Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Cook Islands Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in the Cook Islands

  • Paradise Holiday Homes Rarotonga

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Everything you could possibly need. Layout excellent. Private pool was clean and a nice natural one (not chlorine). When you drive up the road, you see the 4 beautiful villas, some of the best architecture on the island in our opinion. A great mini-mart nearby (Wigmore’s) and close to Muri by car. Beach down the road is beautiful! Back to the villa: Private and beautiful planting. Kitchen was well-equipped and there’s just so much space! Fans in bedrooms were great and the louvres meant you could get a nice through-breeze on hot days and nights. Lisa, whose parents live locally, checked in with us every now and then, even giving us local delicacies to try! We just loved our stay. Our 2.5-year-old felt comfortable which made the adults have a relaxed time too!

    • Negative section of review

      Roosters at all times of day and night - but that’s just something you’ll find anywhere on Raro these days. Other than that, no negatives!

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Janet New Zealand
  • Central Motel

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Central n convenient

    • Negative section of review

      Shower head spray ackward

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Katie Australia
  • Rino's Motel

    Arutanga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      All the services and equipment

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Clement New Zealand
  • The Islander Hotel

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent service, and excellent location. Food was great.

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Tim New Zealand
  • Hawaiki Villas

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Beach front location was fabulous. Handy to Muri Beach cafes and activities. It was an easy stroll down the beach to good snorkelling spots (best to have your own gear though). Updated furnishings and comfy bed.

    • Negative section of review

      An Orientation Pack including information about water, rubbish and local cafes and upcoming events etc would have been handy. It was difficult to track down the villa manager when we arrived as the numbers on the boards around the place hadn't been updated. Luckily our first stop our of the airport was to get a SIM card for our phone so we could solve this.

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Nikki New Zealand
  • Ranginuis Retreat

    Arutanga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Ranginuis was perfect for what I wanted at Aitutaki. Located in the right place near the beach and restaurants and cafe.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Mark New Zealand
  • Club Raro Resort

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      excellent warmth and approachable staff

    • Negative section of review

      dripping sound noise air con motor on top of the roof by our bedroom window disturbing our sleep

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Hulita New Zealand
  • The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Lagoonarium

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Rarotongan resort has the amazing Aroa marine reserve at just door step. You can see schools of fish from the dock while having breakfast there.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Shiyang China
  • Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort (Adults Only)

    Arutanga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Gonna miss the place for sure. A brilliantly light blue lagoon surrounding the island. Water was crystal clear. Huge schools of fish gathering underneath the water bungalow. All sorts of water activity equipment available for loan. Staff was exceptionally passionate about helping out. We booked Bishop Cruise and Sunday church visit at the reception. Would recommend both of these.

    • Negative section of review

      Book ahead for SPA, we didn't get that:(

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Shiyang China
  • Herons Reef Holiday Apartments

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Has a rustic quality that helps experience a much more natural holiday. I traveled to a conference centre using the buses

    • Negative section of review

      A few big dogs around...seem friendly however can be confronting

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous New Zealand

Highly Rated Hotels in the Cook Islands by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Whitesands Beach Villas

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Don and May were perfect hosts, giving us fresh fruit basket and fresh caught Mahi on our first night. They were so helpful to our every question. The villa was very clean and well stocked. I was a bit worried about no A/C as I am not good in the heat, but the ocean breezes and fans kept us cool. The view and snorkeling right out the door were amazing. Loved the outdoor shower! I could sit on that porch all day long.

    • Negative section of review

      Wi-Fi is expensive anywhere on the island, and we ended up pleased to disconnect for a week. The roosters woke me the first few mornings but slept through them by end of the week. We brought our own snorkeling gear and were glad. Roratonga is more rural and rustic than Hawaii, and that is wonderful!

    Reviewed: April 9, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Beth United States of America
  • Kura's Kabanas

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Location was great and good access to beach/BBQ area to use. Great accommodation for families (we stayed in the family unit) - plenty of space, kitchen and big bathroom. Loved our stay at Kura Kabanas.

    • Negative section of review

      WiFi hotspot available to use, but can be expensive to use.

    Reviewed: April 14, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Larissa New Zealand
  • Sea Change Villas

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Villas was spacious and nice. Having our own private pool and deck was amazing.

    • Negative section of review

      There aren't many restaurants within walking distance so I'd recommend renting a car.

    Reviewed: December 23, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Carolyn United States of America
  • Amuri Sands

    Arutanga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      the location, the small beach and the islands in front

    • Negative section of review

      the lack of a restaurant in the property

    Reviewed: August 21, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    ANTONIO Spain
  • Mama Taras

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful holiday home an easy walk to Muri lagoon. Very comfortable bed! Would absolutely stay again.

    Reviewed: May 15, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Anonymous United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in the Cook Islands by All Reviewers

  • Whitesands Beach Villas

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Don and May were perfect hosts, giving us fresh fruit basket and fresh caught Mahi on our first night. They were so helpful to our every question. The villa was very clean and well stocked. I was a bit worried about no A/C as I am not good in the heat, but the ocean breezes and fans kept us cool. The view and snorkeling right out the door were amazing. Loved the outdoor shower! I could sit on that porch all day long.

    • Negative section of review

      Wi-Fi is expensive anywhere on the island, and we ended up pleased to disconnect for a week. The roosters woke me the first few mornings but slept through them by end of the week. We brought our own snorkeling gear and were glad. Roratonga is more rural and rustic than Hawaii, and that is wonderful!

    Reviewed: April 9, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Beth United States of America
  • Sunset Palms Rarotonga

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The accommodations are perfect for a peaceful stay on the quiet side of the island. The property consists of 4-5 bungalows, each a few meters walk from the beach. There aren’t many large resorts or attractions on this (West) side of the island, so if you want a more tranquil stay, this is the place. There are a few great restaurants/cafes and a small convenience mart within walking distance. The facilities are perfect, fully equipped kitchens, clean, and very new. The caretakers are parents of the owner, the entire family is extremely friendly and always concerned with the guests’ comfort. An extremely sweet dog lives on the premises, she will come say hello whenever you call her, but is also respectful if you are not a dog person.

    • Negative section of review

      No criticisms of the Sunset Palms at all. One recommendation would be to rent a scooter or car if you want to explore attractions across the island.

    Reviewed: May 27, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    ArtVandelay4 United States of America
  • Paradise Holiday Homes Rarotonga

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The little pool is amazing and the full kitchen facilities are very handy. A lovely house that catered to our large family's needs for a week. We will definately stay again. Bob was very helpful and good communication. Thank you for having us.

    • Negative section of review

      If I have to nit-pick, the planting along the driveway needs a trim. It actually didnt bother us though.

    Reviewed: June 8, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Danica New Zealand
  • Muri Lagoon Villa

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The location of the villa is fantastic. Direct beach access & uninterrupted view from deck. Close to Muri shops, cafes & restaurants but just far enough away that it's quiet & peaceful. Hosts are fantastic and were very helpful but never in your personal space. Basic villa but only a year old. Clean & full of everything you need to cook basic meals or close enough to walk to resorts or cafes for meals. Very comfortable for our family. Hope we can go back again in the future.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: December 22, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Bobbe-lee Australia
  • Sea Change Villas

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Villas was spacious and nice. Having our own private pool and deck was amazing.

    • Negative section of review

      There aren't many restaurants within walking distance so I'd recommend renting a car.

    Reviewed: December 23, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Carolyn United States of America
  • Sunset Quay

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful view off the back deck. Stand in the pool and watch the waves roll into shore. Hosts were awesome. Bowl of tropical fruit in the kitchen to sample on arrival. Eat dinner at the large table on the back deck. Actually we spent nearly all our time lounging on the back deck watching the waves. Too shallow to swim directly off the shore behind the house, but very pretty. Take the bus down to Aroa Beach. Walking distance to lots of restaurants (our favorite is the Waterline).

    • Negative section of review

      This is the tropics I know, but there were so. Many. Ants. In the house. Kitchen and one of the bedrooms were overrun. Otherwise zero complaints and the place was spotless. Electrical wiring was a little weird. One of the fans in the bedroom didn't work so we had to use the AC for sleeping (tragic because then you can't hear the waves).

    Reviewed: March 11, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Stephanie United States of America
  • Mahanas Villa

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      We loved our stay at Mahana Villa, it was lovely and private - just like a home away from home. The large outdoor table area meant we could entertain friends for lunch with ease and the setting was just beautiful! Tracey was so friendly on arrival and was available should we need anything. Was lovely and quiet except for the odd plane flying over and the cows mooing in the paddocks behind which we didn't mind at all:) It is an easy walk to the main town area to pick up a scooter or car to explore the rest of the island. Thanks so much guys - we would definitely recommend mahana villas in others visiting Rarotonga!

    Reviewed: June 18, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anna New Zealand
  • Frederick and Ngamata's Beach House

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      We loved the place! Very clean and modern cabin in a fantastic location. We essentially had the beach to ourselves for the entire duration of our stay. We had a few coconuts from the two trees which were tasty. There kitchen is well stocked and even has a blender for making smoothies. The host was easily contactable and very friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      The shower was quite temperamental and tricky to get the right temperature. Probably easy enough to be fixed though.

    Reviewed: September 1, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Alex United Kingdom
  • Nevaeh Holiday Home

    Avarua, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts are lovely gracious people that picked me up at airport with a flower garland in hand. Very nice touch!

    Reviewed: October 23, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Pololover99 United States of America
  • Inave Holidays

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The home was immaculately beautiful. From the cleanliness to the closeness to a private beach. This place has it all. The hosts were really helpful and friendly. Can’t say enough great things about this home. Will most definitely be coming back.

    • Negative section of review

      That we had to leave our holiday.

    Reviewed: April 7, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Corey New Zealand
  • Mai'I Villa Apartments

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Awesome views from this top floor apartment. Wrap around decks complete with 3 seperate table and chair combos including an umbrella and two loungers allows you to find that perfect spot in or out of the sun and wind if there is any. The apartment is high spec and has everything you need - home away from home. Fantastic tv and sound system with Bluetooth and including a hard drive with lots of movies for those lazy or rainy days and nights. Solid concrete construction gives a really solid feel and helps block noise out between floors. The pool is great to laze in or do a few lengths for exercise. Huge bathroom. Provisioned well with tea, coffee, milk, cereals, bread, butter, milk and fruit juice to get you going on arrival.

    • Negative section of review

      Apart from perhaps a mirror above the bathroom vanity (has a great full height mirror on opposite wall) there is nothing wanting in this apartment. The steps up to the Penthouse would be challenging for anyone with walking difficulties.

    Reviewed: May 14, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Chris New Zealand
  • Mama Taras

    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful holiday home an easy walk to Muri lagoon. Very comfortable bed! Would absolutely stay again.

    Reviewed: May 15, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Anonymous United States of America