Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dalian Asia Pacific Service Apartment (Former Somerset Harbour Court Dalian)

No.55, Renmin Road, Zhongshan, 116001 Dalian, China

#13 of 79 hotels in Dalian

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    subway is far from hotel, maybe it takes more than 10min by walk.

    Breakfast was good but subway is far from hotel. The weather of July killed us, we cannot go around during the day except evening

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.3
    Wifi didn't work, air conditioning not quite working, the room not non-smoking, not very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely disappointed. Wifi didn't work, air conditioning was not quite working, the promised non-smoking room was not offered. Ancient and minimum facilities. Not very clean. Not at all what you see in the photos. In fact, won't stay at any Ascott hotel anymore, as this is not the first time they're so disappointing.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location, use the buses fantastic value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travellers should be aware that they will be asked to pay a deposit on the room rate, which will be refunded on checkout. Either we missed it in the booking T's&C's or it needs to be made clearer.

    We were in a studio room. Everything was provided, tooth brushes, washing powder, washing up liquid sponge for the dishes etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great experience..........Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast, I have been staying there for almost 8 years now. the breakfast menu had never changed. same old stuff but they need to keep changing the menu to allow long term stay customers and regular customers to experience their different breakfast..........

    I arrived late night, Front Desk staff was friendly and patient in dealing with my check-in. A male staff on duty at 1015 PM on May 18th, 2018. Compliment to him. House keeping people were great and did nice job in the cleaning up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Spacious Accommodation in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was almost non-existent. Despite turning it down to the lowest temperature possible, we were still sweltering. In the end, we slept with the windows open and put up with the traffic noise.

    The location and staff were excellent. Other than the heat in the room, the hotel was comfortable and good value for money. There was plenty of room; it was good to be able to wash our clothes in a washing machine when travelling; and it had plenty of wardrobe space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Cosy and relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room was really sufficient. The staff gave us a bigger room that it was planned, so it was even better. The bed was comfortable, and the room was really clean. It was well-disposed and cosy. We really appreciated our stay. The location was convenient, with Carrefour at less than 10 minutes by foot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    please review your operations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    someone opened the door when we got out in the morning. They checked the video, but the answer was not so plite. they do not show us the evidence. We believe room servant opened it mistakenly. Also they geve us wrong room when we check-in and needed to change. my wife had stomack problem at that time, and she was in the bathroom. they called us many times... that was not our fault! The staff was trainer and knew nothing about operation. the stay was during Chinese new year, we want to understand they are under staffing. we never choose this property anymore. we stayed here more than 10 times last 5 years, but I don't know what happeded in this two years since last stay.

    room was renovated and looked clean since last visit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Good rate and convenience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast has to be improved. As well as wifi services.

    Location is good! Room is clean and big. A regular supermarket and many restaurants around. Staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find entrance gate for 1st visitor. Entrance gate is behind the building. But no information of Hotel floor in English. There is no city information map in English. They have only Chinese map.

    Nothing. Just room is big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Good rate and convenience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast has to be improved, nothing to choose. Wifi is not that functional. Better offer an air humidifier while in winter due Dalian weather in winter is extremely dry.

    Location is good, staffs are friendly and helpful. BIG room, many good restaurants around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First night was awful, the bed sheets didn't feel clean so we asked for them to be changed. The night manager said the hotel had no double bed sheets left, so put two single sheets on. The next day the cleaning staff came to change the two single bottom sheets and we also asked for the duvet to be changed. The cleaning staff asked why? and said the duvet was clean. I was a little surprised to be questioned by the cleaning staff.

    Very friendly reception staff. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    It is with good ROI for family travels in Dalian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The washing machine is not power enough for family travelers compare with another Somerset Hotel we stayed. It took 3+ hours to get cloths washed and dried. And also some facility issues, such as some light was not working properly, which need more frequent check and maintenance.

    Somerset is great. I have stayed in another Somerset Resident in Shen Yang which have better facility and better breakfast. The studio room cannot meet the quality standard as "Executive". Compare with other expensive hotels in Dalian, it is still a good option.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Considering the price, it was quite good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    however, breakfast is not so good, there was a lack of space. So I have to wait for the table. front desk is located in the 17th floor, so when I get there I can't find any service person who guide us to the front desk.

    Considering the price, it was quite good choice. location is also perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.0
    I will not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was so small...but the room itself is too big! distance from bed to TV is so far, and the TV is not even that big. Wind was quite strong while my stay, and the window noise whole night................ And the smell in the room was not quite good. Frankly, it was not worth of what I paid

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    VFM, comfortable and private.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The exact location was bit difficult to find. But it is a good location.

    The breakfast was quite sumptuous. The apartment was fully equipped, i even cooked myself a late night meal. The staff is young and courteous

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay in Dalian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room have a small window (like a basement) even if we are at 18 floor

    Location, clean, with everything what is need. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Spacious and in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms not cleaned properly.

    Spacious and in a central location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty carpet. Restrooms are too small.

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location - clean, tidy apartment with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location - clean, tidy apartment with helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    spacious, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    spacious, clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    The biggest hotel room in Dalian.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything .... This is not my first time to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Later
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    My stay at Somerset Harbour Dalian
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff, location, facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    The staffs were polite and willing to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toliet is kind of narrow

    The staffs were polite and willing to help The location is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The staff in the reception is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the choice of breakfast is not good

    The staff in the reception is very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Spacious, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find the entrance - around the back with no signage provided! Also only one breakfast included for 2 person room.

    Spacious, clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Central and convenient to travel to places of intetest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central and convenient to travel to places of intetest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast selection limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception can be more helpful in arranging for airport transport

    Breakfast selection limited

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay.......good experience, good and friendly staff, front desk, house keeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bedroom Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't think at this moment

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    The location is great for business travelers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small.

    The location is great for business travelers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    We were upgraded to a suite two bed rooms apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not that friendly and couldnt speak english.

    We were upgraded to a suite two bed rooms apartment. Location is closed to restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice cozy apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not as big as described in the website,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Nice, cozy apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not as big as described in the website

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bedroom size

    location & washing machine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay in Dalian
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect price - value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    thank you for a great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.5
    Nice room in good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit old

    Very good location and nice rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.8
    good place for family travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    good place for family travel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    4.6
    over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price

    Too expensive for what was

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    The stuff there is so nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stuff there is so nice!! very helpful and patience, will stay again in the future for sure

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    We love the bright apartment, very spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bakery can be improved a bit, needs to be fresh every day.

    We love the bright apartment, very spacious and clean. Loads of space for our baby playing in the living room.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was nice but basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Make sure you ask for the non smoking floor. Our room was nice except for the strong smoke smell. Also the bed in the second bedroom is only a single bed which was disappointing.

    Breakfast was nice but basic. Room is large, shower head broke but was easily repaired, great location. Will return.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.1
    Good location and spacious room, was good to meet with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was old and a bit worn, mattress very hard (Chinese style) - hardly suitable for Western guests.

    Good location and spacious room, was good to meet with family.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    8.8
    The place is really comfy, the breakfast also good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the location is a bit far from the mrt. you should wallk around 15 min to get there.

    The place is really comfy, the breakfast also good.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    ALL PERFECT !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    ALL PERFECT ! EACH TIME I GO TO DALIAN, I BOOK IN SOMERSET !

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    5.0
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom is undersized. An average size man will be difficult to use the toilet .

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.6
    Excellent Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Front door closes at 7.30pm and have to look for the rear entrance

    Excellent Location. Wide choice of eateries close by

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    10
    All is ok, nice staff !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All is ok, nice staff ! nice room ! nice location ! And special thanks to Miss Vivian, assistant manager !!!

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: