Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Bhutan Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Bhutan

  • Khamsum Inn

    Thimphu, Bhutan

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Everything. Friendly and supporting stuff, rooms are super clean. Enjoyable stay.

    Reviewed: 12 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Nagib Bangladesh
  • Himalayan Tashi Phuntshok Hotel

    Paro, Bhutan

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Situated very near to the airport. Excellent ambience inside and outside the room. Support staffs were very cordial. This place is definitely good value for money.

    Reviewed: 20 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    ABRAR Bangladesh
  • View Point Lodge

    Paro, Bhutan

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      A wonderful location, clean and comfortable rooms, dedicated staff, friendly owner, good quality food. I had a real good time, I recommend :)

    Reviewed: 12 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    VIKAS France
  • Hotel Silverpine

    Paro, Bhutan

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Well maintained property - complete value for money. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Food (vegetarian, Indian and chinese) was amazing, some of the best we had in Bhutan.

    • Negative section of review

      The property is located some distance from the main town (1.5km). While we were aware of the distance, the downside was that there was very poor connectivity to get to the main square.

    Reviewed: 14 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Surbhi India
  • Ama's Village Lodge

    Paro, Bhutan

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Our hostess (Ama) was extremely courteous and helpful. She helped and accomodated an early check-in and guided us for other activities for the trip. The staff was also amazing. We had the family room and it was very made and maintained. Bathroom was private but unattached.

    • Negative section of review

      Property was located much farther away from the town than expected - only way to get anyplace was via a cab. Additionally, the washrooms had slightly malfunctioning faucets - not a deal breaker though.

    Reviewed: 14 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Surbhi India
  • Hotel Bhutan

    Thimphu, Bhutan

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      It was nice, clean and comfortable hotel with great location.

    Reviewed: 17 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    E China
  • Norkhil Boutique Hotel & Spa

    Thimphu, Bhutan

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      I particularly liked the good taste of the decor, functionality and modernity of the hotel, spacious, quiet and very comfortable room, very comfortable king size bed, four good quality pillows, excellent food, special attention for vegans, low-spiced food, outstanding shower and bath tub, marvellous view and a very warm hospitality by resident manager and staff

    Reviewed: 20 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Vegan India
  • Bhutan Suites

    Thimphu, Bhutan

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Every thing with this place is nice. This is run by a helpful staff, rooms are spacious, a well decorated hotel, cafe is superb, so is the food. Front desk people made friends with my 3 year old daughter. They are really good.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: 20 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sudhanshu India
  • Hotel Khamsum

    Paro, Bhutan

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The view of the river and the mountains was fantastic. The management and service were very good.

    • Negative section of review

      The buffet lunch spread can be better.

    Reviewed: 20 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Swarnava India
  • Hotel Phunsum

    Paro, Bhutan

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      This was my third trip to Bhutan. This was one of the most reasonably priced options available. It's an extremely value for money option. The rooms were clean and the staff was very polite. I really enjoyed my stay here.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018
    Rajvir India

Highly rated hotels in Bhutan by reviewers who speak English

  • Wangchuk hotel

    Thimphu, Bhutan

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location, at the heart of the town. Friendly and helpful staff, was kind enough to get me a local simcard. Nice, clean room with excellent view of the football stadium.

    • Negative section of review

      No elevator at the property and my room was on 3rd floor, had to do some extra workout on my vacation. Food was pricey with 20% vat taxes to be applied on top of menu price. I paid $103 for 2 nights, perhaps breakfast could have been included as such price.

    Reviewed: 20 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    R0mmeL Bangladesh
  • Himalayan Tashi Phuntshok Hotel

    Paro, Bhutan

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Entrance is good ,

    • Negative section of review

      Small rooms, many things not working in room , they don't HV electrician & need to wait till outside electrician come

    Reviewed: 25 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    shridhar India
  • Himalayan Kisa Hotel, Thimpu

    Thimphu, Bhutan

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Only the location is Good , nothing else

    • Negative section of review

      Actually the owner has given his hotel on lease to some travel agency and the hotel is horrible wifi is not working properly, they don't give complementary breakfast, they don't clean your room after requesting them 3-4 times, it was a horrible experience and suggest. It to book this hotel for anyone

    Reviewed: 20 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    pravin India
  • CityHotel, Thimphu

    Thimphu, Bhutan

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Room was very good

    • Negative section of review

      Washroom was having a big problem of water logging while bathing otherwise nice

    Reviewed: 25 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Anonymous Bangladesh

Highly rated hotels in Bhutan by all reviewers

  • Wangchuk hotel

    Thimphu, Bhutan

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location, at the heart of the town. Friendly and helpful staff, was kind enough to get me a local simcard. Nice, clean room with excellent view of the football stadium.

    • Negative section of review

      No elevator at the property and my room was on 3rd floor, had to do some extra workout on my vacation. Food was pricey with 20% vat taxes to be applied on top of menu price. I paid $103 for 2 nights, perhaps breakfast could have been included as such price.

    Reviewed: 20 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    R0mmeL Bangladesh
  • Himalayan Tashi Phuntshok Hotel

    Paro, Bhutan

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Entrance is good ,

    • Negative section of review

      Small rooms, many things not working in room , they don't HV electrician & need to wait till outside electrician come

    Reviewed: 25 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    shridhar India
  • Himalayan Kisa Hotel, Thimpu

    Thimphu, Bhutan

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Only the location is Good , nothing else

    • Negative section of review

      Actually the owner has given his hotel on lease to some travel agency and the hotel is horrible wifi is not working properly, they don't give complementary breakfast, they don't clean your room after requesting them 3-4 times, it was a horrible experience and suggest. It to book this hotel for anyone

    Reviewed: 20 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    pravin India
  • Village Lodge

    Paro, Bhutan

    Average review score: 7.1
  • Ama's Village Lodge

    Paro, Bhutan

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      1) Bed is comfortable. 2) Room and bathroom are clean 3) Environment is clean 4) Food is good and timely provided 5) Hot water is available 6) Home like environment

    • Negative section of review

      1) No glass in the room 2) No Wifi for first night 3) Need to ask whatever is needed. Not already present in the room 4) Little costly with respect to the location from the town

    Reviewed: 7 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Abhijit India
  • CityHotel, Thimphu

    Thimphu, Bhutan

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Room was very good

    • Negative section of review

      Washroom was having a big problem of water logging while bathing otherwise nice

    Reviewed: 25 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Anonymous Bangladesh