Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Chile Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Chile

  • Hostal Backpacker Cortes

    Puerto Natales, Chile

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Just one block from the bus terminal, nice staff, hot shower

    • Negative section of review

      The hostel was cold, central heating was not warm enough. And there was no heating in the bathroom and shower room. Just two power plugs in a four bed dorm room and none in the common area.....

    Reviewed: 20 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Candice Hong Kong
  • Hostal El Arbol

    La Serena, Chile

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Hostal El Arbol is set-up like a home, run by two wonderful ladies who keep the place in immaculate condition, and who always have a smile whenever you bump into them. The breakfast is presented elegantly and with great care, it's hard not to appreciate it! All credit must go to the two ladies who operate this place!

    Reviewed: 20 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Stephen Ireland
  • Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport Terminal

    Santiago, Chile

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Great location. And fast checkin

    • Negative section of review

      There was no bottled water in the room.

    Reviewed: 20 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Beng Singapore
  • Hotel Plaza San Francisco

    Santiago, Chile

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Good breakfast buffet. Hotel location OK.

    • Negative section of review

      Location of the restaurant. I prefer to have windows to look out of.

    Reviewed: 20 October 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Celia New Zealand
  • Hotel Altiplanico Bellas Artes

    Santiago, Chile

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were so helpful and friendly. Found a vegan restaurant for us, gave us a plan for the day, have us plates and drinks for us to eat our takeaway there, booked our taxi. All through proactively asking us rather than us asking. Old quirky hotel with interesting architecture and layout

    • Negative section of review

      It was in quite a busy street so a bit noisy but didn’t spoil it for us

    Reviewed: 20 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Katie United Kingdom
  • Hotel Baleares

    Santiago, Chile

    Average review score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      Staff extremely helpful

    • Negative section of review

      Quality of sheets and blankets

    Reviewed: 20 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Ana Australia
  • Hotel Casablanca Spa & Wine

    Casablanca, Chile

    Average review score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was very helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      Rickety accommodations. Many parts of the bathroom, the hotel room, and the hotel were in disrepair. Bringing ourselves and our suitcases from the parking lot to the rooms required passing up and down short ramps, short staircases, and over gravel. We arrived after sunset and the grounds of the hotel were poorly lit making the whole process difficult and unsafe. The overnight temperature was in the mid to high forties Fahrenheit, which is normal for mid October in this area but the heating system was woefully inadequate. The room was cold and uncomfortable. The property was difficult to find because it was not well lit. We were able to locate the property through dint of diligence.

    Reviewed: 20 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Robert Chile
  • Hostal Grey

    Punta Arenas, Chile

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The hostess, Gabriela was very welcoming and helpful highlighting places of interest, good restaurants and assisting with any particular queries. A good breakfast was also provided.

    Reviewed: 19 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Australia
  • Hotel Altiplanico Puerto Natales

    Puerto Natales, Chile

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Room was big and comfortable with a great view. Do try the outdoor hot tub. Breakfast was nice too.

    • Negative section of review

      Wi-Fi was a little weak, and the hotel is a 30-40 min walk to town.

    Reviewed: 19 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Singapore
  • Cabañas Los Maquis 7 Tazas

    Molina, Chile

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The host, Felipe, was very friendly and the location beautiful. The kids played outside most of the time and we could also go and explore the river nearby.

    • Negative section of review

      The cabana was a bit small for 5 people. It became extremely cold at night, the cabana didn't offer much insulation, but there was sufficient bedding though.

    Reviewed: 20 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Chile

Highly rated hotels in Chile by reviewers who speak English

  • Lucky's Hostel

    Pucón, Chile

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice and helpful staff Great kitchen and comfortable rooms The atmosphere within the common areas is great! Really recommended

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 24 January 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    Pauline France
  • Casa Suiza

    Santa Cruz, Chile

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Cozy, clean and very helpful staff with a location just a couple of blocks from the main plaza close to everything. They have a parking spot on the property which they let us use during our two nights stay. We would definately stay here if coming back to Santa Cruz!

    Reviewed: 7 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Sofia Sweden
  • Hostal CasaPlan

    Valparaíso, Chile

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Comfortable bed. Location top. Very clean place. Very kind and helpful host. Everything just lovely! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was just perfect!

    Reviewed: 6 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Pavel Bulgaria
  • Hotel Simple Patagonia

    Puerto Natales, Chile

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      This is a truly stunning hotel, much thought has been put into the architectural design to make the most of the stunning view. Rooms were immaculate, breakfast exceptional, service A+. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to relax after a gruelling W trek.

    Reviewed: 28 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Martin Australia
  • Hostal Treehouse Patagonia

    Puerto Natales, Chile

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything you need before and after your trekking! The luggage storage was so nice to use. Pancho helps with everything!

    Reviewed: 20 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Jessica Belgium
  • Hostal 1918

    Santiago, Chile

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, beautiful old renovated building with comfortable and modern facilities.

    • Negative section of review

      Rooms were small but for one or two nights it was fine.

    Reviewed: 22 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Astrid Australia
  • Ckuri Atacama

    San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Edgar (host) Location Clean Facilities This place is a gem. Edgar will go out of his way to ensure you have a comfortable stay. 10 mins walk to town centre. Clean, comfortable, able to make your own food which is convenient for the early starts and late endings of the tours.

    Reviewed: 17 April 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Vasanti United Kingdom
  • Hostal Dundo Ivo Spa

    Punta Arenas, Chile

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Two of the nicest hosts i have ever met. JP and Ruby could not do enough to make you feel welcomed and part of the family, they are genuinely good people that would do anything to help someone. We stayed in the cabins out the back and although the wifi was very weak that far from the house, the cabins were brand new, very clean and modern. Best thing about PA was staying here...

    Reviewed: 12 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Joelus Australia
  • Zaguan Hostal Boutique

    Vicuña, Chile

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing breakfast, friendly hosts, comfortable bed, cute and relaxing space

    Reviewed: 24 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Fiona Chile
  • Hostal Camino de Santiago

    Puerto Natales, Chile

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was one of the best that I had in all my travel. be awate of the comfy bed..u dont want to leave the bed. so good before and after hiking. breakfast was thr best too.

    • Negative section of review

      one shower cant be used..lucky us the hostel wasnt fully booked. As this is a new hostel, I believe the vibe will get better, as npt so many people stayed and as a solo traveller it is important..but I met a great freind at the end 😊

    Reviewed: 29 January 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    Lee Israel
  • Pontoval B&B

    Valparaíso, Chile

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Fantastic place to stay, lovely hosts who provided a warm welcome and best breakfast we have had in South America! Bed v comfortable and lots of helpful info provided on arrival.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing - was amazing

    Reviewed: 1 May 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Adam United Kingdom
  • Casita La Brea

    San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      EVERYTHING! our stay was absolutely incredible. Rafa and Angelica were amazing hosts. Not only was our stay absolutely perfect, but we left there with two new friends. They were so kind. I have never met two people with so much hospitality and who were so extremely generous. They gave us the best tour advice, restaurant recommendations and so much more. The house was EXACTLY what you see in the pictures; no exaggeration. They made our trip perfect and one that we will never ever forget. I wouldn't have changed a single thing. They opened up their home to us and made us feel like family. I can't wait to go back!! And their two puppies were an added bonus!

    Reviewed: 18 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Fran Chile

Highly rated hotels in Chile by all reviewers

  • Casa Suiza

    Santa Cruz, Chile

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Cozy, clean and very helpful staff with a location just a couple of blocks from the main plaza close to everything. They have a parking spot on the property which they let us use during our two nights stay. We would definately stay here if coming back to Santa Cruz!

    Reviewed: 7 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Sofia Sweden
  • Hostal Treehouse Patagonia

    Puerto Natales, Chile

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything you need before and after your trekking! The luggage storage was so nice to use. Pancho helps with everything!

    Reviewed: 20 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Jessica Belgium
  • Zaguan Hostal Boutique

    Vicuña, Chile

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing breakfast, friendly hosts, comfortable bed, cute and relaxing space

    Reviewed: 24 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Fiona Chile
  • Condominio Parque Almagro

    Chillán, Chile

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      I liked everything! Very clean,super confortable and the breakfast in the morning is spectacular. It is very secure,there is a guard 24/7. It is a small apartment but has everything. I would have loved stayed longer. Claudia went out of herself to help us and wait for us (we were late for chek in and check out...but she never loose her smile and kindness) and even gave me advice on were to eat well! And for the price! Much better that an hotel. Amazing and much more convenient even for couples.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing at all.

    Reviewed: 30 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Martina United Kingdom
  • Hostal Camino de Santiago

    Puerto Natales, Chile

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was one of the best that I had in all my travel. be awate of the comfy bed..u dont want to leave the bed. so good before and after hiking. breakfast was thr best too.

    • Negative section of review

      one shower cant be used..lucky us the hostel wasnt fully booked. As this is a new hostel, I believe the vibe will get better, as npt so many people stayed and as a solo traveller it is important..but I met a great freind at the end 😊

    Reviewed: 29 January 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    Lee Israel
  • Casa Amarilla Valpo

    Valparaíso, Chile

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Casa Amarilla Valpo is a wee gem of a stylish place a few minutes walk from the main bus terminal in Valparaiso. The owner is super friendly and helpful in every way. I arrived for the Hogmanay fireworks and was delighted with the welcome. As a solo traveller I think this is an excellent option. The bedroom locks and front door double locks give a feeling of real safety and security.

    Reviewed: 2 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    catherine Chile
  • Hostal Mirador Llanquihue

    Llanquihue, Chile

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      It's a charming new hotel in a nice quiet location on the lake with beautiful views. And the staff are absolutely wonderful. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Reviewed: 25 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    stephen USA
  • Hotel Duham

    Purén, Chile

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      We came to Puren by chance, because it looked like a good base for exploring middle Chile - mountains, lakes, ocean, forests. But the welcome we received at Hotel Duham surpassed all of that! Sigfrid and his team are absolutely fantastic, and soon felt like friends. The hotel is recently built in local wood, beautifully designed and decorated. The rooms are spacious with extremely comfortable beds and plenty of storage. Great bathroom with excellent shower. We were so impressed that we immediately booked an extra day! Highly recommended to any independent travellers from anywhere in the world!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 5 March 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Katherine United Kingdom
  • Cabañas El Albaricoque Cochiguaz

    El Sanjeado, Chile

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Excelente estadia!! Un entorno maravilloso, natural y muy tranquilo.

    Reviewed: 2 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    maria Chile
  • Winkul Loft Cordillerano

    El Canelo, Chile

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      perpect host!!!! awesome hot stub!!! awesome fireplace!! cute dogs! especially Maipo~^^

    • Negative section of review

      nada !! todo bien !!!!!

    Reviewed: 9 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    coreano South Korea