Accommodations Flights Packages Trains Rental Cars Airport Taxis Restaurants

BarbadosHotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Barbados

  • White Coconut Studio

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      The owners were welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble Location is beautiful, nice quiet spot. Apartment was very clean and well equipped. Was very comfortable, 2minutes from the beach. Late check out was not a problem, the owners were very helpful.

    • -

      Nothing

    Reviewed: January 19, 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    Jamie United Kingdom
  • Ocean 15 Hotel

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • +

      Staff. Location to beach. Pool could be better kept. You have the spacentre for it. Everything else...perfect

    Reviewed: January 18, 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    Brenda Italy
  • Plum Tree Club

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      The apartments have loads of space.

    • -

      The apartments are big but old-fashioned and 13 min walk from the beach. If you don't have a car don't take this hotel.

    Reviewed: January 18, 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    Gilles United Kingdom
  • JersonApartments

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Very clean, beds comfortable. Fully equipped. Friendly owner.

    • -

      Loved it all

    Reviewed: January 19, 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    Shauana United Kingdom
  • Almond Beach Resort

    Saint Peter, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • +

      Despite the threat of closure the staff were as attentive and cheerful as ever. The food was consistently good, grounds still well maintained and plenty of places to sit and sun loungers to use.

    • -

      The whole hotel is in dire need of refurbishment, in some public areas the roof is leaking, but obviously that's not going to happen now as it seems to be closing at the end of April. However, everything worked albeit some things were a bit creaky.

    Reviewed: January 19, 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    Sarah United Kingdom
  • Lantana Resort Barbados

    Saint James, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • +

      The convenience, the view, location was perfect, a very comfortable stay indeed.

    Reviewed: January 19, 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    CARYL United Kingdom
  • Ocean Spray Beach Apartments

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • +

      The Location

    Reviewed: January 19, 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    Paul United Kingdom
  • Coconut Court Beach Hotel

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8
    • +

      Beautiful beach. Turtles crossing in season. Friendly and helpful staff. Manager's punch party. Close to airport. Great cocktails and varied entertainment. Board walk close by. Good bus service to Bridgetown and down coast to Oistins

    • -

      Breakfast offer was poor. Food choice on days with bar-b-que was poor. Beach view rooms excellent but avoid annex which is across a busy road.

    Reviewed: January 18, 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Adulo Apartments

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • +

      Very good value

    • -

      N/a

    Reviewed: January 19, 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Ocean Two Resort & Residences by Ocean Hotels

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • +

      The staff were great - genuinely warm and friendly and looking after guest comfort, such as offering cold water and ice lollies on the beach. The location just on the beach is fantastic.

    • -

      Very pricey - but that is also partly a reflection of high season prices on the island

    Reviewed: January 18, 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Barbados by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Bougainvillea Barbados

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • +

      Very friendly staff-Great location-Near Oistins and the Gap

    Reviewed: June 20, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Jay United States of America
  • Hilton Barbados Resort

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • +

      Upon arrival, someone from the hotel was there to greet us and assist us with transportation to the hotel.

    • -

      nothing

    Reviewed: July 7, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Anthony United States of America
  • Gemini House Bed & Breakfast

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • +

      Truly the best management very helpful and supportive! Very very good could not be better!

    Reviewed: February 14, 2016 Stayed in February 2016
    MM United States of America
  • Plum Tree Club

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      Good size apartment with everything we needed. Excellent cleaning service, lovely pool and shuttle to beach (will take you to airport or local supermarket too). Our apartment looked over golf course, with roaming monkeys and visiting birds on balcony. Shared bbq, good TV service and wifi ( hotspots near pool and shuttle bus stop). Very relaxed place, very friendly staff and other guests were great. AC in bedroom only, but leaving doors open gave a good breeze throughout. The block is ex-timeshare, a little dated but served our purpose perfectly. Would definitely go back.

    • -

      AC - but doors open worked. Better wifi, but having to sit near the pool in a beautiful garden wasn't a problem!!

    Reviewed: April 5, 2016 Stayed in March 2016
    pamela United Kingdom
  • Tropical Sunset Beach Apartment Hotel

    Saint James, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • +

      Brilliant location. So close to the beach. Fantastic staff

    • -

      The only minor complaint was we had to ask for more clean towels.

    Reviewed: March 13, 2016 Stayed in March 2016
    Martin United Kingdom
  • Meridian Inn

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      Less than a block from the beach. Quiet after dark. Spacious. Extra large king bed.

    Reviewed: March 1, 2016 Stayed in February 2016
    Thomas United States of America
  • The Crane Resort

    Saint Philip, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • +

      Great staff, beautiful pool and beach. Had a great time.

    Reviewed: June 1, 2016 Stayed in May 2016
    Stephwall United States of America
  • Yellow Bird Hotel

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      All rooms face a beautiful ocean right across a small street. Staff was nice and friendly. All rooms have balcony, fridge, nice looking bathrooms. Air conditioner worked great.

    • -

      On two out of two nights spaced 5 days apart (two separate bookings) the hot water in the evening was barely luke warm. It was fine during the day. Solar heating maybe?

    Reviewed: June 2, 2016 Stayed in May 2016
    ryan United States of America
  • Sea-U Guest House

    Saint Joseph, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      Really beautiful location - could lie in bed and hear the sea. You need to rent a car if you're going to stay there or you'll be marooned though. Lovely room, had everything we needed. Dinners good value and very tasty. Staff really friendly

    Reviewed: June 25, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Melanie United Kingdom
  • The Fairmont Royal Pavilion Barbados Resort

    Saint James, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      Beautiful view from the spacious balcony. Great room service breakfasts and lovely beach. Spacious well designed rooms with lots of storage

    Reviewed: July 20, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    michele United Kingdom
  • South Beach Hotel Breakfast Incl. - by Ocean Hotels

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • +

      staff was very helpful and friendly - the location was amazing!

    • -

      the towel deposit and voucher system - very inconsistent

    Reviewed: March 11, 2016 Stayed in March 2016
    Jan United States of America
  • Brechin Castle

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      I liked the location, the hospitality was great and the overall ambience was cool and relaxing.

    Reviewed: March 7, 2016 Stayed in February 2016
    IDRIS Trinidad and Tobago
  • The Terraces

    Saint Philip, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      I loved the fact that there were so many tv channels......... the bed was comfortable. The apartment had a phone you could use to contact the owner. I paid exactly the amount I saw online. There were no surprises. No extra cost in form of service charge or VAT.

    • -

      Oh my God I hated the location. It was far from everywhere and everything. If you want to walk around and see the beauty of Barbados as a tourist, this location is not the place for you. Also, dont expect a hotel, it's not a hotel, it's a two bedroom rented apartment with neighbors occupying the rest of the building

    Reviewed: June 23, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Michelle Saint Vincent & Grenadines
  • Bonanza Apartments

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • +

      The setting and a A+ for perfect AC.

    • -

      The cable was out

    Reviewed: March 8, 2016 Stayed in March 2016
    Francis Barbados
  • Rest Haven Beach Cottages

    Saint Joseph, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      The manager was very accommodating and the ocean view was superb.It was a peaceful and relaxing place.

    Reviewed: May 18, 2016 Stayed in May 2016
    Sunshine_31 Canada
  • Salt Ash

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • +

      Steps from the ocean, very strong wifi

    • -

      Doors don't seem secure when you lock them

    Reviewed: September 7, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Gilbert United States of America
  • Clearwater Apartments

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      The cool sea breeze which often blows to keep me cool all the time whilst the heat becomes to over bearing,The staff were very friendly

    • -

      I did not like the distance I had to walk for the local transport,but in the end I enjoyed the journey because it keeps me fit

    Reviewed: October 3, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Okeefe United Kingdom
  • Worthing Beach Apartments

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Everything about the place was great. Great location for the St. Laurence Gap, easy access to Oistins, Bridgetown, and the beach. Place is huge.

    • -

      The beds were so hard we put towels and cushions on them. They really, really, hurt and I like hard beds. These were just hard as rock.

    Reviewed: December 21, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Jordan United States of America
  • Santosha Barbados

    Saint Andrew, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      The location, view and surroundings were excellent! Can't wait to return!

    Reviewed: June 14, 2016 Stayed in May 2016
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Cobblers Cove

    Saint Peter, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Location, views, rooms, facilities, food. Staff were extremely nice and accommodating.

    Reviewed: November 27, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Anonymous Switzerland

Highly Rated Hotels in Barbados by All Reviewers

  • Yellow Bird Hotel

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      All rooms face a beautiful ocean right across a small street. Staff was nice and friendly. All rooms have balcony, fridge, nice looking bathrooms. Air conditioner worked great.

    • -

      On two out of two nights spaced 5 days apart (two separate bookings) the hot water in the evening was barely luke warm. It was fine during the day. Solar heating maybe?

    Reviewed: June 2, 2016 Stayed in May 2016
    ryan United States of America
  • The Fairmont Royal Pavilion Barbados Resort

    Saint James, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      Beautiful view from the spacious balcony. Great room service breakfasts and lovely beach. Spacious well designed rooms with lots of storage

    Reviewed: July 20, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    michele United Kingdom
  • Brechin Castle

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      I liked the location, the hospitality was great and the overall ambience was cool and relaxing.

    Reviewed: March 7, 2016 Stayed in February 2016
    IDRIS Trinidad and Tobago
  • The Terraces

    Saint Philip, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      I loved the fact that there were so many tv channels......... the bed was comfortable. The apartment had a phone you could use to contact the owner. I paid exactly the amount I saw online. There were no surprises. No extra cost in form of service charge or VAT.

    • -

      Oh my God I hated the location. It was far from everywhere and everything. If you want to walk around and see the beauty of Barbados as a tourist, this location is not the place for you. Also, dont expect a hotel, it's not a hotel, it's a two bedroom rented apartment with neighbors occupying the rest of the building

    Reviewed: June 23, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Michelle Saint Vincent & Grenadines
  • JersonApartments

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      We rented a car from the airport and the apartment was simple to find without GPS. It was located very close (+/-5 min. drive) to grocery stores and a mall, ABC Highway, and the airport. A really clean, comfortable apartment with great amenities including pots and pans, casserole/ ceramic/glass dishes, coffee maker, blender, utensils, great A/C, beach towels, sheets, HDMI TV, cleaning products, parking..... My wife and I were very content. We were impressed with the attention to detail put into making the apartment more of a home -- and not just a place to stay. Kent and Diana are very accommodating, warm, and sociable people. We really enjoyed our time here. If we ever return to Barbados, we would definitely stay at Jerson Apartments.. Thank you for the hospitality.

    • -

      Everything was great. No problems.

    Reviewed: July 17, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Robert United States of America
  • Port St. Charles

    Saint Peter, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      The staff was very helpful, nice, caring and generous. They provide a very personal treatment. Shakera from the reception was incredible helpful and nice. Adrian the captain of the water taxi makes you feel like home and give you a very nice and positive Caribbean energy. The apartment was incredible spacious and with all we needed to make our stay perfect. The marina with its restaurant and views is really beautiful. Beautiful and quiet beach.

    • -

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: April 18, 2016 Stayed in April 2016
    Jean United States of America
  • Best E Villas Prospect

    Saint James, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Large place at a very reasonable price. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We didn't have a car and stayed just one night. It would be great for a multiple night stay.

    Reviewed: March 20, 2016 Stayed in March 2016
    Barbara United States of America
  • ZenBreak - Anidale Spacious Condo

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9
    • +

      Very comfortable, clean and conveniently located near Sheraton mall. Every staff person from was awesomely kind and accommodating. Beautiful condo with great customer service from Emmanuel and Dihani.

    • -

      One television in the living room only. The sofa bed could be more comfortable.

    Reviewed: August 31, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Candace United States of America
  • 10 Springcourt Barbados

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      It was relaxing quiet my secret hide away

    • -

      Very clean nice pool the monkeys like it there lol they are so cute

    Reviewed: September 14, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Samantha Saint Lucia
  • Jade Holiday Home

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The property is nice and clean with wonderful surroundings. My stay was exceptional. The owner of the property was on hand always to help. Kudos

    Reviewed: August 26, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Wayne Barbados
  • Shades

    Saint James, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Jackie is a doll. She is super friendly and always ready to assist. Miss her already

    Reviewed: August 9, 2016 Stayed in August 2016
    Jade Trinidad and Tobago
  • Clearwater Apartments

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      The cool sea breeze which often blows to keep me cool all the time whilst the heat becomes to over bearing,The staff were very friendly

    • -

      I did not like the distance I had to walk for the local transport,but in the end I enjoyed the journey because it keeps me fit

    Reviewed: October 3, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Okeefe United Kingdom
  • Villa Riana Barbados

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      The apartments were very roomy, especially the penthouse. The beds are comfortable, area was quiet and friendly people around. The location was good and close to a lot of things.

    • -

      Could have supplied toiletries or state that it wasn't giving. could supply tv in a bedroom also.

    Reviewed: December 9, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    charmaine United States of America
  • Worthing Beach Apartments

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Everything about the place was great. Great location for the St. Laurence Gap, easy access to Oistins, Bridgetown, and the beach. Place is huge.

    • -

      The beds were so hard we put towels and cushions on them. They really, really, hurt and I like hard beds. These were just hard as rock.

    Reviewed: December 21, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Jordan United States of America
  • Lei-Ann's Vacation Rentals

    Saint Philip, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      I love the hospitality of the owners... felt very welcomed

    Reviewed: January 17, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Nioka Saint Vincent & Grenadines
  • Apartment 2 Lot 4 Maxwell Meadows

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      I loved this beautiful apartment, the location was off the main road so it was convenient to get out and jump on a bus or a taxi or ZR. The bathroom was beautiful and amazingly done. The host was very helpful and extremely caring.

    • -

      Honestly I don't have a lot to complain about, maybe being right on the beach would obviously be great but it wasn't far from one of the most beautiful beaches in Barbados called Miami Beach which was a 5 to 7 minute drive away.

    Reviewed: February 22, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Lisa Canada
  • St Peter's Bay Luxury Resort and Residencies

    Saint Peter, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      The rooms were spacious and comfortable.. the view was amazing

    Reviewed: April 18, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    john United States of America
  • Believe Caribbean Apartment

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      The property was way beyond what i imagined from the photos,the studio apartment surpassed what i usually pay for when i travel to the bigger cities. Totally self contained and very cozy with a sexy feel the location was about 8 mins walk to the beach.and the area in itself was accessible to a service station, Bulldog grill and other community shops. Shawn was an excellent host, he was there on arrival and made sure we were comfortable.

    Reviewed: June 21, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Tricia Barbados
  • Mango Villas

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      A.C. was working and circulated thru the whole villa. Close to the airport and had a mini mart, gas station, and restaurant in a plaza that was literally 1-2 mins walk. Area is safe and very quiet. Our host Ayrton was extremely helpful and pleasant.

    • -

      Lol nothing to complain about.

    Reviewed: August 28, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Crystal Bahamas
  • Cobblers Cove

    Saint Peter, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Location, views, rooms, facilities, food. Staff were extremely nice and accommodating.

    Reviewed: November 27, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Anonymous Switzerland
  • Spacious Colonial

    Bridgetown, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.6
  • Glynver Apartment

    Christ Church, Barbados

    Average Review Score: 9.6