Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Bahamas Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in the Bahamas

  • The Cove at Atlantis, Autograph Collection

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Access to the water park and a beautiful beach

    • Negative section of review

      Like the visiting cruise liners, it dwarfs a lively island. A very expensive version of Florida. And beware, it is a hugely expensive place, from billeted water to Nobu

    Reviewed: 21 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    grahaem United Kingdom
  • HumesHouse Hostel @ HillCrest

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      There was airconditioning in the room. Thats about it.

    • Negative section of review

      This place is more like a college share house than a hostel. When we arrived to check in at 3pm, someone else’s belongings were in our room and it had not been cleaned. All the sinks in the house were blocked and one of the toilets wasn’t working. The bathtub was disgustingly dirty. The kitchen had food stains that stayed there for the two days we were there, while all the pots for use were in the fridge full of week old food. One time we came back to the house to find all the security doors open and no one around. Considering what we payed for a room, I would not recommend staying here to anyone unless you’re desperate.

    Reviewed: 20 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Ra Australia
  • Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive - Adults Only

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were very attentive, service was prompt and with a smile, sandy beach is a nice touch

    • Negative section of review

      bigger pool bar with more seating and a separate ordering section it was difficult to get served at times

    Reviewed: 17 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Neilwilliams United Kingdom
  • Royal Islander Hotel

    Freeport, Bahamas

    Average review score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      I liked the pool and how quiet and comfortable it was

    • Negative section of review

      No fridge or kitchenett

    Reviewed: 17 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Judith Bahamas
  • Harbor Breeze Villas

    Clarence Town, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful villa

    Reviewed: 17 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Eva Bahamas
  • Tropical View Villas

    Hartswell, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was great! Kamal is very kind and Charming owner. The house is perfect and you can enjoy the wonderful beach of tropical cancer at few metres from the house!

    Reviewed: 18 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    giulia Italy
  • Dolphin Cove

    Freeport, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The bed was mega comfy and the kitchen facilities were really good.

    • Negative section of review

      It was too far away from everything. There was no shade at the pool at all.

    Reviewed: 19 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Claire United Kingdom
  • Comfort Suites Paradise Island

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Access to Atlantis was the main reason we stayed here and it was brilliant! Very easy to get the wristbands and get to the water park. It was also very close to Cabbage Beach (15 minute walk), and a quick taxi ride over the bridge to a big supermarket. The hotel itself was better than we expected - clean, big room and all the amenities we needed.

    Reviewed: 21 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Ra Australia
  • Towne Hotel

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      Very well situated downtown, eazy to get taxis. I was happy to find a mini-fridge to keep my drinks cool. Very good bedding. A/C worked very well. The parrot in the lobby was kind enough to greet me with a "helloooo" on the last day!

    • Negative section of review

      Not so easy to work in the room (small table, not very comfortable chair). The breakfast was not tremendous: limited choice, the fuit juice was very industrial, saussages full of fat, only coffee or tea (no chocolate, no cereals), but you could enjoy an egg, toasts and scones. There was no laundry service available.

    Reviewed: 21 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Cédric France
  • The Royal at Atlantis, Autograph Collection

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Beaches, property

    • Negative section of review

      Too bloody expensive for food and drinks on the property. Borderline criminal 😝😝!

    Reviewed: 22 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Matthew Canada

Highly rated hotels in the Bahamas by reviewers who speak English

  • Sunlight Apts

    Mount Thompson, Bahamas

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Kehla is very very nice!We talk like friends:D And she give us a lot of information about the island.My trip in exuma is totally different because of her.This price is cheap and deserve it .It’s a good memory

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 19 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Rainbow China
  • BahaSea Backpackers

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Location, view, clean accomondation, facilities, staff was easy going and helpful. Supermarket, restaurant and bank footsteps away.

    • Negative section of review

      We booked the economy room. Room was clean and enough space with wardropes. Unfortunately the bathroom was not working. No hot water and the toilet did not work properly. The sitting ring was not attached and was moving. We claimed about that but no one fixed it. But we were allowed to use an other bathroom. The accomondation outside is already really old and the woodfloor is dangerous for walking barefoot.

    Reviewed: 20 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Patrick Switzerland
  • Gunhillbay Beach Villas

    Hartswell, Bahamas

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Great location, super close to a very beautiful beach. Rufus, the owner is the kindest man! Such a great guy and such a great way of showing Bahamian hospitality, answering any question and being incredibly friendly and attentive. Thank you so much!!!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 24 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Kaur Estonia
  • Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive - Adults Only

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It was also immaculate throughout. Possibly the cleanest hotel I have stayed in.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 24 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Aoife Ireland
  • Grand Hyatt Baha Mar

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Brand new nice residence Amazing fountain Lot of pools Private clean beach Pool towels with suncream for free Room stuffs Rent of water stuff for free

    • Negative section of review

      First day was lost in big residence Phone app should be more detailed

    Reviewed: 21 May 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Martin Slovakia
  • Ocean Tally

    Upper Bogue, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very peaceful and secluded down a longish unmetaled track. Perched above the ocean with a natural rock pool below. Beautiful location and extremely nice rooms. The bar and breakfast room are in a large white tower which serves as a charming land mark. Access to the bay side for beach and swimming. Popular with turtles. Short water taxi ride to Harbour island. Very enjoyable.

    Reviewed: 9 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    maryrose United Kingdom
  • Kendra's Place

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The facility was very comfortable cleAn and in a secure area. Kendra was also very pleasant accommodating and graacious.

    • Negative section of review

      The fees i thought were a bit pricey and the flood lights on the outside shone into the room at night, but i would would still go back.

    Reviewed: 23 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Mackannel Bahamas
  • Beach House Casuarina

    Cherokee Sound, Bahamas

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The house (half of the blue house in the pictures) is really nice and has everything you need. It is located about 50 m from the beach. The neighborhood is really quiet and everybody we met was really nice. You definitely need a rental car to get to the house and around the island. Next real shopping is in Marsh Harbour. There is really no restaurant or grocery store nearby. In total I would recommend the appartment, because it has great value for the money (for the Bahamas). We were satisfied.

    • Negative section of review

      The pictures can be a bit misleading, because another house is shown on the first pictures. However, if you carefully read the description, everything is explained. You can also rent the house directly at the beach. You should be aware, that shopping and dining is really expensive on the Bahamas.

    Reviewed: 26 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Frank Germany
  • Brownstone Guesthouses Seabeach

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The area is nice and secure the room was very comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      Just one of the days there someone had a kids birthday party and they were running up and down screaming while we were trying to rest. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay and would do it again when we need a break.

    Reviewed: 29 January 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    Ravon Bahamas
  • V'dara

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      New beautiful apartments close to supermarket in nice neighborhood. Home owner is very friendly and helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      Must have car ! 10 minutes walk from bus station on the road and 25 minutes on bus to Nassau downtown. 38$ taxi from apartment to Paradise island, $25-30 to Nassau downtown

    Reviewed: 18 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Dmitry USA
  • Personal Touch 1

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The host was very helpful, caring and friendly, she went above and beyond to ensure guests enjoy their stay. The studio was very clean, and kitchen was fully equipped with all you might need. Its a bit far from the downtown but transport is no hassle at all. All together a great choice.

    Reviewed: 19 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    parastoo Canada

Highly rated hotels in the Bahamas by all reviewers

  • BahaSea Backpackers

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Location, view, clean accomondation, facilities, staff was easy going and helpful. Supermarket, restaurant and bank footsteps away.

    • Negative section of review

      We booked the economy room. Room was clean and enough space with wardropes. Unfortunately the bathroom was not working. No hot water and the toilet did not work properly. The sitting ring was not attached and was moving. We claimed about that but no one fixed it. But we were allowed to use an other bathroom. The accomondation outside is already really old and the woodfloor is dangerous for walking barefoot.

    Reviewed: 20 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Patrick Switzerland
  • Grand Hyatt Baha Mar

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Brand new nice residence Amazing fountain Lot of pools Private clean beach Pool towels with suncream for free Room stuffs Rent of water stuff for free

    • Negative section of review

      First day was lost in big residence Phone app should be more detailed

    Reviewed: 21 May 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Martin Slovakia
  • Ocean Tally

    Upper Bogue, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very peaceful and secluded down a longish unmetaled track. Perched above the ocean with a natural rock pool below. Beautiful location and extremely nice rooms. The bar and breakfast room are in a large white tower which serves as a charming land mark. Access to the bay side for beach and swimming. Popular with turtles. Short water taxi ride to Harbour island. Very enjoyable.

    Reviewed: 9 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    maryrose United Kingdom
  • Nathan's Lodge

    Kemps Bay, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      We had such a nice time at Nathan's lodge. The people were so friendly and helpful. They would help you with everything. If you want to go snorkeling, diving, going for a nature tour just ask Freeman and he'll set something up for you. We ate at the lodge's restaurant and they prepared delicious local meals every night. Im a vegetarian and they even did get some veggie burgers for me from the other island. Everything was really great. There's a great beach which you'll have all to yourself and the island is beautiful. Please do some snorklinv with Tori, he will show you the best spots. The place is very quiet, very relaxing, and the locals are super friendly and interested.

    Reviewed: 11 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Jackie Netherlands
  • Celestial Suites

    Freeport, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.3
  • Rollezz Villas Beach Resort

    Old Bight, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very comfortable bed and owners and staff amazing. They went above and beyond to make us comfortable. The beach was so private and beautiful. Food was great. Carl and Yvonne really takes pride in all that they do.

    • Negative section of review

      Only thing I can think of is it would have been nice to have wifi in the cottages rather than just in main building but not supposed to be there for sitting at computer anyway 😉

    Reviewed: 22 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Trevor Canada
  • Kendra's Place

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The facility was very comfortable cleAn and in a secure area. Kendra was also very pleasant accommodating and graacious.

    • Negative section of review

      The fees i thought were a bit pricey and the flood lights on the outside shone into the room at night, but i would would still go back.

    Reviewed: 23 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Mackannel Bahamas
  • Tropical Dreams Rentals

    North Palmetto Point, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Rose and Sammy are just great. They make you feel you are in the right place on earth. Always ready to help (arranging car, travel advices, shops etc).

    Reviewed: 28 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Kasia Poland
  • Greenwood Beach Resort

    Bailey Town, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The managers Pauline and Antoine are incredibly nice and heart-warmed people. You have to love them. They are very committed and helpful to make your stay unforgettable. We chose from a great variety of activities: snorkeling, kitesurfing, chilling at the beach and in the hammocks, taking coconuts from the trees, renting a car to explore the island, jamming with Antoine (open Mic every Friday), mixing drinks at the bar, and much more! The food was great. We could decide on times and wide selection of dishes. Kitchen staff is very friendly and making a great effort to fulfill you every wish! Our highlight was the endless beach which feels it is there just for you as you with its wonderful water and corrals. I learned how to kitesurf and it was so much fun. I can only recommend to get up for the sunrise and start the first session even before the breakfast. You will be able to really let go and find yourself in this magical place (also motto of the ressort). Time flies in this paradise and you want never want to leave again. We definitely want to come back!

    Reviewed: 4 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    lewin
  • Hut Pointe Inn

    Governorʼs Harbour, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice stay! We spent 2 nights there: spacious, clean and easy to find.

    Reviewed: 19 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Maria Italy
  • Personal Touch 1

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The host was very helpful, caring and friendly, she went above and beyond to ensure guests enjoy their stay. The studio was very clean, and kitchen was fully equipped with all you might need. Its a bit far from the downtown but transport is no hassle at all. All together a great choice.

    Reviewed: 19 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    parastoo Canada
  • Orange Creek Inn

    Orange Creek, Bahamas

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was just perfect. Sherrie and her family was very nice. The room was extemlely clean and the kitchen well eqipped. The small shop had a good selection of products. We loved especially the selfmade jam. But the best was the incredible view from the hotel room.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 15 July 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Linda Switzerland