Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Burkina Faso Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Burkina Faso

  • Villa Yiri Suma

    Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Great stay in Ouagadougou. Friendly people. Clean. Well organized.

    • Negative section of review

      Bit difficult to find.

    Reviewed: October 17, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    FW, Germany
  • L'Hacienda

    Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very near to airport,5mins by foot only😁😁

    • Negative section of review

      Nobody speaks english

    Reviewed: September 29, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Chunping China
  • Hotel Kavana

    Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

    Average Review Score: 6.8
    • Positive section of review

      I like overall services render to me during my stay

    • Negative section of review

      All amenities

    Reviewed: September 9, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    SURESH Ghana
  • Bobo Retreat

    Bobo-Dioulasso, Burkina Faso

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      I had a great time staying with Sita and Andrej, they are very friendly and pleasant. I enjoyed their company, excellent food, their terrace with beautiful garden..great, safe and homely accommodation, where you can realx and enjoy in the quiet environment. I hope to come back soon!

    Reviewed: September 15, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Maša Slovenia
  • Villa Tenko

    Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Reception was good, Internet was available, Security was good and facilities were good

    • Negative section of review

      Matress should be replaced with spring matress. Towels need to be white and bedrooms need to be cleaned everyday

    Reviewed: October 6, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Peter Uganda
  • Le Grand Calao

    Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Except the breakfast, everything is good

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast is not ok

    Reviewed: October 7, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    BIN Egypt
  • Recent Reviews for These Top Rated Cities in Burkina Faso

  • Villa Rose

    Bobo-Dioulasso, Burkina Faso

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Villa Rose is a little paradise in Bobo, beautiful garden and nice rooms, excellent staff and good location: i strongly recommand! Prices are cheaper than in most of the hotels of the city center, for something much more better.

    Reviewed: October 9, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Nicolas France
  • Sopatel Silmandé

    Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      Great swimming pool for after work sports. Breakfast is good quality. Security level is high.

    • Negative section of review

      Location is far from town, negotiations with the taxi drivers in the parking is necessary. No water in the room, just half litre.

    Reviewed: October 10, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Jeanette Netherlands
  • Residence Hotel Lwili

    Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice address in Ouaga. Recent hotel built and decorated in African theme and material. Comfortable. Staff super nice. Nice bar and restaurant onsite. Great terrace on the top floor. The cherry on the cake is that they give you free transfer from the airport or bus station, with substancially reduce the overall price of accommodating there. It's a good thing as the place is hard to find, even for taxis, and the google maps directions are wrong.

    • Negative section of review

      The light in the room is awfully dim, due to calabash covering the bulb. Atmospheric, but hardly practical. The location, although fairly close to the city centre, is a "popular" area with no upmarket bar or restaurants, and quite full at night of Nigerian "ladies of the night". Eat at the hotel or take a cab.

    Reviewed: October 11, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Alain Burkina Faso
  • B & B Le Nomade

    Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The staff of the hotel: Amine and Gwen are really nice, welcoming, helpful, polite and do their best to make your stay perfect. If I come back one day to Burkina Faso and to this hotel, it is specifically because they are very good with the guests. They have The Nomade restaurant which has good food and they can make the calls for you for deliveries to your room. Their local personnel is attentive to your needs as well. They also produce their own home made-stuff like jam and honey. They are flexible and very much commercial; they know how to make their customers happy. I recommend this place. You can exchange money at their place, at the market rate (not like in many hotels where they try to get money of you).

    • Negative section of review

      Only minor and forgivable things: I did not know there was no TV in the room before arrival. I did not get hot water when I showered but I did not let them know because it was my last day and I was in a hurry. I am sure if I have told them, they would have solved the problem.

    Reviewed: October 14, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    CitoyenneFRTN Tunisia

Highly Rated Hotels in Burkina Faso by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Sopatel Silmandé

    Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      Pleasant pool area

    • Negative section of review

      Slowest front desk staff ever Very bad wifi Dinner options limited Annoying Kenny G music

    Reviewed: November 24, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Glenn United Kingdom
  • Maison d'hôtes Chez Giuliana

    Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The rooms are comfortable, clean with attention to detail. The hotel has beautiful African art all over the property. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Excellent value for your money.

    Reviewed: June 28, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    mmadhi Tanzania

Highly Rated Hotels in Burkina Faso by All Reviewers

  • Sopatel Silmandé

    Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      Pleasant pool area

    • Negative section of review

      Slowest front desk staff ever Very bad wifi Dinner options limited Annoying Kenny G music

    Reviewed: November 24, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Glenn United Kingdom
  • L'Hacienda

    Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The pool area

    • Negative section of review

      They have bedbugs. The housekeeping does a terrible job. The staff members are rude will take advantage of you .

    Reviewed: May 29, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Dina Burkina Faso
  • Maison d'hôtes Chez Giuliana

    Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The rooms are comfortable, clean with attention to detail. The hotel has beautiful African art all over the property. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Excellent value for your money.

    Reviewed: June 28, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    mmadhi Tanzania
  • La Rose des Sables

    Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

    Average Review Score: 6.3
    • Positive section of review

      The food was quite tasty- I mean, every dish. The staff was very supportive. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the Cathedral.

    • Negative section of review

      It was a spartan accommodation. Just the bare essentials. The hotel was at the fringes of an urban slum.

    Reviewed: March 4, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Nneka Nigeria
  • Ouaga Beach Hotel

    Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

    Average Review Score: 6.8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were quite helpful

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast did not have much variety

    Reviewed: March 4, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Araba Ghana
  • Villa Yiri Suma

    Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Bednet is classy.Aircondition excellent. Wifi/internet facilities great

    • Negative section of review

      Television and refrigerator not in the room

    Reviewed: March 5, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Segun Nigeria
  • B & B Le Nomade

    Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The manager and her staff were friendly - the place was clean quiet and neat. awesome

    • Negative section of review

      N/A

    Reviewed: October 3, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Abdourahamane Niger