Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Cook Islands Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in the Cook Islands

  • Aroa Beachside Inn

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Everything. A beautiful place to be if you want to relax in a familiar atmosphere. Nice and lovely stuff, good food, quiet, nice beach, simply awesome.

    • Negative section of review

      Too far away from our hometown to go there constantly.

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Alexander Germany
  • Muri Retreat Apartments

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Steve and Phoebe were really lovely hosts. They organised our airport pickups (we arrived at around 2am) and greeted us in the morning. The place is really nice, clean and spacious. They gave us great tips on what to do around the island. We had a great view of the water and the pool from the balcony and the location is great. Wouldn’t mind staying here again :)

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Mara New Zealand
  • Sea Breeze Retreat

    Matavera, Cook Islands

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      The property was easily accessible, perfectly clean with easy to use amenities and Alex was an amazing and generous host. We loved our stay!

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Elly Australia
  • Keanu's Holiday Homes

    Arorangi, Cook Islands

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Feel comfortable to stay in and everything you want it in the house...

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Tetawa New Zealand
  • Muri Beach Hideaway

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Great place to stay .

    • Negative section of review

      A BIT WINDY

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Carolyn New Zealand
  • Inanobeach Bungalows

    Arutanga, Cook Islands

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The owners of the property were extremely helpful and friendly. Cheran and her parents provided service above and beyond what was expected such as airport transfers, tour bookings, arranging car hire, mosquito coils, etc. Our beachfront bungalow was clean and comfortable and very peaceful. The grounds are very well maintained.

    • Negative section of review

      Swimming was limited to a dredged channel in front of the bungalows. However a good swimming beach (Ootu Beach) wa only about 0.5 km away.

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Brian Australia
  • Club Raro Resort

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      The room itself was very clean, as was bedding. Aircon & fan was great! Friendly faces at reception and excellent location on the island. Definitely the friendly staff are the saving grace but need some good guidance

    • Negative section of review

      Bed was clean but I could feel every spring! No power points close to bed, or at least lower height (only three available: 1 for the jug, 1 right in the doorway, 1 too high for a dryer / phone charge etc. No valance on bases wasn't a great look. My bathroom was clearly in need of soap for two days. Luckily I could wash my hands with my body wash. Exterior - this needs to be updated or at the least, dusted, esp reception and restaurant area. Brighter paint would make a tremendous difference. Some water blasting needed too. Pool needs a clean. Gardens could do with some TLC, perhaps more native than what is our the front of the hotel? Buffet breakfast - very poor. You get what you pay for but I also suspect that a good restaurant / hotel manager could do better on the same budget. This area needs to be cleaner, there were ants. Layout in disarray, moving toast station would create a better flow. Needs to be monitored throughout morning to replenish and tidy. The eggs are well cooked but with cheese is not good! The hot items are not advertised so perhaps do without and improve continental breakfast or if this is usual in Winter months, keep it simple but do it well: scrambled egg & chives, baked beans, homemade hash browns, grilled bacon or the same sausages but better cooked. Muesli is poor, but could be a simple one of chopped peanuts, grated coconut, raisins or dried pawpaw, oats. Preserve fruit in Summer for Winter months? Restaurant - perhaps shorten the menu, again about keeping it simple but doing simple really well.

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Juressa New Zealand
  • The Reef Motel

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      the relaxed friendly atmosphere

    • Negative section of review

      the little bugs that got into our food

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Murray New Zealand
  • The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      All staff extremely happy and welcoming. Nothing too much trouble.

    • Negative section of review

      Bathroom cleaning could be improved occasionally.

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    David Australia
  • Maine Villa

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    ngakiri New Zealand

Highly rated hotels in the Cook Islands by reviewers who speak English

  • Mama Taras

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Amaaaazing. This property was presented immaculately and would be my first choice to stay again in Raro. The staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful and made our stay an enjoyable one. Normally the photos on sites make the place look better but when we turned up we felt Mama Tara's looked even better than the photos.

    • Negative section of review

      Our short stay, will definitely stay here longer next time.

    Reviewed: 6 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Parb Australia
  • Kia Orana Villas

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Good location, 5minutes to the airport; a very kind host sent us to the airport at the midnight. Thank you so much.

    Reviewed: 14 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Joyce0612 China
  • JJ's Retreat

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Vanessa and James were incredible hosts. Always friendly and helpful

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing could of made our holiday better.

    Reviewed: 28 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Kylie New Zealand

Highly rated hotels in the Cook Islands by all reviewers

  • Mama Taras

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Amaaaazing. This property was presented immaculately and would be my first choice to stay again in Raro. The staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful and made our stay an enjoyable one. Normally the photos on sites make the place look better but when we turned up we felt Mama Tara's looked even better than the photos.

    • Negative section of review

      Our short stay, will definitely stay here longer next time.

    Reviewed: 6 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Parb Australia