Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

China Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in China

  • Kaiyue International Hostel

    Qingdao, China

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Location is easy to find and the “hostel atmosphere” is really nice

    • Negative section of review

      There’s no elevator :/ and we lived in the fourth floor but yea I know it’s hard to make a change

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Jingwen Netherlands
  • Beijing Wohkoon Hostel Forbidden City Branch

    Beijing, China

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are very nice and contrary to what some people wrote, the girl who checked me in spoke enough English to do her job well. There was no problem with me leaving the bags there until late at night on the day of my check out. Lots of shops and eateries right next door.

    • Negative section of review

      My bunk bed shared the curtain with the bunk bed below me. But it was just my bed. The other bunk beds had their own curtains. Not so easy to book a taxi from there (from an app), but that's not the hostel's fault. You can book it, you just need to wait about 5-6 mins which I'm not used to. I suppose if you wanted to just call a taxi by hand, you'd need to walk to the main road.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    maja_mei Poland
  • Boman Holiday Apartment Jie Deng Du Hui Branch

    Guangzhou, China

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      There’s a very good location and the subway station is just under the apartment,it’s very easy to access to every place.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    William Malaysia
  • Chengdu Airport Hotel

    Chengdu, China

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The swimming pool is of the size of a real one. I also enjoyed the sauna room. The staff especially Hong, the manager of customer service. I wasn't able to have breakfast as my flight was too early, but they packed a breakfast box for me which was nice.

    • Negative section of review

      My only complaint was that the bus driver (to the airport) did not tell which terminal it was when the bus stopped. Most passengers took off at the first stop (without knowing how many stops there were), and it turns out to be terminal 1, while 99% of airlines were located in terminal 2. We had to walk to terminal 2 which was 1 km away (no shuttle between terminals yet as it's too early in the day)! If only the bus drive made a simple announcement "this is terminal 1" or " those who go to terminal 2 please remain on the bus". He did not say anything (in any language -- I can understand Chinese for that matter). He just watched us taking off, probably knowing that most of us did the wrong move and had to walk with luggage for 1km, in a fast speed as we are catching flights. What an exercise in a sweating summer day! It might appear to be irrelevant to the hotel, but I'd emphasize that having bus to the airport is an important selling point of this hotel. It is a detail but should not be neglected! They need to tell the bus drivers to be professional, to be able to meet the standard of a five start hotel.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Xiao Hong Kong
  • Beijing Tibet Hotel

    Beijing, China

    Average review score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast has a wide variety of things to choose. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly. The area is very safe and has restaurants and markets.

    • Negative section of review

      Almost all attendants speak only Chinese, making it difficult the communication with the customer. The wireless internet signal is pretty weak and slow.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Diego_Alejandro Brazil
  • Grand Park Xi'an

    Xi'an, China

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Location is great, but if it's 5 star supposedly, and for a place that big, it should have a pool. Plus the staff don't speak English, and they need double the numbers at reception. Shappy but fun...

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Mark United Kingdom
  • Shenzhen Best Western Felicity Hotel, Luohu Railway Station

    Shenzhen, China

    Average review score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Cheap price, walking distance to the border and station. An 7/11 store downstairs.

    • Negative section of review

      Definitely not an 5* accommodation. Requires an deposit of 500-1500 RMB, on top of the roomprice (annoying if u gonna leave the country immediately after visit).

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Bosma Netherlands
  • The Emperor Qianmen Beijing

    Beijing, China

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel it is in a very good location, near old center, it is a renovated building with a pool on rooftop, the restaurant is good, we had a delicious dinner in the first night. The breakfast is a pleasure, maybe is less natural light there, but you can consider is something different, a new concept restaurant. They have european and chinese also dishes, good tea, good fruits etc.

    • Negative section of review

      We did not liked the fact that we paid extra taxes, it is truth that for us it was first time we confrunted with this situation, we promise to be more carefull when we book a hotel. And we get there with a taxi, and the taxi driver did not know how to get there because the hotel is located in a pedestrian area (from main street are few hundred meters). Finally, after turning around the streets in the area, he entered the car into an underground car park and took us to the place from where we took a lift till the reception.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Ciprian Romania
  • Shenzhen Sunon Hotel,Dongmen (Formerly Sunon Holiday Villa Hotel)

    Shenzhen, China

    Average review score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Location

    • Negative section of review

      House keeping doesn't fill toiletries. Have to ask.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous India
  • The St. Regis Shanghai Jingan

    Shanghai, China

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are really great ..

    • Negative section of review

      The food is just too so so at the buffet restarant on the ground floor but again maybe I am too into food...

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Singapore

Highly rated hotels in China by reviewers who speak English

  • Zhangjiajie Zhijue Art Hotel

    Zhangjiajie, China

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Nice accommodation- Comfortable, clean place to stay.

    • Negative section of review

      Would be good if the place serve food, not very close to anywhere to eat for breakfast or dinner. Only very local food stalls nearby.

    Reviewed: 3 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Karen United Kingdom
  • SEAL Youth Hostel

    Xijiang, China

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Warm and attentive welcome by the two owners! They also provided useful tips during our stay. The hostel is well located, in a quiet area (this is important in Xijiang).

    Reviewed: 2 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Mathieu France
  • Charming Time Inn

    Lijiang, China

    Average review score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      The room was charmant and tasteful decorated. It has everything to feel comfortable and homy. It also was very clean, which is not a matter of course in several Chinese hotels/inns. The stuff was always helpful and had the right solution ready. To sum it up: it was great to stay at the Charming Inn. Highly recommendable!!!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing negative!

    Reviewed: 8 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Claudia Germany
  • Veronica's House

    Fenghuang, China

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Location was great ! Veronica is super nice ! The bed was really confortable ! Room decoration.

    • Negative section of review

      I m not sure how it can be rated 10... If i compare to other accommodations, it s a bit over priced. We could feel a bit of humidity in the room. But it s definitely the bathroom the main point: shower just above the asian toilet which might be practical but still.. Not enough light also in the bathroom.

    Reviewed: 26 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    damien Belgium
  • Mu Xin Ju Boutique Homestay

    Lijiang, China

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      This is definitely the best stay of my trip in China!

    • Negative section of review

      I couldn't find anything I don't like about that!

    Reviewed: 24 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Tan Malaysia
  • Heshun Pleasure Me Inn

    Tengchong, China

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Good value, good service attitude, all with a smile, very polite, watching the mood is comfortable, and the decoration is also very warm and comfortable, health is also very clean, we have encountered a nod to say hello, so live happy!

    Reviewed: 7 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Dan China
  • Yunshuiyao Yuntian Guest House

    Zhangzhou, China

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      For a new service, we provide the convenience, is very necessary and very in place! The hostel is quiet and well equipped, the bed is very comfortable.

    Reviewed: 23 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Newman China
  • Lost Horizon Resort

    Lijiang, China

    Average review score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      The villa is comfortable and the key price is more suitable. Very suitable for leisure travel

    Reviewed: 24 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Washington Germany
  • Lotte Hotel

    Zhenning, China

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are really special! Bathroom supplies, first-class bar!

    Reviewed: 25 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Eve Canada
  • Lhasa 21 Boutique Hotel

    Lhasa, China

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The room was very quiet and clean at night. There are also around the place to eat, the inn is located in Princess Wencheng real drama

    Reviewed: 29 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Jonathan Germany
  • Wenshuyuan Qingtong Serviced Apartment

    Chengdu, China

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The room is clean and comfortable, the front desk service is nice and warm, and a nice stay experience.

    Reviewed: 2 July 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Alice Russia
  • Bashang Zhangbei Zhongdu Grassland Natural Farmstay

    Erxianshengyingcun, China

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The health is good, the environment is good, and the service attitude is good. I'll come next time.

    Reviewed: 23 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Babbitt Netherlands
  • Sanya Qinyuan Sea View Apartment

    Sanya, China

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Quality of service has not to be said, quasi five-star standard. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable

    Reviewed: 10 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Clapham USA
  • Wuzhen Guyun Qianxun Inn

    Tongxiang, China

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The location of the environment is very good, the decoration is also very good, very emotional Inn, clean and hygienic, that is, in a daze, but also to enjoy the special, comfortable.

    Reviewed: 10 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Ellis China
  • Blue Heart Guesthouse

    Shanghai, China

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Before long before the Raiders selected Inn, and deliver the goods, service room and super nice, pictures and clean, as like as two peas Oh, the rest is very good, very happy to play again next time, wait for me!

    Reviewed: 11 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Bertie Belgium
  • Haikou Go Boutique Hotel

    Haikou, China

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Hotel environment is good, the rooms are fully equipped, clean, sanitary, courteous service, very good.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Harvey Australia
  • Riverside Cottage

    Guilin, China

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Very satisfied. It's my style. Everyone here is like a family. It's very warm and doesn't feel bad at all

    Reviewed: 23 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Ferdinand Germany
  • Hemuju Guesthouse Jinhong Branch

    Lijiang, China

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Lijiang is really a good place, even stores are very NICE, 100 praise, strongly recommended

    Reviewed: 26 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    China
  • Tengchong Heshun Qishe Inn

    Tengchong, China

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The environment is very good, convenient transportation, the surrounding environment is also very good, very clean, bath water is very strong, bed is very wide, comfortable

    Reviewed: 17 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Katrine France
  • Mountain Stream Hostel Yangshuo

    Yangshuo, China

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      One of the best and most professional hostels I've stayed in so far. Maybe because the owner still seems to hang out there. ;-) Staff was nice and knew what they're doing. They even upgraded our 3 people room to a quite nice family room.

    Reviewed: 12 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous China
  • You Jian Inn

    Danjiangkou, China

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Nice hotel! Room is neat and clean. The wooden design of the room is nice! We stayed 4 nights and had a great time in Wudangshan. Best location to explore the mountains. Very nice staff. They speak little english but they try to help wherever they can. Translation by an app ;) the food in the restaurant is good! There is no aircondition in the room but it was not hot when we stayed there.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 15 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Josef Austria

Highly rated hotels in China by all reviewers

  • Yangshuo Yungu Hotel

    Yangshuo, China

    Average review score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      friendly and helpful staff.free luggage storage,we check out.help us to the streets of yangshuo. clean rooms,perfect rooms, comfortable rooms.

    • Negative section of review

      clean rooms

    Reviewed: 7 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    rae Bulgaria
  • SEAL Youth Hostel

    Xijiang, China

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Warm and attentive welcome by the two owners! They also provided useful tips during our stay. The hostel is well located, in a quiet area (this is important in Xijiang).

    Reviewed: 2 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Mathieu France
  • Charming Time Inn

    Lijiang, China

    Average review score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      The room was charmant and tasteful decorated. It has everything to feel comfortable and homy. It also was very clean, which is not a matter of course in several Chinese hotels/inns. The stuff was always helpful and had the right solution ready. To sum it up: it was great to stay at the Charming Inn. Highly recommendable!!!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing negative!

    Reviewed: 8 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Claudia Germany
  • Veronica's House

    Fenghuang, China

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Location was great ! Veronica is super nice ! The bed was really confortable ! Room decoration.

    • Negative section of review

      I m not sure how it can be rated 10... If i compare to other accommodations, it s a bit over priced. We could feel a bit of humidity in the room. But it s definitely the bathroom the main point: shower just above the asian toilet which might be practical but still.. Not enough light also in the bathroom.

    Reviewed: 26 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    damien Belgium
  • Chen Jie Inn

    Lijiang, China

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The location is fantastic. Sitting the heart of the old town, every part of the town is within reach, especially restaurants and bars. Room is tidy and well furnished in a style consistent with the historical city. Air conditioner and heating mattress are fitted. There are laundry machines free to use, which are very handy for longer stay. This family style accommodation offer great hospitality, which I enjoyed a lot. I had amazing tea every evening with the owner and we chatted a lot. I have been given lots of helpful traveling tips during the stay.

    Reviewed: 12 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Xiaotian Australia
  • Shuiting Moyuan Inn

    Lijiang, China

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location in the ancient town & nestled away, this place had heaps of charm. The host, was so helpful and eager to show me around even. The social atmosphere in the lounge area was perfect for a solo traveller, and I instantly made new good friends. The authentic beauty of this place cannot be overstated, and I wanted to stay much longer.

    • Negative section of review

      I liked everything about it.

    Reviewed: 26 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    HadleighB United Kingdom
  • Mengyuanju Boutique Inn

    Dali, China

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great place in a great location with excellent friendly and helpful staff

    Reviewed: 21 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Andrew Australia
  • Heshun Pleasure Me Inn

    Tengchong, China

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Good value, good service attitude, all with a smile, very polite, watching the mood is comfortable, and the decoration is also very warm and comfortable, health is also very clean, we have encountered a nod to say hello, so live happy!

    Reviewed: 7 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Dan China
  • Homeward Mountain Hotel

    Zhangjiajie, China

    Average review score: 9.7
  • Yunzhihui Bo'ai Health Boutique Inn

    Yangshuo, China

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      I Like the bed very much, soft and warm.And then there was the one sent by the butler, who went home.Thank you!

    Reviewed: 26 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Parker Canada
  • Yunzhihui Muquan Boutique Health Hotel

    Longsheng, China

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The butler is very nice, and the hot springs in it are so amazing!The scenery of longsheng is beautiful ,I love it.Impressed by the food here too!

    Reviewed: 26 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Marner United Kingdom
  • Lost Horizon Resort

    Lijiang, China

    Average review score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      The villa is comfortable and the key price is more suitable. Very suitable for leisure travel

    Reviewed: 24 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Washington Germany
  • Lhasa 21 Boutique Hotel

    Lhasa, China

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The room was very quiet and clean at night. There are also around the place to eat, the inn is located in Princess Wencheng real drama

    Reviewed: 29 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Jonathan Germany
  • Bashang Zhangbei Zhongdu Grassland Natural Farmstay

    Erxianshengyingcun, China

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The health is good, the environment is good, and the service attitude is good. I'll come next time.

    Reviewed: 23 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Babbitt Netherlands
  • Sanya Qinyuan Sea View Apartment

    Sanya, China

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Quality of service has not to be said, quasi five-star standard. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable

    Reviewed: 10 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Clapham USA
  • Wuzhen Guyun Qianxun Inn

    Tongxiang, China

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The location of the environment is very good, the decoration is also very good, very emotional Inn, clean and hygienic, that is, in a daze, but also to enjoy the special, comfortable.

    Reviewed: 10 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Ellis China
  • Blue Heart Guesthouse

    Shanghai, China

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Before long before the Raiders selected Inn, and deliver the goods, service room and super nice, pictures and clean, as like as two peas Oh, the rest is very good, very happy to play again next time, wait for me!

    Reviewed: 11 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Bertie Belgium
  • Chongqing V7 Apartment

    Chongqing, China

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Good environment, good service! Luxury facilities, exquisite decoration, is a memorable journey!

    Reviewed: 28 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Raphael Canada
  • Haikou Go Boutique Hotel

    Haikou, China

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Hotel environment is good, the rooms are fully equipped, clean, sanitary, courteous service, very good.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Harvey Australia
  • Hemuju Guesthouse Jinhong Branch

    Lijiang, China

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Lijiang is really a good place, even stores are very NICE, 100 praise, strongly recommended

    Reviewed: 26 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    China
  • Lijiang Zhao Gong Mansion House

    Lijiang, China

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Staff willingness, very good Position,

    • Negative section of review

      No Breakfast, small bathroom

    Reviewed: 27 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Andrea Italy
  • Banxi Caotang Inn

    Lijiang, China

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel environment is neat, the room layout is perfect, elegant and not losing mood, service thoughtful, let the person incomparably shuxin. Give me a feeling of home, no matter the big place to small is so impeccable, the price is also very reasonable.

    Reviewed: 28 April 2017
    Anonymous China
  • Ladder Inn

    Yangshuo, China

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Big rooms, nice bathroom with window, in the center near West Street. Good standard overall for the price.

    Reviewed: 13 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anonymous France
  • You Jian Inn

    Danjiangkou, China

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Nice hotel! Room is neat and clean. The wooden design of the room is nice! We stayed 4 nights and had a great time in Wudangshan. Best location to explore the mountains. Very nice staff. They speak little english but they try to help wherever they can. Translation by an app ;) the food in the restaurant is good! There is no aircondition in the room but it was not hot when we stayed there.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 15 September 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Josef Austria