Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Dalian Asia Pacific Service Apartment (Former Somerset Harbour Court Dalian)

No.55, Renmin Road, Zhongshan, 116001 Dalian, China

#13 of 79 hotels in Dalian

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 226 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, use the buses fantastic value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Travellers should be aware that they will be asked to pay a deposit on the room rate, which will be refunded on checkout. Either we missed it in the booking T's&C's or it needs to be made clearer.

    We were in a studio room. Everything was provided, tooth brushes, washing powder, washing up liquid sponge for the dishes etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Great experience..........Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast, I have been staying there for almost 8 years now. the breakfast menu had never changed. same old stuff but they need to keep changing the menu to allow long term stay customers and regular customers to experience their different breakfast..........

    I arrived late night, Front Desk staff was friendly and patient in dealing with my check-in. A male staff on duty at 1015 PM on May 18th, 2018. Compliment to him. House keeping people were great and did nice job in the cleaning up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.9
    Spacious Accommodation in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning was almost non-existent. Despite turning it down to the lowest temperature possible, we were still sweltering. In the end, we slept with the windows open and put up with the traffic noise.

    The location and staff were excellent. Other than the heat in the room, the hotel was comfortable and good value for money. There was plenty of room; it was good to be able to wash our clothes in a washing machine when travelling; and it had plenty of wardrobe space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    Cosy and relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room was really sufficient. The staff gave us a bigger room that it was planned, so it was even better. The bed was comfortable, and the room was really clean. It was well-disposed and cosy. We really appreciated our stay. The location was convenient, with Carrefour at less than 10 minutes by foot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    6.7
    please review your operations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night

    someone opened the door when we got out in the morning. They checked the video, but the answer was not so plite. they do not show us the evidence. We believe room servant opened it mistakenly. Also they geve us wrong room when we check-in and needed to change. my wife had stomack problem at that time, and she was in the bathroom. they called us many times... that was not our fault! The staff was trainer and knew nothing about operation. the stay was during Chinese new year, we want to understand they are under staffing. we never choose this property anymore. we stayed here more than 10 times last 5 years, but I don't know what happeded in this two years since last stay.

    room was renovated and looked clean since last visit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.2
    Good rate and convenience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast has to be improved. As well as wifi services.

    Location is good! Room is clean and big. A regular supermarket and many restaurants around. Staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    5.0
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find entrance gate for 1st visitor. Entrance gate is behind the building. But no information of Hotel floor in English. There is no city information map in English. They have only Chinese map.

    Nothing. Just room is big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.9
    Good rate and convenience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast has to be improved, nothing to choose. Wifi is not that functional. Better offer an air humidifier while in winter due Dalian weather in winter is extremely dry.

    Location is good, staffs are friendly and helpful. BIG room, many good restaurants around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First night was awful, the bed sheets didn't feel clean so we asked for them to be changed. The night manager said the hotel had no double bed sheets left, so put two single sheets on. The next day the cleaning staff came to change the two single bottom sheets and we also asked for the duvet to be changed. The cleaning staff asked why? and said the duvet was clean. I was a little surprised to be questioned by the cleaning staff.

    Very friendly reception staff. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    8.3
    It is with good ROI for family travels in Dalian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The washing machine is not power enough for family travelers compare with another Somerset Hotel we stayed. It took 3+ hours to get cloths washed and dried. And also some facility issues, such as some light was not working properly, which need more frequent check and maintenance.

    Somerset is great. I have stayed in another Somerset Resident in Shen Yang which have better facility and better breakfast. The studio room cannot meet the quality standard as "Executive". Compare with other expensive hotels in Dalian, it is still a good option.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.5
    Considering the price, it was quite good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive (included two breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night

    however, breakfast is not so good, there was a lack of space. So I have to wait for the table. front desk is located in the 17th floor, so when I get there I can't find any service person who guide us to the front desk.

    Considering the price, it was quite good choice. location is also perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    5.0
    I will not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was so small...but the room itself is too big! distance from bed to TV is so far, and the TV is not even that big. Wind was quite strong while my stay, and the window noise whole night................ And the smell in the room was not quite good. Frankly, it was not worth of what I paid

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    8.3
    VFM, comfortable and private.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The exact location was bit difficult to find. But it is a good location.

    The breakfast was quite sumptuous. The apartment was fully equipped, i even cooked myself a late night meal. The staff is young and courteous

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    8.3
    Great option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit smokey - and couldn't get it cool enough to be comfortable for a cooler climate person!

    Well set up room, friendly staff, near metro from airport, near great restaurants and carrefour.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.5
    The biggest hotel room in Dalian.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything .... This is not my first time to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Later
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant

    Room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    My stay at Somerset Harbour Dalian
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Staff, location, facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.2
    The staffs were polite and willing to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toliet is kind of narrow

    The staffs were polite and willing to help The location is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    The staff in the reception is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe (included two breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only the choice of breakfast is not good

    The staff in the reception is very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    Spacious, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard to find the entrance - around the back with no signage provided! Also only one breakfast included for 2 person room.

    Spacious, clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.3
    Central and convenient to travel to places of intetest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Central and convenient to travel to places of intetest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast selection limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe (included two breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception can be more helpful in arranging for airport transport

    Breakfast selection limited

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay.......good experience, good and friendly staff, front desk, house keeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't think at this moment

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.8
    The location is great for business travelers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom very small.

    The location is great for business travelers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    8.3
    We were upgraded to a suite two bed rooms apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were not that friendly and couldnt speak english.

    We were upgraded to a suite two bed rooms apartment. Location is closed to restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    9.6
    Nice cozy apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is not as big as described in the website,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    Nice, cozy apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is not as big as described in the website

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bedroom size

    location & washing machine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay in Dalian
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect price - value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    9.6
    thank you for a great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    9.5
    Nice room in good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little bit old

    Very good location and nice rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2017

    8.8
    good place for family travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night

    good place for family travel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2016

    4.6
    over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price

    Too expensive for what was

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    9.2
    The stuff there is so nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stuff there is so nice!! very helpful and patience, will stay again in the future for sure

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2016

    10
    Great place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff and rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2016

    10
    Really good facility
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive (included one breakfast)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2016

    10
    We love the bright apartment, very spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bakery can be improved a bit, needs to be fresh every day.

    We love the bright apartment, very spacious and clean. Loads of space for our baby playing in the living room.

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was nice but basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Make sure you ask for the non smoking floor. Our room was nice except for the strong smoke smell. Also the bed in the second bedroom is only a single bed which was disappointing.

    Breakfast was nice but basic. Room is large, shower head broke but was easily repaired, great location. Will return.

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2016

    7.1
    Good location and spacious room, was good to meet with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Room was old and a bit worn, mattress very hard (Chinese style) - hardly suitable for Western guests.

    Good location and spacious room, was good to meet with family.

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2016

    8.8
    The place is really comfy, the breakfast also good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the location is a bit far from the mrt. you should wallk around 15 min to get there.

    The place is really comfy, the breakfast also good.

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2016

    10
    ALL PERFECT !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    ALL PERFECT ! EACH TIME I GO TO DALIAN, I BOOK IN SOMERSET !

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2015

    5.0
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom is undersized. An average size man will be difficult to use the toilet .

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2015

    9.6
    Excellent Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Front door closes at 7.30pm and have to look for the rear entrance

    Excellent Location. Wide choice of eateries close by

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2015

    10
    All is ok, nice staff !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    All is ok, nice staff ! nice room ! nice location ! And special thanks to Miss Vivian, assistant manager !!!

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: