Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of URBN Boutique Shanghai

183 Jiaozhou Road (near Beijing West Rd), Jing'an, 200040 Shanghai, China

#13 of 802 hotels in Shanghai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 333 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    We were very happy with the way in which our changed flight arrangements were accomodated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Garden view Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The helpful, friendly staff ensured in our short stay we were able to enjoy some of the main attractions of Shanghai - helpful advice and service much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is running a taxi scam - beware !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a scam with a taxi driver ... hotel called a driver who knew the hotel and then tried to scam me with a trip to the airport ... driver had a corrupt taxi meter and tried to charge me 4 times the fare . I had lived in SH before so knew the correct situation. This was obviously a scam between the driver and hotel . Should alert all guests

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    I come here every time I am in Shanghai.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the Lobby Bar/Patio & Restaurant was open later than 11 pm. There is really not much to complain about while staying at the URBN! Oh ! I wish the Hotel Slippers where Larger so they could fit my US size 12 feet!

    The staff is super helpful and accommodating. The rooms are clean and the overall architecture of the building is beautiful. The area is perfect for newcomers. It is a walk away from an International Bank, A Dynamic range of restaurants & bars ( although the restaurant in the lobby is extremely tasty! ). Also it is important to know almost all the staff speak English!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Industrial style stay for young people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the different levels in the room quite disturbing: up and down and down and up the whole time. The entrance and bathroom are on one level, the sitting area lower and the bed higher, and the steps from one level to the other are rather high. The hotel entrance door opens so heavily!

    I enjoyed the style and architecture, also of the restaurant. The location was also very good: in an alley full of trees and small shops/restaurants/cafés, near the subway and with several shopping malls and good restaurants around. I found the bathtub next to the bed a good idea!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, rooms are fantastic.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Garden view Room with One Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow staff on service, and limited resources in terms of reception - unable to fedex or five information on how to gain information.

    Great location, rooms are fantastic. The food is lovely and the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    In all a fabulous place end to our trip round China
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were helpful but could have been a bit more clued up on where to go and what to see. Also they didn't have a map.

    a really cool. comfortable hotel. Great breakfast and fab rooms. A great location close to trendy shops and metro and a fab place to chill in Shanghai

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with excellent, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel with excellent, friendly staff. Room was clean, modern, and had a lovely layout. Very good hotel products, and the breakfast options were delicious. It’s in an excellent neighborhood in Shanghai with lots of local eating options, access to transport, and close to the golden Temple. A great value; I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Shanghai!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Terrific hotel/ will go back without a doubt
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few gripes! Only beware that you will need to be patient (as elsewhere in Shanghai) with the language thing - the staff struggle with English but a good translate app can help here

    What a great hotel! Intimate, well located and caring. Only 26 rooms for the staff to look after so you are in good hands

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    Unpleasant room and not to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brick wall directly in front of the window - absolutely not acceptable!!!! Saw two other rooms with windows to a parking lot (could be opened 10cm only and glass was laminated with milk glass foil - and why would you put a bathtub right beside the bed? And even more if there is no view at all?) In the morning woke up to annoying rattling sounds of aircondition or ventilation system nearby (Windows were vibrating/ shaking - obviously same frequency as ventilation...), Too many stairs in the room - risk of falling! All dark in the hallway and very gloomy (window in hallway is covered with a thick black curtain! No light can come in, reminded me on Dracula’s castle), Bathroom super dark, not enough light bulbs, Window cannot be opened in room and bathroom, Not very clean toilet ( can see old pee spots), INTERIOR AND DESIGN NOT STATE OF THE ART (10 years ago maybe), Hotel building seems old and interior architecture is just nonpractical for a hotel) PRICE WAY TOO HIGH (can find better options for 150€) If you book this, make sure to get a room with window to the front

    Staff was willing to help and friendly, Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    A bit expensive, but great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some things were not working (e.g. room card, DVD player) but the staff was very helpful and issues were quickly solved

    Great rooms and overall friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not well maintained. I have been there few years ago and now everything looks worn especially the gym. Gym eqipment felt dirty. Old furniture discarded at the balcony.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concept of the hotel. The eco friendly thing doesn't really marry up with the fact that the people who us it have clocked up a massive carbon foot print to get there. The clothes recycle bin at reception felt gimmicky rather than heartfelt.

    The staff were fantastic. Went out of their way to help and make or stay a good one. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Loved the complimentary afternoon teas. Really yummy. The location was great. Felt really safe. Loved the decor. Bathroom is impressive and stylish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    We are traveling a lot, this little Hotel was the best ever.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Garden view Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are traveling a lot, this little Hotel was the best ever. Beautiful, clean, very friendly people, helping with everything, quiet, phantastic beds, super food. We really enjoyed our stay and will come back for sure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    excellent experience and quality! would go again anytime :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no complaints at all

    the atmosphere, friendliness of the staff, detailing, considerations, quality of the food & beverages, architecture, location, all in all one of the best hotel experiences ever!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Very cool oasis in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior is looking a little shabby in places, but most of it is reclaimed, so that's to be expected. Also, the hotel didn't quite live up to its "green" ethos, providing us with needlessly fresh towels daily.

    Like the whole building, our room was super cool, with different levels, lovely lighting and a great big bath. The breakfast options were delicious, and the courtyard outside was a real oasis.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Magic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Such a gem of a place, very lovely staff. Immaculate and very comfortable, well appointed room. Brilliant location on a street full of character. Close to subway Line 2 (main line to airports) & Line 7, parks, F&B and shopping areas. Will definitely stay here again and recommend highly to others. Love the complimentary happy hour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Really interesting boutique property in superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location! Very helpful front desk (train ticket information), very comfy bed / room, brilliant breakfast (especially the local dishes option). Great complimentary afternoon tea and happy hour. Will return for sure!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit cold in the room and I didn't find a way to adjust the temperature.

    Very recommended hotel: clean and stylish with an extremely helpful staff. Very well located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Super neighbourhood. Out of the ordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed here before..... same issue..... The AC doesn't work..... At all..... My room was 26C. The AC won't cool it. the only way to cool the room is to turn the system off 100% and let the outside temperature do the job. It is February and that got the room down to 23C overnight but you can probably guess that that strategy did not work for me when I stayed here last summer. They really need to fix this issue.

    It is a small hotel in great neighbourhood and the rooms are atypical of hotels in China. I also stay at the Ritz Carlton close by and that is just a standard hotel room. URBN is unique and interesting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    After 8 years, still a wonderful place to relax and stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Garden view Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-con seemed to be set on hot to hotter even though we tried to adjust it a number of times, this meant a rather stuffy evening trying to sleep. The sound proofing is not the best here which was a minor negative.

    This was a brief return visit to the hotel after quite some years. The rooms have been well maintained with some minor upgrades that have improved the property. The rooms are large, this time with a wonderful garden view - it would be very calming to look out onto when the leaves have returned to the trees. The bed is very comfortable and room amenities all good. The rain shower was huge with good sized bottles of shower gel etc. The location is excellent with a less than 10 min walk to shops and the subway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel other than the inconvenience of the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were a little uncomfortable. No shower doors so the water easily spilled to the rest of the bathroom.

    Great hotel in a quiet neighborhood. The rooms were clean and the facilities were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Personable staff, with exceptional service, in the heart of downtown Shanghai! Clean + Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At first, I wasn't happy with my original booking and then Felix the manager upgraded me to a garden view room! The first booking I made was the alcove room, which is slightly bigger, but it didn't have a lot of natural light. I did expect at least the option to have Chinese MTV or American TV because I would have liked to play my music in the room. However, the manager tried to personally connect a speaker system for me so I could have that option. Exceptional!

    After hours of research, I selected the Urbn Boutique for my first Shanghai visit. After I was disappointed with my room (alcove, with little natural light) the manager Felix upgraded me to the more expensive garden view room (highly recommend staying in a room with a view, on the 4th floor which is also the top floor of the hotel). Having that kind of service, in a city like Shanghai made me confident I booked the right place. The rooms were clean, the bed was very comfortable and I really liked the hotel toiletries! Nespresso, slippers and robe, plenty of outlets were provided. I liked how convenient the location was to the downtown area of Shanghai, I liked having the option to stop off at the local cafe for coffee, or go next door for a massage. Convenience and luxury are key for me when I travel and the Urbn provided all of this and more. I loved the details and the exterior of the hotel. During tea time (which is included in the price for a garden view room), I was pleasantly surprised to learn that cocktails and drinks from the bar were included for no fee! The barman made me a delicious ginger mojito...which I'm still dreaming of! Most of all, I will never forget the individual service provided by the hotel manager and the concierge. It made my trip to Shanghai a trip to remember. I will come back to stay there again. Thank you so much for the excellent service, and all the concierge help throughout my trip there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Cool design, comfortable room, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Garden view Room with One Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallway was a bit noisy (thin walls into the hallway). They could have been a little more generous with the Nespresso pods.

    Fantastic bed. Great shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Stylish and comfortable and perfectly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stylish and perfectly located. Staff tried but level of English not quite there yet. Filipina restaurant manager was great. Man at late night reception a little curt. Tripped twice during the night on step down to bathroom - it needs to be lit. Someone will one day fall through the window due to it. Breakfast was quite good - but why not employ a really great chef and get more passing trade. Coffees were ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    comfortable modern hotel in excellent central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting not great, bathroom long and narrow, I did not enjoy breakfast, coffee hair curlingly strong and smoked salmon that tasted like it had been smoked over the exhaust of a misfiring scooter.

    Very friendly receptionist, nice room, good looking hotel, fantastic location very close to Jing’an temple.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great location in Jing’an area. Quiet rooms and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Garden view Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Manager and staff provided some additional gifts in the room for my wife’s birthday. As well, they provided a free upgrade to the Penthouse Suite. Very nice touches.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Great local neighbourhood location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a huge fan of the layout of the rooms.

    Loved the location - totally walkable to all the best neighbourhoods. The staff were so helpful and made for a great stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    Great design & location, spacious rooms, great value. Would definitely stay here again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Garden view Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel WiFi asks for login info each time but if you log into the hotel restaurant WiFi then login details are not required. Restaurant wasn’t appealing enough to give it a try. Very few western tv channels. Always call reception 10minutes before you require a taxi even if you have booked in advance as they do not call the taxi until you are standing in reception area.

    Great little hotel in good location. Very spacious and well designed open plan rooms with lots of storage spaces for clothes, shoes etc. Shower plus separate large bath tub. Staff are very friendly and genuine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Urbn Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Garden view Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel, very good location 7 min away from the Jing An Temple metro station that has the 2 lines I have used the most (2 and 7) as they cover the areas I wanted to discover in my 3 days stay, many restaurants, shops and grocery stores within 5 min walk (maybe less)! Loved the garden terrace, I had dinner twice there very good Aussie beefsteak and with good music, staff are super friendly and helpful. I had the executive garden view room very spacious, nice design, comfortable, maybe some tiny details in terms of finishing should be taken into consideration. I have enjoyed my stay and had a great experience especially when they sent a cake to my room for my birthday. Thank you Urbn Boutique.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in a great location for the price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Garden view Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone who worked there was very helpful and spoke decent English. The rooms were large and include a wonderfully large bath. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Nice room. Shame about the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service from the front desk was woeful. Very unhelpful, did not apologize when they broke some things in our luggage by mishandling it and tried to double-charge us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    It`s a hidden gem at an excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Garden view Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The electricity switches are separate for everything, and all over the place in the room, which is quite confusing.

    It`s a hidden gem at an excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean and unique design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and unique design. Down stairs has a terrace cafe it was good. Location is little is bit far from station, by walk 8min. But beatiful area french confession. Good for walking around Kindly staffs!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    The URBN was a total find and I will happily stay here again over other fancy hotels. Made my trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints at all!

    sustainable design elements throughout the hotel peaceful and cool vibe breakfast, especially the blueberry smoothie bowl and the amazing coffee afternoon tea and wine/cheese fitness room sitting area in the room outdoor seating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel - Boutique Experience in the Heart of Shanghai
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Garden view Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no place for parking or even for a taxi to really stop for a pick up. While this is a small issue it can be a challenge when you're getting picked up during rush hour.

    I love this little gem of a hotel. It's tucked out of the way in Jing'an. Quiet street - very typical old world Shanghai look with Sycamore lined street and old brick building. The rooms are large an comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Design, large room, cleanliness, central location, small...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Garden view Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    AirCon blowing right in the face when in bed (not so nice), room service menu lacking diversity, sound system wasnt working, slow wifi, had to argue to get a spare room in order to have a shower before heading to the airport (which they found eventually), staff's english is so-so and led to not 100% service (waited 20minutes for a cab to realize the person never called it !)

    Design, large room, cleanliness, central location, small boutique hotel feeling

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Small hotel, lots of charm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Garden view Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was too cold and impossible to change as set up generally for the entire hotel. This is a big downside for me as it spoiled my night and didn't get a good sleep. The main purpose of an hotel is too sleep correctly and unfortunately sleeping in a freezing room at 19c is not enjoyable. I would strongly recommend the hotel to allow each room to change the temperature. 19c is too cold!

    Small hotel, lots of charm. Eco friendly. Beautiful decoration

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely calm oasis in a big and busy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few niggles with the room - the lighting system was a bit erratic with lights going on/off randomly (this happened to us in other Shanghai hotels) and the shower could have been a bit more powerful. Some signs of wear showing on the woodwork and soft furnishings.

    This hotel is a real oasis - it was great to come back here after a day in the big, bustling city. It is beautifully designed and in a great location on a reasonably quiet, tree-lined, low-rise street, with lots of great eateries, bars and little shops nearby. The courtyard area was a lovely place to relax in the evenings. All in all a nice contrast to the huge wide busy roads and high-rises of other parts of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    Size of room is good, walking distance to subway and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Garden view Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel, maintenance so so, some smell from air-cond system, little facilities, price not cheap

    Size of room is good, walking distance to subway and shopping areas

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Shanghai's Hidden Gem
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Garden view Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner service was slow due to staffing

    Wonderful staff, rececption team outstanding in accommodating my requests. The property is well looked after and it's location unbeatable. The design of property quite unique and thoughtful and made my business trip very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Chic, smart, very comfortable hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The super high tech light switch remote control only worked intermittently and unfortunately whilst I was there the cable connection to the TV wasn't working properly so many TV channels weren't available.

    Great design, extra spacious room with lots of storage. Comfy bed, beautiful bath tub. Loved the substantial breakfast and the complimentary daily 5pm drinks and quality snacks. Very pleasant staff. A late checkout was no problem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel experience in Shanghai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work. May not have been the fault of the property though, as the air conditioning didn't turn on in a lot of places in Shanghai

    Very cool atmosphere to the property. Very good location within walking distance of the French concession. Love the boutique feel of a smaller property in an area with skyscraper hotels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brighter lighting in the room would have been useful on occasions.

    The location was excellent for exploring the city. All of the staff were extremely helpful and the room was really nice. A great boutique hotel. Very good value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location and the rooms are very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and the rooms are very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    I will definetely stay again when in Shanghai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel was excellent. The staff was really helpful and friendly. The room was quite comfortable and quite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    A sanctuary , authentic boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast fresh avo that wasn't ripe

    Towels everything were great - awesome attention to details

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh air

    Great Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Really nice staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a Problem!

    Really nice staff!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Epic living.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Epic living. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    A very nice boutique hotel with great rooms and excellent breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast !!! Very good location, super helpful reception staff (Serena).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in the heart of Shanghai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the room, very comfortable bed, breakfast was very good with fresh juice and many choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    stylish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the satff could be more fluent in english, but they where very nice

    the design was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location and very unique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unique, liked the happy hour.

    Excellent location and very unique hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bed and shower, nice room, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    nice hotel, pretty central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice hotel, pretty central

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money and nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great

    The bedding was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    I ❤️ Shanghai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was stellar

    Staff was amazing!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    If I could, I would have stayed longer!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Garden view Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfort of rooms Friendliness of staff Eco nature of hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Garden view Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is too cold in the fitness room and the equipments arent so good

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Location is really great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is really great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Interior design was amazing and its making visitor felt like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior design was amazing and its making visitor felt like home owns room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Shanghai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great design and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    The staff were kind and always helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were kind and always helpful. They went above and beyond to accommodate our trip

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food was horrible, surely not up to a 5 star hotel standards. not ergonomic room

    Good location, nice concept design

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice little hotel in a great location. Facilities need improvements.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn’t have many western channels, room with poor view, mattress just acceptable

    Location, concept

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Great design boutique hotel in a remodeled factory.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Garden view Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great design boutique hotel in a remodeled factory. Nice courtyard with trees, the hotel is a little silent oasis in crazy shanghai

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel to experience in Shanghai at excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rugs in the room are dirty

    Very Helpful and friendly staff. nice hotel but the toilets are small.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Easy, relaxing and handy to shops and sights.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Garden view Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy, relaxing and handy to shops and sights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Super cozy place - lovely
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Garden view Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super cozy place - lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved the ambiance but not used to smelling smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were tough and old and had strings hanging from them. Same with bath robes.

    Pillows so soft like home! Great tub and rain shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Garden view Room with One Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    hidden gem in urban area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice oasis in the city jungle.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice oasis in the city jungle. Very cosy and peaceful. Relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice room and excellence location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Garden view Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Nice room and excellence location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic Boutique Hotel - highly recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Garden view Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI was very hit and miss, however I think that's a China thing rather than URBN

    It's a gorgeous hotel - feels great - all recycled materials

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: