Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Armenia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Armenia

  • JR's House

    Yerevan, Armenia

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      JR's hostel has a nice atmosphere (because of the people staying there) and it is good place to restore yourself, not only physically. Good Breakfast (if you want sit in the common space outside the structure, maybe with some cats). Our room was well clean. The staff also organises also some tours around Armenia, that are not expensive and interesting! Last but not least: the price was very competitive and definitely worthy!

    • Negative section of review

      The position is a bit far from the city centre, however Marshal Bragramjan prospect is nice for a walk and there's the metro station quite close.

    Reviewed: 16 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Matteo Italy
  • Swiss Hostel

    Yerevan, Armenia

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      - close to city - breakfast - woman of reception

    • Negative section of review

      - not clean - no creditcard accepted (as mentioned) - dog pissed in front of our door

    Reviewed: 16 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Krisa Germany
  • Ave Zara

    Vaghatin, Armenia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Our host Zara was super friendly and very caring and helpful with organizing trips to Tatev Monastery, to the Petroglyphs and to Yerevan (speaks very good English). The breakfast and dinner was the best we had on our whole trip: Very delicious, rich and varying dishes all fresh from the garden, even with vegetarian/vegan option.

    Reviewed: 16 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Lydia Germany
  • Komitas Avenue Guest House

    Yerevan, Armenia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, good location, staff is welcoming.

    • Negative section of review

      To close a room door shut we had to close the window and that is because of wind. It gets pretty hot at night, so even when we opened the window wind would keep flapping the blinders hence making an irritating noise.

    Reviewed: 16 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Adi Malaysia
  • Garni Guest House

    Garni, Armenia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The house is big and spacious, very clean and the house manager is very helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      It was hard to locate this house, a marker on Google Maps is incorrect.

    Reviewed: 16 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Adi Malaysia
  • B&B Artson

    Vagharshapat, Armenia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The owner's family is lovely. You feel like home. Breakfast was great, so was their homemade wine, so make sure you try it. A dinner is something you wouldn't want to miss either.

    • Negative section of review

      The toilet didn't flush well and it's a little bit hard to find the house.

    Reviewed: 16 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Adi Malaysia
  • Welcome City Center Apartments

    Yerevan, Armenia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Location was great. New building. The management was courteous and responsive.

    • Negative section of review

      The bedding was very basic and worst of all there were no curtains on the windows, just very thin sheers that were of no use. The shower doors leaked and the bathroom floor was flooded after each shower.

    Reviewed: 16 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    AA United Arab Emirates
  • Ani Hostel

    Yerevan, Armenia

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Ani hostel is just great. I may be a too positive person but Iiked everything. The rooms are lofty, beds are aged (i. e. with character), the breakfasts included were sufficient and delicious, the price great, the locality awesome. The travellers were real and interesting. And the stuff? Funky, helpful, emotional, funny, nice, polite and much more friends than mere personnel.

    • Negative section of review

      I had to leave, in the end. Would love to stay longer as I got attached to the genius loci pretty much. If anything bad, then beds. The worn mattresses can be hurting, especially if you have some back problems. But it may not apply for all the beds. And I was more or less OK with it.

    Reviewed: 16 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Ondrej Czech Republic
  • MGA Hostel & Tours

    Yerevan, Armenia

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely hostel, very friendly and helpful staff. Good location outside the city center, but closeby everything. They offer tours through the country and pick-up from the airport.

    • Negative section of review

      Rooms don't have windows, but that didnt bother me actually.

    Reviewed: 16 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Netherlands
  • Sweet Home

    Dilijan, Armenia

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Absolutely amazing guesthouse. The owner, Lena, was very friendly and helpful. She makes an amazing breakfast, which was served in the beautiful garden. Just outside the center of the village, but a 5 minute walk to all the highlights. The taxidriver Lena works with is kind and professional. He can pick you up or bring you wherever you want to be. For me it was not completely clear that I didnt book a room but a full appartment, which was an good suprise!

    • Negative section of review

      The owner does not speak English, but since I speak Russian that was not a problem. She makes you feel welcome by hands and feet, so don't let the language barrier stop you from booking this lovely place!

    Reviewed: 16 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Netherlands

Highly rated hotels in Armenia by reviewers who speak English

  • Hostel Bivouac

    Yerevan, Armenia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Location and cleanness is superb.

    • Negative section of review

      Overmanaged.well managed but I cannot feel any warm cultural interaction.

    Reviewed: 15 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Chancekim South Korea
  • Guest House in Gumri

    Gyumri, Armenia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Super clean, lovely guesthouse with nice garden area. Owner and his children are very friendly, helpful and accomodating. He even drove us to the bus station in the morning.

    Reviewed: 6 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    olegunnar20 Hungary
  • Guest House Mary

    Haghpat, Armenia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent guesthouse, Mary and her mum open her house warmly to us. We had a fantastic welcome with coffee and cake. The house is truly genuine and the garden is stunning. Breakfast and dinner were homemade and delicious with the feeling of eating at your grandmother's house. They also engaged with the local project (Alaverdi walks) where local guides provide tours and trekkings which helps with youth unemployment in the area. We spend 2 days like at home we highly recommend Mary's guesthouse. Fernando & Nagore (Spain)

    Reviewed: 3 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Kundun Spain
  • City Centre Apartments by Picnic

    Yerevan, Armenia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything...very central.nice,clean and confortable

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 12 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Alexander Switzerland
  • Guest House Arsan

    Tsaghkadzor, Armenia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice owners. Excellent and big breakfast. The room corresponds to a hotel of higher class. Good parking in the inner yard.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything OK.

    Reviewed: 13 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Pavel Czech Republic
  • Boulevard Hotel

    Yerevan, Armenia

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Location and room

    • Negative section of review

      Although the toilet is big enough and clean but twice i hit my head to the shower glass seperating the shower from bedates distence is so narrow and the edge of the shower glass is dangerous

    Reviewed: 26 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Ismaeel Bahrain

Highly rated hotels in Armenia by all reviewers

  • Hostel Bivouac

    Yerevan, Armenia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Location and cleanness is superb.

    • Negative section of review

      Overmanaged.well managed but I cannot feel any warm cultural interaction.

    Reviewed: 15 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Chancekim South Korea
  • Guest House in Gumri

    Gyumri, Armenia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Super clean, lovely guesthouse with nice garden area. Owner and his children are very friendly, helpful and accomodating. He even drove us to the bus station in the morning.

    Reviewed: 6 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    olegunnar20 Hungary
  • Mia Casa Hotel Yerevan

    Yerevan, Armenia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The room were very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful for any questions.

    • Negative section of review

      The laundry service seems doesn't have dryer machine though it is not cheap (1000AMD each piece), after one day the clothes are still wet and not wearable because of the rainy weather.

    Reviewed: 18 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Hang Netherlands
  • City Centre Apartments by Picnic

    Yerevan, Armenia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything...very central.nice,clean and confortable

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 12 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Alexander Switzerland
  • Guest House Arsan

    Tsaghkadzor, Armenia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice owners. Excellent and big breakfast. The room corresponds to a hotel of higher class. Good parking in the inner yard.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything OK.

    Reviewed: 13 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Pavel Czech Republic
  • Central Avenue Apt & Tour

    Yerevan, Armenia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Spacious & clean room. Location : city center / close to super market. Gas Cooker

    • Negative section of review

      No elevator for 4th floor. Bad smell all thru the stairway. Cold at night. Uncomfortable bed; old & noisy Noise from underground metro until midnight. I noticed the exact time for check in, but the host did not appear. I had to make a phone call and was waiting for 40 min for the host to come.

    Reviewed: 25 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anonymous South Korea