Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Belgium Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Belgium

  • Hotel A La Grande Cloche

    Brussels, Belgium

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Great location, bang for the buck. Staff was very friendly, talkative, and fluent at English (no Dutch).

    • Negative section of review

      Everything is a little old, but not too bad.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mike Netherlands
  • B&B Het Zummerheem

    Hasselt, Belgium

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Last visit, we were delayed and very late, but they stayed-up so that we could get-in, despite it being so late - no words of acrimony. Very accommodating. Drinks in the fridge available, on the honour system - it is so nice to be trusted! I'd wanted to stay overnight a couple of months ago, but they were full - not at all surprising! I look forward to staying there again in future.

    • Negative section of review

      something like tomatoes, gherkins or cucumber to go with the breakfast would be nice - the meat and cheese, whilst nice, were "dry" to eat.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Chris United Kingdom
  • Premiere Classe Liege / Luik

    Liège, Belgium

    Average review score: 6.2
    • Positive section of review

      Room was ok, nothing bad in this kind of cheap hotel.

    • Negative section of review

      People around were noisy and tended to regroup in the parking lot for hours. Also, lot of traffic on the street, due to location.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    David France
  • Motel One Brussels

    Brussels, Belgium

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent WiFi. 24 hour bar. Good sized rooms. Superb staff. Close to the grand place square. Excellent hotel.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dean United Kingdom
  • B&B Yoake

    Ypres, Belgium

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very convenient location. Great breakfast.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Malcolm Australia
  • B&B Place Jourdan

    Brussels, Belgium

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      We really enjoyed staying in an old Brussels house, full of character. This means lots of stairs to climb, but it was worth it. The breakfast was first-class, genuine, and largely home-made. The hosts could not have been more welcoming.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Cormac Ireland
  • Apartments Breydelhof

    Bruges, Belgium

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment was very large and comfortable, with good storage space. Use of free bikes was great as we cycled along the canal all the way around Bruges. The apartment was only 5 minutes walk to cafes, bars, sights etc and the public underground carpark was only a 5 minute walk, secure and at 8,70 euros per day was much cheaper than the Hotel die Swaene 24 euro per day. The fact that there was quite a large private cave with washing machine, ironing facilities and clothes drying rack was a bonus. Also the hotel gave us a voucher for a guided walk which resulted in us seeing parts of the town we might not have even gone to. Chocolate galore on offer around the town.

    • Negative section of review

      Just be careful going into the cave/laundry you must duck your head as the door is very low and there is a step down at same time. Make sure you have good walking shoes as there are many cobbled roads. Photos on Booking.com showed a swimming pool. The pool is not at the apartments but in the hotel about 200 metres away. It didn't greatly bother us but was a little misleading if you are looking forward to a swim.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Robert United Kingdom
  • Ramada Plaza Antwerp

    Antwerp, Belgium

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is at a great, central location and has parking available. The rooms are of a good size and clean.

    • Negative section of review

      The staff does not seem motivated and their general attitude was at the base minimum, not a great way to make the customer feel welcome. The rooms are quite dark. Parking is available but too expensive, 15 euros per night is a bit much. The menu at the restaurant was rudimentary and the portions quite small.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    PWolf24 United Kingdom
  • Europ Hotel

    Bruges, Belgium

    Average review score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very central hotel 5 minutes walk to the centre. Staff very pleasant and welcoming. Breakfast was nice coffee excellent. Would recommend this hotel.

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Paul United Kingdom
  • House Le Prince D'Anvers

    Antwerp, Belgium

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      location.flexsability on the check-in/ out.nice bedroom. grate water in the bath.

    • Negative section of review

      could have been grate with more attantion to the following basic list of things : horroble stairs to the toilet(3 insted of 6 that should be). not enough light in bedroom. not very clean. no hot water in kichen washbasin. very very poor water flow in the toilet's and bedroom's washbasin. no handel or lock to the toilet - just 2 holes!! bed to high and tough.bath in bedroom and not enough light so you have to shower in almost complite darkness(day or night)

    Reviewed: 22 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Israel

Highly rated hotels in Belgium by reviewers who speak English

  • b&b les invités

    Bruges, Belgium

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great host, great room, fab breakfast, ideal location, this was everything we hoped for on our visit to Bruges. The property has been beautifully designed and Bart went out of his way to ensure we had a really enjoyable stay.

    • Negative section of review

      The property more than met our expectations and we could find no faults.

    Reviewed: 7 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Chris United Kingdom
  • Dreamhouse

    Bruges, Belgium

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      I stayed there for a weekend. Charlotte, the owner was very friendly and welcoming. She drew the map for us with a nice walk around Brugge and she gave us a list of restaurants to visit. She was always ready to help and very welcoming. The decorations were very nice and quirky. I asked for some decoration for my boyfriend as it was his birthday and she decorated the room nicely and wished him! We both had a lovely time at DreamHouse and the breakfast was lovely and lovely people!

    Reviewed: 5 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Keshiree United Kingdom

Highly rated hotels in Belgium by all reviewers

  • b&b les invités

    Bruges, Belgium

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great host, great room, fab breakfast, ideal location, this was everything we hoped for on our visit to Bruges. The property has been beautifully designed and Bart went out of his way to ensure we had a really enjoyable stay.

    • Negative section of review

      The property more than met our expectations and we could find no faults.

    Reviewed: 7 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Chris United Kingdom
  • B&B The View Bis

    Kortrijk, Belgium

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      really nice hostess,wonderful view and delicious ham,perfect place to relax

    Reviewed: 20 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Haiyan China
  • Dreamhouse

    Bruges, Belgium

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      I stayed there for a weekend. Charlotte, the owner was very friendly and welcoming. She drew the map for us with a nice walk around Brugge and she gave us a list of restaurants to visit. She was always ready to help and very welcoming. The decorations were very nice and quirky. I asked for some decoration for my boyfriend as it was his birthday and she decorated the room nicely and wished him! We both had a lovely time at DreamHouse and the breakfast was lovely and lovely people!

    Reviewed: 5 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Keshiree United Kingdom
  • B&B de ZIL

    Herselt, Belgium

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice and comfortable rooms. Everything is very clean. Very friendly owners. Beautiful location.

    Reviewed: 3 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Anne-Theres Belgium