Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Angola Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Angola

  • Aparthotel Mil Cidades

    Benguela, Angola

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Good value for money, clean, nice pool, etc.

    • Negative section of review

      Staff at reception didn’t speak English

    Reviewed: August 28, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Oskar Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Thomson Art House

    Luanda, Angola

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The art in the hotel.

    • Negative section of review

      The location is a bit dodgy. The beach is dirty, lots of homeless people. The room wasn’t ready when we checked in at 16:00. Food is okay but expensive for what you get.

    Reviewed: August 24, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Oskar Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Hotel Restinga

    Lobito, Angola

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel location. The staff was polite and try to help, despite the difficulties that hotel presents.

    • Negative section of review

      where to start!! As we come from the capital Luanda and working in hospitality as well, we understand the process. first of all, the checkig itself took us around 30 min, we requested an extra bed that was brought after we entered the room and we end up doing the bed by ourselves. We were told that if we leave the hotel to go somewhere we should leave the keys at the reception something that we desagree with it. They gave us a room with plumbing problems (shower tap when open, made the water run under the bath tub), we wered changed from room. The new given room it was cold as hell, the AC was turned of but still its was extremely cold, we requested blanckets we were told that it could only be delivered after 8am or 10am when the laundry people arrive, we just receive the blanckets after the breakfast at 11am we were 3 and we only received the blackets one at the time, what we found very disrespectfull. At this point we were just taking all with these believe and laugh.

    Reviewed: August 10, 2018
    Carla United Kingdom
  • Residence DB

    Luanda, Angola

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      free airport pick up and dinner when paying in usd cash.

    • Negative section of review

      airport pick up wasnt there as arranged because the person you talk to is in portugal and simply forgot to let them know that i was comming. also they didnt know about my reservation at all. they then payed for the taxi.

    Reviewed: August 16, 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Tom Germany
  • Iu Hotel Lubango

    Lubango, Angola

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      location was fine for what i wanted to do but generally speaking its a bit out of town.

    Reviewed: August 16, 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Tom Germany
  • Inn Luanda

    Luanda, Angola

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Carlos was an amazing host, super friendly and very accommodating. The hotel was also very clean and exceeded our expectations. The hotel kitchen was a homestyle kitchen which was slightly different but very decent. Overall my uncle and I enjoyed our stay at Inn Luanda. The neighborhood was not the best though.

    • Negative section of review

      The neighborhood did not seem very safe, although the hotel itself was very secure.

    Reviewed: August 18, 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Christopher Malaysia
  • Hotel Presidente Luanda

    Luanda, Angola

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Nice location Good internet connection

    • Negative section of review

      Expensive $250

    Reviewed: September 12, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Zuber South Africa
  • Hotel Trópico

    Luanda, Angola

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Large flatscreen tv, 55 inches each

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was perfect

    Reviewed: August 31, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Nigeria

Highly Rated Hotels in Angola by All Reviewers

  • Hotel Presidente Luanda

    Luanda, Angola

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Position

    • Negative section of review

      Rude staff not trained to international customers

    Reviewed: August 19, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Emanuela Italy
  • Hotel Baia

    Luanda, Angola

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      I made the reservation even after 3 hours the hotel did not have any information about it

    Reviewed: May 1, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Deolinda Angola
  • Hotel Florença

    Talatona, Angola

    Average Review Score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      Really friendly staff.

    • Negative section of review

      Food quite basic but in line with 3 star. Filter coffee not at a good standard

    Reviewed: October 31, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    ryan South Africa
  • Luna Hotel Zombo

    Luanda, Angola

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Tha front staff were always helpful, and flexible to do something for me.

    • Negative section of review

      They had only one elevator. I think a good hotel should have at least two of them for guests.

    Reviewed: December 19, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Takeshi Japan
  • Fly Hotel

    Luanda, Angola

    Average Review Score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is nice

    • Negative section of review

      - The internet signal in the room was breaking up a lot

    Reviewed: January 22, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Aderito Angola
  • Hotel Continental Luanda

    Luanda, Angola

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Location- near the Marginal

    • Negative section of review

      The surrounding is dirty with dilapidated buildings nearby. No parking area for customers

    Reviewed: January 4, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Anonymous United States of America
  • RK Aparthotel

    Luanda, Angola

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      They dont take credit card and the prices are ridiculous.

    • Negative section of review

      They dont take credit card and the prices are ridiculous.

    Reviewed: September 29, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous United Arab Emirates