Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wanda Vista Beijing

Tower C Wanda Plaza, 93 Jianguo Road, Chaoyang, 100022 Beijing, China

#120 of 582 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 312 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Spacious rooms, good beds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms are a bit older and then the showers could need an update

    Spacious rooms, good beds. 5 min walk to Subway line 1 and from there quick in the centre / businesses districts

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a slight language problem ordering room service, room is maybe smaller than it looks on website, minor quibbles, overall brilliant thank you

    Really great room cleaning staff, beautiful decoration

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    It’s the most strange hotel that I’ve ever lived in.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s the most strange hotel that I’ve ever lived in. Eating your own food is forbidden in the lobby! That’s ridiculous. I’ve been told to stop eating my own snacks when I’m waiting for cars. It’s only chips and chocolates. Because they only allow you to eat their food, not even your own snacks. They force you to buy their own food or you are not allowed to eat anything. I hate it. No matter how fancy the hotel looks, it sucks, as there’s No human rights here. Do not come.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Suit the purpose of our visit and room and s
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around . Shower was poorly designed as water everywhere after shower. It was quite expensive

    Nice hotel and reasonable location although not much around! It was fit the purpose as we were ateending LPS and it was convenient as we didn’t need to travel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most staff don’t speak English. My penthouse king suite had a broken ac one night. And nothing was done. Spent the night at 28.5 C. The internet is terrible.

    Service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Worse than it was Sofitel hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - staffs are not professional, include the reception and cleaner, seems definitely they haven’t been well trained; Example, haven’t take notes and briefings for their colleges at another turn; the cleaner was so focus on cleaning the door, don’t even mind the guest is going out with luggage; - staff r calling room, asking for high rating in booking, but their voice told u they don’t really care about the guest feeling; - 5 star hotel with 3-4 star Chinese style management and service; - the clock in the room is not accurate, is actually out of functions.

    Location and breakfast are very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    One of my always go to hotels when travelling for Business in Beijing, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    N/A

    Duty Manager Mr. Wang on 23rd May helped me very promptly and courteously with regards to one of my requests, and also faciliated my check-out smoothly. Enjoyed the experience and appreciated the kindness and right level of attention.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.6
    Convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The black out curtains didn't work. I left my laptop charger in the suite I stayed for 3 days. Called the hotel after check out. The lady said she would check and call me back and hang up immediately before I could leave my contact details. And of course I never heard back from the hotel again although they do have my details in the reservation.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Overal is good but too exoensive with this ki d services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out services which too slow. Taxi hotel very expensive while regular taxi called by hotel concierge is very poo. Hotel didnt select the reg taxi. Careless with guests safety

    The bed is okay and nice, bathroom also good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was just lacking, food was not even served warm. Servers were black faced and looked annoyed that I asked for 3 cups of coffee...

    It was really clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location, but very dates hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated. Not that clean. Breakfast didn't have much variety. Pool area was small. Everything was dates, except the entrance.

    Location is good. Gym was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took a long time to check in and the staff at the check in counter weren’t very efficient

    The location is great and the rooms were spacious. The restaurant choices in the hotel were great also. Great value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Excobitant in all ways. Perfect for familys with small children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Perfect.

    Excorbitant breakfast, room and the whole hotel very exclusive. Very vomfortable bed. Friendly, helpfull staff. Wonderful, 28 m private pool, the kids loved it! What a treat!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.3
    Big hotel,Beautiful rooms, bed very confortable, amazing...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staffs are not courteous at all. Check in experience was bad with very impolite person at the desk. We used to go there a few times a year and had always the same experience.Very disappointing for an hotel of this standing. It was our last time there.

    Big hotel,Beautiful rooms, bed very confortable, amazing bathroom, good location close to supermarket, shopping, train...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    good and central hotel , rooms pretty comfortable, however, staff & services average to low.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff's english was very poor. unable to understand basic things. waited 1 hour in check in since they couldn't find our reservation. asked for a glass of water to take a painkiller but they could only serve shots of hot chamomile. unable to issue invoice upon check out.

    The location nice and central. bed very comfortable, good quality of sheets and pillows. room's size average good. decoration in room little heavy but classy. nice view of CBD.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    The bed is incredibly comfortable it was like sleeping on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area looks really nice but unfortunately has awful acoustics; any time any ones slightly raises their voice it echos really loudly around the room. After being in the pool i wanted to relax and read my book before going back in. Unfortunately were kids in their shouting and the noise was so piercing as it echoed around the room it really hurt my ears so I had to leave. So while lovely to go there if not busy, if there are other people in there don't expect to be relaxed! They offer turn down service but it is literally just turning the corner of the duvet over and then taking the extra pillows off. Every other place I have been too offering this service puts out slippers, usually a chocolate on the pillow, and a bottle of water by the bed etc; While this service is a nice little extra and obviously isnt the be all and end all, it just felt a little pointless so be aware if you get excited about these little things.

    The bed is incredibly comfortable it was like sleeping on a cloud! Had a great nights sleep. The room is large and spacious as is the bathroom. Easy to get to the metro (about 5 minute walk from exit D at dawanglu station) which is on the same line as Beijing South Railway Station and the Forbidden City, and lots of taxis outside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Overall is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed too soft and not flat! Too long to wait after ordering room service. The person who answered the call centre phone not professional at all. Tried to have lunch at Vic restaurant but the receptionist told me to try other restaurant since they served buffet and have to wait for long time if I ordered a la carte!!! Not supposed to get this answer!! The way she said the above made me felt like I was not welcome!

    Spacious room, room temperature excellent, very comfortable to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel if a little bit cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given 2 room cards but they did not tell me that only one of them can unlock the door while the other one was just used for electricity. That made some misunderstanding.

    The stuff was very helpful and showed us with great kindness. We could actually have some good view of the city from our room too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Rooms are very well equiped.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very well equiped. The Heritage restaurant is real gastronomic food (french cook!) Staff is very helpful. Thanks to the concierge I made it in time to the right train station with taxi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room Club Sofitel with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was slightly disappointing. My wife ordered the French toast and received half a slice of bread. However they did have a buffet style selection as well which included delicious pastries so over all it wasn't bad. Next door to the hotel is a building site. This cannot be heard but I think anybody booking this hotel in the next few months should know that some rooms will over look it. Obviously there is nothing that the hotel can do about this but I believe that it should be pointed out. However, don't let this put you off booking this fabulous hotel.

    The room was a good size and we loved the bathroom. Over all the facilities in the room were very good and the staff were very helpful. Upon checkin we were given a welcome drink and served quickly and efficiently. We were also very surprised to be given a voucher for the onsite salon and spa. The lounge in the evening provided a nice place to sit and relax. As we live in Beijing we were not planning on going out so the facilities and happy hour drinks were a plus. The cakes and snacks were very good with fresh items being brought out every 5-10 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.1
    Needs management to listen to these type feed backs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room Club Sofitel with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool was not child friendly, some of the restaurants were not accessible by wheelchair, the key pads in the elevators did not work 90% of the time, really annoying. I wouldnt go there again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.5
    The Buffet Restaurant, the quality of the food at the diner...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Buffet Restaurant, the quality of the food at the diner time is not fresh, and the hitting system of the buffet is not suitable, the becomes too dry.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, but the service is not a "5-star" level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was very poor for both check-in and check-out. For check-in, we informed the hotel about early arrival and was confirmed by the hotel that based on the availability, this is not a problem. However, the reception told us that they have the room we booked available, however we had to pay half-day for early check-in because of some special requirement from the finance department, even though the reservation department confirmed with the early check-in (execuse was that it's different departments......). We complained with the reservation department, however, the reason provided was maybe there is high occupancy and they had no room available (but the rescription said they had the room, just we had to pay to check-in early). At check-out, even the reception manager was not clear on the bill details and we had to wait more than 30 mins to get everything cleared out!!!!!

    Location is very good, close to subway station. Room is spacious and clean. Nice gym and swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room got a bit hot and we couldn't cool it down

    Amy on the level 26 club lounge was very helpful with organising a car to pick us up when we move onto the Sofitel shanghai. Also the concerige in the foyer were very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.1
    overnight in Beijing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location not great for a tourist but I was only there for one day hotel restaurants were expensive

    Hotel was comfortable and staff helpful. Walmart next door!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room Club Sofitel with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One minor problem was with the room card not working on a couple of occaisons but quickly resolved and did't spoil our stay.

    The club floor facilities were very good and worth the cost of the upgrade. Staff were excellent. Good location close to metro station. The breakfast choice was was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    bad manager on checking out and NO way to understand what YOU can eat to avoid majors allergies
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room Club Sofitel with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the checking out was bad. manager on duties refuse to adjust wrong items on the bill will have to dispute it with our bank Daniel

    no way to know what we are eating no one can response and thus allergies or other

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    \no food has any explanation of the content thus can be...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    many mistakes on the bill the manager front desk refused to correct bad experience too bad will not recommend it to My travel business strip

    \no food has any explanation of the content thus can be dangerous about various items that people can not eat for many reasons and other diabetic problem no nice not fair not cool manager on staffs refuse to take in consideration that allergies can be

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    5.4
    Its 5-star status is doubtful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water in the wash basin, and no one answered my call to service department. I found it hard to believe....

    The location is good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location. Professional staff members and improved checking in and out services. Overall very good place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    It’s a nice property with very nichè crowd.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a nice property with very nichè crowd. Well recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    I won't be returning that's for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 hour wait to check in as the property was doing IT maintenance. Not a 5 star experience at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel located very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel located very central. Good atmosphere and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location and decent deco.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in process is slow

    Good location and decent deco.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel room is comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff service at Reception

    Size and facilities of room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel at good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathroom / shower need a quality update.

    Breakfast is great and location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Good locatiin but to many guests(mean so popular)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    to crowned

    5star

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great personnel and excellent food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee station is far from the breakfast seating area. A pot of coffee would be nice at the table.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    great place tostay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lower level staff had little english

    Pillows where fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    4.2
    too expensive for medium quality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nobody speaks English, Wifi is weak, rooms are too warm, pool was closed at first day

    buffet was nice and rooms have an good size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel. Bad I could not pay by MasterCard creditcard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not pay with MasterCard creditcard. Was not accepted.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is not that great at all!

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Pretty much everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to not like

    Pretty much everything. Regret I didn't try the restaurants/room service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    Comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not communicative and not trained staff.

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Staff member Amy on the 26th floor was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room Club Sofitel with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff member Amy on the 26th floor was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.4
    The person that was taking care of luggages was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checking in took 20 minutes

    The person that was taking care of luggages was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    we stayed in the club room and very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room Club Sofitel with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we stayed in the club room and very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Good service !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good service !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    All excellent but not cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Pool temperature too cold !

    Excellent location and facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast buffet, if pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air conditioner did not work properly.

    Good breakfast buffet, if pricey.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for a business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was slow and censored.

    Great hotel for a business stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for a stay in Beijing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was slow and censored. Music in business lounge was repetitive and annoying

    Excellent hotel for a business stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not that good in english hence miscommunication

    Bed like a cloud

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Breakfast of champions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been to 35+ countries...best breakfast I've ever had

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    New year at Sofitel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the complementary aperitif! The cheese was delicious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel for the money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    Environment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Central, good value for money with great staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, friendly staff, good options to upgrade

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    The Hotel Wanda Beijing is an excellent hotel in every way.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room Club Sofitel with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We found nothing to dislike

    There was a variety of Asian and European food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    most comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Keep it up

    really high class service and high competency staffs there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    3.8
    cash deposit wasnt returned because the safe box key was lost!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unqualified staff, poor service for high price

    location in Chaoyang

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.9
    Very comfortable hotel, top location, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Front desk gave verbal confirmation of check-in (times, credit card, etc). However upon arrival was far more chaotic. They seemed a bit disorganized which a hotel of this price category shouldn't be.

    Very comfortable hotel, top location, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.1
    Easy booking procedures with options to choose from.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It asks us if we prefer a smoking room and i choose smoking room, but when we enter, it says not allowed to smoke in the room. Disappointed

    Easy booking procedures with options to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.3
    Really loved the spacious, clean, luxurious room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staffs are nice but cannot speak English very well, hard to communicate.

    Really loved the spacious, clean, luxurious room! Enjoyed swimming pool as well.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.3
    Great conceirge who was very helpful and spoke good English.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit pricey for value. Cold in lobby and bar so couldnt sit and have a drink without a coat but it was mid January. Room too hot.

    Great conceirge who was very helpful and spoke good English. Excellent breakfast buffet. Nice comfy bed and pillows. Nice bathroom with TV :).

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    5.0
    French restaurant was good food and service , although...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room ( a suite) was somewhat tired . The room service comprehension of English was very, very poor. The room service list in the room had probably 15 wines - reality was 3 were offered. Electric curtains that did not work properly .

    French restaurant was good food and service , although expensive.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.3
    Great Staff, Wonderful location near the subway, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I couldn't seem to keep a constant temperature in the room. One day I cam back and it was 29 and climbed to 30 that night. Another time the temp went down to 21...

    Great Staff, Wonderful location near the subway, nice swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    8.8
    I stayed at the Executive Floor and it was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the Executive lounge they didn't have Champagne or at least Prosecco as it was Christmas Day. The view was supposed to be good if it wasn't for the fog you could hardly see across the street.

    I stayed at the Executive Floor and it was very nice. The wifi internet was pretty good. The bed was very comfy and linen was soft and lite. The bathroom was big and had a separate shower and a bath tub.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    The room was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very little wine served, the buffet was too small, no hot tub which was a major disappointment and the water in the pool was cold. The view was very disappointing

    The room was very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    6.3
    Location was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is not a 5 star hotel, this is a 4 star hotel with a 5 star rating (would love to know who gave them 5 stars). The maid never cleaned properly, leaving dirty cups in my room, and there was even urine on the toilet seat from the previous person who stayed, which made me question the hygiene standards about everything in the room. Staff don't really speak English and decor is a bit tacky, not luxurious.

    Location was good

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.8
    Good rooms and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front desk staff unhelpful. No explanation of facilities available. Breakfast average.

    Good rooms and facilities. Majority of staff helpful and curtious.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    I staid in executive room and really enjoyed the executive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not possible to extend our stay for the same rate. (it looks like this problem occure by every accor hotel)

    I staid in executive room and really enjoyed the executive lounge. It is value for the upgreate fee. The food was one of the best I ever had in executive lounge in China. The launge is lively and staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    Hotel was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was fantastic. Great look and modern feel with a chinese vibe. Staff very helpful and great English which helped as my chinese isn't great yet. Room was immaculate and the bed was the best part. Breakfast was good and lots of choice. The restautrants on the hotel were also very good and lots of choice. Gym and pool well equipped and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable big rooms, all you need after a long day in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable big rooms, all you need after a long day in the crazy Beijing. Good spa, perfect wifi, perfect room service, perfect concierge. Great hotel, i will be get back here for sure. I recommend it to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    The room in club lounge is large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is very expensive as well as dinning at the hotel restaurants.

    The room in club lounge is large and comfortable. The bed was king size and the matress really amazing. The hotel smells very well, indeed. All the team hotel is very nice and kind but most of them don't speak English what makes communication difficult. The hotel location is fine and close to subway and buses.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    6.7
    We've got great deal, almost half the original rate,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air condition made buzzing sound when switched on. Shower needed tecnique to get stable temperature. It may be just an impression but we share the impression of reception staffs not so friendly while room making staff were very efficient. There's BIG construction of highest building in Beijing, just started, next door.

    We've got great deal, almost half the original rate, through this site. So the quality exceeded. Nice and luxurious atmosphere.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: