Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Cape Verde Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Cape Verde

  • Leme Bedje Residence

    Santa Maria, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      For a relative small price you’ll get a clean room, best bed after a trip trough several Cape Verde islands, nice pool, close to the beach and ‘Cape fruits’ for a great breakfast.

    • Negative section of review

      There is no ambiance in the room and feels quiet cheep (like the price). The shower head is located so you can’t use it properly

    Reviewed: 13 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Niels Netherlands
  • Vista Mar

    Tarrafal, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The room was very spacious and the beds very comfortable. The bathroom was very modern. I was really impressed by the standard of the accommodation - it far surpassed my expectations. Great breakfast with a beautiful view. Friendly, efficient staff. I highly recommend a stay here.

    • Negative section of review

      There was nothing I didn't like.

    Reviewed: 16 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Julie United Kingdom
  • Hostel Casa Branca

    Praia, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The living room si spacious and nice. The two guys are friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      The position is quite far from city center and most of the taxi driver are not able to find the house because there is no sign (you should help them to bring you home using google maps). It is necessary to ask for hot water, which it is quite weird. Then I think that the description on booking is not that proper since the continental breakfast consists only in bread and butter and most of the facilities are not included in the room.

    Reviewed: 15 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Ilaria Italy
  • Albis Harena Patio Antigo Deluxe

    Santa Maria, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      We were met up buy to really nice gentlemen that helped us settle in. Really good location in Santa Maria. The apartment was more then we had hoped for. Highly recommend it.

    Reviewed: 12 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Rufino Norway
  • Solar Windelo

    Mindelo, Cape Verde

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      The place is really nice with a great view. The staff is superkind.

    • Negative section of review

      The position is not that convenient. The water is not hot.

    Reviewed: 13 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Ilaria Italy
  • Xamedu-Hotelaria,Lda

    Santa Maria, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing hosts! Super friendly and helpful. Looked after me,when I was sick. Thank you :)

    Reviewed: 14 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Hannah Germany
  • Las Rochas

    Mindelo, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice enjoyed my time there

    Reviewed: 16 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Victoria USA
  • Hotel Foya Branca

    São Pedro, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The view was magnificent

    • Negative section of review

      Everything

    Reviewed: 16 August 2018
    Victoria USA
  • Hotel Pérola

    Praia, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Good location, convenient to visit offices around, very friendly and helpful reception staff always there to help resolve issues with local SIM card, transport, etc.

    • Negative section of review

      A few minor things: reception messed up with pre-booked taxi (even though I've called an hours before my flight came) - unnecessary delay by 15 min; constant construction type of noise from other rooms during afternoon times (resolved during last day of stay); No iron even upon request, pressing service only available on the next day; the wifi internet was a total crap in the room I stayed; Octopus dish had way too much sand in it (not a bit problem but it's not cleaned properly).

    Reviewed: 13 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Germany
  • Hotel Tropical

    Santa Maria, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Fab friendly staff nice rooms and clean and lovely pool area

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast hot a little small small just one egg and two bits of bacon

    Reviewed: 15 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom

Highly rated hotels in Cape Verde by reviewers who speak English

  • Black Mamba

    Paul, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      I should have written this earlier as I had a really great time at Black Mamba! Leana & her family & staff are super hosts & the atmosphere there is very relaxed. Best wishes to everyone! Breakfasts are perhaps the best in Cabo Verde. The evening restaurant has a polite atmosphere with excellent Italian cuisine. My room was homely & comfortable. The location is quiet by the ocean just a short walk to centre of Vila das Pombas (for a few shops & the mouth of Ribeira do Paul).

    Reviewed: 23 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Nigel United Kingdom
  • Maderalzinho

    Mindelo, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly hostess. Nice and clean room.

    • Negative section of review

      No wi-fi? Low waterpressure in the shower.

    Reviewed: 19 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Nick Netherlands
  • Suite Mariposa Sospesa Sul Mare

    Mindelo, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      We stayed at Mariposa Suites in August. The location is unmatched, within walking distance to the beach and the center of Mindelo. The standard of the apartment is very high: very equipped, every detail is cared for in detail. Reccomended

    Reviewed: 22 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    ENRICO Italy
  • Maio Vacanze

    Vila do Maio, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Everything (the pool, the owners, the location) very difficult to find any negatives to this amazing little place on Maio

    Reviewed: 13 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Gavin Spain
  • Hotel Cesaria

    Praia, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely very clean hotel. Staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating as we had so slight travel issues (with TACV!)

    Reviewed: 7 November 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Julie United Kingdom
  • Miradouro De Gamboa

    Praia, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Clean rooms. Good shower. Great breakfast!

    • Negative section of review

      The room had a door to a share balcony, but no window to open at night.

    Reviewed: 19 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Nick Netherlands
  • Vila Cabral 2 Apartments

    Sal Rei, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Very chilled atmosphere, reassured by the fact that the Thompson reps chose to spend their leisure time here.

    • Negative section of review

      Bar closed on Monday not really a moan,just a disappointing fact.

    Reviewed: 30 August 2016 Stayed in August 2016
    David United Kingdom
  • Basic Hotel

    Mindelo, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Gillian (the hostess of the hotel) was very sweet and caring. She is fantastic!!! The kitchen is well equiped. If you are lucky you have the whole appartment yourself. Located in a good neighbourhood near the beach. We highly recommend this place!!!!!

    Reviewed: 21 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Piet Netherlands
  • Boutique Hotel Pescador

    Praia, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing atmosphere.personal approach.ideal if you want to discover Praia.

    Reviewed: 26 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Sep Belgium

Highly rated hotels in Cape Verde by all reviewers

  • Black Mamba

    Paul, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      I should have written this earlier as I had a really great time at Black Mamba! Leana & her family & staff are super hosts & the atmosphere there is very relaxed. Best wishes to everyone! Breakfasts are perhaps the best in Cabo Verde. The evening restaurant has a polite atmosphere with excellent Italian cuisine. My room was homely & comfortable. The location is quiet by the ocean just a short walk to centre of Vila das Pombas (for a few shops & the mouth of Ribeira do Paul).

    Reviewed: 23 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Nigel United Kingdom
  • Maderalzinho

    Mindelo, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly hostess. Nice and clean room.

    • Negative section of review

      No wi-fi? Low waterpressure in the shower.

    Reviewed: 19 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Nick Netherlands
  • Suite Mariposa Sospesa Sul Mare

    Mindelo, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      We stayed at Mariposa Suites in August. The location is unmatched, within walking distance to the beach and the center of Mindelo. The standard of the apartment is very high: very equipped, every detail is cared for in detail. Reccomended

    Reviewed: 22 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    ENRICO Italy
  • Guest House Migrante

    Sal Rei, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely intimate place with colonial atmosphere and attention to details.

    Reviewed: 4 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    darja Netherlands
  • @Georgette

    Mindelo, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Family place, great welcome, freedom, tasty and various breakfast, big smile and talks with Georgette.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing, everything was amazing!

    Reviewed: 28 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Agnieszka Switzerland
  • Maio Vacanze

    Vila do Maio, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Everything (the pool, the owners, the location) very difficult to find any negatives to this amazing little place on Maio

    Reviewed: 13 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Gavin Spain
  • Albis Harena

    Santa Maria, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The Apartment we stayed in was Lovely, very spacius with a big balcony and very well equipped. It's located very close to the center. The Hosts were very friendly and caring and always there when we needed something. We felt very comfortable and in good hands. The Breakfast was included and tasted very good.

    Reviewed: 2 July 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Judith Austria
  • Hotel Cesaria

    Praia, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely very clean hotel. Staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating as we had so slight travel issues (with TACV!)

    Reviewed: 7 November 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Julie United Kingdom
  • Syd's Guesthouse

    Praia, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Exceptionally clean, great location with a lovely area to relax

    • Negative section of review

      We had to wait over an hour for the owner to arrive to let us in. Not really a negative, just a miscommunication. I suggest sending the WiFi password on the confirmation email so lodgers can login to your WiFi when they arrive at the gates.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Gavin United Kingdom
  • B&B Coração Ponta do Sol

    Ponta do Sol, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      B&B is an top hotel. Top location with swimming pool. After your walk you can relax in the pool. You can take your drink and relax in a bed. The owners is a very nice couple. They help you organizing your walks. The breakfast is top on the terrace.

    • Negative section of review

      To leave this hotel after 4 Days.

    Reviewed: 18 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    MOSER Cape Verde
  • Kaza Tropikal

    Vila do Maio, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Carolyn is an excellent host! She also managed a nice bar on the beach very close to the hotel

    Reviewed: 11 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Pasquale United Kingdom
  • Villa Halcyon Caboverde

    Cidade Velha, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Swimming pool, the view, the location, the host and the breakfast. Perfect!

    • Negative section of review

      Some of the garden furniture was old and need replacement.

    Reviewed: 4 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Jaap Netherlands
  • Misurino

    Paul, Cape Verde

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Misurino was such a pleasant guy, happy, helpful, and welcoming. He had a great breakfast for us in the morning which was complimentary along with coffee and tea. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The house was designed by Misurino and has a fun and unique style. It is situated at the base of a hiking trail which we took a yaz (passenger van) to the top and hiked back down. The hike is something spectacular. We also had our small dog with and he is pet friendly. For the value, location, and great host I would recommend Misurino to anyone looking for an incredible experience!!

    Reviewed: 12 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Steven Cape Verde