Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Aruba Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Aruba

  • Bay Harbor Apartments

    Oranjestad, Aruba

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Functional, clean and large room

    • Negative section of review

      No hot water. Half of the lightsbulbs didn’t work, loud airco and ventilation. Expected at least a small kitchen but there was only a microwave and fridge.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Armand Netherlands
  • Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

    Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      This small resort is a place to stay if you want to avoid crowds in palm beach and you want to relax in eagle beach. I booked a standard studio, maybe a little too small, but everything was cosy, kind of new and well maintained. There is coffee machine with facilities, small but complete kitchen, chromotherapy and sleep sounds on a super comfy bed, small table and chairs outside. Beach is right out the hotel, with free chairs and palapas for hotel guests, and it is eagle beach, one of the best beach of the island (even if not the best one, in my opinion). Both restaurants on the beach and in the resort ground are good.

    • Negative section of review

      Room rates and restaurants are a little too expensive, especially considering I traveled in low season. However, prices were lower than big chains ones in palm beach, and this is a quite and romantic place to stay, so I didn't mind too much about spending money.

    Reviewed: 16 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    P.Rush Italy
  • Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino

    Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      2 bedroom apartment suite was great.

    • Negative section of review

      Extra rate for renovated room to access Wifi

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Edwina Netherlands
  • MVC Eagle Beach

    Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      - 2min from beach - awesome beach - room OK and modern bathroom - WiFi and A/C work very well - staff always helpful - shower room can be booked if you have late flight out and want to spend more time on beach

    • Negative section of review

      - no other restaurants at walk distance - breakfast costs $10 but does not give any sweet option (eg. croissant, etc)

    Reviewed: 17 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Alessandro Switzerland
  • Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

    Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The location

    • Negative section of review

      The works going on in the beach that we wasn’t told about . The hotel accommodation is old and very basic No entertainment

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Sandra United Kingdom
  • Aruba Blue Village Hotel and Apartments

    Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The bed and pillows were extra comfy. The staff all helpful. Basic but has everything you need including little stove top and a couple of pans if you feel like cooking. Fridge/freezer good size. All clean. 2 good pools with plenty of shaded areas to rest. Pretty palm trees surrounding pool side. Free wifi. Shuttle into palm beach or centre each day.

    • Negative section of review

      The apartments are a little run down a few cracks in wall and wood slightly rotten around shower area. Although shuttle available it only runs once a day can walk to supermarket/beach buy we hired a car (reasonable price) and made getting around easier

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Claire United Kingdom
  • Swiss Paradise Aruba Villas and Suites

    Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      We stayed at the Villa #2. It is spacious and the kitchen is very well equipped. It also has a private hot tub. Mr. Juerg was very kind and attentive. We had a great stay and would definitely come back.

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    ANAIS Venezuela
  • Palmaruba Condos

    Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Palm Aruba Condos wa very very good.

    • Negative section of review

      Put into the bedrooms a trash can. And into the kitchen, put a cheese slicer.

    Reviewed: 19 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Frensel Bonaire St Eustatius and Saba
  • Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

    Oranjestad, Aruba

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is very clean with good facilities and close to many shopping boutiques.

    • Negative section of review

      I like the hotel because it is located in the center of Aruba. On top of that we can go to the Renaissance Island where we enjoyed swimming with the Flamingos.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Fe France
  • Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort & Casino

    Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast was very good, comfortable seating, good service. Dinner options: at the property - 2 restaurants (one of them - Mexican was very good and not overpriced, the 3rd one is more lake a cafe in my opinion. There are several coffee shops and 1 juice stand by the beach making great juices. At least 15 restaurants next to the hotel ( steakhouses, fish, Italian, Asian, Indian. Nice room, good air conditioning. Casino at the hotel - 100+ slot machines, approx. 10 tables. Very good and large palapas, but you better book one in advance for several days for money ( $40-45), otherwise they may be not available. Clean and warm water, comfortable for swimming. Snorkel/diving trips easily available. No comment about swimming pools - do not use them.

    • Negative section of review

      Since it was high season the beach was packed, which was not a big deal, but there were too many people in the water. The beaches are public and I suspect there were people coming from other hotels/apartments located in town. Very small business center ( for 2 people), but with 2 computers + 2 printers working.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Switzerland

Highly rated hotels in Aruba by reviewers who speak English

  • Golden Villas

    Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very relaxing and quiet. Loved the setting. The rooms have everything you could possibly need and were spotless. The owner is fantastic and very accommodating.

    • Negative section of review

      There's a few dogs hanging around nearby, but you quickly learn they're very friendly :)

    Reviewed: 7 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Roman Canada
  • Bubali Luxury Apartments - Adults Only - Wheelchair Friendly

    Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      It was incredible and the absolutely best accommodation we have ever had anywhere before. The hosts are friendly, Open-minded, helpful and more than engaged to make your stay unforgettable. Out of our sight it's even as good as the famous highrise hotels in Aruba and I am sure all previous guests would affirm our opinion. There is nothing missing and the appartments are fitted with everything you can imagine. It is better than few words can describe! We will come back as soon as possible and on this way thank you for everything! Xxx

    Reviewed: 5 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Amazing Austria
  • Juanedu Suites

    Oranjestad, Aruba

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Juanedu Suites is located very close to downtown and the staff are excellent. They will help you with everything and anything you need. I'll definitely be coming back

    Reviewed: 31 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Ifeanyi United Kingdom

Highly rated hotels in Aruba by all reviewers

  • Golden Villas

    Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very relaxing and quiet. Loved the setting. The rooms have everything you could possibly need and were spotless. The owner is fantastic and very accommodating.

    • Negative section of review

      There's a few dogs hanging around nearby, but you quickly learn they're very friendly :)

    Reviewed: 7 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Roman Canada
  • Bubali Luxury Apartments - Adults Only - Wheelchair Friendly

    Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      It was incredible and the absolutely best accommodation we have ever had anywhere before. The hosts are friendly, Open-minded, helpful and more than engaged to make your stay unforgettable. Out of our sight it's even as good as the famous highrise hotels in Aruba and I am sure all previous guests would affirm our opinion. There is nothing missing and the appartments are fitted with everything you can imagine. It is better than few words can describe! We will come back as soon as possible and on this way thank you for everything! Xxx

    Reviewed: 5 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Amazing Austria
  • Bakval Vacation Apartments

    Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The apt. was a nice and spacious for me and my three boys. Although most of our day was away from the apt. But upon returning to the room, it served it purpose. The walk-in shower was large. The kitchenette was stocked with almost EVERYTHING to cook your own meal. The location was perfect for the price, less than a block away from the beach. Bus services was nearby, which we used to go downtown. Bring cash as they don't have a card machine.

    • Negative section of review

      If the hostess knew English. With the little bit of Spanglish I knew, we were able to communicate. But overall she was wonderful.

    Reviewed: 25 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Steven USA
  • Villa Paradise (Swiss Paradise Aruba)

    Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Plenty of space for everyone. Excellent location.

    • Negative section of review

      Hot tub wasn't hot.

    Reviewed: 24 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Anonymous Thailand