Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Botswana Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Botswana

  • Stwalo's Place

    Lobatse, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      I like that we could be accommodated and that the Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The gatekeeper could even speak Afrikaans and we were in Botswana. The receptionist lady was very friendly and that made it a pleasure to stay here.

    • Negative section of review

      The price is far too expensive for the room we had. R1275 for the room but in all honesty, I don't think the room is worth more than R800. The problem with the city is that the options for accommodation are few. However, if you are prepared to pay R1275, you could definitively find other places to stay.

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Teaan South Korea
  • Kang Ultra Stop

    Kang, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      I love that you have the option to pay in three different currencies, Namibian Dollars, Botswana Pula and South African Rand. Surprisingly if you pay with Rand you get a better rate :) Next year I will stop over here again.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was great no complaints.

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Teaan South Korea
  • Askiesbos Okavango Delta

    Shakawe, Botswana

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing food! A special caring touch to every meal. Breakfast the best we had on the whole trip of 12 days through three countries. We even got freshly baked scones in the morning, with a wide selection of condiments- included was real honey with the honeycomb intact.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was great.

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Teaan South Korea
  • Maun Lodge

    Maun, Botswana

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Thank you for a wonderful stay, the staff was very friendly on arrival.

    • Negative section of review

      wi-fi was very weak.

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sandy South Africa
  • Khwee Sands

    Letlhakane, Botswana

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Rooms are beautiful.

    • Negative section of review

      Food was not as good and perhaps place a overhead shower in bath.

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sandy South Africa
  • Masa Square Hotel Gaborone

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      My room was perfect, i am definetely coming back to your hotel🤗

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast pack i requested.

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mildred South Africa
  • Berry Bliss Guest House

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Pam went out of her way to be of service. She deserves all the stars she can get. The place was beautifully clean and garden immaculate.

    • Negative section of review

      The pillows were pathetic. Not very comfortable and the border around the bed was uncomfortable to navigate..either getting into bed or getting out.

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Praline South Africa
  • Lin.T Guest House

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Bottomless Wifi, Cleanliness of the whole place, friendly staff,

    • Negative section of review

      One of the Bed rooms was open, I would advise that they use folding doors. They should atleast have a Menu for the Breakfast instead of their current way of serving guests anything before asking them what they prefer/ not eat e.g we had to return back the toasted Bread because it had butter since mt wife doesnt eat butter and someone did drink the kind of Juice that was already provided. the quote for two rooms included Breakfast ONLY to be told that this catered for one couple so the other couple had to pay regardless that we had paid for two tooms.

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Meluleko South Africa
  • The Big 5 Chobe Lodge

    Kasane, Botswana

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The location was ok I guess not far from getting around, they arrange tours in the hotel the room was ok nothing special.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfasts was dreadful, staff not really friendly except the chubby she was nice. We slept here but we spent most our time in Chobe Safari Lodge for food tours etc. Much better standard. I will book that one next time I come to Botswana.

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Romania

Highly rated hotels in Botswana by reviewers who speak English

  • Sekama

    Kasane, Botswana

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Bonnie and Teby are the most amazing hosts I've had in all Botswana. They are very helpful and they do anything you need to help you organize your travel. The place is very clean, it's great for chilling and it's very quiet. The wifi is fast and I could get it from the room I was. Thank you very much for all your help, I really felt like home.

    Reviewed: 6 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Irene Chile
  • River View Lodge

    Kasane, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The pool was great, breakfast and dinner were good. Friendly staff, nice view ont the Chobe river.

    • Negative section of review

      It was all good

    Reviewed: 18 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Sam Belgium
  • Otto

    Maun, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful location and interior atmosphere. Furnishings are unique and adds luxury.

    • Negative section of review

      There were a lot of rats and they caused some damage to our belongings.

    Reviewed: 11 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Rebecca Australia
  • Corner cottage B&B

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful rooms and bathrooms

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast could do with a lil improvement

    Reviewed: 23 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Diele Botswana
  • Purix House

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The cleanliness of the place was amazing. the owners are charming. A great little place, situated close to the main Lobatse/Francistown road

    Reviewed: 31 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    GERMAIN Botswana
  • Michele's Vacation Home

    Maun, Botswana

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Perfectly equipped bungalow (esp. kitchen); highly sympathetic and caring hosts

    Reviewed: 3 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Marco Germany
  • Speedway Court

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The cleanliness the food the staff was very friendly. The beds were extra comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      More rooms so I invite more friends

    Reviewed: 3 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Tebogo Botswana
  • Lifestyle@Village

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing luxury space which catered to all our needs, lovely tranquil environment which was good for our business meetings. Close to all key amenities and not far from CBD.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Sechaba South Africa
  • Tower Bliss Apartment

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The view and cleanliness of the place. The WiFi was excellent and I felt at home.

    Reviewed: 2 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous Botswana
  • Cosy Palms

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Clean and nice quiet area

    • Negative section of review

      No backup power when the power went down we were left in the dark the whole night.

    Reviewed: 10 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anonymous Botswana

Highly rated hotels in Botswana by all reviewers

  • River View Lodge

    Kasane, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The pool was great, breakfast and dinner were good. Friendly staff, nice view ont the Chobe river.

    • Negative section of review

      It was all good

    Reviewed: 18 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Sam Belgium
  • Enviro Villa

    Maun, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice and green place at the river banks. Top place to relax and enjoy the nature. Welcoming & very helpful staff members. The food is delicious and has a nice selection.

    Reviewed: 10 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Flavio Switzerland
  • Otto

    Maun, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful location and interior atmosphere. Furnishings are unique and adds luxury.

    • Negative section of review

      There were a lot of rats and they caused some damage to our belongings.

    Reviewed: 11 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Rebecca Australia
  • Regent Hotel City

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel design & the tje spacious room

    • Negative section of review

      There was construction of new rooms next to our room, created noise.

    Reviewed: 11 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Nkomo South Africa
  • Laha Hotel

    Maun, Botswana

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is a little off the beaten track so take careful note of the directions but its half the price & twice hotel of the others in the area

    Reviewed: 20 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    graham United Kingdom
  • Corner cottage B&B

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful rooms and bathrooms

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast could do with a lil improvement

    Reviewed: 23 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Diele Botswana
  • Purix House

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The cleanliness of the place was amazing. the owners are charming. A great little place, situated close to the main Lobatse/Francistown road

    Reviewed: 31 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    GERMAIN Botswana
  • Michele's Vacation Home

    Maun, Botswana

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Perfectly equipped bungalow (esp. kitchen); highly sympathetic and caring hosts

    Reviewed: 3 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Marco Germany
  • The Maun Garden Studio

    Maun, Botswana

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Our stay was super and we loved it. I have been in the hospitality industry for 28 years and rate this as a true gem. Everything was perfect and Margaret was a gracious hostess looking after our every need. Wonderful facility, beautiful garden and location on the edge of the river, great attention to detail, very comfortable and homely whilst chic. HIGHLY recommended.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing - it was all perfect.

    Reviewed: 5 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    JANE Botswana
  • Ezzela House Bed & Breakfast

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were very friendly. They tried all the best to accommodate our requirements. Breakfast was nice. Place is clean. It's a relatively new place.

    Reviewed: 16 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Rama South Africa
  • Speedway Court

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The cleanliness the food the staff was very friendly. The beds were extra comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      More rooms so I invite more friends

    Reviewed: 3 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Tebogo Botswana
  • Mochaba Crossing Lodge

    Maun, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Good bungalow, well appointed. Nice staff. Good game drive, seen lions and a leopard, many elephants, giraffes, ostriches, etc.

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi does not work in rooms, just in the dining area, and even there, it works erratically. The most stupid A/C we have ever seen. Instead of cooling the room, it blows ice-cold air directly to heads of sleeping guests.

    Reviewed: 23 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Pavel Czech Republic
  • Tower Bliss Apartment

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The view and cleanliness of the place. The WiFi was excellent and I felt at home.

    Reviewed: 2 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous Botswana
  • Cosy Palms

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Clean and nice quiet area

    • Negative section of review

      No backup power when the power went down we were left in the dark the whole night.

    Reviewed: 10 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anonymous Botswana