Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Bulgaria Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Bulgaria

  • Smartline Meridian Hotel

    Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing hotel, food, pool. Everything was perfect. It was my birthday and I had a little surprise from them - cake and wine . I woke up with all of them singing happy birthday. The food is always fresh and there is a large variety of food. Is different every time - ex: Monday it was Asian food, Tuesday Latin food and so on. Definitely we will come back every year.

    • Negative section of review

      You must pay for wifi in your room and for parking -60leva -6days. The bathroom is too small

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Cristina Romania
  • Hotel Akord

    Sofia, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Amazin' business style hotel. Nice breakfast. Will be back.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Deutsche Bulgaria
  • Family Hotel Apart Medite

    Sandanski, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything

    • Negative section of review

      None

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Paca Macedonia
  • Amphora Palace Aparthotel

    Golden Sands, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The pool is clean and very nice They have underground parking for 4 euro per day The girl from the reception is nice and she speaks English well

    • Negative section of review

      Only few free parking places The wifi is only in the lobby You can not pay with the card at the reception only in the manager office The cleaning service is not ok The location is far from the beach

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Dragos Romania
  • Maxi Velingrad Park Hotel & SPA

    Velingrad, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      - The staff was very helpfull - The rooms and facilitues were clean - The best location in Velingrad, surrounded by trees and forest - The water in the swimming pool was very nice for small kids We would recommend the stay in the hotel. Probably will visit it again next time in Velingrad

    • Negative section of review

      - No cocktails served in the lobby bar

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Mustafa Bulgaria
  • Guest House Slavyanka

    Sozopol, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The location,the confort of the room,very nice staff

    • Negative section of review

      No big mirror in the room,a bit noisy during the day

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Boryana France
  • Be My Guest Hostel

    Sofia, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Nothing at all !!!

    • Negative section of review

      All...!!!

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Tsiu Hong Kong
  • Rila Hotel Sofia

    Sofia, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      The location is awesome. Staff are so friendly and the place is clean.

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi wasnt working properly in my room. It was disconnected many times and sometimes was poor and weak and sometimes strong.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Samira Iran
  • Aspen Golf and Ski Resort

    Bansko, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Nice, quiet place, perfect for family - not for couples. Children’s place was great 👍🏼

    • Negative section of review

      ALWAYS CHECK ON THE HOTEL SITE A LOT CHEAPER THAN BOOKING BOOKING IS NOT MY FRIEND ANYMORE 😵

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    DALIBOR Macedonia
  • Silver Hotel

    Sofia, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was amazing!! The staff was very friendly and willing to help us all the time, the room was very clean!! So i would recommend it for sure!!

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Greece

Highly rated hotels in Bulgaria by reviewers who speak English

  • Hotel Evmolpia

    Plovdiv, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The best place in Plovdiv. With very nice staff and host.

    Reviewed: 24 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Yulian United Arab Emirates
  • Guesthouse Tomovi

    Plovdiv, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      very friendly and helpful owner, spatious and silent although it's very nearby the city centre, well equiped house, good beds.

    • Negative section of review

      Last street to the house is confusing traffic- and parkingwise (towing zone) (although free and in front of the house with help of the owner).

    Reviewed: 24 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Sjoerd Netherlands
  • Guesthouse Green Fields

    Garmen, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice place, comfortable, and with a great green view. The kids enjoyed the trampoline outside, and we enjoyed the fresh air and tranquility. Breakfast was excellent and dinner too.

    • Negative section of review

      There was no hot water when we came, but the boiler was turned on an asset about half an hour we had enough water.

    Reviewed: 2 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    arnonram Israel
  • Rooster Hostel

    Veliko Tŭrnovo, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Great hostel - lovely room with a really comfy bed, helpful owners and good location.

    Reviewed: 16 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Philippa United Kingdom
  • Guesthouse Argacho

    Stob, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Cool location near to rila monastery and piramids, really good prices, amazing and friendly staff, very helpful

    • Negative section of review

      Doesn't appear on google maps

    Reviewed: 25 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Miroslaw Germany

Highly rated hotels in Bulgaria by all reviewers

  • Apartment Durvenitza

    Sofia, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      it is clean and all furniture and kitchen equipment are new and good quality , ogyn is very hospitable , helpful , apartment is very close to market and metro station

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: 23 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    ayhan Turkey
  • Rodopsko Katche

    Alamovtsi, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      .Very welcoming and nice hosts, they made our stay grate there. Great home made food, which you cannot find elsewhere.

    Reviewed: 29 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Emil Bulgaria
  • Guesthouse Green Fields

    Garmen, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice place, comfortable, and with a great green view. The kids enjoyed the trampoline outside, and we enjoyed the fresh air and tranquility. Breakfast was excellent and dinner too.

    • Negative section of review

      There was no hot water when we came, but the boiler was turned on an asset about half an hour we had enough water.

    Reviewed: 2 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    arnonram Israel
  • Hotel Rechen Rai

    Melnik, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great staff Great location amongst green Great cuisine

    • Negative section of review

      Slightly distant from the town

    Reviewed: 22 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Michal Czech Republic
  • Sea Sense Boutique Hotel

    Sozopol, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      It's perfect place for romantic stay, with absolutely delicious Black Sea Bulgarian food. Tasteful design. Spacious rooms over looking the see and the most attentive and hospitable service ever!A place to enjoy and relax.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 7 October 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Marina Ukraine
  • K&M Apartments

    Sandanski, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      We slept here for one night on our way to Greece. The apartment is really clean, comfy bed, the kitchen is equipped with everything you need. Clean towels, everything else is new and smells like new. The owner was really nice and waited for us two hours to arrive - we got stuck on a freeway jam.The sub private car parking was also perfect! Thank you, we felt great during our stay! Also, across the street there is a really cheap restaurant with great food that you can eat fast in the next morning. We have paid 2 euros for one dish.

    • Negative section of review

      The building is still under construction / renovation but I can't say that it bothered us too much since the apartment was perfect. The shower in the bathroom could have been designed better. We had a bit of trouble finding the location, but I suspect the problem was with our GPS app. Even so, the owner was super kind and came to meet us on a different location where we got lost.

    Reviewed: 31 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    SorinCI Romania
  • Guesthouse Argacho

    Stob, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Cool location near to rila monastery and piramids, really good prices, amazing and friendly staff, very helpful

    • Negative section of review

      Doesn't appear on google maps

    Reviewed: 25 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Miroslaw Germany
  • Family Hotel Radiana

    Sozopol, Bulgaria

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The view was stunning, and the personnel was outstandingly friendly and professional! Our impression is excellent on the place!

    Reviewed: 21 September 2016 Stayed in August 2016
    Mathieu France