Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Albania Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Albania

  • Hotel Piccolino

    Sarandë, Albania

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Love this place I've stayed several times the family can't do enough for you really is home from home lovely rooms great breakfast walking distance from the ferry ide recommend this hotel to any one long stay or short .

    • Negative section of review

      Fourth time I have stayed fantastic hotel great staff

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Joe Albania
  • Te Stela Resort

    Tirana, Albania

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Every thing the staff we fantastic helped deal with loss of a case at airport couldn't do more for us if they tried . Fantastic rooms pool and great breakfast . Great show Friday night and one of best menu s in the country I often stop here just for a meal if ime passing .

    • Negative section of review

      Every thing was great my I've stayed several times now and simply the best hotel in Albania .

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Joe Albania
  • Xheko Imperial Hotel

    Tirana, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Love it and always enjoyed:)

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to dislike!!!

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Kate United Kingdom
  • Eni Guesthouse

    Berat, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast and diner, the deliciouse Raki, the great hospitality of Eni and his family and friends. We also thank you for the interesting conversations in the evenings. If you stay in Eni Guesthouse, visit the restaurant of his mom. She is a very good traditional albanian cook - the food is awsome!

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Eric Albania
  • Hotel Villa Pascucci

    Durrës, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very kind and helpfull stuff, though the night shift couldn't speak english or greek so there was a misunderstanding. Nether the less the stuff was always trying the best to serve us. The building is very beautifull and imposing. The room was spacy, very clean and comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      The restaurant was already closed by 23:00! Too early ,at least where i come from. The bar was open, but the barman was also leaving at 23:00 (what time are we supposed to drink? :-).

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Aris Greece
  • Mondial Hotel

    Tirana, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very modern and extremely spacious hotel room with a super nice shower/bath. A comfortable bed and even with the windows out towards the main street, it was very quiet. Excellent roof terrace and a great breakfast. Will stay again next time

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sven France
  • Absolute Blloku Apartment

    Tirana, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect place to stay

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Donald Albania
  • Rose Garden Hotel

    Shkodër, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Great location, clean rooms, good breakfast.

    • Negative section of review

      Had to pay in cash, which was inconvenient for us since we didn't have enough and had to go to an ATM. Staff were sometimes hard to find.

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Ashley United States of America
  • AS Tirana Hotel

    Tirana, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful rooms, great view of the city. Breakfast was delicious!

    • Negative section of review

      The power went out 4 times on our last day. No electricity and no water. We couldn't shower or use the bathroom and had to carry our luggage down 13 flights of stairs because the elevator wasn't working. The staff were incredibly nice and apologetic and did their best to remedy the situation (except offering any sort of discount.) Had all that not happened we would've had a wonderful stay.

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Ashley United States of America
  • Hotel Miramare

    Vlorë, Albania

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The room was beautiful and the view incredible! All the food we ate there was delicious and most of the staff were friendly enough even though none of them spoke English. Free parking and decent wifi.

    • Negative section of review

      There was no reception so we had to hunt down a staff member to check in. They didn't ask for our names, IDs or anything and just showed us to a random room. No further information was given. Half the hotel is under construction plus there was a ton of construction happening right in front of the hotel. So around the clock, 7 days a week, was constant, loud construction noise, which really put a damper on our "relaxing" vacation. None of the staff spoke English and some of them were extremely rude. We were the only guests there, but the bar/restaurant was always very busy. Not very much within walking distance of the hotel.

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Ashley United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Albania by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Urban Rooms

    Tirana, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything. free food and free bottle of water. The host is so friendly and help us to print the ticket. clean and tidy. design perfect. great location.

    • Negative section of review

      without help, it will be a little difficult to find it. But the host will find you. No worry about it.

    Reviewed: May 29, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Xinyan Canada
  • Maya Hostel Berat

    Berat, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very high standards for a hostel. Very good breakfast and services. I was the first guest to beat Miri at chess 😁

    Reviewed: May 12, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Florent Greece
  • Sky Apartments

    Tirana, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      It was amazing. Modern and comfortable design. Clean and tidy.

    Reviewed: May 12, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Ermal Albania
  • Hotel Boutique Restaurant Gloria

    Tirana, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was outstanding. The hotel is located in the very center of Tirana but on a quiet side street (very safe also at night). The room is not big but very comfortable with cool large windows above the bed (I truly enjoyed waking up looking at the city above me). The breakfast is served in a restaurant downstairs and it's simply superb (much much than what you would expect for this price!). The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel if you travel to Tirana.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: May 13, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Georgy Russia
  • Rooms Dionis

    Tirana, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The location - it's close to main attractions and it's located in a shopping mall where there are heaps of restaurants, Cafes and one 24hr supermarket. The room and bathroom are very clean. Dionis is a nice host, he took the initiative to communicate with me and he is responsive and attended to every question I asked. Great that I will stay there again few days later.

    • Negative section of review

      The entrance of the apartment is in the shopping mall and you get a key to go in. So it's very important you communicate with Dionis about your arrival time so that he can do the necessary arrangement.

    Reviewed: April 9, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Chee Singapore
  • Tirana Apartments

    Tirana, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      It is the 2nd time I come here, everything was perfect! The host is always helpful with tips for restaurants and bars in Tirana. For sure i will book again.

    Reviewed: March 19, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Sorin Romania
  • Funky Guest House & Bar

    Përmet, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The place is located really central and is so tidy and is quite beautifully renovated. I wouldn't expect such a nice place in Permet. The rooms are clean and comfy.

    • Negative section of review

      I was expecting to have more of a local breakfast with local traditional dishes. Instead they could offer only modest breakfast with jam, butter and cheese as I guess the place lacks a kitchen.

    Reviewed: April 12, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Ilir Albania
  • Hotel Picasso

    Vlorë, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Modern and very clean property with friendly and pleasant stuff, especially in the restaurant Owner as well was very nice and helpful

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast was same every morning , I would recommend to switch some choices especially for the guests that are staying more than few nights

    Reviewed: August 25, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    ajla United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Albania by All Reviewers

  • Urban Rooms

    Tirana, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything. free food and free bottle of water. The host is so friendly and help us to print the ticket. clean and tidy. design perfect. great location.

    • Negative section of review

      without help, it will be a little difficult to find it. But the host will find you. No worry about it.

    Reviewed: May 29, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Xinyan Canada
  • Sky Apartments

    Tirana, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      It was amazing. Modern and comfortable design. Clean and tidy.

    Reviewed: May 12, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Ermal Albania
  • Hotel Boutique Restaurant Gloria

    Tirana, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was outstanding. The hotel is located in the very center of Tirana but on a quiet side street (very safe also at night). The room is not big but very comfortable with cool large windows above the bed (I truly enjoyed waking up looking at the city above me). The breakfast is served in a restaurant downstairs and it's simply superb (much much than what you would expect for this price!). The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel if you travel to Tirana.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: May 13, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Georgy Russia
  • Garden B&B

    Tirana, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean and quiet room with wifi and privacy. Superfriendly owner who guided me around Tirana and always had great ideas of things and places to visit.

    • Negative section of review

      I really liked everything. No complaints.

    Reviewed: September 10, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Sam Belgium
  • Kore Guest House

    Gjirokastër, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was ok ..very clean ..quite room ..and the breakfast was amazing (petulla mmmm) ..also the location is perfect

    Reviewed: September 22, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Rina Kosovo
  • Kerculla Resort

    Gjirokastër, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful setting high above the castle and city. Nice pool complex, great home cooked breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      It was hard to get to with all the narrow street and no directional signs in the city.

    Reviewed: September 30, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    patricia United States of America
  • Mele Guesthouse

    Gjirokastër, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great location, beautiful views and super gracious hosts. Amazing breakfast on balcony!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 14, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Agnies United States of America
  • Sweet Living Apartment

    Shkodër, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Most friendly and helpful host ever. Eager to help with directions or anything else we needed. The apartment is spacious, comfortable, fully equipped, and stylish. Free street parking right in front of the apartment. Quiet street really close to the city center. Great value for money and service. Host was attentive and efficient.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2017
    Julia Albania
  • Villa Ester

    Korçë, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Cleanliness, great interior, friendly staff, great location!

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast

    Reviewed: May 2, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Endritp Kosovo
  • Hotel Vila Bregu

    Tirana, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Simply the best place in Tirana so far. We felt like in our second home, everything we needed was there. Very pleasant place to stay. Very good location, clean and comfort place, kindly staff.

    Reviewed: April 30, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Dardi Kosovo
  • Port Side Sarande

    Sarandë, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      This apartment is wonderful. It's got the most amazing views, a huge balcony, comfortable bed, great wifi, a full sized shower with a proper sliding door so no curtain sticking on you, a good kitchen with oven, coffee machine, full sized fridge, microwave, good cooking utensils and although we didn't use it there is a washing machine that looks effective. We were met by Eri's very friendly and helpful mother who also left lots of goodies for us to eat and drink. The apartment is in a great location as it's near the port and near the esplanade to walk along the waterfront. We highly recommend this apartment.

    • Negative section of review

      We liked everything.

    Reviewed: June 5, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    RachnJeff New Zealand
  • Vila "Cerca de Mar"

    Ksamil, Albania

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Location was great close to the water and service was top class and everything was convenient to the property would definitely stay again.great value for money

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was a ten

    Reviewed: September 30, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    David United States of America