BarbadosHotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Barbados

  • Ocean Spray Beach Apartments

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • +

      The view

    • -

      The TV areal didn't work so no TV.

    July 23, 2017
    Altina United Kingdom
  • Sea-U Guest House

    Saint Joseph, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      The property is delightful and the staff are lovely. It is so nice to see a truly independent hotel of character in an increasingly corporate world. With just a few tiny changes it could be paradise.

    • -

      We actually left the property because the room was completely overlooked from the verandah and the blinds were transparent so people could see right into the room at night. We fed this back to the staff and hopefully it can be put right, because this is a 'hideaway' property where privacy is important. Breakfast was a bit basic; I only had it once, but there was nothing to look forward to in a return match. Simple food is fine but it needs to be good. European people really don't like the Bajan sliced bran bread toast very much. Some salt rolls or even croissants would be nice, plus better coffee and local preserves. And some granola? If I had stayed i would have found my breakfast elsewhere.

    July 23, 2017
    Elizabeth United Kingdom
  • Beach Guest House Cleverdale

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      The house was 50 metres from the beach. It was an incredible location with all the services less than 5 min walking.

    July 24, 2017
    HUGO Colombia
  • South Beach Hotel Breakfast Incl. - by Ocean Hotels

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      We enjoyed the staffs, especially Cheron (front desk person) the breakfast was really very good. We highly recommend this hotel.

    • -

      We hope that they, if not already (was under repair) fix the elevator soon. I cannot think of anything that we did not like about this facility.

    July 24, 2017
    david United States of America
  • Lantana Resort Barbados

    Saint James, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • +

      The staff were so welcoming and friendly! Even the security guard was so lovely!

    • -

      Access to the beach isn't great and the pool could be a bit bigger but I'd definitely stay there again.

    July 24, 2017
    Rianna United Kingdom
  • Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • +

      Easy access to the beach.

    • -

      The restaurant prices were expensive. I wanted to try authentic Bajan food but did not get the opportunity at the hotel.

    July 24, 2017
    Elaine United Kingdom
  • Accra Beach Hotel

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8
    • +

      The service was excellent!!!. The food was great, the beach and pools were awesome. Everyone was so helpful :) I fell in love all over again. Best staycation ever. I totally love Accra Beach Hotel. I will be booking it again!

    • -

      Well.... I had to wait an hour or more for our room. I would attribute that to the high occupancy.

    July 24, 2017
    Karen Barbados
  • Glynver Apartment

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      The design on the kitchen table made the room look excellent and the shower was nice and warm. They are both very accommodating hosts.

    • -

      It was quite pricey for me as a local

    July 25, 2017
    Jayde Barbados
  • Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8
    • +

      My over all stay was great. Great location, minutes from every thing fun on the island. The Staff (latish at the activity center was extremely plants and helpful) was friendly. would recommend to friends and family and definitely would stay again once im in Barbados.

    • -

      gym could have better equipment.

    July 26, 2017
    Kenute Trinidad and Tobago
  • Meridian Inn

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • +

      The hotel is near the beach.

    • -

      Uncomfortable bed.

    July 24, 2017
    Anonymous Dominica

Highly Rated Hotels in Barbados by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Bougainvillea Beach Resort

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • +

      Very friendly staff-Great location-Near Oistins and the Gap

    June 20, 2016
    Jay United States of America
  • Hilton Barbados Resort

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • +

      Upon arrival, someone from the hotel was there to greet us and assist us with transportation to the hotel.

    • -

      nothing

    July 7, 2016
    Anthony United States of America
  • Dover Beach Hotel

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • +

      The staff was great the service was excellent location perfect however there needs to be more entertainment on evenings

    • -

      Not much entertainment at the hotel one have to travel to nearby hotels for evening entertainment

    November 17, 2015
    junior United States of America
  • All Seasons Resort

    Saint James, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • +

      Staff were more than helpful and extremely friendly. Even when we had a long delay they helped us out with another apartment just to rest for a while. Anything we needed they could help us with which was fanastic being our first time on the island.

    November 19, 2015
    Katherine Portugal
  • Gemini House Bed & Breakfast

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      Truly the best management very helpful and supportive! Very very good could not be better!

    February 14, 2016
    MM United States of America
  • Treasure Beach Hotel & Spa by Elegant Hotels

    Saint James, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • +

      Amazing hotel, very quiet but close to all the action if you wanted to go out.

    December 29, 2015
    Joanna Jersey
  • The Crane Resort

    Saint Philip, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      Great staff, beautiful pool and beach. Had a great time.

    June 1, 2016
    Stephwall United States of America
  • Yellow Bird Hotel

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      All rooms face a beautiful ocean right across a small street. Staff was nice and friendly. All rooms have balcony, fridge, nice looking bathrooms. Air conditioner worked great.

    • -

      On two out of two nights spaced 5 days apart (two separate bookings) the hot water in the evening was barely luke warm. It was fine during the day. Solar heating maybe?

    June 2, 2016
    ryan United States of America
  • Sea-U Guest House

    Saint Joseph, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      Really beautiful location - could lie in bed and hear the sea. You need to rent a car if you're going to stay there or you'll be marooned though. Lovely room, had everything we needed. Dinners good value and very tasty. Staff really friendly

    June 25, 2016
    Melanie United Kingdom
  • Sweetfield Manor Historic Inn

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • +

      The Sweetfield Manor is not your typical hotel or Bed & Breakfast. This place is an experience in itself. You feel like distant royalty coming to stay with the king when you're lead in through the beautiful gated entrance and faced with their extensive garden, lawn and relaxing outdoor seating and stone pathways. The first thing I did was explore the beautiful house and grounds, I hadn't even explored Barbados yet and I already was snapping photos. That is how beautiful this place is. You will feel the same about your room, everything is high quality, everything looks new, everything looks customized, they have paid attention to every detail. The staff are beyond courteous, I myself made instant friends with everyone I encountered. There was an issue with my card where they weren't able to scan it properly for a few days. They didn't sweat me about it at all, where as in American/European facilities I am sure the reaction would be different (it worked out fine in the end of course). Listen to their advice, they won't lead you to any tourist traps, they know where the good food is and where the awesome stuff is. All of the above is more than enough for the price. BUT. The breakfast... This is not a normal meal. Let me clarify for you, a professional chef with knowledge of the cuisine of dozens of countries is going to prepare a 4 course meal for you every single morning. You will be seated in different part of the house/outdoor areas each day so you can enjoy a new view each morning, while you are bombarded with five star gourmet food. No matter how late I stayed up I had an alarm set to ensure I didn't miss any of this AMAZING food. The meals were completely different each day. You will want to take pictures and remember this food, it is that good. I have one single neutral comment to make. This place is very quiet in a secluded part of the parish.

    October 5, 2015
    Taylor United States of America
  • Ocean Two Resort & Residences by Ocean Hotels

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • +

      I've never met such a hospitable staff; George, Naria, Jeffery, O'Neil, Adrienne, Rudolph, Merissa (I think thats right),Jean Paul... The list goes on. These guys and gals were absolutely nothing short of amazing. Thank y'all for everything, you truely made our honeymoon absolutely perfect!!!

    • -

      Absolutely not

    November 6, 2015
    Billy United States of America
  • The Legend Garden Condos

    Saint Peter, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      Bird and Delia were wonderfully hospitable and made us feel at home. Amazing location on the west coast of Barbados with beautiful beaches just a 3 minute walk away from the condos.

    • -

      Everything was wonderful!!!!

    August 11, 2015
    Andrew United Kingdom
  • The Fairmont Royal Pavilion Barbados Resort

    Saint James, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      Beautiful view from the spacious balcony. Great room service breakfasts and lovely beach. Spacious well designed rooms with lots of storage

    July 20, 2016
    michele United Kingdom
  • South Beach Hotel Breakfast Incl. - by Ocean Hotels

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      staff was very helpful and friendly - the location was amazing!

    • -

      the towel deposit and voucher system - very inconsistent

    March 11, 2016
    Jan United States of America
  • Brechin Castle

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      I liked the location, the hospitality was great and the overall ambience was cool and relaxing.

    March 7, 2016
    IDRIS Trinidad and Tobago
  • Monteray Apartment Hotel

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      Have stayed there previously and will do again ! The apartments are excellent and with the Irie restaurant on site it makes it better! It couldn't be in a better location a 2minute walk to the amazing Dover beach and close to all the wonderful bars and restaurants you could ask for The staff are the best so friendly welcoming us on are return and cannot do enough for you! They are lovely and always start you day with a smile and kind word.

    January 9, 2016
    William United Kingdom
  • White Sands Beach Condos

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Location and the 2 bathrooms.

    • -

      Kitchen wasn't laid out well and the lighting in the bathrooms was terrible especially around the vanities.

    December 18, 2015
    Clay United States of America
  • Sugar Bay Barbados - All Inclusive

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • +

      The staff were really friendly, the rooms were beautiful and really well kept. Had a lovely time and would love to come back on holiday.

    • -

      There was one instance where I was told to wait for a table at the Reef at the bar and I noticed the hostess seating people who arrived after me first. So I had to go and inform her I was still to be seated, and she still seated someone else in front of me! Also WiFi was basic - not good for business travellers if you need to upload/download files and no other computer facilities on site.

    January 11, 2016
    Shauna Ireland
  • Ferienwohnung Barbados - Bed and Breakfast

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      This is an incredible place clean well located. Beautiful seeview Will return for sure! We really enjoyed our stay and recommend it to anyone who is in search of something amazing!

    March 1, 2016
    muhammad Italy
  • Bonanza Apartments

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • +

      The setting and a A+ for perfect AC.

    • -

      The cable was out

    March 8, 2016
    Francis Barbados
  • Rest Haven Beach Cottages

    Saint Joseph, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • +

      The manager was very accommodating and the ocean view was superb.It was a peaceful and relaxing place.

    May 18, 2016
    Sunshine_31 Canada
  • Clearwater Apartments

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      The cool sea breeze which often blows to keep me cool all the time whilst the heat becomes to over bearing,The staff were very friendly

    • -

      I did not like the distance I had to walk for the local transport,but in the end I enjoyed the journey because it keeps me fit

    October 3, 2016
    Okeefe United Kingdom
  • Worthing Beach Apartments

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Everything about the place was great. Great location for the St. Laurence Gap, easy access to Oistins, Bridgetown, and the beach. Place is huge.

    • -

      The beds were so hard we put towels and cushions on them. They really, really, hurt and I like hard beds. These were just hard as rock.

    December 21, 2016
    Jordan United States of America
  • Salt Ash

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • +

      It was clean it was on the beach it was quiet

    • -

      It was missing all the modern amenities no tv , toilet didn't work well outdated appliances

    January 17, 2017
    Felicia United States of America
  • Coral Sands Beach Resort

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      The hotel is located right on a beach, with the beautiful views. Quite location. Very helpful, friendly personnel. Reasonably good restaurants in close proximity. Kitchenette in the room. Easy & inexpensive (1 USD) transportation to Bridgeport and to Oistins.

    • -

      Small swimming pool. Strong water current in front of the hotel, so that one is pooled aside (not to the ocean).

    January 19, 2016
    Anonymous Sweden
  • Santosha Barbados

    Saint Andrew, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • +

      The location, view and surroundings were excellent! Can't wait to return!

    June 14, 2016
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Cobblers Cove

    Saint Peter, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      Location, views, rooms, facilities, food. Staff were extremely nice and accommodating.

    November 27, 2016
    Anonymous Switzerland

Highly Rated Hotels in Barbados by All Reviewers

  • Gemini House Bed & Breakfast

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      Truly the best management very helpful and supportive! Very very good could not be better!

    February 14, 2016
    MM United States of America
  • Gobajac Guest Apartments

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      The unit was clean with air conditioning, nice furniture, nice large bathrooms, large modern kitchen with linen changing and light cleaning every three days. Ms. Small would check to make sure everything was ok. We were welcomed when we arrived and the apartment had breakfast food, beer and drinks to get us started. There was a washer and dryer.

    • -

      The air conditioning in the master bedroom didn't cool that well and every time you opened the bathroom door the unit would automatically shut off and had to be turned back on. I didn't like being in the upper apartment because of the outside steps. The dryer was not working. The apartment was far away from everything, but we did have a vehicle. Could not watch television in the bedroom because it did not have local channels it was only for watching movies, which we couldn't get it to work.

    March 24, 2016
    Deborah United States of America
  • Yellow Bird Hotel

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      All rooms face a beautiful ocean right across a small street. Staff was nice and friendly. All rooms have balcony, fridge, nice looking bathrooms. Air conditioner worked great.

    • -

      On two out of two nights spaced 5 days apart (two separate bookings) the hot water in the evening was barely luke warm. It was fine during the day. Solar heating maybe?

    June 2, 2016
    ryan United States of America
  • The Legend Garden Condos

    Saint Peter, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      Bird and Delia were wonderfully hospitable and made us feel at home. Amazing location on the west coast of Barbados with beautiful beaches just a 3 minute walk away from the condos.

    • -

      Everything was wonderful!!!!

    August 11, 2015
    Andrew United Kingdom
  • The Fairmont Royal Pavilion Barbados Resort

    Saint James, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      Beautiful view from the spacious balcony. Great room service breakfasts and lovely beach. Spacious well designed rooms with lots of storage

    July 20, 2016
    michele United Kingdom
  • Brechin Castle

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      I liked the location, the hospitality was great and the overall ambience was cool and relaxing.

    March 7, 2016
    IDRIS Trinidad and Tobago
  • The Terraces

    Saint Philip, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      I loved the fact that there were so many tv channels......... the bed was comfortable. The apartment had a phone you could use to contact the owner. I paid exactly the amount I saw online. There were no surprises. No extra cost in form of service charge or VAT.

    • -

      Oh my God I hated the location. It was far from everywhere and everything. If you want to walk around and see the beauty of Barbados as a tourist, this location is not the place for you. Also, dont expect a hotel, it's not a hotel, it's a two bedroom rented apartment with neighbors occupying the rest of the building

    June 23, 2016
    Michelle Saint Vincent & Grenadines
  • White Sands Beach Condos

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Location and the 2 bathrooms.

    • -

      Kitchen wasn't laid out well and the lighting in the bathrooms was terrible especially around the vanities.

    December 18, 2015
    Clay United States of America
  • Ferienwohnung Barbados - Bed and Breakfast

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      This is an incredible place clean well located. Beautiful seeview Will return for sure! We really enjoyed our stay and recommend it to anyone who is in search of something amazing!

    March 1, 2016
    muhammad Italy
  • JersonApartments

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      We rented a car from the airport and the apartment was simple to find without GPS. It was located very close (+/-5 min. drive) to grocery stores and a mall, ABC Highway, and the airport. A really clean, comfortable apartment with great amenities including pots and pans, casserole/ ceramic/glass dishes, coffee maker, blender, utensils, great A/C, beach towels, sheets, HDMI TV, cleaning products, parking..... My wife and I were very content. We were impressed with the attention to detail put into making the apartment more of a home -- and not just a place to stay. Kent and Diana are very accommodating, warm, and sociable people. We really enjoyed our time here. If we ever return to Barbados, we would definitely stay at Jerson Apartments.. Thank you for the hospitality.

    • -

      Everything was great. No problems.

    July 17, 2016
    Robert United States of America
  • Port St. Charles

    Saint Peter, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      The staff was very helpful, nice, caring and generous. They provide a very personal treatment. Shakera from the reception was incredible helpful and nice. Adrian the captain of the water taxi makes you feel like home and give you a very nice and positive Caribbean energy. The apartment was incredible spacious and with all we needed to make our stay perfect. The marina with its restaurant and views is really beautiful. Beautiful and quiet beach.

    • -

      Nothing.

    April 18, 2016
    Jean United States of America
  • Best E Villas Prospect

    Saint Michael, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      Large place at a very reasonable price. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We didn't have a car and stayed just one night. It would be great for a multiple night stay.

    March 20, 2016
    Barbara United States of America
  • Annwin Apartment

    Saint James, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      John and Pat were very welcoming and presented a most attractive property with some outstanding features. On the surface there was everything you should need and more. However this was spoilt by the problems we found.

    • -

      What let this property down was the lack of hot water to all taps except the showers. The showers provided warm water but only if the water pressure was low. Both the plugs in the hand basins and 1 sink needs to be replaced. The washing m/c leaks and looses water onto the kitchen floor causing a potential accident. You need a car to get up the hill unless you are very fit and do not mind carrying the shopping up a long hill. There is a building site next door and cockerels that start crowing about 3 AM so sleep is an issue.

    January 9, 2016
    Chris United Kingdom
  • Shades

    Saint James, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Jackie is a doll. She is super friendly and always ready to assist. Miss her already

    August 9, 2016
    Jade Trinidad and Tobago
  • Clearwater Apartments

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      The cool sea breeze which often blows to keep me cool all the time whilst the heat becomes to over bearing,The staff were very friendly

    • -

      I did not like the distance I had to walk for the local transport,but in the end I enjoyed the journey because it keeps me fit

    October 3, 2016
    Okeefe United Kingdom
  • Worthing Beach Apartments

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Everything about the place was great. Great location for the St. Laurence Gap, easy access to Oistins, Bridgetown, and the beach. Place is huge.

    • -

      The beds were so hard we put towels and cushions on them. They really, really, hurt and I like hard beds. These were just hard as rock.

    December 21, 2016
    Jordan United States of America
  • Lei-Ann's Vacation Rentals

    Saint Philip, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      I love the hospitality of the owners... felt very welcomed

    January 17, 2017
    Nioka Saint Vincent & Grenadines
  • AnnJenn Apartments

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Staff was very friendly and the property is in a very quiet area. Getting around was easy. We'll definitely visit again

    February 17, 2017
    Cecelia Canada
  • Apartment 2 Lot 4 Maxwell Meadows

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      I loved this beautiful apartment, the location was off the main road so it was convenient to get out and jump on a bus or a taxi or ZR. The bathroom was beautiful and amazingly done. The host was very helpful and extremely caring.

    • -

      Honestly I don't have a lot to complain about, maybe being right on the beach would obviously be great but it wasn't far from one of the most beautiful beaches in Barbados called Miami Beach which was a 5 to 7 minute drive away.

    February 22, 2017
    Lisa Canada
  • Morris Apartments

    Saint James, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Bob arranged an excellent stay for me with transport from the airport and provided lots of information on tours etc. Apartment is in a quiet location with great views of the sunsets on the west coast. Would love to return in the future.

    March 11, 2017
    Simon United Kingdom
  • St Peter's Bay Luxury Resort and Residencies

    Saint Peter, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      The rooms were spacious and comfortable.. the view was amazing

    April 18, 2017
    john United States of America
  • Believe Caribbean Apartment

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      The property was way beyond what i imagined from the photos,the studio apartment surpassed what i usually pay for when i travel to the bigger cities. Totally self contained and very cozy with a sexy feel the location was about 8 mins walk to the beach.and the area in itself was accessible to a service station, Bulldog grill and other community shops. Shawn was an excellent host, he was there on arrival and made sure we were comfortable.

    June 21, 2017
    Tricia Barbados
  • Coral Sands Beach Resort

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      The hotel is located right on a beach, with the beautiful views. Quite location. Very helpful, friendly personnel. Reasonably good restaurants in close proximity. Kitchenette in the room. Easy & inexpensive (1 USD) transportation to Bridgeport and to Oistins.

    • -

      Small swimming pool. Strong water current in front of the hotel, so that one is pooled aside (not to the ocean).

    January 19, 2016
    Anonymous Sweden
  • Cobblers Cove

    Saint Peter, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      Location, views, rooms, facilities, food. Staff were extremely nice and accommodating.

    November 27, 2016
    Anonymous Switzerland
  • Little Good Harbour

    Saint Peter, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      The entire complex was lovely, the beach private and beautiful, the restaurant location could not have been better.

    March 29, 2017
    Anonymous United States of America
  • Spacious Colonial

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.7
  • Glynver Apartment

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.5