Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Angola Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Angola

  • Hotel Baia

    Luanda, Angola

    Average review score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      Location , size amenities

    • Negative section of review

      The staff are a bit slow . English proficiency is low fir an international hotel

    Reviewed: 15 July 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    dakalo South Africa
  • EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

    Luanda, Angola

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      All the staff were kind and thoughtful. Excellent service throughout

    Reviewed: 19 July 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    LIZETE United Kingdom
  • Costa Hotel

    Luanda, Angola

    Average review score: 6.8
    • Positive section of review

      The place was nice and clean, staff very friendly and helpful

    • Negative section of review

      There was no extra bedding and the room size was too small.

    Reviewed: 9 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Cabangile Swaziland
  • Hotel Restinga

    Lobito, Angola

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel location. The staff was polite and try to help, despite the difficulties that hotel presents.

    • Negative section of review

      where to start!! As we come from the capital Luanda and working in hospitality as well, we understand the process. first of all, the checkig itself took us around 30 min, we requested an extra bed that was brought after we entered the room and we end up doing the bed by ourselves. We were told that if we leave the hotel to go somewhere we should leave the keys at the reception something that we desagree with it. They gave us a room with plumbing problems (shower tap when open, made the water run under the bath tub), we wered changed from room. The new given room it was cold as hell, the AC was turned of but still its was extremely cold, we requested blanckets we were told that it could only be delivered after 8am or 10am when the laundry people arrive, we just receive the blanckets after the breakfast at 11am we were 3 and we only received the blackets one at the time, what we found very disrespectfull. At this point we were just taking all with these believe and laugh.

    Reviewed: 10 August 2018
    Carla United Kingdom
  • Hotel Ombaka Ritz

    Benguela, Angola

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel seems to be revamped but the facilities in general are very good. The overall experience was acceptable. As we travelled all the way from Pretoria in South Africa via Namibia, this was a welcomed stopover.

    • Negative section of review

      The staff at reception could not speak English at all. However, senior staff can speak English. No toilet paper in the room. We could not make payment as their card facilities does not accept Visa cards.

    Reviewed: 15 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Cobus South Africa
  • Residence DB

    Luanda, Angola

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      free airport pick up and dinner when paying in usd cash.

    • Negative section of review

      airport pick up wasnt there as arranged because the person you talk to is in portugal and simply forgot to let them know that i was comming. also they didnt know about my reservation at all. they then payed for the taxi.

    Reviewed: 16 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Tom Germany
  • Iu Hotel Lubango

    Lubango, Angola

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      location was fine for what i wanted to do but generally speaking its a bit out of town.

    Reviewed: 16 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Tom Germany
  • Inn Luanda

    Luanda, Angola

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Carlos was an amazing host, super friendly and very accommodating. The hotel was also very clean and exceeded our expectations. The hotel kitchen was a homestyle kitchen which was slightly different but very decent. Overall my uncle and I enjoyed our stay at Inn Luanda. The neighborhood was not the best though.

    • Negative section of review

      The neighborhood did not seem very safe, although the hotel itself was very secure.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Christopher Malaysia
  • Thomson Art House

    Luanda, Angola

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice hotel. Friendly staff and very good breakfast.

    • Negative section of review

      Maybe a bit too loud on Saturday eve.

    Reviewed: 14 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom

Highly rated hotels in Angola by all reviewers

  • Luna Hotel Zombo

    Luanda, Angola

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Me and My girlfriend loved the welcoming stuff and the overall structure and style of our room, which was really comfy. The breakfast was also very delicious and seemed pretty much like a British one 😍👌🏾😍

    • Negative section of review

      Despite the comfort of our room, we got a little disappointed with the reception area cause it would look way better with a different type of sofa.

    Reviewed: 4 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Raimundo United Kingdom
  • Uala

    Luanda, Angola

    Average review score: 5.9
    • Positive section of review

      the driver was very helpful in driving and interpreting or translation

    • Negative section of review

      I credit card payment rate

    Reviewed: 25 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Michel USA