Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Congo Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Congo

  • Mikhael's Hotel

    Brazzaville, Congo

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Location. Staff is ok, but slow service.

    • Negative section of review

      Hotel was being refurbished. Noise and dust everywhere. Really, the should have closed the hotel in this period.

    Reviewed: July 15, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Bjorn Netherlands
  • Hotel Palm Beach

    Pointe-Noire, Congo

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      I booked 2 nights (from Wednesday to Friday) , prepaid with business credit card. My plane was in the night, so I came early in the morning at Wednesday. I asked if it were possible to have my room early : in other hotels, it's often possible and free, or it cost maximum half a night. It was OK, I could have my room early, I was glad. ...but see further below.

    • Negative section of review

      When I came early, the room wasn't ready (no bedsheets yet) : not an issue for sleeping two hours, and I didn't book this room so early. But I did expect the price to be low or free, and I was very disappointed when they asked me to pay half a night more ! = full price for 2 hours in the first morning, in a bed without bedsheets! I don't think they would have rent this room to any other one, early in the morning and without bedsheets! Furthermore, they explained me that the pre-payment didn't work, so I had to pay again the whole price with my own personal credit card. Not a thing I appreciate.

    Reviewed: June 11, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Vincent France
  • L'Orchidee Hotel

    Pointe-Noire, Congo

    Average Review Score: 6.3
    • Positive section of review

      Overall stay was good

    • Negative section of review

      WiFi ..no internet most often

    Reviewed: June 29, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Singh Cameroon
  • Residence Saint-Jacques Centre Ville Pointe Noire

    Pointe-Noire, Congo

    Average Review Score: 5.9
    • Positive section of review

      I travel a lot for work, and i’ve Never found such hotel. 1) Incompetent staff 2) wifi not work perfectly and for 4 days was off. 3) Room with presence of humidity 4) Swimming pool with dirty water 5) Non- professional staff only French language in additional to the fact of not existing kindness and courtesy. Note: I could continue to infinity, my suggestion delete this hotel from your list, because you can lose customers, as you have lose me, and almost 45 people my colleagues.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything see comment above

    Reviewed: July 25, 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Michele Italy
  • Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville

    Brazzaville, Congo

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was great. Staff gave me good advises for a City Walk.

    Reviewed: July 27, 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Korbinian Germany
  • Ledger Plaza Maya Maya

    Brazzaville, Congo

    Average Review Score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Wonderful stay, great hotel for business or vacation. Super nice staff and awesome breakfast!

    Reviewed: August 5, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Patricia Spain
  • Scaimba hotel

    Brazzaville, Congo

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Absolutely nothing!!

    • Negative section of review

      It was an one of a kind nightmare!!! quick information about me: i was 26 at the time being but i already travelled to more than 120 countries. naming this one of the worst experiences ever is probably an understatement!!! ---all times are AM/during the night--- midnight to 01:00: i was supposed to be picked up at the airport at half past midnight which never showed up (i waited between midnight and 01:00). the phone number provided by the hotel is a french number so i called a person in france from congo! sveral times. nobody answered. at some point i went to the closest hotel to the airport which provided me with stable wifi and i could contact booking customer care. they gave me another number and by 01:30 i reached the scaimba hotels owner in france and he told me to send his employee in brazzaville. after 10 mins i called him again to confirm the location and he said that his employee will be coming. at 02:00 i called him again and he needed to confess that he DID NOT reached his employee at all which he claimed just one call before. instead i was supposed to take a taxi to the place. the person's english is completely insufficient to communicate & he gave directions to a local person that helped me out and i took a taxi. at 02:30 i was back at the previous hotel as a result of NOBODY opening the scaimba hotels door. it looked rather abandoned, anyways. between 02:30 and 03:45 i contacted booking customer care. i was at one line, at the other line they had this owner in france and at 03:30 he promised to so send a "very good friend" he just reached and it will take just about 30 minutes to pick me up. between 04:15 and 05:00 i called booking customer care again and a supervisor confirmed of helping out claiming back the price difference for at least this night of 106.000CFA (160€/185$), which was the reason for me to hesitate checking in at the place until this hour.

    Reviewed: August 16, 2018
    Tom Germany
  • Verda Politan

    Brazzaville, Congo

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Nice staff and excellent location.

    • Negative section of review

      Some room facilities such as the bath were either old or broken.

    Reviewed: August 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Stephane Germany
  • Hotel Murex

    Brazzaville, Congo

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is quiet and at the same time close to the city center (walking distance from the river and the Brazza memorial).

    • Negative section of review

      Room was relatively small for the price paid.

    Reviewed: August 23, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Amina Ivory Coast
  • Résidence Hôtelière de Moungali

    Brazzaville, Congo

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The personel working there are very helpful and patient including the owner of the hotel who is so gentle and very polite. The food is excellent and we can come to hotel at anytime we like. The hotel is spotless

    • Negative section of review

      I do not like that the fact that all banks in Congo refused the Pound Sterling. Noone at Maya Maya Airport speaks English. I do not like the fact that the Congolese television shows pornographic scenes on television, it is very dangerous for the children

    Reviewed: September 17, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Helenie United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Congo by All Reviewers