Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Shenzhen Sunshine Hotel, Luohu

2001 Jiabin Road, Luohu, 518005 Shenzhen, China

#86 of 342 hotels in Shenzhen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 316 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff at the property are all very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little way from Luohu railway station but this was ok as we were staying a few days.

    The staff at the property are all very friendly and helpful. We were given an upgrade on our room and were able to leave a day early due to a typhoon warning. The hotel is very nice inside, although a little outdated, but very comfortable with everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.2
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction going on at some floor and the noise was so annoying. We wanted to relax but couldn't relax at all and got up at 8am in morning.. Very annoying.

    Overpriced basic hotel. Nothing like 5 star except the lobby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. English is not so good, but with a translator software or a friend who knows Chinese, it is reasonable to communicate clearly. The hotel is near line 4 and also close to line 9. Ease of transit was better than in Beijing. Overall experience of this city combines the beaches mountains, and city life into a very nice mix. Choices of food at restuarant were very good. City life here appears to be relaxed on the weekend and quiet evenings after 9pm compared to US NYC life and Beijing. Looking foward to the next trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we arrived, the hotel advised they did not have our reservation. this of course was very stressful so we had to open bags in reception to find our reservation. Once giving it to them they said they could give us a room but they still did not have our booking. then eventually they said they found the booking but can I please advise them what rate had been charged???? when time is very short and you are on a business trip this extra time wasted at reception was not needed. then they advised they have upgraded our room....it was not clean, very dark, dont think they had cleaned in there for a while - not what we are used to from the Sunshine hotel. breakfast very disappointed as we it closes at 10.00 and we went at 9.15 and alot ofthe items were already finished.

    great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old room furniture doesn't look like it is clean limited break fast selection for Muslims staff need more training

    location lobby Wi-Fi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    5star Hotel look ‘old’ from outside. but it is super great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Queen Room with Club Floor Benefit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No many choices of dimsum at breakfast. Breakfast time-off 10am is a little too short. 10.30’would be better.

    New refurbished Executive room really worth to stay. Great comfy kingsize bed. Many restaurants nearby in KingsGlory shopping mall on 4-5-6 floors. 5 min walk. Direct transfert 200rmb from hotel to HK airport. You can buy ticket at front desk. Only change 1x shuttle in Nashan 10min before border, but very easily. No need to step out at Chinese and HK borders.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Often stay here, it's nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got upgraded which is good, I stay here a lot so this was a nice gesture. I can just get a private car to this hotel from HK airport directly. Staff are helpful, breakfast is good and the room is spacious. I'll be back again no doubt. It's also close to the subway if you were looking to come by that means however I find cars better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall a great hotel at a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The heating wasn't working in my room. Even though I needed it on one of the nights but it didn't work that day. I don't think that's a standard issue with other rooms. Must be one off issue with my room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Not so like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    best,rooms,is,very,dirty what,i paid,is,not valued,for this,kind of hotel staff are very friendly except THE rooms,cleanless is very baş under bed are very dirty room is to dusty

    IT is a food location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Great choice !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have a very good breakfast for Chinese hotel in a big site, and almost nothing to complain. As just a suggestion for them to improve for ocidental guests cheese , ham & others and bread & butter should be near one from others.

    Great choice for that area. Everything is very good including a great cost / benefit. Great & rich shopping center 5 minutes walking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff was super friendly and helpful. It was an easy walk to restaurants etc. but also you could see how the less affluent conduct their lives. I have a good working knowledge of spoken Chinese, so I'm sure that influenced my impression because the Chinese really warm up to someone they know has made an effort to communicate with them. The tap water is non-potable, but they furnish an induction tea pot with which to boil water for tea, coffee, or drinking, plus a couple of bottles of water daily. A fruit dish of an apple and Asian Pear was delivered gratis every afternoon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    An old business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is not professional enough, looks like an old hotel with old facilities. The toilet is not as good as Japan. My room do not have any windows, making it very dark during day time. The sound isolation is poor, I heard many people talking at the room door. It is annoying. The light control panel is difficult to use, take much time to turn it off.

    The location is very close to public transport. The staff is polite. I asked them to heat up the meal by microwave oven and the staff is professional with smile. Actually I wanna get a electric adapter but the staff said the convenient shop do not have that. Their opinions is useful and professional. The desk for business is useful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.5
    I would recommend this hotel to any one and I well be back again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been here 7 times and the last time the bath water been block but that just a minus fault. but other 6 times is good, find no problems.

    I had been here may time, nice hotel,lovely location, lot of restaurant near by,lot of shops and they have a vehicle take you directly to HONG KONG airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.2
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is so dirty Water pressure is weak. I was book for two window Room but I get 1 window Room and 1 no window room. My Room TV is Broken. Everything is too old

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing, never 5 star, do not visit
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else, and especially the pool being closed for maintenance without any notice being given and the flippant comment by reception staff when asked about it.

    Free polos at reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    I would always stay at this hotel in Shenzhen..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym treadmills (running machine) are the main equipment for any type of gym & their only use is light jog or their dangerous..

    Clean hotel,Helpful staff & good location ..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.8
    Location is excellent, has all five star facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting old, very poorly maintain. Furnitures are scratched and broken, shower head looks like hasnt been replaced for 30 years. Wood fixtures in room were retains, but poorly done. DO NOT look behind the bed counter, looks like a old house cellar.

    Location is excellent, has all five star facilities. Lounge on 15 is exceptional. Bedding is best of best, music in toilet. Staff are well trained, speak good english and provide professional service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    Overall it's good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room everything is ok except the bath tub must be damaged by costumer and they just paint over it and not a good job ( I think its was room 1121)

    Everything is great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    2.5
    Cockroaches - XXL sized - in the room ! RUN AWAY FROM THIS PLACE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty: cockroaches (XXL sized) in the room and one even jumped in the bathtub while I was having a bath !!! - Room small like a shoe box - Old fashioned - Noisy (there is a night club next door, so expect BOUM, BOUM, BOUM sound all night) - Terrible area (lassage parlours and street prostututes) - Worst value for money in China ever - RUN AWAY FROM THIS PLACE

    NOTHING !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Truly a great five star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room without Window
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinking glass too small. Maybe change the menu for breakfast a little more day by day. Seamed like I was having the same breakfast everyday.

    Food was excellent great selection and the employees were very polite and respectful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    Good 5* hotel in Luohu. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet signal too weak.

    Very good location in Luohu. Fast check-in (staff speaking english). Quiet room with very comfortable beds. Breakfast ok. Better to pay breakfast in advance, than during stay. English newspapers WSJ and SCMP. I am regular client of this hotel since 10years.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    3.3
    This hotel is a trouble. It should be a 2 star hotel. Swimming pool was full of Junk and had Lizard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is a trouble. It should be a 2 star hotel. Swimming pool was full of Junk. Swimming Pool Cell is corrupted and dangerous. I saw a Lizard in Sauna. Room Hair Dryer was corrupted and became off after 30 second and you should wait 2 minutes that it turn on again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice location and large rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not always clean

    Nice location and large rooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction, but that should be done soon.

    The location is great!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.5
    Body
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Good

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is too old

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Queen Room with Club Floor Benefit
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bars

    pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location for the train station in Shenzhen,.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I was there, they had construction work on the same floor...

    Good location for the train station in Shenzhen,.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Nice quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    3.8
    bad
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    people were smoking in the hotel, the room was smelling cigarette The pool wasnot clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Feedback
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk didn't tell the room had no view.

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient location, restaurants nearby and a short walk to the train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had unintentionally chosen a room without a window but I assume I missed this when I made the booking.

    Well located, good hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Very good, will come back to agian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Close my located to everything, good facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    No english speakers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No english speakers Bit dirty

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    快適
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    なし

    UPGRADE is excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast buffet was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was good. The hotel in general is a bit old.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    2.5
    3 Star hotel not more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 Star hotel not more

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Comfort, luxury, position, breakfast very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden View Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort, luxury, position, breakfast very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.2
    I will never coming back, I am moving on to new hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price his too high. the hotel is very old, small and old bathroom. after 4 years, I am moving on to new hotel

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Pressing two pieces of clothing per day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Queen Room with Club Floor Benefit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No google and club benefits not worth it

    Pressing two pieces of clothing per day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect Location for Shenchen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is friendly and speaking english. Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Hot
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dim sumx

    Noodle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Excellent Locacation and easy access to City
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaners is not that great, interior is too old and not worth for the value we pay

    Very Good Location and easy access to Metro

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Friendly service and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it was not the cleanest and always smelled like smoke

    Friendly service and good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    3.8
    NA
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC bad never get cool and the carpet smell smoking even in the non smoking room.

    NA

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    bed very comfy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some staff not very friendly

    bed very comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Everything I wanted, and more!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Found no faults at all

    Staff helpful, location fantastic, security strong. I felt very comfortable right from the start

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced

    Nice staff helpful , easy to get to hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Value For Money and Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegetarian options for breakfast and lunch menu.

    Location and Staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    6.3
    😔
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets shower area tub gets blocked with water

    😔

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    物超所值
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many food selections, very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice and Confortable place to be in Shenzhen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Final room detail. Price to inner service

    Kindly, personal and with special attention to each proposal requested

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    6.3
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room likes old & smaller.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.1
    Good location in Shenzhen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Queen Room with Club Floor Benefit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee machine didn't work for some minutes. Organisation

    Was everything enough

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Just dont change ;)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing actually. Have stayed there almost 5 times and haven't overcome any problems as of yet.

    Everything is excellent. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Just comfortable. like home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Just comfortable. like home. keeping the room air conditioned while I was out all day. smile everywhere Thanks

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Very good value!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not one thing that I could say was bad.

    The whole stay was a pleasure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    3.8
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor facilities and need remain maintenance.

    good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    4.2
    not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too pricey .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.6
    Location was close to metro, shopping as well as some very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    gym area could be better

    Location was close to metro, shopping as well as some very good bars. The clear glass ceiling in the main centre area was nice. Quietness. concierge staff were great

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    Neat and tidy and spacious room, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lighting system in the room is a bit confusing and some of the switches react slowly, so I am not sure whether I switched them on or off.

    Neat and tidy and spacious room, comfortable bed. There're restaurants nearby which you can have late night supper. Close to a decent shopping mall.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    6.7
    position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff cant speak english, especially reception staff cannot express them self properly. Don't understand what is the meaning of the credit card. Too much signing even for lending simple umbrella... Food in Restaurant shocking... including service

    position

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    6.7
    Cosy environment, decent location - 5min walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The service has dropped recently. Service at the front desk was pretty bad... We booked through booking and it stated that there will be welcome drinks, however the staff was not willing to gove it to us. Ended up serving the two of us one drink only. Also, geniuses guarenteed us that we can have a late check out. However, we has to bargain for it. Lastly, the housekeeping department kept on calling us at around noon, saying they needed to come in and do housekeeping, I guess it's our choice whether to have our room being cleaned or not. We found it irritating and improper to do so.

    Cosy environment, decent location - 5min walk from the station

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.5
    I will give the location 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The AC system is poor, its switch off automatic in the midnight then after few hour work again, 2nd day same thing happened I called them "difficult to communicate" then I found there is some electrical problem with the room system if you use the master switch bottom to switch off everything then the AC will stop working after few hours ... so I did switch off every light separately then the AC was fine (this is my story but to be fair maybe this problem only in one room)

    I will give the location 10/10

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.9
    the porters are very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the staff in the restaurant on the third floor were very rude - we speak very little mandarin but they were not very pleasant we were treated like aliens - wont go back there

    the porters are very friendly

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.5
    Reasonable price in Shenzhen for service and confort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Globally ok, coffee machine with real grain (good), but no cappuccino available. Hotel might need some refreshment.

    Reasonable price in Shenzhen for service and confort. Several staff spoke good english.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    6.7
    The room was good but not charged at the price we booked as...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were dismissive.... The evening entertainment was dreadful ... The view of the room was of the staff housing quarters which were awful

    The room was good but not charged at the price we booked as a 15% charge was added

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    10
    Great location just a 10min safe walk from Lo Wu station and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location just a 10min safe walk from Lo Wu station and cost 13RMB in a taxi which is approx £1.00 in GBP room was brilliant clean big and for £60 a night for 5 star it was a bargain

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    10
    We have traveled to many cities in China over the past...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have traveled to many cities in China over the past several years and this was by far our best hotel experience! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, modern and accommodating. They easily arranged a shuttle to take us to the Hong Kong border and a car service to the airport. We were even upgraded to a suite upon our arrival. We really loved our stay here and will recommend to our friends!

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    8.3
    There is this bell boy who bought medicine for my sick...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    There is this bell boy who bought medicine for my sick auntie. The impressive part is that he ran through the rain and bought the necessary medication based on symptoms. 100 percent return rate to sunshine because of this young chap.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    easy to manipulate room's air and heat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    easy to manipulate room's air and heat. excellent bathroom amenities. good ground floor security. proximity to restaurants and shopping all within easy walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.1
    Even though I had a non smoking room it smelled like week...
    • Solo traveller

    Even though I had a non smoking room it smelled like week ole stale smoke. The room was clean however. I also feel the room was over priced for this location.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: