Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Azerbaijan Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Azerbaijan

  • Sahil Hostel & Hotel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was great. The hostel is kept really clean. The locations is close to old town and Baku Boulevard. Huge recommendations :)

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sini Finland
  • Excelsior Hotel & Spa Baku

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Valuable breakfast and kind staff

    • Negative section of review

      It was too hard to flush toilet water. There wàs no notice that shuttle bus suddenky stoped service one day.

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ken South Korea
  • Boutique 19 Hotel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Location and hospitality

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Khaled Kuwait
  • Staybridge Suites Baku

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great hotel and excellent location near mall 28 Comfortable rooms, excellent service No doubt I'll be back there again Thanks

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Liroy Israel
  • Nobel Hotel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Hotel was super clean and neat, the best part of the room is the view and size which is much better then what i expected, indeed its a value for money. Apart from the property itself, the staff always makes a difference, both Nejat and ramin (pardon my spellings) were truly exceptional with a positive welcoming attitude. Sadly i had a short trip to Baku this time which was only 2 days but definitely next time is going to be longer and without a doubt i am not staying any where but nobel.

    • Negative section of review

      nothing, everything was just to good.

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Muhammad United Arab Emirates
  • Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The facility is very close to the airport. Shuttle service is free. Breakfast was terrific.

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    George Georgia
  • Caspian Palace Hotel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      nothing was like.room was very cheap its ok though

    • Negative section of review

      cleanliness

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Muhammad Pakistan
  • Baku Sea View Hotel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The room and the beds were very comfortable. The room and the shower were clean. We were provided with clean towels every day. There was also a fridge in the room, which was very convenient when we needed to store our food during the day. There are two supermarkets withing 2 minutes walking distance, one of them is 24/7 which helped a lot during our stay. It is only 10 mins walking to the old city and bus/metro stations. From there, you can go everywhere. I must say that the staff was amazing, helped us a lot and arranged everything that we needed. Keep up the good work!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing worth mentioning

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Josip Croatia
  • East Legend Hotel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      good price helpful staff comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      small queen bed for 2 net had problems

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Hab1978 Saudi Arabia
  • LuxHome2

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      It was a comfortable and cozy apartment for us. It had a very nice location in the center of Baku. Metro and bus station was about 5-10 minutes away from the apartment! And Yusif was a really kind and polite host . Everytime he answered us very soon. I think if i go again to Baku i will choose his apartment.thank you very much Yusif

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Azerbaijan

Highly rated hotels in Azerbaijan by reviewers who speak English

  • Hostello Hostel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Really great location, tube and train station is close, easy access to airport as well. Really nice staff and very good value for the money.

    Reviewed: 17 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    DavidIsTravelling Hungary
  • Freedom Hostel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      It was so clean, nice located and has a well facilitated ckichen that makes you feel like home.

    Reviewed: 30 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Arash Iran
  • Sahil Hostel & Hotel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Pretty new hostel with good facilities, beds with curtains, enough number of toilets and showers. Very good place for perfect backpacker's stay. Much recommended.

    Reviewed: 2 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Maksym Ukraine
  • Cheeky Carabao Backpackers Hostel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Great energy. Clean. Lot of light thanks to the beautiful large windows. Next door to fountain square - best part of Baku. Staff ever so helpful with advise and suggestions! Thank you Maryam & Jordan! :)

    • Negative section of review

      Just that one of the toilets was down, but they were waiting for the plumber to be available to fix the problem.

    Reviewed: 13 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    NILESH India
  • Highland Park Hostel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Great hoster, full of advices and prepared to pick us at airport earl in the morning. Spacious room.

    • Negative section of review

      A bit hard matraces.double is OK;) perhaps a bit hard to find for first time if comming alone

    Reviewed: 18 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Peter Slovenia
  • Marxal Resort & Spa

    Sheki, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Luxury Hotel, Luxury Villa

    • Negative section of review

      Without stove and kitchen equipments at the mini kitchen

    Reviewed: 2 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Admiral South Korea
  • Baku Butik Mini-Hotel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very comfortabele, very clean, very good breakfast and very nice english speaking owner. I can recomand this hotel to everyone.

    • Negative section of review

      Not in the center of Baku, but this is not a big problem. Metrostation is not far away.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Marijn Netherlands
  • Tehran Hostel & House

    Sheki, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts are what makes this guest house special. I felt very welcome and appreciate the host's efforts of registering me electronically with the Azeri authorities. Food - both breakfast and dinner - were delicious. The bed was comfy, the facilities, though basic, spotlessly clean... What else can I say? Truly value for money! And an experience, too as I spent my first evening I'm Azerbaijan with this lovely family.

    Reviewed: 10 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Chris United Kingdom
  • Lahıc Guesthouse

    Lahıc, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      What an experience ! Rustam is an enthousiastic, passionate man who build a great guesthouse himself, just a couple of years ago. It's very luxurious and clean. The food they offer is homemade and delicious. He even took me with his own car to a nearby village and negotiated for a cheap taxi for my further trip. It's definitely worth the money.

    Reviewed: 1 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Nicky Netherlands
  • Seven Rooms Boutique Hotel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing location, 5min walk to almost everywhere within the old city. Staff is great and helpful, room is clean with good furniture.

    • Negative section of review

      Taxi might not be able to get inside the old city, which makes drag a luggage a little bit hard because of the old road inside the old city. But it only 300m from the double gate, should be ok anyway.

    Reviewed: 30 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Yan China
  • Main Street Hostel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Very centre, super nice staff, cheap, clean

    • Negative section of review

      Apart from the guy snoring in the dorm - everything alright ;-)

    Reviewed: 11 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Guillaume France
  • Shamsi Apartment

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      It was a very pleasant stay thanks to Shamsi. First of all, we ordered a transfer from the airport to the apartment, everything went easily, organised fast. The rooms were spacious and very clean, exactly they looked like on the photo. The apartment is located on the 5th floor, but there is an elevator which you can use easily. Nearby there is a good restaurant, name is Salem Aleykum, we also tried it, it was good. Also there is a little supermarket so you can buy everything there. The apartment is not is the city centre but by bus and metro it is very easy to reach it because the metro station is less than 5 minutes walk. I highly recommended this apartment for families, friends. Thanks for everything! :)

    Reviewed: 28 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Hajnal Hungary
  • All Seasons Hotel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      the reception was great, people speaks very good English ,helps me for small administrative questions, they were very friendly. Also the boss of the hotel was very friendly and found solutions if there were problems. A great hospitality! Also the new rooms were fantastic!

    Reviewed: 19 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Veerle Belgium
  • Centrum Hotel&Hostel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      All staff were kind And helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      Very clean And excellent location.really worth value You pay.

    Reviewed: 24 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Anonymous Iran

Highly rated hotels in Azerbaijan by all reviewers

  • Freedom Hostel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      It was so clean, nice located and has a well facilitated ckichen that makes you feel like home.

    Reviewed: 30 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Arash Iran
  • Sahil Hostel & Hotel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Pretty new hostel with good facilities, beds with curtains, enough number of toilets and showers. Very good place for perfect backpacker's stay. Much recommended.

    Reviewed: 2 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Maksym Ukraine
  • Cheeky Carabao Backpackers Hostel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Great energy. Clean. Lot of light thanks to the beautiful large windows. Next door to fountain square - best part of Baku. Staff ever so helpful with advise and suggestions! Thank you Maryam & Jordan! :)

    • Negative section of review

      Just that one of the toilets was down, but they were waiting for the plumber to be available to fix the problem.

    Reviewed: 13 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    NILESH India
  • Baku Butik Mini-Hotel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very comfortabele, very clean, very good breakfast and very nice english speaking owner. I can recomand this hotel to everyone.

    • Negative section of review

      Not in the center of Baku, but this is not a big problem. Metrostation is not far away.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Marijn Netherlands
  • Lahıc Guesthouse

    Lahıc, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      What an experience ! Rustam is an enthousiastic, passionate man who build a great guesthouse himself, just a couple of years ago. It's very luxurious and clean. The food they offer is homemade and delicious. He even took me with his own car to a nearby village and negotiated for a cheap taxi for my further trip. It's definitely worth the money.

    Reviewed: 1 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Nicky Netherlands
  • Seven Rooms Boutique Hotel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing location, 5min walk to almost everywhere within the old city. Staff is great and helpful, room is clean with good furniture.

    • Negative section of review

      Taxi might not be able to get inside the old city, which makes drag a luggage a little bit hard because of the old road inside the old city. But it only 300m from the double gate, should be ok anyway.

    Reviewed: 30 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Yan China
  • Hostel 124

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Location cannot be better, it is just in heart of the Old City. Private room was clean, had an air conditioning, towels. Elmin was very welcoming and helpful, he served us breakfast despite the fact it was no breakfast time. I recommend Hostel124 :)

    • Negative section of review

      The elder man at the reception could smile more. It is always nice to be at places where people smile :)

    Reviewed: 27 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Angelika Poland
  • Main Street Hostel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Very centre, super nice staff, cheap, clean

    • Negative section of review

      Apart from the guy snoring in the dorm - everything alright ;-)

    Reviewed: 11 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Guillaume France
  • Gates of Baku

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The owner was friendly and helpful, he collected me from airport when we arrived he told me don't hesitate to ask help what ever you wanted really was a good guy.

    • Negative section of review

      Whether was not perfect.

    Reviewed: 27 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Dana United Kingdom
  • Nihad Apartment

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The best and The cleanest place l have ever seen, and very good behavior of Nihad one of the best chance in my travel was nihad apartmant

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 28 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Jasmin Iran
  • Apartment on Ali Valiyev 9

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The place was really comfort, clean and equipped and exactly like photos, also host was really nice guy, kind and helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      Location is not straight forward, unfortunately we almost got lost google map was showing address two streets far from the place we had to call host and he guided us to the apartment, do not forget to call him on arrival !

    Reviewed: 5 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Mojtaba Denmark
  • Old city studio apartment

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The studio apartment is very cozy. Situated in the middle of Old City. Within walking distant to place of attraction. Several restaurant surrounded it. The owner pick us up personally at the airport to and fro. Very friendly and honest. Willing to send us back to the airport very early at 6:30am. We really enjoy our stay. Can fit comfortably for 4 adult.

    • Negative section of review

      None

    Reviewed: 8 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Halimah Malaysia
  • RA Guest House

    Qusar, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent deal for that price! Clean rooms, helpful staff and very nice place to rest and have a trips to the forest and river.

    Reviewed: 2 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Shamil Azerbaijan
  • Azeri Hostel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      It was decent location, ok services and friendly staff

    • Negative section of review

      Was completely ripped off 60 manat. Not worth it at all. And when they troed to rectify why I was overcharged, there was very little effort from staff.

    Reviewed: 27 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anonymous Australia
  • Centrum Hotel&Hostel

    Baku, Azerbaijan

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      All staff were kind And helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      Very clean And excellent location.really worth value You pay.

    Reviewed: 24 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Anonymous Iran