Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton Beijing

83A, Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang, 100025 Beijing, China

#45 of 582 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Awesome location and stay at the Ritz Carlton Beijing!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There really wasn't anything that I didn't like. They are near a metro station, room was clean and quiet, everything you could ask for was taken care of!

    This is a "Classic" Ritz Carlton experience. The hotel staff will know your name after asking just one time - in the restaurant, lounge; and even the hotel manager (whim I met on the first day). Exceptional attention to detail.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay and very attentive staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I tried the swimming pool and the sauna area on different evenings, but unfortunately I always found very noisy customers. I understand that it is not easy to tell to a family with babies to contain their excitement, but in the sauna area I found another customer (adult) watching some TV show really loud on his mobile phone. I believe the staff should have intervened.

    My stay was very much enjoyable, I liked the design of hotel, the cleanliness of the room and, more than anything, the attitude of the staff, always helpful and customer-centered. They also have a nice swimming pool and small welness center on the top floor. I did not have chance to try their breakfast, but I had dinner at Aroma restaurant one night and it was fast and tasty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel worth every penny you pay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and well trained. My needs were attended to on an instant. I even got to meet the general manager who was on his routine visit in the club lounge. The excellent service in the hotel is a direct result of the general manager’s attention to details.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    The room was a bit old but clean & well-equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Originally we booked 2 double bed rooms but they told us the rooms with double beds are not ready when we arrived at 2pm. We had to wait till 4:30 to get our rooms. On the other hand, they did provide us with a room to put our stuff and get some rest while we wait.

    The room was a bit old but clean & well-equipped. It's pretty spacious for 3 people to stay comfortably. Breakfast was superb with great listing of tasty food and friendly staff. Swimming pool was nice but could have been better if they have turned the heater on since it was kinda chilly at late afternoon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    4.6
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    >Very expensive with no special service. >I'm a gold member but unfortunately, I was treated as any other, you don't feel your loyalty has a value with different than other groups of hotel.

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff. Congratulations to Bella and Nancy in reception who made our family stay a real delight. Extremely welcoming and helpful. Also Mavis and Candy were a pleasure to see every morning at breakfast. Everyone is professional and focused on making you feel at home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Some good ..some not so good !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Gym was under equipped and not particularly useful !- The general feel of the hotel was a little tired. Breakfast was not up to high standards you'd expect for a Ritz Carlton and the local tourist groups have no social awareness at all and lowered the tone of the hotel.

    Staff were good, friendly and helpful - the area has some good food and coffee shops available & the metro station close to the city. The hotel was reasonably quiet as well..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Arriving at the Ritz Carleton after a long flight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was confusion at the telephone reception desk with several of my calls to the hotel going unanswered entirely and another two, transferred to the reservation desk, also ringing endlessly. When I finally got through, the staff member was intelligent and courteous and had a reasonable command of English.

    As always, service is generally guest-focused and the location is exceptional. The hotel staff was good about accommodating my request for a slightly early check-in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel, not so great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not that great. They are in a new-ish area of the city. They have very expensive stores nearby such as Prada, Armani etc but that's about it. The area looks very North American. You will need a cab or subway to go anywhere.

    The hotel is very clean and their staff is amazing. They went above and beyond to please us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Loved the customer service!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rug was a little stained.

    Everything was awesome!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Well cared for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant were mediocre

    I arrived with a horrible headache and the concierge went out and got me tablets which I truly appreciated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    I loved the club access.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food variety was limited due to space I think.

    I loved the club access. I had to meet few people for business and it was perfect to use lounge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    It’s a great experience to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really like the cleaner Mdm Cao ling, she is very friendly and merciful. Appreciated the work she has done very nicely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff speaks very bad English.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff speaks very bad English. or I better say most do not speak English

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    our stay was pleasant and relaxed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleaniless

    Great service, friendly staff. comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Clean, nice and confortable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service is not exactly good for bring some more stuff.

    The place is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    I loved the swimming pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the swimming pool. The bed was really comfortable and the bedroom was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    As usuall this was my second trip to this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There nothing not to be liked

    As usuall this was my second trip to this hotel. It easy as perfect as last time

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Cigar lounge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cigar lounge

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Very sophisticated hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of transport

    Excellent service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.8
    Chairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Chairs

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    The Club Manager Julia Qin was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The Club Manager Julia Qin was amazing. She was very helpful and efficient. Ensured that everything goes well. She has taken good care of us throughout the stay. Thank you Julia for such a wonderful hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.8
    Staff very responsive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Language

    Staff very responsive

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    8.8
    Staff, SPA hours, amenities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    design, English level of staff

    Staff, SPA hours, amenities

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: