Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Opposite House

No.1 Building, No. 11 Sanlitun Road , Chaoyang, 100027 Beijing, China

#12 of 594 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 405 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't have a negative comment about the hotel. It was excellent.

    Ideal location for shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Staff was extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. Small touches like lip balm and lotion left in the room as gifts were special. The room was clean, updated, modern - love the design.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a pure glass partition between the room and the bathroom which felt kind of like dangerous accident waiting to happen, because it was so transparent. Also, the locker room for the gym and pool lacked hangers for towels and stuff.

    The room was very comfortable. Very soft pillows. Excellent ( and I have worn them over the world) slippers. I enjoyed the wooden bath and the showers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn’t like from my experience. All was wonderful.

    The opposite house team made our stay a wonderful and unique experience. All was amazing. We were upgraded to a wonderful room. The hotel is exactly the same as you see on the website. Rooms are very new and very clean. Excellent location. All personnel is so helpful and so happy to satisfy your requests. One time I couldn’t find the ATM and the hotel manager took the time to walk me there The personnel speak a fluent English. Thank you Jason and Mindy for all. So appreciated. We are so happy for the choice we made. Definitely We will choose opposite house again. Thank you opposite house. We have had all what we need for a wonderful holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design not functional, neither bath tub nor sofa were comfortable to use - just looked cool

    Highly professional staff, efficient check in, personal feeling (like coming back to friends, although it had been my first stay), very spacious room, cool design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woodwork is beginning to show a little age, understandable since it is minimally finished.

    This is a stylish hotel in what is arguably the best (well, the hippest at least) part of Beijing. Everything is done in a minimal style that might not appeal to everyone, especially the unusually dark lobby. Rooms are very comfortable and there is a ton of water pressure in the showers. Not cheap but compared to some of the newer hotels in this area it is actually becoming a bit of a bargain. The duck restaurant in the basement is always good: everything is well prepared, not just the duck.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that there was some construction work outside, but that's about it. We had a letter from management apologizing for it, but it wasn't even their fault.

    EVERYTHING. I think it is just the very best hotel I have ever been in my life. Spatious, clean, super comfortable, kind staff, free minibar. Two people fit in the buthtub without problem, and they have free rose-aromatic bath salts. Now I'm going to have a second baby, and it is not a joke.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel decor will need some refreshing soon but the design is there excellent. The breakfast is very nice only the Chinese breakfast can be better , the western breakfast was also very good but I’m not a fan of Italian sausage, it’s so garlicky and I prefer English country sausage which I think more generally favorite for most people, The water in the swimming pool can be a bit warmer

    Everything is at its best , staff is super nice, heard many good thing about this hotel and got everything as expected only minors that we not as satisfied but not so important. This Hotel is one of the best I ever stay beside lack of high-rise view , I can’t see any major problem , I’m very very happy that chose to stay here , worth every dime

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was actually quite cold as was external temp so not that inviting.

    Swire Hotels have created a magic formula for luxe, design focused, guest-centric experiences and this their first hotel ticks all the boxes. Big rooms, super comfy beds, loved the wooden baths; good selection of east & west restaurants but above all it’s the staff who go out of their way to make your stay off the charts. We’re big Upper House fans and looking forward to staying at The Middle House and Temple House soon!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad experience. Definitely not worthy. Except the design, there’s nothing I can sense that it’s a five star hotel. Totally not worthy, inexperienced staff, the worst experience that I have on booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Customer service on my room reservation change request

    I tried to change my reservation with the staff when I was checking out on Mar 20, changing my next check-in day to Mar 27 instead of the 26. They told me I had to go through Booking.com and that there was nothing they could do. Booking.com said they would email OH and ask if they could change it because OH had a 100% CANCELATION CHARGE (in other words I would be paying for the night anyway). I never heard back, the Opposite House said they never got an email from Booking, of course, Booking said they did.... anyway, by the time Opposite House found it, it was less than 7 days and they said there was nothing you could do because it was within 7 days (which it wasn't when I asked them to change the first time) and charged me for 2 nights. I spend 30 nights a year in Beijing, charging me the extra night was a winning of the battle but they may have lost the war... Unfortunate because otherwise, I like the hotel a lot. (maybe, booking.com is the problem, I never really found out, but the hotel should have given me a break)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 minor glitches: We stayed in room 421 and it was a little bit noisy ( neighbour room and street). The indoor pool was really cold!

    We stayed for 3 nightstands a generous 70m2 room with our 4 yo daughter and our 8 month old baby. TOH set up a beautiful tipee in the room with toys and books for our daughter to play, opus a crib for our baby. Staff was really attentive, and kind, and helped us throughout. Our original booking was for 4 days but we had to reschedule last minute our flight. They helped us to contact the airline in Beijing and only charged for the nights we stayed. The hotel is in a new comercial development full of fancy shops and great restaurants, very convenient for chillaxing after a day of sightseeing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only detail I can think of: the breakfast buffet could include a few additional hot dishes in order to match the awesomeness of the hotel! (otherwise: very good machiatos, fresh juices and pastries!)

    Simply put: one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Everything was amazing - the friendly and super helpful staff, the incredible rooms and indoor swimming pool. Would absolutely recommend and go back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So Elegant and quite . Best hotel in Beijing from my point of view . The staff and the front desk Manager have been very kind and helpfull! Would definetely stay again !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No supermarket nearby, if you want to buy some snacks or fruits, you need to find somewhere else.

    Great hotel at centralized shopping area, food, shopping at fingertips!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    Perfect in all aspects. The staff were super helpful and always available - Everyone seemed to know me by name and aware of my needs. The hotel is beautifully designed with care and attention to the smallest of details. The rooms are spacy, comfy and well lit. a bed is perfect... What can I say ...10!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed at. There is literally nothing to change. The reception staff was very kind and helpful. The room very stylish and comfortable. The small gifst during turndown showed the hotel truly cares about customer service. Pool and gym are beautiful and the bar as well as village coffee have a very good menu. Would come over and over again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breafast good but not great: the breafast formula needs probably a refresh. The location may be wonderful if your activities are based around Sanlitun, but not easy if you need to cross the traffic jam of Gongti Bei Lu: ask for help to the staff if you need to arrange other short trips, they will come out with the best solution to avoid traffic jam.

    The Opposite House brings a new, modern concept of hospitality that makes all the other traditional hotel, even the good one, boring. The modernity does not sacrifice at all the customer service (which was wonderful) nor the hotel facilities (try the wonderful swimming pool).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I asked for more cola(the mini bar is free of charge), the staff asked me to swap with the drinks(beers) that I did not drink. Actually I can pay for any extra drinks but this request makes me feel really bad.

    Very high ceiling, comfortable & friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Power outlets were hard to find in the room, and the food wasn't that good.

    The staff was incredibly helpful and the bath was perfect. The service was definitely the most notable thing about my stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location is a bit far from the metro, which is a great way to travel when you're adventurous (and hate the traffic jams on Beijings roads). the area is quite "western", mainly a number of shopping districts, and a residential area for diplomats - but many guests will stay becasue of that, so all really just personal taste.

    luxurious, minimalist, big space, great gym and spa area with a lovely pool. cool design.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Best location in BJ. Located smack dab in Sanlitun, a safe area for foreigners, where many speak English. Staff was superior and made the stay wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Best location in BJ. Located smack dab in Sanlitun, a safe area for foreigners, where many speak English. Staff was superior and made the stay wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best hotel in Beijing as the architect - Kengo Kuma from Japan is very famous for his unique styles. The hotel especially the interior is a minimalist's heaven. The location is superb since it is among one of the most vivid shopping and art district in Beijing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 1 night

    walked out with my 2 big suitcases and got a cab, no staff came and help... during the night was really loudly bcs of the surround pop bars , long flights and sleepless night, pff~

    good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 95 - Summer Package
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If you like minimalism and modernism without sacrificing comfort, this is the hotel for you. Also a solicitous and helpful staff. We ate in all the restaurants and the food is excellent. A wonderful hotel. Recommended without reservation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent overall experience! A beautiful design hotel, amazing staff, calm, minimal atmosphere, geat restaurant and excellent location. Thoroughly recommendable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a kettle in the room but no where you can find the plug to make it work The light switch for the toilet is too far away from the actual toilet room too ...

    All very very good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound proofing could have been a bit better. Sanlitun is the heart of the foreigner nightlife in Beijing, so there are a lot of people outside at night and noisy. The lower floors can hear them, though fortunately not too loud.

    Location is perfect, right in the heart of sanlitun. A short walk leads you to a huge variety of stores and restaurants. Property was very high end, service excellent and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was simply perfect. Loved the pure lines of the hotel, the wooden bath and staff very helpful and welcoming. They offer free electric bikes for customers too - great to go around in Beijing. They also had a free yoga class in the morning and a present (cosmetics) each day. Mini bar for free. Felt like a princess there. The best place I have stayed ever.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel !!! Facilities, breakfast, excellent staff, clean and beautiful rooms.

    We Stayed as guests in the hotel several times in the past and as always the Opposite house hotel is an amazing and most comfortable & beautiful hotel. Best location in Beijing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's my fourth time to stay here. Excellent service, location, room, was so lucky to be upgraded. Definitely will be back to this wonderful lovely hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Really.

    I don't normally bother leaving reviews for hotels, and we do travel quite frequently, but The Opposite House deserves a mention. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Design is impeccable (even took photos of our room for ideas for the day we have the chance to design our own home!), service excellent, facilities (especially the pool) are fantastic. I couldn't recommend this hotel more.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..perhaps boring nye party at the venue.

    Superb classy design, sophistication with excellent facilities. Top notch restaurants downstairs. Hotel is linked to a mall, perfect for cold winter nights. Staff super friendly. I had perfect 3 nights stay at this venue during nye. Also had early flight and the staff arranged hot coffee at the checkout. Small things matters.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible noise from nearby Clubs through the night, in addition to endless car horn sounds. Hotel's soundproof system is poor, so we had to be tortured by endless noises inside outside of the building. Fence, which is installed alongside corridor to protect falling down to base level, looks like poor and dangerous. Breakfirst was worst among luxury hotels in Beijing.

    Cozy room, Kind staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House Weekend Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The brand of Swire's venture in a modern new hotel line is overwhelming. Secondly, the bar was always too noisy.

    Other than the ventilation of the room could be improved, the hotel and the room are nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being very very picky, but no where to hang wet towels

    Everything! The design, location , staff, cleanliness, the beds, value for money, the pool and Village Restaurant...loved it all

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some slight signs of wear and tear in room paintwork - but that's about it!

    The whole vibe. The brilliantly helpful staff, the free minibar, the great pool, the deliciously comfy bed linen and the super thoughtful turn down touches.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    The location is fantastic, right in the middle of the Taikooli shopping distric and the terrific staff are so easy to deal with. Zelotes Lam in particular was genuinely warm and helpful. The Hotel style is modern, and fun. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very close to tube or touristic spots. On the pricey side.

    Superb hotel and facilities; staff is very attentive. Overall excellent experience, and will make sure to come back when we next come to Beijing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first room got leakage after a heavy rain and after I let them know the situation, the manager took immediate action to change the room and prepared fruit snacks as a token of apology. Although I`m quite satisfied with the way the handled the situation, it revealed the poor maintenance of the hotel. Plus throughout my stay, there was no AC on the top floor corridor. It also seemed that the staffs don't treat repeated customers differently. Well it's one of my favorite hotels in beijing and much improvement is needed to keep the standard.

    This is not the first time I stayed here and as usual I like the overall design and the feeling of going home with this hotel. The bedding is so comfortable. Service is right to the point.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's already time that with breakfast guests could get properly made cappuccino - then there wouldn't be any reason to leave hotel at all!

    couldn't get taxi on time so hotel offered complimentary ride with their stylish mini courtesy car

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise from street.

    good location in center of salitun bar and shopping area, good breakfast package, very good and friendly front desk.only complaint is my room had alotof noise from street.....ask for room at higher lever and studio 45 room are enough, studio 70 are corner units and just waste of space.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is incredible, and the staff are even more impressive! A terrific experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door wouldn't close

    Unique styles

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better mattress, too lumpy

    Contemporary styles

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really accommodating. Each day, they leave you a little surprise for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Mall was always c

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really large and airy. The design is superb. I love their healthy restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice hotel and good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room seems a bit tired now, especially the wooden part of the bathroom.

    Have stayed here a few times. Staff are always super friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel. Beautiful architecture. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building design and style , the neighbor , the room, the service , the bar , the restaurants ... one of the finest hotels in China for my taste

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best of China and Japan!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only curtain for the bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amazing Property in an amazing location, very inspiring...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazingly helpful, especially when I lost my credit card!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A fantastic hotel although a bit costly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gifts from the hotel every day Minimalist design

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great place, and beautiful . Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bath is uncomfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 1 night

    super big wooden bathtub

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no slippers in the room.

    very good location and well degined hotel room. Kind staff and upgrade my room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a little cold.

    Huge, sleek modern room. Really comfy king size bed. Minibar complimentary. Really helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice design, comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel in Beijing Keep coming back there every trip to Beijing and every time they exceed expectations! Really excellent staff and service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was perfect. The room was great. The staff was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need outlets for charging phone

    The location. The service. The staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 70
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hip cool atmosphere in the entire hotel with its friendly and highly professional staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the Mesh bar could stay open later

    The room was big, clear, modern, very well equiped, in one word great!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location - walking distance to everything. Lots of restaurants within 5 minute walk, big mall next to it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to details in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was truely an outstanding hotel. Location was perfect, staff were perfect and the rooms were beautiful. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise outside

    Dinner at Surrano

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 95 - Summer Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too poor

    Beautiful decoration and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 45
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bath, it was too uncomfortable.

    breakfast bowl smoothie was frozen and therefore difficult to eat with limited time

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Opposite House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: