Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Xijiao Hotel Beijing

No.18 Wang Zhuang Road, Hai Dian, 100083 Beijing, China

#215 of 594 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    The double room was of very good standard, but the twin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room was of very good standard, but the twin bedroom was in an oldfashionned building and of à lower standard (for the same price). Located near wudaokou.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, location, cleanliness, hotel facilities.

    Nothing. It is not at all upto international standards, in a poor location and staff hardly speak English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Average stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a bit expensive - although Beijing is generally an expensive place for hotels. Check out was a bit confusing as I was referred to the duty manager several times for no reason.

    Great location in the university district with restaurants, clubs and cafes just a walking distance away. Staff were nice and accommodating and speaks English well. They responded very quickly to my email inquiries too! The service meets my expectations of an average hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i first got there they gave me a different room then what i expected.but it was because of a language barrier when it came to the advertisement of the place. But the managers quickly upgraded my rooms. Also they should put more security on each floor because some of the guest would ignore the no smoking signs and just smoke indoors.and leave the floor smelling like cigarettes.

    The staff managers were on point and helpful.place is clean. Breakfast is a good mix of east and west. But you must tick you want breakfast included. Which i thought i did but didnt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Good stay but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find when walking or driving as it's down a separate road from the one listed on booking.com. The hotel was also hot and stuffy indoors making for a somewhat uncomfortable environment. Finally, it was expensive for anywhere else in China

    Clean and comfortable hotel within walking distance of Wudaokou and Qinghua University. Many of the staff were able to speak English, and were helpful in resolving issues and answering questions although misunderstandings did occur as to room expectations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.6
    A run down hotel and equally archaic hotel staffs but make up by its location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front counter staffs who are not courteous and inefficient in their work

    Proximity to public transportation (2 different subway station within 1km),many nearby restaurants and to China Ivy League universities like Tsing hua and Beida

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    It is not a luxury hotel, but a nice, clean, simple hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was challenging to understand the front desk staff, but it all worked out.

    It's a decently nice hotel for the area, and we had no complaints. Clean room, clean bathroom, and responsive staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Clean, big room with free fruits everyday :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's pretty expensive due to the tax, but I guess 4-star hotel's price is probably about the same price.

    It is very near Beijing Language and Culture University, so since my parents are visiting me, I booked this hotel for them. Just a 5 minutes walking distance from my hostel. They have bowling in the recreational center. They give free fruits (banana, apple and cherry tomatoes) everyday, which my parents really enjoyed. The receptionist said that she gave us a bigger room than what we paid for, and the room's really big and comfortable. The receptionist can speak English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.0
    Very warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm and hot. No way to control the aircon temperature. Temperature outside was 32 degrees but aircon still wasn't cold. When I rang up to ask the staff said there was nothing they could do as aircon was centrally controlled. On a saturday night the electricity and water to the whole building was turned off for maintenance leaving us struggling to sleep in the heat. Expected better for the price I paid..

    Room was clean and tidy, well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    Simple and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it was a good stay, it was definitely overpriced and rather three stars instead of four.

    The room was simple and clean. The compound was very quiet. The hotel was located right next to the major universities and it is great if you are visiting one of the universities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Clean hotel in WDK
    • Couple
    • Executive Room B
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is around 800m. from train station you must take a taxi to the property if you have many luggages which cost 13rmb.

    staff speaks very good English and kind. The room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable Hotel surrounding by a lot of Mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast not much variety.

    Staff very helpful when I feel the room was very stuffy. They offer us move to the other room is more comfort. We can extend our check out. Feel Grateful to them.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice location, the rooms are nice and clean and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff speaks English just a little and if you need some explanation it can be difficult.

    Nice location, the rooms are nice and clean and the breakfast is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    5.8
    Felt mislead by previous reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite previous reviews describing this hotel as "central" it certainly was not. It is the best part of an hour from tiananmen square on the metro and the nearest metro station is not exactly close. The local restaurants are not of a great standard.

    This hotel cost us £65 per night room only and that is excellent if you are on a budget and have time in Beijing to travel in and out of the city each day. Nice clean basic hotel with friendly staff. There is a nice coffee shop on the main road for good coffee and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    great choice if you are going to take a language test at the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great choice if you are going to take a language test at the Language University (quiet, near the university, and facilities that get you a sound sleep)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    6.3
    Location: not so far from meeting place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    1. Too complicated system of payment. They blocked 4598 CNY (more than total price 3984 CNY) on my bank card before and during my check-in and additionally took 3984 CNY during check-out. So I cannot use my money (4598 CNY ) after visit hotel. 2. In hotel it was very noisy.

    Location: not so far from meeting place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    3.8
    Ugly, old and dirty hotel for the price.
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, rooms, furniture, much older the matresses, sleeping on the floor is better. Carpets extremly dirty. Almost no body speaks english. The pool has water with mocus, and the billiard balls are sticky. The only good thing is that is close to the BLCU.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    wonderful breakfast, comfortable environment and is really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful breakfast, comfortable environment and is really close to Tsinghua/Peiking University

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel itself is cosy and good location, I enjoy my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I actually pay more than the website shows...

    The hotel itself is cosy and good location, I enjoy my staying there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Its very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    very few staff are able to speak english, quite difficult to converse if matters are not related to check in or check out

    location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    bathroom not working well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom not working well. Bathroom floor not clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather tight

    Clean Comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.6
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old narrow room, inconvient address. same level hotel nearby only costs half.

    nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room B
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I need a hose near the toilet bowl

    Huge toilet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Everything is very good in this hotel, food, confort,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Almost no staff speaks english. It becomes really complicated to communicate.

    Everything is very good in this hotel, food, confort, location,...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    4.6
    So so.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is too old, the room is too noisy, (not good sound protection)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    poor fire safety, too class guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bashroom shower header too low, swiming pool not available for all guest, fire emergency door locked

    newly renovated, clean, close to metro

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am surprised that breakfast, swimming pool were all charged separately.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    My stay at Xijiao Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed their breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    cheap and clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too far from the beijing district

    cheap and clean hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Xijiao is good value for money and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Wish there was a small fridge in the room.

    The location is convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    I loved the Christmas decorations and cosy atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I loved the Christmas decorations and cosy atmosphere. Felt like a home from home whilst visiting my daughter at BLCU. Thanks

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    good choice if you are visiting Tsinghua and Language University
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the design of the bathroom may need improvement

    clean and quiet worth the price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.9
    Near the university of language
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the university of language Good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    5.0
    The room needed an update
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room needed an update

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff, very helpful, very clean rooms and excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I payed more than Booking.com said that I was going to pay

    Friendly staff, very helpful, very clean rooms and excellent service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    It's very near to the 2 top universities in China!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's very near to the 2 top universities in China!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    The room was very well equiped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The room was very well equiped

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room B
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is very limited.

    Breakfast is very good & varieties.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.8
    I must compliment on the cleanliness of the hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The refrigerator cannot be used. The price quite expensive which I need to pay extra Y200 for extra bed. Need to train staff speak English.

    I must compliment on the cleanliness of the hotel room. The facilities inside and outside the room was fantastic. Location was strategic.Easy excess to subway station, halal food and shopping mall.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.5
    The hotel consists of 9 buildings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unless you have someone with you who speaks Mandarin you will have difficulty at check-in. Even then it was a bit of an ordeal.

    The hotel consists of 9 buildings. Earlier we stayed in Building 4 which of much poorer quality than Building 9 where we stayed this time. Building 9 is more expensive but excellent in quality & comfort.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel, guards everywhere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi poor during the evening time, probably due to many people using it.

    Nice hotel, guards everywhere. Well equipped room. Good breakfast (worth its money).

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My friend studies in BLCU and the hotel was a two minute walk from his apartment. Very convenient hotel if you want to visit someone in the university district of Beijing.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.9
    Location was perfect for me, the room was nice and clean,...
    • Solo traveller

    I paid more for my stay than I had to do , breakfasts could be more variable

    Location was perfect for me, the room was nice and clean, bed was large and comfortable, internet worked at a satisfactory leżeli.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.9
    The Hotel is good and staff are well manner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Hotel is good and staff are well manner. The most important thing is that hotel is in good locality and rooms are quite and calm. it was a good experience at Beijing and staying in this hotel. In a few location in Beijing, people can speak English, and this hotel was one of them, and at least some receptionist was speaking English. So, foreigner visitors can consider this hotel is one of their best choices.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    The room was too comfortable, it had a big bed and an...
    • Solo traveller

    The wi fi was basically a hit and a miss. The hotel staff do not talk too much english they just know some English words. I recommend to have a Chinese dictionary in your phone to made a conversation easier.

    The room was too comfortable, it had a big bed and an spacious area, TV, night table, a desk. The bathroom from a western perspective was great, the shower floor and the toilet floor was not the same, comfortable toilet, hot water, looked and smelled good, also it has a very clean condition. The pillow and matress smelled good also.The hotel has and excelent location, near to some hai Dian university, metro station, markets restaurant ... In a quality/money relation it worth every dollar.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.3
    The room was big and very well equipped.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When we completed the check - in, we asked the receptionist to allow us to leave our suitcase for a while since we had to go urgently and be registrated in our university. They demanded to open our suitcases and show them their content. When we came back and tried to enter in the building 3 where our room was, the guard asked as again to open our suitcases!

    The room was big and very well equipped.Τhere was excellent cleaning service and the hotel's location is very close to Beijing Language and Culture University and Wudaokou metro station.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.1
    Water (drinkable) for brushing teeth was refilled daily.
    • Solo traveller

    The air conditioning seemed to be directed at the bed.

    Water (drinkable) for brushing teeth was refilled daily. The hotel has its own campus so there is not much noise from the street or other hotels. The staff was always helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    we had the standard room and it was big enough and very...
    • Group

    the receptionists almost dont speak english at all !! I get that all of China doesnt , but in a place that hosts tourists there has to be someone who speaks English - that hardened our stay at the hotel . Dont pay extra for the breakfast - not worth it ! the wifi in our room was bad ! but other rooms had good wifi /

    we had the standard room and it was big enough and very clean ! everyone were very nice. its 10 mins walk to the subway and 5 minutes to a center that has everything . I loved the place and the location ! even though its far from any touring place but the subways there make it so easy that you dont have to be close to nowhere .

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.5
    I was here to visit a friend at BLCU so the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As above the wifi was weak but reception resolved this for me easily. No other issues

    I was here to visit a friend at BLCU so the location was ideal. If you come out of the main lobby entrance to the hotel and turn left there is small side entrance that leads direct to the BLCU campus. The room was fine, spacious and clean. The wifi in the room as mentioned by other reviewers was pretty weak but if you ask at reception they will give you a plug in router that you can use to get a signal. One of the staff even came to my room to help install. (The password is 123456 if they cant figure it out!) If you don't speak Mandarin it can be a little difficult at times but some of the staff do speak English and with a bit of patience you will be understood. Overall a positive experience.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    5.0
    It located in Wudaokou where is near to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is definitely different from photo, no breakfast included, room is old, kinda far from the subway station. With this price i can have a better condition in other hotels( but I need to stay near to my friend who study in BeiYu). Lastly, Wifi is suck. So, i can say that it pretty good for my trip but maybe if you have nothing interesting around this area, maybe city center will be better choice.

    It located in Wudaokou where is near to my friends. I can have a party around that area and ride my friend bike to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    7.5
    The room was spacious and clean.
    • Group

    The room was spacious and clean. There was an ample supply of hot water and housekeeping staff did a good job. Location of the hotel close to the subway, bus routes and a number of restaurants is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    6.3
    The equipement, the room and very quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I lost monney about 50€ in my room... This monney was in my lagages. When you book the price was for me 228€ and I paid 316€: Probably tax (15%) 2 breakfast. But nobody can explain the difference. At least, impossible to join google or gmail and yahoo sometimes.

    The equipement, the room and very quiet

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    5.0
    location was not that bad - 10 mins walk from subway station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    it's a little expensive compare the price with the room and so on.

    location was not that bad - 10 mins walk from subway station, shopping mall, there are also shops and food around

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.5
    Patchy room service and poor follow up from the front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Patchy room service and poor follow up from the front desk but otherwise good.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    3.3
    Spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff doesn't speak English Hair in the bathroom Leftovers breakfast

    Spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    7.9
    the money discounted was superior to the booking reservation...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the money discounted was superior to the booking reservation ???

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    3.8
    Everything is old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is old... Dirty....

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    the landscaped gardens
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the landscaped gardens the breakfast cleanliness attentive staff

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    5.8
    Pri.ce
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pri.ce

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.3
    The room was quite clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi condition was terrible!!! really really bad. i was really uncomfortable with that.

    The room was quite clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very low band for wifi connection

    Location and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    5.4
    The pillows smelled bad
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The pillows smelled bad

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    7.9
    Proximity to Peking University
    • Solo traveller

    Would have been nice if more of the staff spoke English.

    Proximity to Peking University

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    8.8
    Facilities, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hard bed, lack of night table

    Facilities, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    9.2
    Network so bad inside the room but we had to connect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Network so bad inside the room but we had to connect internet outside the room. too low speed internet.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    7.5
    It was near my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was near my friends.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: