Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Costa Rica Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Costa Rica

  • Hotel Luna Llena

    Montezuma, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Tranquil place, nice staff

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jamie United Kingdom
  • Hotel Tangara Arenal B&B

    Fortuna, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The place was really close to the centre and perfect for visiting the Arenal National Park. We loved our private room , really nice and clean, and enjoyed the pool and the tasty breakfast. The owner is very special and a great worker.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Beatrice Costa Rica
  • Villas Piña - Adults only

    Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts, Sharon and Eric, and all of the staff members were so amazing. I'm already planning my return trip! It was so clean, inviting, close to town and there are lots of tours to do, if you like. Try zip lining for sure and eat at Koki Beach Restaurant..you also MUST go to Arrecife beach! All which were great suggestions from our hosts. At the end of the stay, I said I had not yet seen any monkeys and they made sure I got to see them before I left! The grounds are beautiful at Villas Pina...so well cared for by their amazing gardeners and the breakfasts were served by the sweetest ladies in the morning...always greeted with a smile by everyone..I'm sad to be home! See you soon Sharon and Eric! - Kristal K.

    • Negative section of review

      I can't complain at all!

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Kristal Canada
  • Escape Caribeño

    Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Clean bungalows, good location and pleasant staff.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Samuel_J United Kingdom
  • Sueño Grande B&B

    Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Great location. Great attention to detail from the beautiful landscaping to the chocolates on arrival. Loved looking out at the trees and seeing the wildlife. Extras provided like beach towels really thoughtful. Owner Jody very helpful

    • Negative section of review

      Can’t think of anything. Just not enough time

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Lynn United Kingdom
  • Hotel La Amistad

    San José, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff, Nice rooms

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Julien Switzerland
  • MyCasa's B&B

    Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      It was amazing 🤗 For me 20 points for it 😂

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Michaela Czech Republic
  • Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport Alajuela

    Alajuela, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Beds and room overall was very comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      The water in the shower was not warm enough. All the way on hot and was still too cool.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Trina Costa Rica
  • Volcan Poas-Vara Blanca Tiquicia Lodge

    Vara Blanca, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Everything!

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Andres United States of America
  • Cabañas Bosques de Paz

    Monteverde Costa Rica, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Sophia the host is amazing - she booked everything for us and had amazing knowledge of all the activities. The hotel is in a beautiful location. The breakfast was also very tasty.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sophie United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Costa Rica by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Casitas Tenorio B&B and Farm

    Bijagua, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very ecofriendly. Perfect for relaxing in nature or adventuring on the trails. The family who owns the property is absolutely wonderful!

    Reviewed: January 7, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Sara United States of America
  • Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel

    Tamarindo, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Everthing was great , super clean and brand new. Cozy room , nice shower. Hotel facilities are great - the pool, the "small beach" , the awesom breakfast. The owner and the entire staff are super nice and helpful , makes your staying pleasant. The location is the best. We'll definitely come back.. this is the best value for money you can find in Tamarindo

    • Negative section of review

      The wifi at the entire property is very good, only in our room it was poor.

    Reviewed: February 9, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    RANV Israel
  • The Nomadic Hotel

    Nosara, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      you arrive and already feel relax great location beautiful hotel with a real soul the team and the owners, they do everything to make your stay perfect the best dorm i've never seen: clean, comfortable, designed...

    • Negative section of review

      nothing: would have love to prolong my stay

    Reviewed: April 17, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Lauriane Switzerland
  • Moana Surf Resort

    Nosara, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay the first week of 2017. The owners, Dani and Tali were outstanding and eagerly saw that every minute of our stay was enjoyable: From offering to provide breakfast at anytime, arranging taxis, tours, restaurant reservations, surfing, recommendations and insight on local environment and culture. The attention to detail at the property gives you the comfort that no corners are cut on cleanliness, and comfort. The property is well manicured and we had a sense of comfort in and out of our rooms at all times. All of the employees were friendly and helpful as well. The feeling is more like a Bed and Breakfast with family members you love, while offering more privacy. If you are seeking a loud party atmosphere with bars and restaurants on sight this is not your place. Bars and restaurants are within walking distance. There is a private path (raked daily) to the beach (local ordinance prevents properties from being built closer than 180 meters. We enjoyed a yoga class in the open-air yoga studio. Surfboards and instruction are available on sight. We surfed almost every day, and enjoyed the improvement we made over the course of the week. Waves were very good every day. One of the most consistent surfs in the world is on this beach. Moana is brand new, well constructed and immaculate. Looked at several other properties while in Nosara. If you like a clean, quiet relaxing place Moana is the best.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: January 9, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    jeffrey United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Costa Rica by All Reviewers

  • Mar Verde Lodge

    Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The Mar Verde Lodge of Stefan and Leon is the-place-to-be in Puerto Viejo! The open building method of the well sophisticated house leaves nothing to be desired: Surrounded by old trees, bushes and flowers you easily get the feeling of living in the jungle – especially at daybreak when nature awakes and the howler monkeys wake you up. Within walking distance the wonderful beach Playa Chiquita can be reached. Stefan and Leon are the most careful and kind hosts we ever met. Every morning they prepared a diversified, delicious three-course-breakfast for us and arranged guided day-tours to explore the area. They are relaxed and open-minded people and addicted to make their guests feel comfortable in any ways – which makes the place perfect! Pura vida! J

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: November 18, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    thorsten Germany
  • Sarita´s Casitas

    Monteverde Costa Rica, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      I cannot emphasize enough how staying at Sarita's was the highlight of our trip to Costa Rica. From the moment we arrived, Sarah made us feel like part of the family. The casita is located across the street from where she lives with her husband Danilo (both speak fluent English) and her adorable Tico-Gringo children. Throughout our stay, Sarah took care of EVERYTHING and was always available (via call or text) to answer our numerous questions and help us book all sorts of activities. She even helped us plan the rest of our trip in Costa Rica, giving us previous local advice, even long after we left!! I've honestly never gotten such good authentic service anywhere in the world. Did I mention that her husband Danilo is a renowned tour guide that knows the nearby forests inside and out? We took his night tour of the Santa Maria forest and we spotted an incredible amount of animals including the sloths (!) which Danilo went out of his way to find when we had almost given up hope. Anyway, the casita is super comfy and clean and the multiple neighborhood dogs want nothing but cuddle with you all day. I can't even make this up. DO NOT HESITATE TO BOOK AT SARITA'S! You will not regret it!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: May 11, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    SERMAD Canada
  • Fuego Lodge

    Santa Teresa Beach, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Owner is really nice and helpful. Cool pool and the room almost seems new.

    Reviewed: July 15, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    soltrance Costa Rica
  • La Ramona Charming Hotel

    Tamarindo, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The location is perfect if you want to relax and enjoy your time in town. the stunning decorations make the room very kocy, and the stuff makes sure that you feel even more comfortable that at home. From the moment we step out of our shuttle until the departure time This place was great. We are definitely coming back and recommending this beautiful hotel.

    Reviewed: November 1, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Nahuel United States of America
  • Moana Surf Resort

    Nosara, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay the first week of 2017. The owners, Dani and Tali were outstanding and eagerly saw that every minute of our stay was enjoyable: From offering to provide breakfast at anytime, arranging taxis, tours, restaurant reservations, surfing, recommendations and insight on local environment and culture. The attention to detail at the property gives you the comfort that no corners are cut on cleanliness, and comfort. The property is well manicured and we had a sense of comfort in and out of our rooms at all times. All of the employees were friendly and helpful as well. The feeling is more like a Bed and Breakfast with family members you love, while offering more privacy. If you are seeking a loud party atmosphere with bars and restaurants on sight this is not your place. Bars and restaurants are within walking distance. There is a private path (raked daily) to the beach (local ordinance prevents properties from being built closer than 180 meters. We enjoyed a yoga class in the open-air yoga studio. Surfboards and instruction are available on sight. We surfed almost every day, and enjoyed the improvement we made over the course of the week. Waves were very good every day. One of the most consistent surfs in the world is on this beach. Moana is brand new, well constructed and immaculate. Looked at several other properties while in Nosara. If you like a clean, quiet relaxing place Moana is the best.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: January 9, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    jeffrey United States of America
  • Casa Chameleon Hotel Las Catalinas

    Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything: Villa with own private pool 5 points! Room decor and bed with canopy 5 points! Main pool 5 points! Restaurant 5 points! Facilities 5 points! View!!! 5 points 5 times!!! View from everywhere i mean u walk to ur villa u have view, u walk to lobby - view, from any seat in restaurant- views, from villa and villa's bathroom, bed, entryway - view everywhere!!!!

    • Negative section of review

      No spa/gym yet, not a big issue juts something we noticed we need when we went hiking in +36C early morning😅

    Reviewed: February 16, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    RK United States of America
  • Las Perlitas Playa Samara

    Sámara, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast was fantastic and the owners were great, very accommodating. Small property, very clean and comfortable.

    Reviewed: April 13, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Jennifer Canada
  • Hotel Peace & Lodge

    Carrillo, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Good for couples very quite and remote, very good food.

    • Negative section of review

      Far from the beach, bad access road

    Reviewed: August 22, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous Israel