of south bank of Guangzhou. A very pleasant and convenient location for virtually all purposes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is getting dated needs a freshen up and getting breakfast is difficult as Bookings.com doesn't have a includes breakfast option so organising this at the hotel is always difficult.

    Hotel is directly above subway so travel is so easy. Plenty of good food places and other areas like Beijing Liu just a few minutes by subway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on 24 th floor and next to lift, which was very much disturbing.

    Breakfast was very nice, suits for everyone's need and has good outside view from restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good value for money.

    Easy access to metro going to Canton Fair and Beijing road. Lots of restaurants in the vicinity. Highly recommended and it is a chain Hotel where you can use in many places. Buffet supper was excellent !!!! Even a Walmart close to establishment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has very little options for vegetarians and people who eat halal. Stayed here twice, 1st time they failed to return our security money, they were supposed to return the amount on my card. However, both times they upgraded us to suites, instead of deluxe room, so not complaining. Will definitely stay there again!

    The location is great. Rooms are airy and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room looks clean, but not if you check properly. -- I found thick dust accumulating under the bed by chance. It seems they don't vacuum under the bed. -- the shower walls that are trimmed with small tile mosaic, have molds on them!!!!! gross!!! They don't clean inbetween the tiles and under the moldings. I couldn't trust they would do this correctly. So i cleaned it with laundry soap. You won't believe how dark the water was when I was rinsing it off. yikes! Management needs to train or re-train their housekeeping staff.

    I like that it is right above the Subway and is at the interchange between 2 lines. I like that it provided a free bus to and from the Canton Fair which makes it easy for us to get back to our hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent but much noise at the major road intersections. I stay on the 25th floor, highest non-smoking floor. The rooms on 25th floor are their best in terms of quality and cleanliness. Spend the extra money to get their best rooms.

    Awesome location. 1 minute from metro exit. Across from a major hospital. 3 minutes to Walmart. 3 minutes to popular Guangzhou Restaurant. Excellent Hunan Restaurant on the 2nd floor. Good breakfast selection, but it gets boring same food everyday if you stay for many days. Good gym center with a swimming pool. Never busy there. Starbucks 2 minutes away. Large fruit and greens market 7 minutes away. Smaller fruit shops within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool staff forces customer to buy a cap before letting to enter. Cold water.

    Swimming pool. 1 minute walking to Changgang Metro Station. Windows can cancel noise so it's pretty silent to enjoy sleeping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    A lot of damp in the room, Cloak was full of damp, we decided not to put any clothes in there. Plus checking out was very cumbersome process, were presented with someone elses bill to start with. The checkout staff did not allow selection of exchange rate provider he on his own selected his default "preferred" bank to provide exchange rate rather than allow us to fallback on our credit card to manage exchange rate. This set us back by 100GBP. We were not expecting huge bill compared to what was shown on Booking.com.

    Apart from checkout process and charges, everything else was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special promotion - Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms really needs to be renovated, very old and dirty. Cracked wall tiles and sealant around tiles are black in places! Also wifi does not work on some devices and nobody at hotel seems to know why. Went to outside restaurant and works fine but not in hotel.

    Great location, metro station just downstairs from hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special promotion - Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard, breakfast was okay but you had to get in early , is 7am, or there would be no free tables. The wi-fi was up and down all the time, enough to pick up emails but you could not stream a film or program.

    Easy assess to Tram, round the corner from Changgang exit C, line 2.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little far from city.

    The staff was excellent. They assisted me with several issues that arose. Breakfast was also pretty good, many options to select from.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special promotion - Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty! Very old hotel. Not worth the money at all. Will not go back again. However, the manager recognized that and gave us a better room. This hotel requires some serious renovation!

    Location is good, near metro, lots of restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special promotion - Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need change in carpet, walls need new wall paper, lifts need proper maintenance. Rooms must provide iron . Staff at breakfast area need to be more communicative. I visited the hotel after several years and was impressed then . With time the rooms definitely need upgrade.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special promotion - Standard Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are soo conjusted and heavy mosquitos in the room bath rooms have leakage and was very difficult to stay for 2days there

    Only the lobby is good rest it's a waste to book this hotel and it's not at all a value for money property

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room does not have enough number of outlet socket which can be compatible with overseas socket type (only in bath room). There is no lights in ceiling so some might find it not bright enough even you put on all the lights in the room. Most rooms are OK but some at high floor the bath room smells not nice (probably a drain smell). Swimming pool looks being designed for leisure but swimming cap is mandatory and drinking is not permitted which deteriorates many of leisure value of it. Breakfast buffet is broad but always congested and difficult to pick what you like, as some dishes are always taken empty. Checking in and out takes longer than other hotels at same star level and always there is a queue of 2 to 5 guests.

    The location is perfect, right above the Changgang station. Airport express bus stop is also not far too, just couple of hundred meters walk. Training Gym is not fully equipped but enough for maintain your weight work routine. There is a buffet dinner special deal for guests in which you can be given a extra discount. Bed and sheets are very neat and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was excellent and the rooms spacious and clean.The met is on the door step and good restaurants all around.The staff speaks English!! It takes only 15 min by Met on line No.8

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff did not speak English and didn't allow my friend to go my room.

    Comfortable beds and clean rooms nearby a metro station. Very convenient

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is busy, noisy, and the rooms are poorly designed. No easy access to power plugs, carpet is extremely old, etc. I would not stay here if it wasn't for the location.

    Location is awesome, Fitness center is small but very clean. 2 minutes walk to Metro, Starbucks, fruit markets, and the popular Guangzhou Restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi very slow.

    Location is superb, the metro is just outside the property. Very convenient. Outside the hotel, there are so many choices of good restaurant!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was somewhat toooo hard for my liking as I sleep on my sides and cause my hips to be sore after a while of lying on the sides. Seem like the mattress is the bottom half of a two piece mattress. It would have been perfect if the mattress was softer.

    Location right next to the metro. Breakfast, better than most hotels in this price range.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit older and there is wear n tear in multiple areas of the room. I agree with another reviewer saying "its time to refurbish the hotel." The walls are very thin because you can hear the elevator, anyone who is talking on your whole wing.

    The location is great. Easily accessible by metro/subway (Changgang station) you can walk to Jiangnanxi station or go 1 stop... and there is a long street of food food food! I love it. Brand new shopping mall with IMAX cinema.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room 1015 old furnitures. toilet is in bad and dirty condition. the toilet bowl was falling apart the bath tub is rusty and filty room carpet is dirty extremely rude staff from concierge unfriendly staff at the reception do not expect any hep for the staff

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There is no extra power socket for guest to charge phones. We have to ask for extension wire to charge our phones n ipads. 2. The drainage at the bathtub is very slow. After shower, you get almost half filled bathtub.

    The location is good. When call for housekeeping, the response is fast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is absolutely the worst hotel I've ever bin! 1. When you come into the hotel they charging you not only the money for your room, but also "deposit" of extra 500 CNY. Ok. But when you chalk out they will not give you back extra pay they will charge the new amount, saying that all the money will come back in 10 days. So next 10 days you should live without, for example 200 EUR you were considered to have. Do not know about differences in exchange rates. 2.The personal is unprofessional. In the prospect in the guest room you will find that you can ask the business center for post stamps to send your letter or where to buy souvenirs, for example. But no, they do not have, do not know and will send you to opposite side to find post office! 3. Breakfast. It is large, ok. But! Some of the fruits was rotten. I saw the service man, who drop the table spoon on the floor and after just put it back ear meal. You usually can not find spoons and folks, but if you ask them you will wait for 20 minutes or the personal will send you to take it at the kitchen by yourself. And tables staying unclean for 20-30 minutes even if there is no free space at other tables.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is old and needs carpet change. Internet speed was bad initially, later it improvised.

    Very big room, Nice staff and helpful, speaks good english. Clean room, rooms made up very well everyday. Breakfast was good spread everyday. Location right above Changgang MTR station on same line to Expo center For halal Food, easy to reach Guangzhou Railway station (Exit D2) take right walk straight for 800m.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast needs to cater to other travellers not just domestic options.

    Great location next to subway but really bad breakfast options for international folks

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast LAUSY. PLEASE ADD INTERNATIONAL BREAKFAST, WE ARE NOT ALL CHINESE

    Sauna and Pool & location very okay. PLEASE ADD INTERNATIONAL BREAKFAST, WE ARE NOT ALL CHINESE

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old carpet. Thin walls/door.

    Room was very big. Private atmosphere. We were very happy with what we got here!!!! Would def go again! (Our room was on the 8th floor facing the main street-receptionist sayed he gave us an upgrade and so a better room...)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actual bill in Yuan was 5,772.20 but then noticed that they took a massive sum of GB £713.42. Only noticed after I departed and on my way to airport. So much more in sterling than Yuans. Seems like stealing to me. Think !!!!!!!!!!! Never use them again and will tell all my associates about this unsavoury method used. I was only showed the actual bill so I expected similar amount in Yuan to be charged. Very unhappy person,

    Liked variety being served at breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First the hotel charged 1 night's tariff on the day of booking itself despite Booking.com 's assurance that card would be charged at 6pm on the date of checking, in case of no show. Btw it's not blocking my card is charged and it appears on the statement. That's not all my debit card was again charged for an amount equal to 2.25 times at the time of checking in. So totally as of now I paid 3.25 nights for 1 night's stay. Waiting for the refund.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the day of our check-out, only 1 lift is operating despite lots of guests checking out during that time. I have to take the lift up, otherwise I would not be able to take the lift down with 3 luggages.

    We check-in Rosedale by chance. We have booked another hotel across the street. Despite us advising them of our early arrival requesting for a room, the staff was rude to just ignore (rudely) saying 'NO' room and we are to check-in the next day. With that we cross the street to Rosedale. Staff was courteous and polite and actually advise us to lock in to booking.com as walk in guest rate is expensive. As we are too tired to lock in we just accept the walk-in rate. With the pleasant and comfortable stay, we decided to carry on our stay at Rosedale and cancel the other hote.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: