Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swissotel Kunshan

387 Qianjin Zhong Road, 215300 Kunshan, China

#16 of 37 hotels in Kunshan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, easy staff comms, truly western standard, stay there to avoid other disappointing hotels
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Swiss Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did think that the top price steak was slighly overpriced, I had the canadian steak which was amazing, cooked perfectly but a little bit of gristle in the cut only slightly tarnished an otherwise excellent meal. I should point out it was still by far the best meal I had in nearly three weeks in China.

    Very well positioned, head chef Maddie provided an amazing meal and is very serious about his aged beef which was excellent. The check in staff have excellent english skills and made checkin fantastic. After two weeks in China the Swissotel Kunshan was a breath of fresh air.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Health center excellent, pool and gym very handy during...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a kind of room with a price and at the moment of the check-in they asked me to change it, finally I had to book a room more expensive.

    Health center excellent, pool and gym very handy during business trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Stay at Swissotel Kunshan.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was 10/10

    Despite the language issue, all staff members were very warm and courteous. And took an extra mile to ensure the comfort levels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Location and room condition.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel forced to charge different fee. And asked to pay again but promised to return the original fee to Book.com

    Location and room condition.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    molly & Lily excellent service
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Swiss Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    molly & Lily excellent service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice service and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room is not well planned. It caused the bathroom floor all wet.....

    Nice service and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Swiss Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Swiss Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff! Fast and friendly check in!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Overall good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor food quality in the Crystal bar, Hamburger meat was like rubber

    Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a bit old now. In my room I had bulbs not working and smelled of cigarettes. I was in a non smoking room

    Location and confort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    reccomeded
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfectly good

    every thing was good waking distance from everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Great Stay at Swissotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities and staff very friendly and helpful. I also utilised and enjoyed the health club facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the bed was too soft

    Use of business lounge

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Good choice when in Kunshan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty close to stores, a river, a park. The staff speak English and are really helpful. Beautiful lobby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food always taste the same

    Location staff pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.9
    JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV SELECTIONS COULD HAVE BIN BETTER. MORE ENGLISH CHANNELS

    JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. SOME OF YOU WESTERN FOOD COULD HAVE BIN COOKED A LITTER OTHER THEN THAT THE STAY WAS VERY GOOD. YOUR BELL BOYS WERE ALSO VERY GOOD AND POLITE.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    9.6
    Requested an early check in and was duly accommodated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Requested an early check in and was duly accommodated.Friendly staff (thanks Sandra!!) very helpful and professional.Great location and easy to find - will definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast is amazing. We upgraded to executive class and the benefits for that, incuding free wine and beer at happy hour, were great.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel and I would recommend to any other business...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great hotel and I would recommend to any other business traveller

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: