Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Yiyang City Center Apartment

No.40 Dongzhong Street, Dongcheng, 100026 Beijing, China

#12 of 65 Holiday rentals in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 486 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.2
    Pictures Are Lying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pictures are very different from the reality!!! The room is smelly, moldy and unhealthy to stay in. The equipment is old and dirty. There was a lot of dust on everything. Not easy to find since the whole complex has a different name. We haven't noticed the 15 % extra charge....

    It is quite close to the metro station. The stuff speaks good English. We got an extra bed sheet after asking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    can't beat the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable but that just might be a regional thing. I don't know. There was also some questionable water damage in the bathroom.

    The location was awesome! Close to lots of restaurants, the subway and shopping. The host was wonderful and communication was great. He had helped us book a driver to visit the Great Wall and airport transportation as well. The apartment was nicely decorated with a small kitchen with utensils.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.3
    The only thing nice was the street where the property was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, neglected, filthy and the pictures are deceiving...they say they clean the apartment what they actually mean is that they change towels and empty the rubbish. On our second day there were had to call and ask the owner/manager why wasn’t the apartment cleaned.

    The only thing nice was the street where the property was located

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.3
    Our flight was landed a bit late, we were all so tired when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our flight was landed a bit late, we were all so tired when we reached the place. the worst thing is, the host brought all of us to the office including my 4 years old daughter who was sleeping at the time with all of our luggage just to check in which is totally stupid and pointless. I thought he was guiding us to our room, but he was bringing 5 of us with 5-6 suitcases to the stupid office through a really narrow corridor. staying here was one of the worst decision i have ever made.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Nice room, Kind guy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    first of all the guy in the reception(little bit difficult to find out without language) is very nice to us and the room was clean enough to stay comfortable! Close to station where you can take a airportbus. Even though it was not that close to attractions, but not a big trouble. Was really nice for us and just have reservation for anotherday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Cheap and well situated but very poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner wasn’t there when we arrived even though I clearly wrote when I would arrive. I had to phone them and the guardian finally opened the room for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    Is this what you get in China? Definitely not comparable to North American standards!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment seemed unmaintained and dirty. Dirty bedsheets, no door to the shower which is splashing everywhere in the toilets, bad bad smell everywhere in the apartment. In a word, you definitely will not want to spend time in there. I even thought of renting somewhere else when I got there, but since it was already paid we stayed. Family was definitely not happy and a learned a valuable lesson: never trust entirely Booking.com rating system and reviews.

    Location is good, near two subway stations and multiple restaurants. Not much else to like about the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    A well-situated place, quite cheap for Beijing, but do not expect a great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We communicated in English while we weren’t there but when we arrived we never met anyone speaking English. It would’ve been quite complicated if we didn’t speak Chinese. Often times the owners weren’t in their office and we had to call them to come. The sheets / towels weren’t changed once during our whole week there. The bathroom was quite inconvenient (we had to clean it ourselves otherwise it would very quickly become disgusting).

    No keys so no worries about losing them. There is a door code instead. The building is also well situated (mid-way between two metro stations, banks for taking money out, food store nearby)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    2.9
    Catfished ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was dirty ,bathroom.light held together by tape , toilet and shower both broken and dirty..towels and sheets were a grey colour instead of white. Back door didn't lock and bathroom door couldn't be shut as was rotten.when we arrived the foyer was flooded .this looks nothing like the photos or accommodation advertised.

    Location was useful but not enough to make us want to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.8
    Lousy, feel cheated by advert in booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning wasn't done everyday. Need to call then only come to clean. Did not change towel very day! Unbelievable. Then check out day 10am already come knocking at the door though check out is 12 noon. Furnitures not as shown in picture of booking.com.

    Nothing. Very bad, dirty

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Robert the owner a very helpful beijinger, he asked us if we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Robert the owner a very helpful beijinger, he asked us if we need the instruction in PDF file for how to find the apt building which proved to be very handy. The location is in the center of the city and perfect for the family or traveler who like a deep traveling in Beijing because you can reach every main points easily by the subway 5 minutes walking. The room is big and have a fully-equipped kitchen, a full-size refrig and washer, make our stay very comfortable. Robert even provide detergent and iron/rion board for clothes, lovely! like I said, you can reach every sightseeing point by subway except the great wall, but still you can use robert's transportation service to the wall in a very reasonable price. I will not hesitate to stay in his apt if we have a chance to come to Beijing again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    2.5
    This is the worst place we have stayed under booking.com. Would not be using your service in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet ventilator not working giving the place a musty smell. Toilet flooded after shower cos the door is missing. Air-cond not cool. Room is very rundown and shabby. Need a total makeover to make it habitable. I want my money back!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    It allowed my family of 5 to stay at a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It has a feel of being a little run down. The mattresses were comfortable but appeared very old. The overall appearance was fine but felt old. It is also not super easy to find for the first time especially if you don't speak any Chinese or have a map on your phone..

    It was very functional with a washing machine and small kitchen area. Everything worked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    nice apartment, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was hard to find. You need to go to the back entrance of the building.

    The apartment was big enough for 4 people and it was really nice for a few days in beijing. The apartment also had a small kitchen with kitchen stuff and a washing machine. The location of the apartment was really good - just 10 min walk from metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    the room was large and spacious! Beds were comfy & the washer and dryer were a great perk :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area wasn't very lively. Not many restaurants or things to do, but there is easy access to nearby areas!

    The property was near a shopping centre with a food court an near the train station, which was super convenient. The washer and dryer were great perks as well :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.5
    Not maintained to Western Standards but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were not maintained to Western Standards. Rewashed dishes, AC in one room didn't work well. Bathroom door did not close. Floors and door had water damage.

    Location was good and easy to walk to Metro, get to airport, and food street. Had bottled water in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    We would stay at our apartment on our next trip to Beijing and this says it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I spoke to our host about the need to improve the kitchen facilities with adequate dishes, glasses, and utensils. An excellent fridge kept our water and drinks properly cold. Hint bring a plastic ice cube tray in your luggage if you like ice cubes in your gin and tonic!

    The location was excellent with Line 2 Metro stop a short walk away. Many restaurants, grocery stores, coffee houses in a delightful neighbourhood. The apartment was on the 8th floor of a modern building away from the main street, with a balcony and a courtyard and was very quiet and restful after a busy day in a crowded and noisy Beijing. We were met at the airport and taken to our apartment by a helpful driver who also returned us to the airport nine days later. Book this service with the apartment!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.8
    Wasn’t happy with my stay at all..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, smelly n outdated, didn’t look like in the picture at all. Shower wasn’t properly covered so the water splashed everywhere therefore floor slippery.

    Location only

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    xceptional value for money, rooms were really large, clean...
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    xceptional value for money, rooms were really large, clean and modern. Staff very helpful. Very close proximity to the Dongzhimen Metro station which is just a couple of stops from Sanlitun and central Beijing. All in all an excellent choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    It must have been the best place we've ever stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It must have been the best place we've ever stayed abroad. Absolutely spacious apartment with everything there you possibly might need during your stay. Great bathroom, heavenly shower, nice and big kitchen, quiet place to sleep, quiet and efficient aircon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    3.3
    Absolutely horrible. Never going back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Real room facilities are totally not the same as the pictures. They are old, dirty and faulty. Right after entering the bathroom we saw a cockroach. The bathroom sink was blocked. It floods every single time. There's no room service or reception. When you have an emergency out of "office hour" the owner never picks up the phone. He doesn't call you back the next day either. Seems he doesn't want to deal with your problems as long as he receives your money. Typical! Oh you might not want to go there during winter cuz heater is not strong. Balcony door was also not sealed so it gets cold at night. We suffered couple of days.

    The location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    A good staging point near to the Airport Express subway link.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was easy to find and only a short walk from DongZhiMen Metro Station. Room was a little tired but neveretheless clean and tidy with a small kitchen and laundry facilities available. Beds were large, clean and comfortable. Shower hot and strong. Just what we needed before heading out to the airport for our trip home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    The apartment was bigger than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was bigger than I expected. It was well furnished and very comfortable with a great view from the windows. The location is excellent. Great value for money, I’ll stay there again next time I’m in Beijing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    The apartment was spotlessly clean, spacious and very...
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was spotlessly clean, spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom in particular was immaculate. The staff were very helpful and their English was good which was a bonus. The restaurant was a very pleasant surprise.. we ate there twice and the food was very good and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    The bathroom drainage system wasnt that good and the place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom drainage system wasnt that good and the place to check in was difficult to find. Just be sure to ask yhe security guard at the back of the building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    Nice except for the neighbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a hotel. The neighbor sang karaoke past midnight every night we were there! It was so loud and off tune, it made it hard for us to sleep. The beds also should be changed. The mattresses are hard and old, you can feel every spring. Lastly, a deep cleaning needs to be done. Areas that have water damage should be repaired and cleaned.

    I love the convenience of the location! It was in the middle of everything. There is a great little shop across the street, malls within 5 minutes walking distance, and within 5 minutes of an MRT. The kitchen is fully stocked and wonderful and I absolutely love the fact that there is a washer as well as a dryer in the place. There is a great microwave and good sized fridge. Access to the apartment is easy and there was someone to check us in the moment we got there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Kitchen utensils were provided, did not have to rent: frying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen utensils were provided, did not have to rent: frying pan, soup pot, dishes and bowls for at least 4 people. WiFi router right in the apartment, strong signal. One big LCD TVs in the apartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    comfortable beds;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable beds; apartment was really big; location is good (5 min walk to shopping malls and subway; 1 min walk to food street); Nice spa center providing good spa and massage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    The location is perfect near the subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect near the subway. Few meters to subway station. Lots of restaurants and services nearby. Very nice Chinese restaurant inside the hotel. The appartments are really big. All the staff very kind. Ideal for leisure or work.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    The host Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very slow

    The host Mr.Robert is very helpful. The Apartment is near to Dongsi Shitao subway and easy to excess to airport express subway Dongzimen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Highly recommended to anyone travelling to Beijing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Highly recommended to anyone travelling to Beijing. Awesome location easy walk to shops, markets and Tiananmen Square. Staff were excellent and all staff we interacted with spoke English. Rooms were huge and great for families travelling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Stayed here 12 months ago and yiyang city center is just as...
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here 12 months ago and yiyang city center is just as good second time round. Great staff, clean and comfortable accommodation and just the best location for food and shopping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    4.6
    BAD!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet is flooding each time someone bath! Small cockcroaches running around. Very Stained sink and toilet. Toilet seat is shaking! Floor towels and Bath towels seems to be the same. Dryer is not working and has only cold air. Kitchen is too close to the bed. Ikea like cupboard door is not working well. Mattresses are so thin, and pillows are so thin and small. Dark corridors and always someone smoking along the corridors. I will definitely not recommend this property to anyone!

    Convenient location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    We were very pleased with our decision to stay at this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very pleased with our decision to stay at this apartment in Beijing. The family studio afforded the extra space for a study desk for our teenage daughte. we appreciated having the small kitchen and laundry facility in the room. The airline lost our luggage and the staff tried to be very helpful in communication. There is a large language barrier throughout all of China but the staff did pretty well and we were able to communicate our needs. Overall we would stay here again. It was perfect for our family

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    It was great to have so much more space than a standard...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great to have so much more space than a standard hotel room would offer. The staff were happy to give us extra dishes, etc. for the kitchen, and even produced an iron and ironing board. The manager speak good English, no problem for communication. The location is excellent, including easy access to western grocery store and subway. We spent 10 nights here and I would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    I love staying at this properties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love staying at this properties. it is terrific to have a kitchen, washer/dryer, and more space. This property was in excellent condition and also had a staff that mostly spoke English (which isn't the norm in Beijing). I would have liked a bigger bathroom (which might have been available in upgraded rooms). Excellent value. Reasonable priced food and beverages. Also liked that they had a small convenient store in the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    We had a very nice stay at Yiyang.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very nice stay at Yiyang. We found the family studio to be perfect for our family of four. It was a spacious room that allowed us to settle in for a few nights. The kitchen had a lot of supplies and we were able to make coffee and have a quick breakfast before heading out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Very near to subway station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very near to subway station. Very convenient. It is also near to a supermarket call WuMart. We can buy some food and cook at the apartment. Overall, we are happy to stay here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    I have travelled to many places but the staff here were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have travelled to many places but the staff here were among the best I have encountered. Nothing was too much trouble. The lady who cleaned our apartment each day was absolutely lovely. The metro was just 100m away, very easy to use and cheap.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Had a wonderful time in this location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a wonderful time in this location. Hotel was closely located to many of the tourist attractions. I tend to walk everywhere but if you need local transportation, everything was here including: bus, subway, taxi. Close proximity to shopping, good food. Sometimes you need to taste something familiar. There was a starbucks nearby the hotel and the next street over had a McDonalds, Kentucky Fried Chicken , etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Great location in a busy part of town and perfect for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in a busy part of town and perfect for a family of four. The reception was friendly and spoke English and checked us in efficiently. The room was nice and large with every comfortable beds and duvets and pillows. Washrooms were gorgeous and well maintained as was the kitchen. Great hotel overall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    The room was really big and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really big and nice. When we returned from a long day, entering such a room was a great feeling that you could get a good rest. There are many points of interest in the neighborhood, within walking distance or reachable by subway readily. Many shopping malls and eating places from economical (good quality) to pricey (excellent quality). You would be spoiled by the choices available. There are several subway stations nearby that could connect to further places like the Forbidden city and airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel in a great location. There are plenty of good dining and shopping areas very close and it's a 10 minute walk to the airport express. The room was quite large and had everything you could need. The staff were very helpful and provided great recommendations for places to eat. We went during low season so the price was a great value!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Loved the room and amenities, Restaurant was excellent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the room and amenities, Restaurant was excellent and breakfast was nice.Great location near subway, Tienanmen Square and the Forbidden City also a Traditional Chinese market at Wangfujing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Great location - 10-minute walk to Dongzhimen subway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - 10-minute walk to Dongzhimen subway station. Guijie food street, shopping street are only a short walk away. 20-minute subway to Forbidden City. Staff is helpful and friendly. Washer and dryer combo in the apartment, with washing powder provided. April Gourmet supermarket across the street. Stayed 5 nights, and will definitely consider this hotel next time. Hotel is clean, serviced daily. The staff is friendly, helpful, and speak English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    A very spacious and well appointed apartment.
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very spacious and well appointed apartment. Comfortable and a great design. Close to restaurants if you don't wish to cook. The location was very good as it is close to tourist sites and a major shopping area. Close enough to walk to the subway and about a 15 minute walk to a large supermarket.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    A wonderful apt for families, very comfortable beds and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful apt for families, very comfortable beds and wonderful hotel facilities. The location is very convenient, few minutes walk away from airport express and subway station (line 2) and Ginza mall. The hotel stuff are very nice and cooperative.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic apartment in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic apartment in a great location. Close to lots of shopping and transportation options and dining options. Staff was very helpful. Room was very spacious and comfortable, which was nice after long days of walking around Beijing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    2.9
    Never stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beds, mattresses, bathroom, cleanliness. they thief us, the pictures on the web are not the same as the apartment, very old, dirty, toilet is a disaster.

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    We chose the two double bed apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose the two double bed apartment. It was exceptional. Very clean. A+ assistance when we called the staff. - Good English - Free Wifi - Plenty of space - Great location - Best price - Able to cook your own meals in full kitchen Definitely recommend if you are a family of 4, as there are not many accom available for this size family. Great staff. Thank you for having us stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Washing machine and cooking facilities are very useful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Washing machine and cooking facilities are very useful. Location is very close to Metro station.Opposite is a supermarket. Bonus is there is a good chicken takeaway next to it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.8
    Big Disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the bathroom was flooded and filthy each time someone had a shower though using very slow flow. Bath Towels looked old and there were no small towels or floor mat at all. There is no cleaning service at all - have to call agent for change of towels and replenishment of toilet roll on the 4th day of stay. NO CHANGE OF bed sheets or cleaning throughout 6 days of stay; cockroaches were seen crawling around when we return to the room every evening. Yiyang really affect our holiday mood in Beijing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.3
    Horrid experience. We tried 4 apartments (two business travelers)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was informed I was given an upgrade. From food stuck to the walls, mold and roaches, to an actual leak on the floor, I had it all in one apartment. I was changed after TWO nights to an apartment that looked a bit more like what is shown on booking.com, but the bathroom flooded completely within two minutes of my first shower. The owner/manager (Robert) came to fix that, and informed me it was clogged with hair, which was obviously not mine. The place could be wonderful if someone was actually ensuring cleanliness and maintenance. Sadly, Robert doesn't go to observe the sate of the rooms, and the adorable elderly couple who do the "cleaning" do something very light, even between passengers. I recommend that you stay elsewhere.

    The location is excellent, but I knew that because I did the booking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great. The required room facilities are mostly there. you generally don't need anything else. The room is large and comfortable. room's decoration style is very nice and comfortable, has a home feeling. the male front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is clean generally. There are lots of wardrobe, so easy for family travellers to put clothes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    I loved the comfy bed and the facilities like washing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the comfy bed and the facilities like washing machine, ironing board and drying rack which helped immensely since we stayed close to a week. The location was convenient - only 5 minutes from Dongsishitiao station. Convenience shops and fast food joints also nearby. Would stay again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Excellent apartment and exactly as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent apartment and exactly as described. The hosts were all very nice helped with booking our trip to the Great wall. The also explained how easy it was to use the underground trains as everything is also in English. Beijing is an amazing city and so easy to get around using the underground trains. If you are visiting the Forbiden city you will need your passports or driving licence with photo to get tickets -they are very strict on this we had to go back to our apartment to get the passports. I would also recommend the Dadong restaurant which in a side street around 400m for the property. The Peking Duck was very good and all the process are very reasonable .It is full of local people -they know it is very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    A very spacious and well appointed apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very spacious and well appointed apartment. Comfortable and a great design. Close to restaurants if you don't wish to cook. The location was very good as it is close to tourist sites and a major shopping area. Close enough to walk to the subway and about a 15 minute walk to a large supermarket.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    It is a service (studio) apartment style acomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a service (studio) apartment style acomodation. very comfortable, equipped with almost everything you need during your trip. washing machine, basic necessities(towels, hairdryer, shampoo and body wash), cooking equipment and utensils , refrigerator, television, iron boars and iron.. etc. the studio is well maintained and clean! We are really particular about the cleanliness of bathroom and we were so glad that the bathroom was kept clean!! :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Great location, 5 mins from the subway and the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, 5 mins from the subway and the airport express station. There is a decent grocery store that specializes in imported stuff. There are restaurants and theaters within walking distance. The buildings/complex are very secure, accessible with room passwords. Equipped with a kitchen area, the room is much better then hotel rooms at the same price point around the area. My room had huge windows which are very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic apartment in a great location.
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic apartment in a great location. Close to lots of shopping and transportation options and dining options. Staff was very helpful. Room was very spacious and comfortable, which was nice after long days of walking around Beijing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    We as a family of 4 stayed here for 4 nights.
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We as a family of 4 stayed here for 4 nights. The location of the place was great. Very near to airport express (less than 5 minutes walk) and Dongzhimen subway station is a few minutes walk away. Those who stay around this area should try Dadong roast duck and yabu hotpot on ginzamall. The apartments were big, clean, bright and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Always ready to help with hailing taxis or arranging transportation for us and informing the drivers of our destination so there will be minimum miscommunication. There's nothing not to like about the staff and the place!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Home away from home, spacious apartment with nice amenities,...
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Home away from home, spacious apartment with nice amenities, great for my family with two grand daughters. Location is the best and easy to take sub way or bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    2.5
    DUE TO THE ATROCIOUS CONDITIONS OF THE UNIT, we had to abandon the unit after a nightmarish night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The whole unit was horrible. It does not reflect the pictures in booking.com website. 1. Upon checking in, son was trapped in the toilet due to a faulty door knob and could not even be forced opened. We had to call in the security who have to use a screw driver to open the door. When asked what happened if the door is jammed again and was told that we had to use a screw driver to open it. 2. The unit was dirty with thick layer of dusk and discarded orange peel on top of the cupboard. 3. The washing machine drier does not work. 4. The washing unit area was full of either lizard or rat droppings. 4. The overall unit was run down and debilitated. 5. The pillows were soiled and blackish in colour. 6. The thick blanket was thorn and unsightly within.5. WORST OF ALL THE MATTRESS WAS INFECTED WITH BEDBUGS! MY SON WAS BITTEN ALL OVER HIS ARM AND NECK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, minutes from metro subway station on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been helpful to know the tower block is called 元嘉公寓 rather than yiyang!

    Perfect location, minutes from metro subway station on a main line, 30 minutes to get to the train station and 60 to get to the airport. Supermarket 1 minute walk away and plenty of food choices just downstairs too. Great facilities in the apartment itself, does feel like a home from home! Friendly hosts easy to get in contact with via wechat, always happy to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    3.3
    Do not recommend at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have resign after 1 night and sleep there only 1 night because we came late around 8 or 9 pm and even if resign we have to pay 1st night. -> do not match description and picture at all - see my picture; -> dirty including kitchen equipment -> heavy used doors, furnitures, bathroom (e.g. lights were detaching from ceiling, ...) -> definitely not for children Please, be careful, as they want you to pay all upfront and down at "reception" without looking for the room. This make me suspicious and I have requested to see the room - they allow us after I paid at least for 1st night.

    Really nothing ... except localization and nearby shops

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Amazing location, perfect for a group of friends!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During the 4 nights we were at this apartment, no one came to clean. The pictures they show here are of a modern and spacious place, but when you arrive, you realize that it's only one room with 3 beds (in my case), 2 wardrobes, a kitchnet and a bathroom all within the same space. It was a bit of a disappointment, but overall, my stay was very enjoyable!

    The location of the apartment is great, right in the heart of Sanlitun, close to several restaurants, bars, banks, convenience stores and so on, but not noisy, at all!! We had toiletries available, a fridge, washing machine, tv, balcony, etc. We booked a trip to Simatai Great Wall through the same host and all went amazing, the driver was the nicest guy and the price was really reasonable!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.3
    Dirty Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was disgustingly dirty. The bathroom wasn't clean, there was outlets off the wall, kitchen sink and stove was dirty and bed was uncomfortable.

    The hotel organized airport pick up and drive to great wall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location in the heart of Chaoyang district,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location in the heart of Chaoyang district, opposite a subway station. Friendly, helpful staff. Cosy, well lighted cafe in the basement with attentive staff and great coffee. Stable wifi throughout the facilities. Rooms have all equipment you need, like washing machine, fridge/freezer, microwave, etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    The room and facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and facilities were excellent. The location was great as the subway across the street connects to all major places. There were 24/7 convenient store, westen fast foods, many fantastic local eateries and a medium size supermarket within 4 to 5 minutes walking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    3.8
    Definitely wouldn't recommend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was dirty and there was a terrible smell in the room which came from the sink. We told the manager to fix it but he only offered a temporary solution which didn't work. The bathroom door couldn't be closed and only one of the room lights worked.

    Great location, got there easily by taking the airport express but it was hard to find from the station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Everything was so beyond our expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was so beyond our expectations. Huge room, great breakfast and staff. It is super clean and no smelly toxic hotel smell. Can't wait to come back!!! Beijing is the most beautiful and cleanest city I have been to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    We stayed five nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed five nights. From check-in to check-out the facilities, location and staff were the best. Yiyang city Apartments will be our home in Beijing in future visits. Just a wonderful experience all around. The reception staff were extremely helpful and courteous with any of our needs and questions. Lovely people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and clean. Convenient to the shopping area and the forbidden city. Comfortable beds and it was really nice to be able to wash my clothes. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Family of four booked a family apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family of four booked a family apartment. Clean and bright rooms with balcony of city view. Love the location, 5 min walk to subway dongzhimen station. Bus stops right outside of the building. Restaurants, cafe and supermarkets within 3 min walk. Great value of money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Spacious apartment in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious apartment in a very good location. Surroundings are full of local stores and a supermarket has a food-court with 15 fast food option to choose from. Very reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: