Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake

333 Westlake Avenue, Shangcheng, 310002 Hangzhou, China

#30 of 241 hotels in Hangzhou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 418 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb hotel, excellen team and staff. we came to celebrate ur anniversary and they prepared for us an overwhelming welcome in room. The best hotel we have ever been too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wall is made of glass, translucent, so the bedroom is bright when light in the bathroom is switched on, which is a bit inconvenient to others who are sleeping

    The room is clean and new.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the little details need to be fixed. Windows does not properly close, tv works every other day, office materials were new 20years ago...

    F&B is very well handled

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit on the pricey side. My margarita in the bar could have been better.

    Everything! The splendid buffet, the comfortable bed, and the excellent shower were the highlights for me. I also loved the red and black decor in the room. The English-speaking staff helped a great deal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Check in was not ready after 2pm. 2. We used the wine glasses the night before, it was not washed and put back to original place. we know it is not washed because our lip balm mark was still on it. 3. pillows were flat. it does't help to elevate our necks. It was uncomfortable.

    1) the concierge staff was helpful in assisting our way around and advising us accordingly. 2) the hotel location is near malls and westlake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took me several times to verify my credit cards to confirm the booking, but finally it’s still no work.

    The food at its called 24hours service restaurant, are really good! Staffs are very friendly and working hard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Queen Room with Club Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Club Lounge have limited food choice. very little or nothing for vegetarian. On labor day and long holidays the Club lounge is closed and alternative arrangement is extremely poor. closing of club lounge is not informed to guest while making booking. Booking the room through Booking .com makes me scary as some time confirmation says prepayment is required to guarantee the availability of room. Though the booking is done using credit card why such condition is imposed. If i want to pay cash instead of credit card it should be possible,

    In general it is Ok. Executive room should have more amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant - Kwee Zeen; the food waste baskets were placed high on the counters of the section dividers, spoiling the beautiful display; the food quality and variety were average.

    The room (Junior suite) - roomy, comfortable, modern, quiet corner location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed there one night so can't really tell how good or bad it was. The breakfast buffet was good. It had a big selection and the quality was good. The check out was a bit confusing b/c we booked 4 rooms all together and wanted to pay all separately but for some reason the gal at the front desk charged all rooms onto 1 credit card...but we managed to sort all that out...but did take time and effort. It's right across the street from the West Lake and has a good view of it on the roof top. There's also the XinTianDi shopping plaza across the street with lots of western standard restaurants and Starbucks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was very upset before i left the hotel. I was told its paid by credit which was already authorized a lump sum when i was checked in hotel before i should verify the bill. It's really found a flaw on the bill when i insisted to check the bill first, which was charged a bill which was never spent! Hotel of course had found the problem and refunded the additional charges. But how can they did like that! Its virtually reflected that the service in this kind of hotel has been getting poor - the standard procedure that let customers check the bill and then pay has been gone. It's a bit sad as I have never been such experience encountered at my past 20 years accommodation experience in such level of famous foreign-brand managed hotel.

    The room is quite comfortable in furniture setting, materials provided and cleanses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor issue was the slowness of service in the bar in the evening. The staff were trying to be so helpful that speed of service suffered - a training matter?

    Excellent luxury hotel in great location for the West Lake - less than 5 minutes walk! Friendly and helpful staff with good English. Very comfortable room. Great breakfast where Katarina was very welcoming!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check-in 2pm meant: only 1 of 5 rooms ready at 3pm, 1 room still not ready at 5pm (although a room miraculously appeared after complaining), friendly staff in lobby café but very limited selection in cakes and pastry, some dinks not available in the bar even though on menu (e.g. Mojito), taste/quality of some alcoholic cocktails below average (e.g. Caipirinha)

    very nice and tasty breakfast buffet, staff in lobby café went to some length to organize mayonaise for a late night serving of french fries, helpful staff in breakfast restaurant, staff helping with luggage, friendly ambience in lobby café, proximity to West Lake

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No.

    1. the staff Unlike other hotels in mainland China, the staff here were warm, welcoming, professional, and always there to help! They greeted us whenever and wherever they saw us, making us feel welcomed. Just like other tourist-popular cities, Hangzhou also has many tourist traps. So, the hotel staff were the only group of people we could trust. They provided us with useful information on how to get to places for sightseeing, food, and so on. All in all, they are definitely the first reason we will stay with Sofitel again when we visit Hangzhou next time. 2. cleaness As a clean freak myself, this hotel was absolutely up to my standard. The room was spotless everyday during our stay. I could spread out my belongings in the room without having to worry about the hygiene issue. 3. location West Lake is just across road. Supermarket, breakfast places (local eateries) and restaurants are all within 10-min walking distance. There are also a number of bus stops around the hotel, where you can take different buses to different famous sightseeing spots.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff were keen but not trained to the customer service level one expects in Sofitel, and the level of English substandard for an international hotel in a prime location. Breakfast was ok but slow and just warm

    The location is superb and the lounge wonderful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a NON smoking hotel and I was given a SMOKING ROOM! Not at all a Sofitel hotel. They didn't even have another room until the following day. Smoking is not acceptable in a NON SMOKING hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room faced the main road which was a bit noisy and people passing by under my window so had to keep curtains shut.

    Room was nice and clean, Facilities are new. Has a nice bar open until 12am

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very nice and helpful, especially Alisa. I went out for a couple hours for dinner and the bed was made and the room was cleaned! So efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forget to indicate to stay at non-smoking room. The stocking smell is really terrible.

    Very good location. The hotel is located the junction of Xihu Road and Nanshan road. The west lake is within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I woke up several times during the night due to noice on the corridor, and from neighboring rooms - seems like the are like paper.

    Location was excellent and room & public areas were very nice and clean. Personnel was also friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the Chinese staff didn't speak English very well so it was hard to communicate. We wanted to use the laundry service but it was ridiculously expensive as each item you want to wash is individually priced (20 yuan per undergarment!!) so in the end we decided against it. Just before leaving we ordered a fruit platter from the cafe and had to wait half an hour for it. We asked to cancel it but had already been charged. Not sure why it took so long as the place wasn't busy at all.

    This is probably the most luxurious hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was very comfortable. It was helpful to have European customer relations staff as their English was much better and they were very diligent (they also spoke other languages such as Russian and French).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in a really good location for walking to West lake and with a few shops and restaurants nearby. It was also very close walking distance to Hefang street

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon is faulty. Unable to cool room to the desired temperature. Was given a portable ice cooler fan and it helped us get through the night. Toilet door has no lock.

    Location. Restaurants (Hai Di Lao steamboat, The Grandma’s, Hangzhou Chinese Restaurant), super market (Carrefour), shopping malls, West Lake, Ding’an subway station, all within walking distance. Room is spacious, comfy and clean. No stench but occasionally guests in other rooms smoke n there will be cigarette smell lingering in the air.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing yet☺️

    The hotel room was huge, clean and tidy. The hotel is well located where it was easy access to go around Westlake and Heifang St. Staffs were very friendly and helpfull and speaks fluent english.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately two bad food experiences. Breakfast delivered to the room ,was missing items advertised in the menu. And lunch in the restaurant was cold, probably as it had been left in the kitchen waiting for a waiter to bring it out. First world problem I know, but not what you would expect for the price or the hotel brand.

    Lovely staff in the cafe area, good concierge service and a great location, close to Westlake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free fruit on arrival, no replacement of hand soap for two days, maid knocking on the door at 8.45am wanting to know when she could clean the room despite our Do Not Disturb sign

    Comfortable bed, large room, two sinks in bathroom, big towels, good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is way way way overpriced. Ended up doing a 5 minute walk to places by the lake to buy breakfast for a fraction of the price. I think almost every one of the 10 people i knew staying here did the same as it put the hotel over the budget for their companies. I did get charged for something twice and it took a few attempts to get it removed from my bill but they did sort it eventually.

    All the staff were welcoming. Great location. Clean and big sized rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down bedrooms. Silver fish in bathroom. Bad damp smell in bedroom and corridors. Staff uniforms were poor quality. Hot water charge in bar.

    Good breakfast selection.Rooftop gardens great view.Staff tried hard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The proximity to Westlake, the art museum and small galleries was perfect. As well, a variety of very good restaurants were within a walking distance. The concierges, Robin and Aaron were particularly helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool disgusting! Shocking that it is in operation! It is all peeling off and water not looking a good colour. Sauna was broken! Disappointing. Breakfast poor quality of food. Most disappointing breakfast in a 5 star hotel in china View internal due to booking us into wrong room type

    Rooms recently decorated

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so awesome: 1) Popular place for wedding receptions - your nights may be noisy!

    Awesome: 1) Bed and room 2) Location - central to Hangzhou. Access to West Lake and all the restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Handy position for downtown and West Lake. All staff were helpful and standard of English was best in China. Good airport at Hangzhou although journey in to Hotel was slow.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no West Lake view from my room. This was the reason I booked this hotel. The other side seemed to have not much view either. There are many hotels dotting the West Lake with breathtaking views. If you came for the view primarily don't stay here. The rest is Sofitel standard which you can't complain about.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very run down. Swimming pool should be shut down it's disgusting Rooms old - drawers and cupboards don't close properly. Furniture very worn. It's all very tired. Light switches don't all work

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near lake, but not every room's view has lake view. I booked for 3 rooms, none of it has lake view.

    Everything is ok with walkable mall and restuarnts nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food, especially breakfast is only on 4star Chinese hotels level. Very disappointing for a French chain. Staff friendly but untrained, very poor English and clothes ridiculous dirty.

    Rooms and location good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel guests kept the door open, and smoking, playing the MJ game inside the room. Unstable hot water, be careful, it will damage you badly.Kind of surprised it happened in a five-star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at all levels were very friendly and helpful. Special credit should go to the front desk staff Linda and Yuna. Very helpful. Always cheerful and smiling. And the bed and pillows are to die for. Very soft. fluffy. Makes you fall asleep very fast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not ask and upgraded us to a more expensive room she claims it was renovated.. Luckily we did our checks and request for a normal room instead No view at all and was quite noisy with weird knocking sound The lift gives an electric shock as well... Too expensive with no free breakfast

    Bed comfy Fabulous breakfast but expensive (additional payment) Good concerige

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our overall experience was great, so we're nitpicking at this point to come up with constructive critic. The pool was closed during our stay (perhaps for some cleaning activity), but slightly more disappointing, the top terrace which we're told would've been a perfect spot to enjoy the lake view was also closed (at least the Sunday morning when we tried to access the floor).

    We chose this hotel based on the reviews online and how the management responded to them, and boy....it did not disappoint at all!! Hangzhou was a truly wonderful place to visit and Sofitel hotel just accentuated the experience even more. As soon as we checked in, we were accompanied by a wonderful consigliere (not sure about her name, Sofie?) who explained places to visit and quickly preemptively resolve any issues we might have had with the room (although we had no complain). The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. But one thing that stood out the most was the location. It was very close to the West Lake (5 min walk) and one of the popular street market (10 min walk), so my family and I didn’t waste time commuting and really absorbed the vibe the city offered as soon as we walked out of the hotel. Surely we’ll come back to Hangzhou and will definitely choose Sofitel as our place to stay again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the second time i stayed in a sofitel hotel. I reached late at night, there was no one at the door to help out. The ride to the hotel was rmb280. (More expensive than usual as we were conned by the so called cab driver.) We didnt have exact change and the driver refused to give us the change. There was no one at the door to help us. When we approached the recep, no one smiled at us and there was no smile throughout the whole process of checking in either. We asked about a restaurant for supper but when we asked about the building name, the recep just say, you dont have to care about the building name, just follow her instructions. That was rude. The restaurant was under renovation when we reached. That night, the room got hotter and hotter. It stayed at 28°c. When we called the housekeeping, they td us that it was central controlled. That was ridiculous, why should the hotel dictates what temperature the guests wants? After much insistence, the hotel finally willing to lower the temperature by 2-3°c. After awhile, the temp was still high, i went to look at the windows and realized they can be opened, and opened them. And finally the temp dropped a little. The next night, the temp again shoot up. Called them again and finally the technician told us that they do not on the aircon during the period. If we on it, it will only be heater. Mystery solved. It just showed that the staff do not know what is happening. We tried to change $$ at the hotel, but they told us they cant change SGD! Again, cant believe it. Its the first time i see a big international chain that doesnt provide a proper service.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is over-rated on the photos, it's in bad condition, cold water, no deckchair by the pool and located in the basement. Gym is poor and could be improved. Breakfast offers large choice but the food quality is not there, as well as the room service which really was not good. Safe box in the room could not be locked, hotel feels old in general despite some renovations. Carries Sofitel name but clearly not the Sofite quality!

    Big room, comfortable bed. Illy espresso machine in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff especially linda, Anne and yuna were very helpful in our time of crisis. My husband was hospitalised and they came to our rescue, making sure that we had all the help needed. We are very grateful to them.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby of the hotel room is very nice. But I do not think this hotel was worth the price we paid at $160 a night. Our room was not vacuumed, and had several obvious orange seeds and crumbs on the floor by the bed. The glass shower enclosure was also saturated with the smell of cigarette smoke, I felt nauseous while taking showers.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service stuggeled to speak english, took a long time and got the wrong order.

    Loved the comfy beds and location! Spanish staff tried their best, very easy to book trains and taxis through hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was uncomfortable with, what seemed to me, rude and gruff behaviour from a male waiter to his female colleagues in the dining room at breakfast, particularly when these young women were particularly pleasant and attentive to the guests.

    The staff are outstanding and one of the hotel's best assets. The service providers go to great lengths to provide whatever it is being requested, no matter the language barrier, with great courtesy. The beds are comfortable, with pristine sheets and the facilities, including wifi, are good. I found the Chinese food in the small Chinese restaurant very tasty and the best food on site. The location is excellent for its proximity to the beautiful West Lake, the city and public transport. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dated, room needed a carpet change. Electric screen between bedroom and shower was dirty.

    Relatively clean, pleasant staff and hospitality, very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet tended to be noisy and crowded. Find a quiet area at the end.

    I enjoyed the large well equipped room, the location and the breakfast. The area is attractive to explore on foot, and couldn't be closer to the lake, literally across the road by pedestrian underpass. Staff were friendly and helpful and patient when coping with a non Chinese speaker. I would stay again and recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very disappointing that at the day itself and when I reached the hotel . I've realized that the booking wasn't confirm . I am very disappointed with hote as well as the booking.com for such bad coordination . And I have gotten none of the help form the staff as well as booking site .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed seems old as I felt the springs of the mattress! Room Service was unable to open the bottle of wine - broken cork. Swimming pool was closed - would have loved to know this before!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Great location, close to West Lake. Also walking distance to shopping area. Room is big and beautiful. Very comfortable stay. Breakfast has lots of choices, very good!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No all ok

    Position Location Garden on top

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is clean, spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall service is good

    Staffs are friendly & helpful & prompt response to request

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a relaxed environment and staff were all polite and smart.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is not new hotel.

    Good for stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was more than I expected- top location, kind stuff, clean and comfortable. I would come here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room facilities are too small, complete with prices, not with it

    Great place to stay in Hangzhou

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The security is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, the staff were exceptionally helpful, breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    all services

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    all services

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are starting to get tired, plus non smoking rooms smell of smoke?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Wonderful Place for both business trip and leisure purpose. I will come back again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance to the Impressions concert at Westlake

    Warm friendliness of staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need a renovation

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fitness centre was disappointing.

    Amazing and helpful staff, right next to the lake and close to good restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service can be further improved.

    Room was spacious & well-equipped. Free coffee machine is a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, helpfull and. English speaking staff, clean ,good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds, convenient parking. Interiors looked much better than the exteriors much to my relief!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was too small

    Great location helpful staff 👌🏻

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was beautifully presented, plentiful food choices and was superb. Staff were so accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    De kwaliteit van lunch en dinner buffet was zo, zo.

    De lokatie pal naast the West lake is briljant. De business lounge is super.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very enjoyable experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel's food less than satisfactory.

    Convenient: Westlake is just across the road. Roof top lounge happy hours offer free wine.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: