Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Zhengzhou International

115 Jinshui Road, Jinshui District , 450003 Zhengzhou, China

#7 of 29 hotels in Zhengzhou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    very good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As usual, I stayed in this hotel again since the location is very convenient for me and all staffs are very friendly. I would like to particularly thanks Ms MiaoMiao and Alice for their professorial service and help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Was okay. I’m not one to moan but this stay was just okay but more on the negative side
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room Club Sofitel with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 star hotel and a club room I was extremely disappointed to se a mouldy shower room. The room smelt of mould upon entrance. The club lounge was also very disappointing. The sandwiches were old and hard. All the bite size snacks were old. Even the cakes as hard as a rock. Sad. The breakfast was also not a 3 star. Display was nice however no chef present on 2 occasions as the eggs were pre fried and left to the side. No options of an omelette or sunny side up. Poor breakfast.

    Staff we very helpful and WiFi was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room Club Sofitel with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was not working properly not cold and can’t be fixed on my stay

    Staff at club lounge and reception was helpful and kind even I had some misunderstanding with in room dining but they solved it nicely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent :)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very pleased with my stay. The staff (especially Peter), where very helpful. Clean room and an excellent buffet breakfast and dinner. I intend to book my next visit there and recommend highly. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Good Hotel in a good place and good price and highly trained staffs
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and others were clean enough but, the floor needs a little more concentration.

    1. Good location 2. High quality Western Style food and Bar 3. Kindness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall is a very good hotel, staffs are helpful and fast attending to my needs !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hv to walk the steps down and up for breakfast n toilet is a upper level at a very far end !

    The room was decorated in a dimmer mood, my husband said is classic 😄 is romantic, The detailing is awesome, it has a good size walk in worerobe n a good size bathroom with shower n bathtub ! I esp like the huge bath towels that can wrap around me well ! 😂 There is a Chinese history book on Zhengzhou but unfortunately I didn’t hv time to read it. I like the designs of the furnitures... classic chest of drawers with modern touch ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    My stay was excellent! Despite the snow I live it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the WiFi was down! It was not ac fast as we thought. Please improve on it

    The front office manager MiaMiao was very helpful and answered all our questions. She assisted us with excursions around and taught us more of the Hotel. Yvonne at the coffee shop was the best! She made sure we were comfortable during our bus Ness meeting and even charged our phones and computers with enough power. Oscar at the concierge was also great! From check in to even finding us a taxi to take us out for dinner on our second day of stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    We had a great stay overall.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only real complaint is about the location. There is a decent walk from the subway and the hotel is a bit to the side of another hotel, making it a little difficult to spot.

    We had a great stay overall. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was great. It was clean and luxurious, especially considering the price. I only wish we were staying longer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    The stay was amazing, the staff was so kind
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The staff were really helpful, victor,Guest experience Manager, Peter Concierge and most of all, the front office Manager miaomiao

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Some part of the hotel really lived up to expectation,bravo
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roomservice was not eager for us to try 3 pillows out of the pillow menu, I spoke Putonghua mixed with English with her. Her english was quite poor that she was annoyed when I called again to ask for shower cap because she thought I had previously asked for it (I asked for bubble bath together with the pillow). Concierge not keen to recommend options to go from hotel to airport apart from saying just take the taxi, this makes us think that they work together with the taxi driver. Breakfast staffs were all friendly and professional except for one lady which had her mobile phone beeping with incoming messages all the time and was seen with take away boxes taking food for herself to keep when it was 10am (10:30am breakfast finished). Lighting in room was too dark at night. For the turn down service, there was only one tea bag, one cup, only one side of the bed was prepared with mat, was it because there is only one of out of the 2 of us who is gold member at Le Accor?

    Staffs at reception were extra attentive and friendly. Staffs took you to lift and happily guide us where we need to go inside the hotel. Most staffs at Dome were professional and pleasant. I enjoyed the congee breakfast and its condiments. We really enjoyed the high ceiling and the beautiful chandelier hanging in the main lobby, we appreciate it must have been quite a task to install. We were upgraded as accor gold member which was a pleasant surprise and I enjoyed the welcome fruits and macaroon served in our room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room Club Sofitel with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with all Chinese public places like malls, hotels and restaurants, they switch off the air conditioning in fall but don't turn on the heaters just yet. As a result, the inside of these places is either too warm or too chilly. In our case it was way too warm. They gave us a fan but it was not enough. The second night though, they turned on the air conditioner just for our room so I thought that was really great of them.

    Excellent service and hospitality. All the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    We had very good experiences in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit disappointed with the breakfast buffet.

    We stayed in this hotel with our 15 months daughter for 10 days. The hotel stuff was very friendly. We even got the free upgrade room. We were very happy with our stay in Sofietel Zhengzhou and will come back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak free Wi-Fi.

    Professional and friendly staff. Even if there is something a little bit wrong, hotel staff cover all with their kindness and professional attitude.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Good price, modern room deco n excellent bathroom with Lanvin toiletries products
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulties in getting taxi!!

    Room perfect except bed lopsided too old need replacement!! Other than that everything is perfect especially staffs from front desk to breakfast manager n staffs helpful n cheerful service at all times

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent food n comphrensive discount on inhouse dinning with 100yuan per voucher givrn per day per
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room heating too hot reckon was too early to turn on heating device shld stay on aircondition so guest can vary temperature accordingly.

    Staffs from front-desk to waitresses all extremely courteous n helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.2
    Amazing Zhengzhou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room Club Sofitel with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be more English channels on TV.

    The friendliness of the staff. The grand buffet breakfast and dinner.very helpful concierge manager Mr. Bill. Who arranged our private tours

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As our business friend sent us to the hotel, it was difficult to locate the hotel entrance. I think several hotels share a huge carpark making entry to the hotel a little confusing. No free airport shuttle; instead they charged RMB200 for a private car transfer.

    Room is clean & nice, bed & pillows are very comfortable. The staff even drop a hand written note to welcome us! We were a little late for the buffet breakfast, however staff are still very helpful. They served nice fresh waffle!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.4
    I do not like their air cond system,because the staff told...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not like their air cond system,because the staff told me the air cond system is centralized and my room is so warm at night.I was force to open the window to sleep,I paid for 5 stars hotel not motel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    The room and the restaurant buffet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in very long Majority of staff not english speaking

    The room and the restaurant buffet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room Club Sofitel with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    The BOSE Bluetooth Speakers could not be paired with iPhone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The BOSE Bluetooth Speakers could not be paired with iPhone 7plus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    amazing employees - they are so friendly and service...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    amazing employees - they are so friendly and service orientated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff were friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all staffs are friendly and excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    all staffs are professional and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all staffs are professional and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel and price for excellent service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel and price for excellent service. Totally recommended

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent as previously experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great for my popuse

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    just like a ordinary hotel. Asked for a non smoking room But was given one in a smoking floor.That d
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room Club Sofitel with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    communication in english is poor especially at the chinese restaurent

    more selections for breakfast for chinese and european

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, great service, top class design, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room Club Sofitel with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel, great service, top class design, great choice in this area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    excellent kî
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the room was brighter.

    excellent kî

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    All staff very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner problems. ( room air con at an outrageous 27 degrees coolest). I was provided a fan for back up.

    All staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Will come back again for sure but might skip the buffet dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner, specifically seafood. Not fresh.

    Staff were excellent! Cheers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all the staffs are excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic staff, excellent service, extremely comfortable rooms. I will be coming back the next tim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were outstanding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual, all staffs are very friendly and professionally.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.5
    clean and.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel driver could not speak one word English

    clean and. comfortable, great service, even got free uppgrade on the room, great staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    China business trip 2018
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    short time to stay more and enjoy

    everything was perfect in this hotel, great buffet for dinner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Staff, facilities and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with receiving deposit / bond back .

    Staff, facilities and service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.2
    Sink was blocked
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was blocked

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Almost Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was not that great. Bread was terrible.

    Most things were excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    I can't have flexibility when we book
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't have flexibility when we book

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.1
    Room ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room terrible just not enough light.

    Room ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment process

    Clean, staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Room very spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little dark.

    Room very spacious. Excellent staff and service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff was eager and friendly to help me in all aspects...
    • Solo traveller

    During my stay most other amenities were under construction but that cannot be helped. However the VIP lounge and restaurant on the 20th floor had a comfortable decor and was pleasant to visit everyday.

    The staff was eager and friendly to help me in all aspects of my stay from USA from currency exchange to spotless room to cold medicine and to friendship!!!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    7.5
    Staff was amazing & went out of their way to make our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is under construction and would like to have been made aware of this prior to booking. Both my wife and myself have very bad allergy's and did not welcome the construction dust within the hotel living spaces. The spa/gym was pretty run down and would not even think of going into the shower area. Doormen would not call us a taxi and advised us they do do do this and made us walk to busy main road which was not very convenient and/or safe. At time of check out followed us to the parking lot and made us pretty much unpack all our bags to find a small inexpensive dry cleaner bag my wife packed by mistake.

    Staff was amazing & went out of their way to make our stay as pleasurable as possible. The morning breakfast buffet had plenty to choose, was always fresh & hot. The room was very nice, bed very comfortable, bathroom tub hit the spot after a long day running around town.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    5.8
    staff is very friendly and coperative!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    hotel is under maintenance and sauna, steam and some restaurants are closed. Hotel dont have a bar as well. They only have one restaurant die to maintenance which is a food one but they served every night the same dinner.

    staff is very friendly and coperative!

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    3.8
    The room was suitable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The service , staff and management was horrific. We were promised a car service that dis not exist, our bags were not delivered to the lobby on time and the taxi that was hailed for us was 45mins late and drove us to the wrong destination, we missed our train and an entire day of work. The management set us up for one more night however offered us and insultingly low amount of comps, there was no bar, half the building was under contruction and freezing cold, coats had to be worn in the lobby and dining areas. A space heater had to be wheeled into room to keep it warm. And as soon as the management was off duty, we stopped recieving any service and were charged insain anounts on the bill for items we never even recieved.

    The room was suitable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfirst

    staff

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    7.9
    Location is good for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is good for me....

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    7.9
    location sincd it is near where I wanted to go.
    • Solo traveller

    The road in the frant gate is still in working...

    location sincd it is near where I wanted to go.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: