Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Cook Islands Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in the Cook Islands

  • The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      The natural plants

    • Negative section of review

      Buildings rooms need a makeover showing its age

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mike New Zealand
  • O Te Rangi

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Location was amazing 👌 Set in the hill side with amazing sunset views 👌👌👌

    • Negative section of review

      Large 3 bedroom family home set on a hill. Hosts live close by, in case you are in need of any thing 👌 Home comes with a washing machine to keep on top of the dirty washing. Has a large bbq for evening bbq’s. An the deck an view are amazing. Can easily accomodate family’s an guests 👌👌👌 Beds are comfy an bedrooms have more than enough room while on holiday. Open plan kitchen with fridge, an other electrical appliances. Large lounge area an dinning table for 6 people. I can not recommend this place enough 👌👌👌 Thank you to Pat An his wonderful wife for the hospitality an wonderful stay. We will be back 👌 Hopefully sooner than latter. Meitaki Ma’ata 👌👌👌

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Saul Australia
  • Palm Grove

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Great bed and the prefect location with pool and beach. With 24/7 supermarket a walk away. Booked again for 2 years.

    • Negative section of review

      Roosters - but that is all part of it. Needs a good coffee machine on site.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Catherine New Zealand
  • Little Oneroa

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Beautifully maintained, exceptionally clean, well designed modern facilities nice outlook

    • Negative section of review

      Quite a bit of traffic some of it not very considerate of walkers

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Adrian New Zealand
  • Matriki Beach Huts

    Arutanga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Byron and Erica the managers were amazing. Bryon collected me from the airport and showed me around the property. Bryon also dropped myself and another two guests back to the airport. The other guests were lovely and helpful. Anything that you needed Bryon and Erica helped out with. The sunset views from Matriki were incredible.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Nicole Australia
  • Muri Beach Club Hotel

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were very hospitable and accommodating. We felt taken care of. Thank you

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was perfect

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    DiFNX New Zealand
  • Club Raro Resort

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff, handy location to town. Pool and pool bar was great.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Nadia New Zealand
  • Ranginuis Retreat

    Arutanga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great views from the beachfront unit and complimentary usage of kayak is the highlight of this accommodation. Unit is pretty basic with a small kitchenette. Crockery and cutlery provided. Comfortable bed.

    • Negative section of review

      There were ants in the kitchen. Sun loungers and a hammock on the beach are rustic and buying new ones would definately make a better impression. Bluesky hotspot was not working in our room.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Maja New Zealand
  • Avana Waterfront Apartments

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Bread, water and fruit provided was a really nice touch and the apartment was decorated and furnished really nicely. Fantastic warm service too.

    • Negative section of review

      Weather!

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Katie New Zealand
  • The Islander Hotel

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Walking distance from airport, nice complimentary breakfast, nice being so close to an active bar

    • Negative section of review

      It was odd that the showers vent into the corridor

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Shaun New Zealand

Highly Rated Hotels in the Cook Islands by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Muri Beach Hideaway

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      What an amazingly Ng she lace to spend our first trip to Raro! Vina was such a great hostess and made us feel right at home. Her relaxed aura was contagious and we quickly adjusted to holiday mode. The location was great! Right next to all we needed in Muri with our own beach access to the best beach on the island. We will definitely be back here!

    • Negative section of review

      The only thing we didn't like was the early morning wake up calls from the roosters but in saying this, this happened all over the island!

    Reviewed: October 2, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Ziggy New Zealand
  • Paradise Holiday Homes Rarotonga

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The little pool is amazing and the full kitchen facilities are very handy. A lovely house that catered to our large family's needs for a week. We will definately stay again. Bob was very helpful and good communication. Thank you for having us.

    • Negative section of review

      If I have to nit-pick, the planting along the driveway needs a trim. It actually didnt bother us though.

    Reviewed: June 8, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Danica New Zealand
  • Sea Change Villas

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Villas was spacious and nice. Having our own private pool and deck was amazing.

    • Negative section of review

      There aren't many restaurants within walking distance so I'd recommend renting a car.

    Reviewed: December 23, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Carolyn United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in the Cook Islands by All Reviewers

  • Whitesands Beach Villas

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Don and May were perfect hosts, giving us fresh fruit basket and fresh caught Mahi on our first night. They were so helpful to our every question. The villa was very clean and well stocked. I was a bit worried about no A/C as I am not good in the heat, but the ocean breezes and fans kept us cool. The view and snorkeling right out the door were amazing. Loved the outdoor shower! I could sit on that porch all day long.

    • Negative section of review

      Wi-Fi is expensive anywhere on the island, and we ended up pleased to disconnect for a week. The roosters woke me the first few mornings but slept through them by end of the week. We brought our own snorkeling gear and were glad. Roratonga is more rural and rustic than Hawaii, and that is wonderful!

    Reviewed: April 9, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Beth United States of America
  • Paradise Holiday Homes Rarotonga

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The little pool is amazing and the full kitchen facilities are very handy. A lovely house that catered to our large family's needs for a week. We will definately stay again. Bob was very helpful and good communication. Thank you for having us.

    • Negative section of review

      If I have to nit-pick, the planting along the driveway needs a trim. It actually didnt bother us though.

    Reviewed: June 8, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Danica New Zealand
  • Betela Beach House

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Loved the location. Rex and Lorraine are very helpful!!

    Reviewed: October 22, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Delaney United States of America
  • Muri Lagoon Villa

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The location of the villa is fantastic. Direct beach access & uninterrupted view from deck. Close to Muri shops, cafes & restaurants but just far enough away that it's quiet & peaceful. Hosts are fantastic and were very helpful but never in your personal space. Basic villa but only a year old. Clean & full of everything you need to cook basic meals or close enough to walk to resorts or cafes for meals. Very comfortable for our family. Hope we can go back again in the future.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: December 22, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Bobbe-lee Australia
  • Sea Change Villas

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Villas was spacious and nice. Having our own private pool and deck was amazing.

    • Negative section of review

      There aren't many restaurants within walking distance so I'd recommend renting a car.

    Reviewed: December 23, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Carolyn United States of America
  • Mahanas Villa

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      We loved our stay at Mahana Villa, it was lovely and private - just like a home away from home. The large outdoor table area meant we could entertain friends for lunch with ease and the setting was just beautiful! Tracey was so friendly on arrival and was available should we need anything. Was lovely and quiet except for the odd plane flying over and the cows mooing in the paddocks behind which we didn't mind at all:) It is an easy walk to the main town area to pick up a scooter or car to explore the rest of the island. Thanks so much guys - we would definitely recommend mahana villas in others visiting Rarotonga!

    Reviewed: June 18, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anna New Zealand
  • Te Vakaroa Villas

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Comfortable Bed, clean tidy facilities and the breakfast was fantastic. The villas were very quite and relaxing. The free kayaks were great and the bars close by offered great dining. The night market 2 minutes away offered plenty of local Island food and the food store made eating at home easy. All in all, a very relaxing holiday.

    • Negative section of review

      The fact we had to leave.

    Reviewed: October 7, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Ben New Zealand
  • Mama Taras

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful holiday home an easy walk to Muri lagoon. Very comfortable bed! Would absolutely stay again.

    Reviewed: May 15, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Anonymous United States of America