Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Colombia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Colombia

  • Los Patios Suites Hostal

    Medellín, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Everything!! More like a hotel than a hostel. Rooms are cleaned daily. Amazing shower, friendly staff, great rooftop bar. Clean modern comfortable rooms. Clean functional kitchen.

    • Negative section of review

      Bit of a party hostel. Rooftop bar was one level above our private room and the bar was busy and noisy until 12:30am on the weekends. We didn’t mind as the supplied us with earplugs but may annoy light sleepers.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sarah United Kingdom
  • Hotel Sheridan

    Bogotá, Colombia

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Hotel é ok... (Hotel is ok)

    • Negative section of review

      Péssimo isolamento acústico (Terrible soundproofing).

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Elio Brazil
  • Bog Urban Hotel

    Bogotá, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The staff is exceptionally nice and helpful. The room is new, clean and with comfotable bed. Place is very close to National University. Neighbourhood is quiet, safe and with few places around to eat.

    • Negative section of review

      Shower is fixed on the ceeling. You have to be careful not to wet your hair (if you do not want to wash them). I asked for airport shuttle but did not meet with the driver. Apparently, he was there but could not find him in 15 min I was willing to sacrifice on search.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Bedrich Czech Republic
  • Getsemani Cartagena Hotel

    Cartagena de Indias, Colombia

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Staff super friendly and willing to help! Also they don't let non customers go up in the rooms for safety purposes, which I liked for a solo female traveller; I felt safe. The choices for breakfast were great each morning! Location is great, walking distance to everything, in a quieter area of the city.

    • Negative section of review

      I had a standard double room and it was small. There was a lack of space to put your personal things, no shelves or counter in the bathroom for toiletries. It was just enough for 1 person.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Tatiana Canada
  • Hostal Candelaria Real

    Bogotá, Colombia

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Super nice and helpful staff members and downtown; yet the hotel is next to a club and it felt as if the bed were IN the club! Also the shower was not very warm; considering that it gets quite cold during night ... could be improved :)

    • Negative section of review

      Loud during night, the shower was not warm at all (you could be lucky but in general not too warm) and the breakfast was ok ... awful coffee ..

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Julia Germany
  • Obo Hotel

    Medellín, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Nice hotel, friendly staff, since we had to leave quite early the last day we got a doggie bag. Breakfast was a bit poor but OK. Only negative aspect: Staff hardly speaks English ...

    • Negative section of review

      English could be improved ... and breakfast could be a bit more ;)

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Julia Germany
  • Allure Chocolat by Karisma

    Cartagena de Indias, Colombia

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very well located. The rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast is served on the terrace with a very nice view. The pool next to the bar is refreshing and pleasant in the hot weather of Cartagena. The staff was very friendly. All very well.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Tamara Canada
  • Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

    Bogotá, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Probably one of the best hotels I've been to. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It shows the quality and attention to detail. From drivers and concierges walking through restaurant staff, lobby and maids, they all strive to give the best with a big smile and a friendly deal. Congratulations to you!

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Herman United Kingdom
  • Movich Hotel de Pereira

    Pereira, Colombia

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      swimming pool and staff assistance

    • Negative section of review

      Lack of bread (European style one) and bacon at breakfast; Colombian breakfast style is quite hard for a non-Colomlbian.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Patrice Belgium

Highly rated hotels in Colombia by reviewers who speak English

  • Yolo Hostel Medellin

    Medellín, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was very clean and all facilities are new. Very nicely decorated, very cosy common areas, great atmosphere. Staff was very helpful, thanks Fede for everything :) location is perfect in the middle of El Poblado.

    Reviewed: 28 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Calin Netherlands
  • Casa Barichara Boutique

    Barichara, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Where to start... This place, the location, the view, the peace and especially the treat by the owners and staff members!! This is definitely the place to stay in Barichara! Don't ever miss it!

    Reviewed: 5 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Michael Germany
  • Hotel Casa Modelia

    Bogotá, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Close to the airport, really nice room and a great breakfast. Jhon was so welcoming and friendly .

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 17 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Tobias United Kingdom
  • Casa Chapolin

    Palomino, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Whoever compares this place to home must have a great family. My mum doesn't get up early in the morning to prepare delicious Crêpes and fruit salad for me. This hostel is also way more beautiful than my own house. So, if you like good food and are looking for a relaxed, tranquil place run by friendly people away from the parties, this is your hostel.

    • Negative section of review

      I booked the Punta Gallinas tour through the hostel (with Alta Guajira tours) and found it a bit disappointing. This is of course not the hostel's fault, but I recommend to do your own research on tour companies before you book.

    Reviewed: 6 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Laura Germany
  • Hyatt Regency Cartagena

    Cartagena de Indias, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      It's up there with the best hotel i have ever stayed at - certainly a top 3. The quality, cleanliness, location and the staff truly made this a trip not to forget. Finally, what can I say about the pools then to ask Hyatt if they can let me live there - truly doing a great job. Keep it going!

    Reviewed: 11 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Sanjay112 United Kingdom
  • Ecohotel La Cabaña

    Salento, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      One of the best accommodation in Colombia was here. Everything was excellent. The breakfast was super delicious and more than enough. They organize for me coffee tour, transported me whenever I wanted to go. Hector and his family are fantastic persons.

    Reviewed: 16 August 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Orsolya Hungary
  • Hostal Familiar Jerico

    Salento, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts of this family hotel are incredibly friendly, and they are knowledgeable about their town too. Everything about the room and bathroom was explained when we arrived and we were given suggestions. The location is 3 blocks from the centre so it's very quiet. In the morning we were treated to a cup of tea and a snack. Would definitely recommend this to other travellers if you're looking for something quiet, quaint, and cheap.

    Reviewed: 27 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Alec Australia
  • El Patio Hostel

    Cali, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Fantastic hostel, the owner is so lovely and welcoming and full of local knowledge. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and bathroom is spotless! Definitely recommend

    Reviewed: 19 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Billy Australia
  • Patio del Mundo

    Medellín, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff is the friendliest and most helpful. Beautiful rooms crafted with so much care and detail. We were provided with an amazing breakfast (a feast) on the garden terrace every morning which made us not want to leave. This hotel is first class and it's far enough away from all the busy streets of el poblado but close enough to walk down to the trendy restaurants and shops. Book this hotel - you will not be disappointed!!

    Reviewed: 17 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Jordan Canada

Highly rated hotels in Colombia by all reviewers

  • Hostal Cattleya Medellin

    Medellín, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      It was one of the best places where I stayed. Staffs are so nice , very clean, perfect shower, safe location.

    • Negative section of review

      The common space wasn't big enough.

    Reviewed: 2 June 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Tako United Kingdom
  • Casa Barichara Boutique

    Barichara, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Where to start... This place, the location, the view, the peace and especially the treat by the owners and staff members!! This is definitely the place to stay in Barichara! Don't ever miss it!

    Reviewed: 5 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Michael Germany
  • Sierra Alta Finca Boutique

    Minca, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The owner of the hotel, a loveley and inspiring lady with great ambitions, picked us up in Santa Marta. Because you have to go off road, to get to the top of the mountain, this adventurous transfer in a Ford Ranger was not only nessecary. It was just amazing!! The hotel itself was just wonderful. All the rooms were desinged gracefully and the view from our patio (jungle and Santa Marta) was absolutely stunning! We were very happy with the extemely helpfull staff. And we enjoyed the company of the owner who told us everything about the history of colombia. The food was lovely made by the cook who served local dishes for breakfast, lunch and diner. We would recommend this place to everyone who loves adventure, nature and comfort at the same time. At sierra alta you feel like the king of the jungle!

    • Negative section of review

      -

    Reviewed: 22 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Wessel Netherlands
  • Hotel Casa Modelia

    Bogotá, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Close to the airport, really nice room and a great breakfast. Jhon was so welcoming and friendly .

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 17 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Tobias United Kingdom
  • Ecohotel La Cabaña

    Salento, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      One of the best accommodation in Colombia was here. Everything was excellent. The breakfast was super delicious and more than enough. They organize for me coffee tour, transported me whenever I wanted to go. Hector and his family are fantastic persons.

    Reviewed: 16 August 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Orsolya Hungary
  • Hostal Familiar Jerico

    Salento, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts of this family hotel are incredibly friendly, and they are knowledgeable about their town too. Everything about the room and bathroom was explained when we arrived and we were given suggestions. The location is 3 blocks from the centre so it's very quiet. In the morning we were treated to a cup of tea and a snack. Would definitely recommend this to other travellers if you're looking for something quiet, quaint, and cheap.

    Reviewed: 27 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Alec Australia
  • El Patio Hostel

    Cali, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Fantastic hostel, the owner is so lovely and welcoming and full of local knowledge. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and bathroom is spotless! Definitely recommend

    Reviewed: 19 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Billy Australia
  • Hotel Salento Plaza

    Salento, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      clean excellent location next to the Plaza owners are friendly and polite big room

    • Negative section of review

      nothing. would go again :)

    Reviewed: 29 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    alvarsp Spain
  • Magic Garden House

    Cali, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Absolutely delightful stay. It's not a hostel, it's a home. You stay in a young couple's own (and big!) home, and they are really personal and make you feel very welcome and therefore it's the best stay in Cali. The house itself is amazing with a great terrace from where you can see the whole city. Also there's a small 'garden' and a great kitchen. Everything seems really new/is well maintained. Plenty of cute restaurants in the street and a big public park right outside. Jamie is the best hostess ever so definitely stay here (a couple of days!) if you're up for a warm welcoming!

    • Negative section of review

      It was absolutely perfect so no comments here. Just make sure to make a booking, passing by without a reservation doesn't work here.

    Reviewed: 27 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Lieke Netherlands
  • Casa Baloo

    Taganga, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very Nice clean room and the best food for months prepared by the Dutch owners nearby restaurant. Very friendly lady in charge of the hotel. Good breakfast and Great option for nearby santa marta. Diving and trekking tours from the village.

    • Negative section of review

      The Coffee. Like almost everywhere in Colombia.

    Reviewed: 2 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Harry Germany
  • Serie 1948

    Bogotá, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Very beautifully and tastefully renovated house that immediately feels like home. The owners Catalina and Camilo are the most lovely hosts going to great lengths to help their guests and meet their needs (delicious homemade breakfast with fresh fruits and more, helpful tips on what to do/ see, they showed us around the neighborhood, helped us retrieve our delayed luggage even after we had already checked out). The neighborhood is quiet and has some nice bars and cafes filled with locals. To go the centre La Candelaria you definitely need a taxi, bus or a bike though.

    Reviewed: 23 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Ferdinand Austria
  • Patio del Mundo

    Medellín, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff is the friendliest and most helpful. Beautiful rooms crafted with so much care and detail. We were provided with an amazing breakfast (a feast) on the garden terrace every morning which made us not want to leave. This hotel is first class and it's far enough away from all the busy streets of el poblado but close enough to walk down to the trendy restaurants and shops. Book this hotel - you will not be disappointed!!

    Reviewed: 17 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Jordan Canada
  • Hotel Boutique Venturi

    Barichara, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      I liked the room, the comfy hotel and the people really nice.

    Reviewed: 2 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Estefania Colombia
  • Granja el Milagro - Cabañas Campestres

    Tibasosa, Colombia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Wonderful place!!! I love the cottage, It looks like a dollhouse, the staff are very helpful...place, cleanliness, location is really great

    • Negative section of review

      Just a commen, there should be some choice of food, even for breakfast

    Reviewed: 16 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Carolina Colombia