Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Bahamas Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in the Bahamas

  • Pelican Bay Hotel

    Freeport, Bahamas

    Average review score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      This hotel is exceptional! The location is right next to the straw markets and plaza, so it's easy to walk to lunch/dinner (2 min walk). We loved the free extras that were also included like a welcome cocktail and water taxi to a beachside resort. The staff were the best ever! They were friendly and knowledgeable, and helped out with all of our needs (and more). We couldn't be happier 😀

    Reviewed: 17 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    bellacatch Australia
  • Comfort Suites Paradise Island

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Everything else! Very kind and helpful staff, incredible location (2 minutes from atlantis), access to aqua venture, OK breakfast

    • Negative section of review

      The room smelled very musty, although it was clean

    Reviewed: 17 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Lisa United Kingdom
  • Ocean Reef Yacht Club & Resort

    Freeport, Bahamas

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      staff was reliable and friendly!

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was awesome restaurant a little pricey but everything else was great

    Reviewed: 16 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Loyalty Bahamas
  • Meliá Nassau Beach – All Inclusive

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      literally nothing

    • Negative section of review

      The staff were incredibly rude and unhelpful and to fix any grievance. The building was an actual building site. Our room smelt of damp and the food was bang average. I dont think Im being over the top as I have been to a number of other Melias and had a great experience. I will not be again.

    Reviewed: 17 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Mark United Kingdom
  • Art Retreat Bahamas

    Nassau, Bahamas

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Absolute paradise! By far the most beautiful hostel I've ever stayed at. It's more like a villa, with the good vibes of a hostel. There's a lot of communal areas, which is great for meeting people but also a few private spaces if you want to have your space. We hung out by the pool for most of the stay. I was a bit worried because I went on my own, but I made friends here so fast. The staff was so helpful in organizing tours, giving us local tips and driving us back to the airport, thank you!! I wish I could've stayed there longer, amazing views and incredible staff, thanks again for everything, I'll see all of you next year for sure!!

    Reviewed: 17 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ali Bahamas
  • Unique Village

    Governorʼs Harbour, Bahamas

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Lady in dinning room was wonderful - well trained.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was very good

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Brey Bahamas
  • The Beach at Atlantis, Autograph Collection

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Staff was awesome

    • Negative section of review

      The price I booked on website did not reflect the final bill.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Edna Bahamas
  • Bajamar Bed n Breakfast

    Freeport, Bahamas

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      The value for money, the breakfast, the free parking and the dog.

    Reviewed: 17 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Bahamas
  • Towne Hotel

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      They didn't have croissant. It had a nice pool for my kids.It was very quiet.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast was the same the whole time. Need to change it up.

    Reviewed: 17 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Bahamas

Highly rated hotels in the Bahamas by reviewers who speak English

  • Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive - Adults Only

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It was also immaculate throughout. Possibly the cleanest hotel I have stayed in.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 24 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Aoife Ireland
  • Grand Hyatt Baha Mar

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Good location with own beach, a lot of pools and restaurants. Good overall service.

    • Negative section of review

      Power in the room was shut down couple of times. Very slow serving at the bars near the beach.

    Reviewed: 19 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Daria Germany

Highly rated hotels in the Bahamas by all reviewers

  • Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive - Adults Only

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It was also immaculate throughout. Possibly the cleanest hotel I have stayed in.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 24 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Aoife Ireland
  • Nathan's Lodge

    Kemps Bay, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      We had such a nice time at Nathan's lodge. The people were so friendly and helpful. They would help you with everything. If you want to go snorkeling, diving, going for a nature tour just ask Freeman and he'll set something up for you. We ate at the lodge's restaurant and they prepared delicious local meals every night. Im a vegetarian and they even did get some veggie burgers for me from the other island. Everything was really great. There's a great beach which you'll have all to yourself and the island is beautiful. Please do some snorklinv with Tori, he will show you the best spots. The place is very quiet, very relaxing, and the locals are super friendly and interested.

    Reviewed: 11 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Jackie Netherlands
  • Grand Hyatt Baha Mar

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Good location with own beach, a lot of pools and restaurants. Good overall service.

    • Negative section of review

      Power in the room was shut down couple of times. Very slow serving at the bars near the beach.

    Reviewed: 19 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Daria Germany
  • Rollezz Villas Beach Resort

    Old Bight, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very comfortable bed and owners and staff amazing. They went above and beyond to make us comfortable. The beach was so private and beautiful. Food was great. Carl and Yvonne really takes pride in all that they do.

    • Negative section of review

      Only thing I can think of is it would have been nice to have wifi in the cottages rather than just in main building but not supposed to be there for sitting at computer anyway 😉

    Reviewed: 22 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Trevor Canada
  • Kendra's Place

    Nassau, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The facility was very comfortable cleAn and in a secure area. Kendra was also very pleasant accommodating and graacious.

    • Negative section of review

      The fees i thought were a bit pricey and the flood lights on the outside shone into the room at night, but i would would still go back.

    Reviewed: 23 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Mackannel Bahamas
  • Tropical Dreams Rentals

    North Palmetto Point, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Rose and Sammy are just great. They make you feel you are in the right place on earth. Always ready to help (arranging car, travel advices, shops etc).

    Reviewed: 28 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Kasia Poland
  • Greenwood Beach Resort

    Bailey Town, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The managers Pauline and Antoine are incredibly nice and heart-warmed people. You have to love them. They are very committed and helpful to make your stay unforgettable. We chose from a great variety of activities: snorkeling, kitesurfing, chilling at the beach and in the hammocks, taking coconuts from the trees, renting a car to explore the island, jamming with Antoine (open Mic every Friday), mixing drinks at the bar, and much more! The food was great. We could decide on times and wide selection of dishes. Kitchen staff is very friendly and making a great effort to fulfill you every wish! Our highlight was the endless beach which feels it is there just for you as you with its wonderful water and corrals. I learned how to kitesurf and it was so much fun. I can only recommend to get up for the sunrise and start the first session even before the breakfast. You will be able to really let go and find yourself in this magical place (also motto of the ressort). Time flies in this paradise and you want never want to leave again. We definitely want to come back!

    Reviewed: 4 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    lewin
  • Hut Pointe Inn

    Governorʼs Harbour, Bahamas

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice stay! We spent 2 nights there: spacious, clean and easy to find.

    Reviewed: 19 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Maria Italy