Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Brunei Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Brunei Darussalam

  • Joy Rest House

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      Good place to stay for a quick visit in Brunais capital if you not too picky. They have Aircon :)

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Vaniiboy Sweden
  • Hostelite Brunei

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      The staff here are lovely and they go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need and that you see all that Brunei has to offer. It's in a great location and has everything you need.

    Reviewed: October 10, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Hfd123 United Kingdom
  • Parkview Hotel

    Kampong Jerudong, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The room is clean. The staff are efficient.

    • Negative section of review

      We paid for breakfast but once we were there, the food was not refill. It was only 8.30 am to see there is no food refill. It was disappointing.

    Reviewed: October 13, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Nur Brunei
  • Qing yun resthouse Bandar

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The location was so great! I will definitely recommend it to my friends!

    • Negative section of review

      The were no lifts to go to the room. We we’re very exhausted the whole day so it was tiring to take the stairs on our way back.

    Reviewed: October 13, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    May Singapore
  • Badi'ah Hotel

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very good hotel and very good location since a pedestrian bridge links almost the hotel to the mosque and down town . The free shuttle even for a late arrival, from and to the airport is a must . No need to look for a taxi and to save your last notes to pay it . The staff is very friendly .

    • Negative section of review

      They should pay a better attention to the cleaning . Room floor, bathroom floor and walls were not very clean . To swept or vacuum it is a minimum .

    Reviewed: October 14, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Claude France
  • NSEY Hotel & Apartments

    Kuala Belait, Brunei

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      View

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast is nightmare...

    Reviewed: October 14, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Idd Malaysia
  • Recent Reviews for These Top Rated Cities in Brunei Darussalam

  • LeGallery Suites Hotel

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      The room is big. We had more than enough space. The location is good, near a mall and some fast foods, also near the city. The staff are very nice, all are accommodating and willing to attend to our needs. Value for money is excellent!

    • Negative section of review

      They don't have elevator but our room is only on the second floor, we didn't have a hard time climbing the stairs.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Jessa Philippines
  • Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Staff is amazing!

    Reviewed: October 14, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Brazil
  • Ae Backpackers Hostel

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly and very helpful staff, nice atmosphere!Free breakfast and tea /coffee all day! Security lockers and comfy beds with curtains.

    • Negative section of review

      It's about a 30 minute walk from the city centre, but there are shops/restaurants nearby, and the night Market is about 15-20 minutes walk.

    Reviewed: October 14, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Gadong Qing yun resthouse

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      It’s very close to Gadong Mall and lots of other shops and restaurants

    • Negative section of review

      No lift

    Reviewed: October 8, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Australia

Highly Rated Hotels in Brunei Darussalam by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Taman Mawar

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Best place I have been in my 4 months trip! The owner is very nice and friendly, and when she has time she will show the city, or go for nice place for hiking etc. It's a big house with 4 bedrooms and you can use all the facilities there! The check-in went smoothly, after booking she will send a message for what time you expect to arrive, and after confirm she will wait for you in the house. Because they don't live there but live close to it! Location is bit out of city, but the bus stop is 100m walking and bus is 1$ to city! And when the owner has time, she will bring you to city centre by car! You won't regret booking this place!

    Reviewed: May 2, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    CDCDCD Netherlands
  • Telanai16 Lodge

    Kampong Beribi, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Cleanliness, huge rooms, swimming pool

    • Negative section of review

      Location, no eateries around

    Reviewed: May 14, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Jatin India
  • Qing yun resthouse Bandar

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      great location. family room has a great view to Kampang Ayer. room is nice, new and clean.

    • Negative section of review

      they don’t change towels

    Reviewed: May 6, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Dang Vietnam
  • Villa Dadap

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Facilities were as stated in the ad, breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and he gave me city tour in the day in his own car.

    • Negative section of review

      Location was quite far away.

    Reviewed: August 3, 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Mohammad Australia
  • Al Afiah Hotel

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, near many restaurants and cafes

    • Negative section of review

      Sour faces from admins checking in n after checkout...its not that hard to smile.., hard to find parking at times

    Reviewed: March 31, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Hazimah Brunei
  • Qing Yun Resthouse

    Kampong Serusup, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      - Affordable Rooms - Good for Long Lay Overs stays - Very accomodating staff - Very near to airport. You can actually walk if its not too much a hassle on you. - Near to shopping malls - A lot of food options outside the building - Very fast Wifi Yin did drived me to Airport as I am asking for a Taxi. Mr Chieng and Yin are really amazing.

    • Negative section of review

      - As my room is located near the stairs you can hear people who are passing by. - It is clean, but I saw a roach on my room which really terrifies me. - For smokers like me, you will not like the law of Brunei as they are very strict with smokers. And you can only smoke into designated area.

    Reviewed: May 7, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    chaddudle Philippines
  • Terrace Hotel

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 6.7
    • Positive section of review

      Clean

    • Negative section of review

      Poor wifi in the room, toilet flush unfunction,only two channel tv, no buffe breakfast

    Reviewed: November 19, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Abdurokhim Indonesia
  • Venice Lodge

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      New building. Free airport transfers.

    • Negative section of review

      Location is not very accessible from center, not easy to get taxi. No complimentary water in the room. We learned fr other guests that their breakfast was free. We did not have free breakfast because we did not book with them directly.

    Reviewed: December 31, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Ànber Philippines
  • Qing Yun Resthouse -Delima Satu

    Kampong Serusup, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Good location with restaurants nearby, Short ride to city centre

    Reviewed: August 22, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Elangovan Malaysia
  • Beautiful Two Bedroom Converted Flat. BSB

    Kampong Beribi, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Went to book through their office. Property was nice. It is actually a HOUSE, converted into a self contained unit. Quite Unique. Place was very clean, everything works perfectly, internet, TV. I was surprised with the quality of the property. It is definitely NOT a hotel.It is a self contained unit. But so much better for business men, or families. Staff was great. Food near to the property is great as well, bit pricey compare to Malaysia. Being a local, I will definitely come again. The best value I got in my opinion.

    • Negative section of review

      The road to the property is being upgraded. But no big issue. Loudspeaker from Mosque.

    Reviewed: April 1, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Lim Brunei
  • Kunyit 7 Lodge

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Absolutely incredible hospitality in such a cool setting. Would highly recommend!

    Reviewed: May 28, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Bryan United Kingdom
  • Swiss Hotel Apartment

    Kuala Belait, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      they provide toot brush just incase I forget to bring it. the room is so clean. 👍

    • Negative section of review

      I cant oder any food from my room (no menu). because I always get hungry at midnight, and all the restaurant close already at 10pm.

    Reviewed: January 24, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Anonymous Brunei
  • D'Anggerek Serviced Apartment

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The cleanliness, the friendly staff

    • Negative section of review

      The room wasn't ready on the time I supposed to check-in and lead to lateness of check in which is a bit wasting my time.

    Reviewed: September 29, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Malaysia

Highly Rated Hotels in Brunei Darussalam by All Reviewers

  • Taman Mawar

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Best place I have been in my 4 months trip! The owner is very nice and friendly, and when she has time she will show the city, or go for nice place for hiking etc. It's a big house with 4 bedrooms and you can use all the facilities there! The check-in went smoothly, after booking she will send a message for what time you expect to arrive, and after confirm she will wait for you in the house. Because they don't live there but live close to it! Location is bit out of city, but the bus stop is 100m walking and bus is 1$ to city! And when the owner has time, she will bring you to city centre by car! You won't regret booking this place!

    Reviewed: May 2, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    CDCDCD Netherlands
  • Telanai16 Lodge

    Kampong Beribi, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Cleanliness, huge rooms, swimming pool

    • Negative section of review

      Location, no eateries around

    Reviewed: May 14, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Jatin India
  • Qing yun resthouse Bandar

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      great location. family room has a great view to Kampang Ayer. room is nice, new and clean.

    • Negative section of review

      they don’t change towels

    Reviewed: May 6, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Dang Vietnam
  • Villa Dadap

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Facilities were as stated in the ad, breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and he gave me city tour in the day in his own car.

    • Negative section of review

      Location was quite far away.

    Reviewed: August 3, 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Mohammad Australia
  • Al Afiah Hotel

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, near many restaurants and cafes

    • Negative section of review

      Sour faces from admins checking in n after checkout...its not that hard to smile.., hard to find parking at times

    Reviewed: March 31, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Hazimah Brunei
  • Qing Yun Resthouse

    Kampong Serusup, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      - Affordable Rooms - Good for Long Lay Overs stays - Very accomodating staff - Very near to airport. You can actually walk if its not too much a hassle on you. - Near to shopping malls - A lot of food options outside the building - Very fast Wifi Yin did drived me to Airport as I am asking for a Taxi. Mr Chieng and Yin are really amazing.

    • Negative section of review

      - As my room is located near the stairs you can hear people who are passing by. - It is clean, but I saw a roach on my room which really terrifies me. - For smokers like me, you will not like the law of Brunei as they are very strict with smokers. And you can only smoke into designated area.

    Reviewed: May 7, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    chaddudle Philippines
  • Venice Lodge

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      New building. Free airport transfers.

    • Negative section of review

      Location is not very accessible from center, not easy to get taxi. No complimentary water in the room. We learned fr other guests that their breakfast was free. We did not have free breakfast because we did not book with them directly.

    Reviewed: December 31, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Ànber Philippines
  • Hotel Sentosa

    Kuala Belait, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      I have stayed there many times before. I know the staff and the Manager is a friend of mine. My stay there is always first class and I check out with happy memories of the Hotel Sentosa.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: April 24, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Ian Malaysia
  • Keoja Hotel

    Kuala Belait, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Extra help from receptionist in making sure I get a parking spot for my car.

    • Negative section of review

      Manager instructing and commenting his subordinates in the presence of hotel guests, should be done privately to boost his subordinates morale.

    Reviewed: May 6, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    M Malaysia
  • Qing Yun Resthouse -Delima Satu

    Kampong Serusup, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Good location with restaurants nearby, Short ride to city centre

    Reviewed: August 22, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Elangovan Malaysia
  • Beautiful Two Bedroom Converted Flat. BSB

    Kampong Beribi, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Went to book through their office. Property was nice. It is actually a HOUSE, converted into a self contained unit. Quite Unique. Place was very clean, everything works perfectly, internet, TV. I was surprised with the quality of the property. It is definitely NOT a hotel.It is a self contained unit. But so much better for business men, or families. Staff was great. Food near to the property is great as well, bit pricey compare to Malaysia. Being a local, I will definitely come again. The best value I got in my opinion.

    • Negative section of review

      The road to the property is being upgraded. But no big issue. Loudspeaker from Mosque.

    Reviewed: April 1, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Lim Brunei
  • Kunyit 7 Lodge

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Absolutely incredible hospitality in such a cool setting. Would highly recommend!

    Reviewed: May 28, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Bryan United Kingdom
  • Swiss Hotel Apartment

    Kuala Belait, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      they provide toot brush just incase I forget to bring it. the room is so clean. 👍

    • Negative section of review

      I cant oder any food from my room (no menu). because I always get hungry at midnight, and all the restaurant close already at 10pm.

    Reviewed: January 24, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Anonymous Brunei
  • D'Anggerek Serviced Apartment

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The cleanliness, the friendly staff

    • Negative section of review

      The room wasn't ready on the time I supposed to check-in and lead to lateness of check in which is a bit wasting my time.

    Reviewed: September 29, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Malaysia
  • Tat Place Hotel

    Kuala Belait, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very spacious room like one apartment

    • Negative section of review

      No elevator, wifi not really working well. Should upgrade the decor in the room to make it look fresh.

    Reviewed: January 29, 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    Anonymous Brunei
  • Cosy 3 bedrooms Apartment

    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Clean rooms, and the staffs are very friendly. Fully equiped for family travels. View from balcony was amazing. Wifi speed is good. Wont hesitate to come here again 😊

    • Negative section of review

      No big issue. Just the waching machine seemed to have leakage when expelling out water, and the detergent was soaked with water.

    Reviewed: September 28, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Malaysia