Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. China hotel reviews
  3. Guangdong hotel reviews
  4. Guangzhou hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel

Reviews of Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel

367 Huanshi East Road (opposite the Garden Hotel), Yue Xiu, 510065 Guangzhou, China

#75 of 585 hotels in Guangzhou

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2551 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.9
    this is my third time to stay in the hotel and again i will stay again if back in china
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the bed was very hard i like a hard bed but this was too hard tv was Average -with 2 english speeking channals both news channels

    location the hotel is very centeral in the city breakfast is very good with some thing to please everybody taxi were always around at the hotel ---------be careful if you travel down town taxis can be more diffictul to get !! nice little local bar just 70m from hotel great irish bar walking disance with great food taxi from aerport cost 18-20euro about 35min drive

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.8
    Returning guest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It might be time to redo the interior of the rooms, especially carpets.

    Very nice location, friendly staff, good breakfast. Good quality bed with nice linen and towels.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    4.6
    There is a turkish resturant called sultan next to hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although we had given check in time we had to wait for more than 1 hour after a very long flight because our rooms were not prepared

    There is a turkish resturant called sultan next to hotel excellent place to eat in china

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.5
    Good rooms, decent facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most of the general areas have seen better days (including the bar, gym, high-floor restaurants and general facilities)

    Nice room, decent pool and jacuzzi, ideal location for my purpose, I got lucky as it coincided with an event and extra English speaking staff was available

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    Our go to hotel in guangzhou
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed here previously no problems with Wi-Fi on this last occasion very intermittent

    Everything else superb, clean good location, ease of transport links

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money in the centre of Guangzhou
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevators take a while, maybe they need more or faster ones. Nothing else that I didn't like actually

    Amazing hotel, great value for money, Big rooms, clean, great bed and great shower. Friendly people, some even spoke English. :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is older so I felt like I could get a better hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is older so I felt like I could get a better hotel for the same price. The staff was kind enough to upgrade us because we have a baby and got a smoking room assigned.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    6.3
    Just average hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Uncomfortable mattress, rooms starting to look old & dusty, especially the bathroom could use a renovation. Pricey lobby bar.

    Close proximity to other Chinese and western restaurants. Location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.9
    It is still a good hotel for the convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel a bit old, we used the restaurant for our quick exit lunch, not much variety dim sum available, extremely busy hotel for conference, we booked 3 rooms but can't get it close to each other, need to revise their safety deposit instruction (the key pad is not related to the instruction, missing all the sign), staff not attentive to customer need. Breakfast server 's attitude appeared grumpy

    Convenient location, malls, restaurant, close to subway station, hotel room and bed are still ok and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.9
    Overall, it is very pleasant to stay in Baiyun Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillow given is too low. It will be good if hotel can give 2 types of pillow for guest to choose.

    The location is good and easy to travel by public transport. Will arrange to book again if we travel to Guangzhou next year.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    6.3
    I liked the swimming pool and the location and the attached...
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms felt too tight and cramped and my toilet was broken before I got to the hotel, I don’t understand why a 5star hotel will put guest in a room with a broken toilet. I called for it to be fixed, someone came up, I don’t know what they did but the toilet was still broken when I checked out 2 days later!

    I liked the swimming pool and the location and the attached shopping mall

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    4.6
    Not recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lower staff for a very busy hotel. The breakfast room was not thought to support a lot of people. Rooms are not cozy and besides we turned off the air conditioner, the room felt pretty cold.

    The price per night, was quite competitive regarding the other hotels

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.3
    IT WAS CONVENIET FOR ME.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the internet connection not so good in some places at the hotel even inside the rooms you need to find a good position to have internet ,so that not good at all.

    the location is very good its in center all the shops near by and restaurants parks the gardens .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    4.2
    Better to choose other hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Almost everything. Price very high, small rooms and beds, shower is in the entrance of the room, water is going out of the shower, so all the floor of the room become wet. No English Be careful, they asking for full deposit by Cash or credit card (no debit card even if you hae budget) only in RMB, no USD at the hotel (if they change it for you, they charge you with high fee, the guy at the Sultan restaurant give you good fee) Almost no English, the only one that was speaking English was the bellboy that helped us with the luggage. If you want to choose hotel, choose LN Garden hotel, right across the street (i was changing to this hotel at the middle of my time in Baiyun hotel) Halal or Jewish kosher keepers will not find a lot to eat here (the LN Garden is better for Muslim and Jewish guests) Be careful with their Taxi Service - very high price, just walk to the street and take Taxi (price will go down like a miracle)

    Only the bellboy was speaking English. Breakfast was nice It's kind of close to H&M if you need

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    6.7
    Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel is very busy. Had to wait a while both to check in and out. You can not control temperature of air condition, it is too cold or no switch off. Bathrooms are old. TV is also small. Free wi-fi too slow.

    I like this hotel because of its location. There are many shops and restaurant and Malls nearby. Even near to metro station. Room spacious and clean, some rooms is renovated. Staff is good. There are great restaurants on walking distance such as Turkish restaurants, Starbucks, KFC.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.5
    A GREAT experience with Baiyun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no a single thing that I did not like.

    The staff were efficient in handling checking in and out. My last visit to Guangzhou was about 30 years ago, thus I needed lots of advice and directions from the staff with regard to places of interest, restaurants and etc. They were able to satisfy my need in this area. The staff at the main entrance gave full assistance to my and other customers in getting the services of taxis and etc. In short, I had a very satisfactory experience with the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel overcharged me on extra room which I didn’t use .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel overcharged me on extra room which I didn’t use . yet I booked only 2 rooms. One for Ben Gitonga and one for William Ndeti. Am very disappointed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.1
    Amazing location, clean and good staff but very bad mattresses
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the mattress was too hard and i had bone pains both me and my friend. I have never experienced such beds in my last 12 years of travelling. I have reported this issue to the reception, they added one layer like a blanket but still was hard. They added another layer and still was not comfortable.

    the location was fantastic, almost everything u needed was close by and nice to walk around the area. Staff was good and rooms were clean and nice EXCEPT the bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    7.9
    Nice place, just starts to show some wear and tear and the internet speed is a tragedy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very slow internet/wifi, totally insufficient and disastrous. The carpets, in general, would desire some very serious cleaning...or exchange.

    The breakfast buffet in the hotel is well worth waking up for, really great, and the Sultan restaurant behind the hotel is amazing...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was excellent choice , the location is great you can walk around and there is variety of shopping malls , the staff are so helpful and nice , it is clean and ver comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.9
    Miserable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with extra large double bed but was given a room with twin bed because the hotel was full as they said. That is not acceptable. If they did not have the required room, They should not have accepted the booking. The room deposit that was charged to my card has yet to be reversed one month later adding insult to the injury of not having the ability to use my Visa card for my entire stay in Guangzhou because too many failed authorisations had been passed on the card by the checkout clerk to the point where my bank blocked the card.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    5.8
    Nice designed room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Inexperienced receptionists Will queue till someone speak with you Always someone fighting with them Small breakfast restaurant....you will always share someone's table

    Nice designed room...different but nice Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    3.8
    don t go to hotel bayun if you looking for 5 star hotel it s a 3 start
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tout booking.com ne donne pas des informations vérifiées ! la plus part des commentaires ne sont pas vrais !!!!

    sorry, i didn t like anything it s not a 5 star for me just 3 on my standard i quit after one night , very disapointed the quality is low, why the call it 5 star hotel its totally wrong the room smells bad, the bathroon is old style and smells bad, the staff don t care i booked one double room when I arrived the give me on small single room i was tired and i asked them to give me just what i booked. i travel a lot in china i know what i am talking about !!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.2
    Conveniently located.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet, bath and bathroom is located at the entrance of the room which is a bit weird.

    Conveniently located. Taojin metro just outside the hotel. Halal turkish restaurant is located behind the hotel. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    2.5
    perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Internet Service.

    An amazing Hotel by all standards. What i find lousy is the Business Room facility- Internet to be specific. One RMB for One Minute is very restrictive and insensitive. .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed mattresses are stiff as sleeping on the floor. Rooms are small but that is the normal size and that area.

    Location is perfect for me. Rooms are newly renovated EXCEPT for lower floors.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    9.5
    wonderful hotels and perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spas was too expensive and tour agent doesn't speak english so we were unable to go for a local tour after work

    Easy check in and check out all was smooth and easy only words Location and hotels was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    6.3
    Spoil my mood
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Welcome upon check in very poor, no smile, no courtesy at all. Check in was a hassle compared to other 4 stars. The staff are selfish at the reception. Only the Manager Jim helped me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.6
    Luxuorious hotel and very near to the metro station Taojin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Luxuorious hotel and very near to the metro station Taojin. The hotel is just behind the metro exit E. Rooms are good spacious and facilities are great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    6.3
    I late check out 5-10mins late 2.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I late check out 5-10mins late 2.10pm and reception says I have to pay half day , after my explaination day waived it , I am not first time stay , previously was no issue upon 2pm check out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    4.6
    In generally its service for 4 star not 5 star
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bad smell in the breakfast The bad WiFi in the room The resepection staff it’s very tuff We have more things should be change or make good mantenance in the room

    The location The service in the main door

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    6.7
    Could b a lot better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Th above comments

    Location......room allocated was vry small....breakfast not incl in prc.....it shud mandatory...lobby shud b much much bttr...too little sitting place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff couldn't speak english very well

    The location of the hotel is perfect, and has a lovely restaurant at the back of the hotel. Shops are great within the hotel too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    8.3
    Staff free upgread bedroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The blackfast everyday same even I was visit after 3 week also not much different menu.

    Staff free upgread bedroom.I was very happy with no smoking area level.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.9
    Not equal to its reputation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower curtains were visibly mouldy. Facility is dated and not very carefully maintained.

    Excellent location and food. Clean for the most part.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    5.4
    Poor experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Their thug management

    Pathetic staffs and no cooperation with customers . Overall experience was bad ocean hotel is much better . Baiyun staffs try to thug customers with the deposit in their hands

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    6.7
    I arrived at the hotel about 0.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrived at the hotel about 0.30 AM. I booked the hotel by booking and i had booking reservation number. At the reception they told me they cannot consider my reservation, because they dont have somebody to check if it is true. I told them i have that email from them with reservation. The manager told me that email is not from them, anybody from the street could write that email so they are not responsable for that email. So they ask me to pay the higher price first and they will check in the day time my reservation number. In the time i staied and talked with them, another two guys had the same problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    4.2
    Average not happy with the price paid
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is becoming worst now -The bathroom water pressure was not good and overall cleanliness not good Even i asked to clean room they did not cleaned the room . -The bed was having dirt particles and hairs on wash basin even after cleaning This hotel is not worth the price now

    only the reception and entry

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    6.7
    Hotel staff was prompt and courtious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurants were pricey and no decent vegan food. The food ordered was not well cooked and even my chinese friends didn't like it.

    Hotel staff was prompt and courtious. Rooms cleaned regularly. Right next to metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    8.3
    Next to a Turkish restaurant, Upscale Shopping Mall and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV and Bathtub are too small.

    Next to a Turkish restaurant, Upscale Shopping Mall and Taojin Subway Station, Walking distance to Walmart, KFC, Moda Ice Cream, Starbucks and 7 Eleven. Taxi to other busy area such as Beijing Road or ZhuJiang New Town cost less than RMB 20. Cost about RMB 40 Taxi to Pazhou. From Taojin to Pazhou station, takes about 35mins.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little hard, it took me a couple of nights to get used to it.

    I stayed the a whole week in their Deluxe Double room in April. For all their amenities, and service from their staff, the front desk, concierge and housekeeping I would say it is value for money. The check-in was a little slow as there were certain required procedures, but after that it was an enjoyable stay. There was a huge bathtub with bath soaps and relaxing music with a side table to put your drinks in the middle of the entrance as you walk in your room, a lounge chair in the bedroom if you like to spend some time reading. The housekeeping is very speedy, they clean your room when you go for breakfast, and if you have laundry, it is done by 6pm the same day. Wifi is a little spotty at night, I have dined at the Western Restaurant a few times and went for their buffet dinner. Although it is a little pricey, it is a great way to sample Western/Cantonese food, and if you have a bottomless pit for a stomach, it is worth it. I am not familiar with Guangzhou, but in a taxi, no place is too far away, I did not pay more than 25 yuans anywhere, plus the hotel is connected to a mall, and there is a 7-eleven, plus a Starbucks around the corner. I would go back without hesitation to this hotel because of the service. One day, I walked in the lobby area with more shopping bags than I can handle, and the bell boy rushed to my aid to help me with them. If I needed help with a direction, I could always ask the conciege to help me write it in Mandarin, they never put on a sour face. And yes, I do recommend this hotel if you have never been to Guangzhou before.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.5
    overall it is alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is fine if the operating system using android, otherwise no connection at all. As check in time has to be at 02.00 pm or later, suggestion to come to hotel not earlier then.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    5.4
    The lobby connection with the mall and area
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most of the staff did not speak English, the staff did not inform us about facilities or local area, they did not have the metro map. There was not wifi inside the room or tv signal.

    The lobby connection with the mall and area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.9
    There is a good chance I will stay here again during my next trip to the Canton Import Export fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The restaurant was way too expensive, considering there were many places to eat close by, including some very inexpensive small traditional Chinese restaurants

    Overall a very pleasant experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.5
    Convenient Location!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A big negative for me was the smell of cigarette smoke on our floor. We even had to change one room as it reeked of smoke from previous guest. The smell of smoke was really a big inconvenience, I do not believe it should be allowed in any public spaces especially hotels, where you need to consider your other guests. This was really a big concern for me, to the level where I would probably consider a different hotel for my next stay.

    The Location is excellent! Have a lot of great restaurants and coffee shops around to choose from. A favorite for us was Modo, a really short walk from hotel entrance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    6.7
    Room was good .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the front office and security, they stopped us from going to the room even after us showing the room keys they made us go to the front office and request them to let us . This is after we staying there for 3 nights already . They were arrogant and just wanted to trouble us maybe coz we were Indians .

    Room was good .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    6.7
    ok, but probably WONT stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    somebody should tell the front desk we are paying customers and should be treated as such. bad attitude. price is different than booking.

    hotel is ok, staff is not nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    7.1
    nice but dissapointing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the front desk staff need to know how to be more helpful and nicer, they dont smile, for a quality hotel like this, they definetely need to be more human and less robot. other than the visiting situation, just dealing with them checking in and out is not pleasant. they dont do anything to make you feel welcomed.

    the hotel is good, the staff seems like they go out of their way to be confrontational, i had somebody come by to drop something off, he had the room number but not my last name, and they refused to something as simple as to call the room to let me know he was waiting for me, this after me previously calling the front desk to let them know of my visitor, he was made to wait 30 mins until he finally was able to get in touch with me and i came down. totally unhelpful and when i confronted the clerk she was standoffish and smirky.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel the mattress is stiff hard mattress all rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is great , out side two Turkish Resturant and Italian cafe

    Good hotel the mattress is stiff hard mattress all rooms same issue since long time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    5.4
    The hotel blamed to Booking.com for every thing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel did not charge the amount at which it was booked and further did not clerify when asked. Our security deposit was also not returned without any justification. The hotel did not give us proper proof of booking, advance or security deposit and then final adjustment at the time of check out.

    The hotel provided us registration of Canton Fair at their premises and also provided bus facility which we liked most.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    4.2
    they are playing with the rate of rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they are playing with the rate of rooms I knew that they have new rooms (redecorated one) this is my second time i book and upgraded my booking but still in bad one now i new they manipulate with discount with very bad rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    5.8
    Great hotel with many dining options near the location all...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The manner we were spoken to in the lobby bar has ensured we will not stay at this hotel again. It seemed strange that one individual bar staff member refused to accept room charge, and insisted on us paying cash. This lead us to think he was not being 100% transparent with us and his motives of what he would do with the cash. It put us in an uncomfortable position which lead to us getting the hotel manager to help us pay for the bill via room charge **beware**

    Great hotel with many dining options near the location all staff apart from lobby bar were very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    6.7
    Always Wifi disconnect and very old repeated TV channels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    The Wifi were very poor and many times disconnect . The TV channels are very poor for international guests, just one channel of English movie which always show very old repeated movies Tnx

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    3.8
    Herewith, let us share our experience about staying at the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Herewith, let us share our experience about staying at the hotel Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel from 21/04 till 25/04/2018. We’ve booked 2 rooms via booking com : Business Double Room & Executive Room . Total paid-13 888 CNY . In reality, rooms turned out to be small and old . The main frustration was about Executive room. Though we’ve especially asked to have bath instead of shower in the room, we were given room with the shower. The hotel refused to give us the room with the bath despite of the booking …. Things , that additionally spoiled the impression : 1. Unfriendly and slow receptionist – we’ve being waiting for 30 min for check in and 20 min next day to book the breakfast 2. No sitting /waiting area in the lobby except few narrow benches on the right side of the lobby 3. Deposit – we were asked to pay 2800 USD deposit in cash !!! When we refused, saying that in Four Seasons we used to pay 400 usd, they said OK, pay 500 usd. Strange difference , isn’t it ? 4. Very small bed – 2 people of normal built, could hardly fit in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.3
    Worth staying
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prices are a bit high and corridor was smelly on 28 floor . Complained to cleaning staff as well

    The location, cleanliness, Receptionist Amanda and Vicky were very helpful , close to halal food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.3
    Extremely pleasant stay . Very satisfying.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complains :)

    Overall a good property with excellent location and such courteous staff talking and understanding English which is a rarity in part of the world. Very good breakfast .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    9.2
    Good place, definitely not my last time there
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel has good reputation so many people wanna be there while coming to Canton fair,what makes the front desk busy all the time, so waiting for check in and out is a little uncomfortable

    The location is good,just out of the taojin metro station.the hotel earned his reputation by giving amazing service by a great crew. This hotel is a regular place for me every year while coming to GZ. I warmly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was old, musty, carpet was stained, the faucet was broken, no water pressure Not worth the money. The rooms that are not renovated, are not those of a 5 five star hotel.

    Service was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    7.5
    I might come again to this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet very skow When I arrived at 3 pm room not ready So gave to wait 1 hour Asked for late check out untill 4 pm refused they give to 3pm

    Location is near metro just infront of hotel Staff friendly Room cleanness Bed comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    4.2
    Not recommended, many options near by can be much better to stay as crown plaza or the garden
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room check-in took a very long time, reception staff english speaking abilities is suboptimal Ladies outside the hotel offering escort services, massage ...etc Rooms are out dated and noise is horrible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet speed though signal is strong is slow at times. I requested for a non smoking room but got a smoking room instead.

    Location. It is attached to a mall but mostly selling branded stuffs. The bed mattress is firm which I liked. Going to the fair was easy with buses every 30 mins which was free. There is a Starbucks about 5 mins walk from the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    7.1
    INSPITE OF BOOKING NON SMOKING ROOMS THRU BOOKING .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    INSPITE OF BOOKING NON SMOKING ROOMS THRU BOOKING .COM WE WERE GIVEN SMOKING ROOMS. HAD TO CHANGE ROOMS TWICE CAUSE OF SMOKING SMELL. NOT EXPECTED FROM BAIYUN HOTEL

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.2
    Definitely my preferred hotel to stay at in Gaungzhou
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very long wait to check-out in the morning - no difference between check-in and check-out line and a group arrived just before we wanted to check-out.

    Very good breakfast - help desk was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the reception the people should be able to speak better English and waiting time for checkin and checkout should be less

    The breakfast and the room size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.1
    sweet and enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Communication in English & French with the population by providing city guides interpreter services.

    Bed very comfortable, room space good. Aeration and air conditioning well adjusted. Small amenities provided catered for all customer needs. Security and helpfulness of staff excellent. Artistic lobby center piece decoration well done with natural materials eye catching as always.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    4.2
    Very bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelly , I book executive but they close executive lounge no privacy no value for money room humid they put humidifier , check out long time , waiting my bad 20 min to come from room

    Shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    5.4
    We were on business trip internet was very slow .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were on business trip internet was very slow .I did not get the room that I booked .They said the room they are giving to us is better than the room I booked.I booked non smoking room but my room was near the smoking room and I always got the smell of smoking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    4.6
    Pictures are nice but the stay was terrible and would not be recommending to anybody!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were extremely hard and was difficult to sleep and be comfortable. We had booked three different rooms with our group and one of the heating in the room was broken and instead of changing rooms they had opted to roll in a small heater - which was still not warm since we traveled in February. They had rooms available because when I had asked to upgrade one of the rooms there were still rooms they just chose not to move them. The food at the restaurants there was sub par. Couldn't drink from the tap water but unlike other hotels that I've stayed in the area they limited you to the consumption of water bottles on a daily basis. They permitted smoking and so the halls smelled like cigarettes and they would be smoking by the elevators even though there is a no smoking sign right there. There was a funky odour that lingered in the main floor, and I am of Asian decent so I'm used to certain smells but this was unbearable. They don't heat the common area so it was ridiculously cold! Even the restaurant we had to wear our winter jackets and scarves to eat, you would think that they would consider turning on the heat considering the prices that were paying. I travel to this area alot for business and definitely would never stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    6.3
    Air Conditioning was stuck on Very hot .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioning was stuck on Very hot ... I could not cool the room down in any way even with the window open a small bit and the Aircond turned off.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    5.4
    Definitely not five star quality, stay away.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything feels old and run down, three star at most. They gave me a breakfast coupon, but when I finished breakfast, they asked me to pay, saying the check-in staff gave me the coupon by mistake. Bad experience.

    Good location, reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    9.6
    Very satisfactory and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel lacked a bar of its own. For a five star hotel it's nice to have somewhere to sit and relax, especially late at night, and preferably with some live music. When I checked in there was a problem making the deposit. The reception didn't want to accept a debit card because the money might exceed what would actually be due and there might be problems making a refund. They wanted a credit card, which I don't have. In the end they did accept a debit card. I had no problem settling the bill with a debit card at the end of my stay.

    The hotel is quite luxurious. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, right next to the metro and an excellent shopping mall. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    6.7
    Needs renovation, but position is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel needs some heavy renovation, i stay here often, but rooms are worse every time. My room smelled smoke (that happens frequently even if I ask for no-smoking room).also they sometimes cant give the bed chosen (i often get a twin bed room instead of king bed). And thet are sooo slow wheb checking in and out...

    The location is the plus of this hotel. And the restaurant at the ground floor serves very good Chinese food. I was upgraded to a superior room which is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    7.5
    Enhance Guests Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of seats close to the Reception area for guests whilst waiting for service. Lack of hand held shower in the bathroom.

    Hotel locate infront of thd shopping mall and walkinv distance to MRT station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, easily access to public transport, beautiful...
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Could not be able to adjust the air con temperature via the panel in the room

    Great location, easily access to public transport, beautiful shops and good restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    Very Fabulous!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Elite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    location is perfect few steps away of Metro station, Elite room is perfect and are located in the higher floors which have a nice view of the city. Breakfast is cool specially for Muslims :) Houskeeping very helpful. I've used the Hotel safe for free and its very useful Massage is available but a expensive. Taxi service is available and they help you by translating the english address to taxi' drivers. Just few steps from Al Sultan Restruant.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: