Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Botswana Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Botswana

  • River View Villa Self Catering

    Francistown, Botswana

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      The setting for these villas is great for a perfect getaway from busy and big city Life.

    • Negative section of review

      There was no microwave in the rooms ,addition of one will complete the modern self catering kitchen.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Rudo Zimbabwe
  • Masa Square Hotel Gaborone

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was helpful. Room service was superb. Location wise was perfect

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    kago Ireland
  • The Capital Guest House

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The staff, the location, the atmosphere, we felt for a week like we were part of a big family!

    • Negative section of review

      Norhing, everything was absolutely wonderful :)

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Laila1492 Romania
  • Room50Two

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect location and amazing view

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Raymond South Africa
  • City Mews On Independence

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was absolutely friendly and waited for us to arrive without hesitation. The apartment was immaculate - the decor and rooms. It really felt like home away from home. Situationed in the perfect location!

    • Negative section of review

      Security having free access to walk through our garden - was rather evasive.

    Reviewed: 23 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Kamo South Africa
  • Peermont Metcourt Inn at the Grand Palm, Gaborone

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Location and property that you can go for a walk

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast, coffee really not good, service acceptablr but not outstanding

    Reviewed: 23 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Marga Botswana
  • The Pine Tree Court

    Gabane, Botswana

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast had variety of food to choose from, the bread was fresh from the oven. The room was clean and spacious. Very friendly staff

    • Negative section of review

      Service is of a high standard

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Keeletsang Botswana
  • Regent Hotel City

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The rooms were neat and breakfast excellent. The beds were also comfy. The manager was very polite and handled the nasty experience well. I will stay here again (if security is beefed up)

    • Negative section of review

      A receptionist/ staff had the extra key to the room. Maybe he wasn't aware that there was a guest already in, he came in with another lady in the middle of the night. This really scared my guest.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Rebekah Nigeria
  • Golden Door Villa

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff was so kind hospitality. Excellent Veg breakfast was so yummy ND presentation Master chef.

    • Negative section of review

      None

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    pat South Africa
  • Berry Bliss Guest House

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Spacious room, nice garden, working internet, nice breakfast served in the room.

    • Negative section of review

      Er could be some more working lamps near the bed.

    Reviewed: 23 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Netherlands

Highly rated hotels in Botswana by reviewers who speak English

  • Sekama

    Kasane, Botswana

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Bonnie and Teby are the most amazing hosts I've had in all Botswana. They are very helpful and they do anything you need to help you organize your travel. The place is very clean, it's great for chilling and it's very quiet. The wifi is fast and I could get it from the room I was. Thank you very much for all your help, I really felt like home.

    Reviewed: 6 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Irene Chile
  • River View Lodge

    Kasane, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The pool was great, breakfast and dinner were good. Friendly staff, nice view ont the Chobe river.

    • Negative section of review

      It was all good

    Reviewed: 18 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Sam Belgium
  • Otto

    Maun, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful location and interior atmosphere. Furnishings are unique and adds luxury.

    • Negative section of review

      There were a lot of rats and they caused some damage to our belongings.

    Reviewed: 11 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Rebecca Australia
  • Corner cottage B&B

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful rooms and bathrooms

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast could do with a lil improvement

    Reviewed: 23 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Diele Botswana
  • Purix House

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The cleanliness of the place was amazing. the owners are charming. A great little place, situated close to the main Lobatse/Francistown road

    Reviewed: 31 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    GERMAIN Botswana
  • Michele's Vacation Home

    Maun, Botswana

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Perfectly equipped bungalow (esp. kitchen); highly sympathetic and caring hosts

    Reviewed: 3 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Marco Germany
  • Speedway Court

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The cleanliness the food the staff was very friendly. The beds were extra comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      More rooms so I invite more friends

    Reviewed: 3 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Tebogo Botswana
  • Lifestyle@Village

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing luxury space which catered to all our needs, lovely tranquil environment which was good for our business meetings. Close to all key amenities and not far from CBD.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Sechaba South Africa
  • Tower Bliss Apartment

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The view and cleanliness of the place. The WiFi was excellent and I felt at home.

    Reviewed: 2 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous Botswana
  • Cosy Palms

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Clean and nice quiet area

    • Negative section of review

      No backup power when the power went down we were left in the dark the whole night.

    Reviewed: 10 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anonymous Botswana

Highly rated hotels in Botswana by all reviewers

  • River View Lodge

    Kasane, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The pool was great, breakfast and dinner were good. Friendly staff, nice view ont the Chobe river.

    • Negative section of review

      It was all good

    Reviewed: 18 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Sam Belgium
  • Enviro Villa

    Maun, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice and green place at the river banks. Top place to relax and enjoy the nature. Welcoming & very helpful staff members. The food is delicious and has a nice selection.

    Reviewed: 10 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Flavio Switzerland
  • Otto

    Maun, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful location and interior atmosphere. Furnishings are unique and adds luxury.

    • Negative section of review

      There were a lot of rats and they caused some damage to our belongings.

    Reviewed: 11 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Rebecca Australia
  • Regent Hotel City

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel design & the tje spacious room

    • Negative section of review

      There was construction of new rooms next to our room, created noise.

    Reviewed: 11 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Nkomo South Africa
  • Laha Hotel

    Maun, Botswana

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is a little off the beaten track so take careful note of the directions but its half the price & twice hotel of the others in the area

    Reviewed: 20 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    graham United Kingdom
  • Corner cottage B&B

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful rooms and bathrooms

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast could do with a lil improvement

    Reviewed: 23 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Diele Botswana
  • Purix House

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The cleanliness of the place was amazing. the owners are charming. A great little place, situated close to the main Lobatse/Francistown road

    Reviewed: 31 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    GERMAIN Botswana
  • Michele's Vacation Home

    Maun, Botswana

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Perfectly equipped bungalow (esp. kitchen); highly sympathetic and caring hosts

    Reviewed: 3 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Marco Germany
  • The Maun Garden Studio

    Maun, Botswana

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Our stay was super and we loved it. I have been in the hospitality industry for 28 years and rate this as a true gem. Everything was perfect and Margaret was a gracious hostess looking after our every need. Wonderful facility, beautiful garden and location on the edge of the river, great attention to detail, very comfortable and homely whilst chic. HIGHLY recommended.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing - it was all perfect.

    Reviewed: 5 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    JANE Botswana
  • Ezzela House Bed & Breakfast

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were very friendly. They tried all the best to accommodate our requirements. Breakfast was nice. Place is clean. It's a relatively new place.

    Reviewed: 16 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Rama South Africa
  • Speedway Court

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The cleanliness the food the staff was very friendly. The beds were extra comfortable

    • Negative section of review

      More rooms so I invite more friends

    Reviewed: 3 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Tebogo Botswana
  • Mochaba Crossing Lodge

    Maun, Botswana

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Good bungalow, well appointed. Nice staff. Good game drive, seen lions and a leopard, many elephants, giraffes, ostriches, etc.

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi does not work in rooms, just in the dining area, and even there, it works erratically. The most stupid A/C we have ever seen. Instead of cooling the room, it blows ice-cold air directly to heads of sleeping guests.

    Reviewed: 23 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Pavel Czech Republic
  • Tower Bliss Apartment

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The view and cleanliness of the place. The WiFi was excellent and I felt at home.

    Reviewed: 2 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous Botswana
  • Cosy Palms

    Gaborone, Botswana

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Clean and nice quiet area

    • Negative section of review

      No backup power when the power went down we were left in the dark the whole night.

    Reviewed: 10 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anonymous Botswana