Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Cape Verde Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Cape Verde

  • Suite Mariposa Sospesa Sul Mare

    Mindelo, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Perfectly located right in front of the beautiful laginha beach, the apartment is spacious, comfy, and has everything you need to feel home. Only 10 min walk from city centre, 2 min from mini market and for your meals, the restaurant U sabor is located on the ground floor and serves very good food.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: October 13, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Raquel Luxembourg
  • Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort

    Santa Maria, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Beach and the ocean is awesome

    • Negative section of review

      Service quality is a little bit low, there are too many insects in the room. Also our ocean view room does not have ocean view literally.

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Gizem Turkey
  • Aquiles Eco Hotel

    São Pedro, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice and helpful staff. View from the suite and its terrace with the sunbeds. Architecture, design and art inside the (public)rooms.

    • Negative section of review

      The breaking of the waves can get extremly loud and keep you awake...

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Philipp Switzerland
  • Residencial Senador Vera-Cruz

    Mindelo, Cape Verde

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      People who work there are super friendly and are willing to help you with everything they can. Room was very clean and nice. Hotel is brand new

    Reviewed: October 13, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Timo Netherlands
  • Casa Cavoquinho

    Paul, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Location!!!!

    • Negative section of review

      Poor quality bed

    Reviewed: October 13, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Jelle Belgium
  • Ocean Suites

    Santa Maria, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The staff, especially the manager, could not be more helpful. We were arriving early and they had the room ready for us with the all-important air-con. The room was spacious and the bathroom excellent. The only minor problem was the wi-fi which was okay but a bit unpredictable. I suspect this is normal for the island. Thanks guys - a good hotel to stay in.

    Reviewed: October 14, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Janet United Kingdom
  • Maio Vacanze

    Vila do Maio, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      TODO EN GENERAL

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    antonio Spain
  • Misurino

    Paul, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Good location, friendly atmosphere.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Emilia Poland
  • @Georgette

    Mindelo, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Georgette really welcomed us with a quick driving tour around Mindelo, pointing out local landmarks. She instantly made us feel at home in her wonderful property. The beautifully decorated apartment is situated directly opposite a fantastic beach and is a 5 minute walk to the ferry terminal. It is only 10/15 walk into central Mindelo. Georgette was an excellent host and provided us with a slightly different delicious breakfast each morning. She also took us out to dinner with some other guests she had met where we had a go at dancing to Cape Verdian music! On top of this she gave us recommendations of where to eat/drink in Mindello and also Lisbon which was our next destination. We would highly recommend staying here. Thank you Georgette!! :-)

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Graeme United Kingdom
  • Kira's Boutique Hotel

    Mindelo, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Great service from front of house, very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast in the outside courtyard. We particularly liked the rooftop terrace - lovely view from here. It was our anniversary and it was a lovely touch to be given a gift to help us celebrate. Isabelle was a great host and I would definately recommend this hotel. If we return to Mindelo we will stay here again without a doubt.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Eleanor United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Cape Verde by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Hotel Pérola

    Praia, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      It was convenient, pleasant waiters at restaurant, clean and stylish. Definitely worth the value. Would definitely stay again.

    • Negative section of review

      Competency of some of the staff at the front desk wasnt the greatest. Had a little issue due to miscommunication. But I will say it was partially on my behalf.

    Reviewed: April 17, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Ebony United States of America
  • The Budha Beach Hotel

    Santa Maria, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff, very comfortable and spacious room, delicious food.

    • Negative section of review

      Still under construction (noises at 8am). Weird entrance to bedrooms -- guests have to go around the property and enter the rooms from the street, coming from the outside. Loud pop music playing all day long. Random people (not guests at the hotel) coming and going to use the pool and the bar area.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    SILVIA Brazil
  • Misurino

    Paul, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      He was a lovely, welcoming host and made us feel like home!!

    Reviewed: April 30, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    c.b. Switzerland
  • Villa ao Mar

    Santa Maria, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      I liked everything about this hotel,starting from the strategic position where it's located,right in the center of S.Maria,next to everything shops,pubs,restaurants etc ... and on the beach!!! The apartments are gorgeous and very modern some facing the sea!! The handlers of the property Mr Walter and his lovely wife Ariana are a one of a kind,absolutely selfless and genuine people ready to help you anytime and asking nothin in return,I've needed help many times during my stay,and they were always very helpful. I extended another week at the property cause i don't think i would have found any better in S.Maria,hospitality and money wise! I highly recommend this place,you won't regret!

    • Negative section of review

      Leaving!

    Reviewed: April 26, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Nana United Arab Emirates
  • Hotel Cesaria

    Praia, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Great hotel -- very clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast. The location isn't very central but you can easily take taxis at the door and go anywhere in the city (taxis are super cheap, you won't spend more than 2,50 euros even if you want to go to the other side of the city). I would definitely stay here again, Hotel Cesaria is wonderful!

    • Negative section of review

      I liked everything!!

    Reviewed: September 14, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    SILVIA Brazil
  • Black Mamba

    Paul, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Really nice decoration, clean, good breakfast, good restaurant for the evening, sounds of the waves

    • Negative section of review

      The bed for 2 we had was way too small

    Reviewed: June 12, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Gabrielle France
  • Maio Vacanze

    Vila do Maio, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Managers were very helpfull in any occasion, day and night. Cultivated people diffucult to find elsewhere.

    Reviewed: December 20, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    vicenzi Italy
  • Boutique Hotel Praia Maria

    Praia, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The personnel were very helpful and the hotel very clean. the location is excellent. almost everything at walking distance.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was fine

    Reviewed: December 23, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Edna United States of America
  • Vista Mar

    Tarrafal, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Don't hesitate to book - this is the best (and nicest) spot in Tarrafal and for very little more than its competitors. Also got mosquito screens, which few other places have. Virtually on the great, little rocky cove beach with good swimming; steps into town (which I became very fond of) - with wonderful staff, Marisa and Mia.

    Reviewed: January 30, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Maggie United States of America
  • Hotel Santa Maria

    Praia, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is conveniently located in the busiest commerce area of Praia. All of the best restaurants and shops are within walking distance. However, if you want peace and quiet, then look elsewhere, because there is often partying on the street until late at night. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are adequate but not great.

    • Negative section of review

      I don't think that this place is worth the cost anymore. Since the start of the new year, the management has raised the rates from €55 to €70, without making any significant improvements to the rooms. For that price, I would expect a more comfortable bed and a better quality bathroom. Also, they moved all of the single rooms (quarto casal) to the front of the hotel which faces the promenade, which is the noisiest side of the hotel.

    Reviewed: February 4, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Steffan United States of America
  • Basic Hotel

    Mindelo, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      We got a full apartment, with living room, kitchen, bathroom (with bathtub!) and a sleeping room. All very neat and comfortable. Staff were amazing and helpful during our stay. Breakfast is simple but good enough. The property is near the most beautiful beach in the island, Laginha.

    • Negative section of review

      The bathtub has no curtains, so the bathroom gets completely wet very easily. Unfortunately we got cleaning once, so most of the time the bathroom was soaked. There wasn't enough toilet paper for the days we stayed there, nor detergent to wash the dishes which piled up. Little things that make a difference.

    Reviewed: May 29, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Dennis Netherlands
  • Biosfera Amor do dia

    Lombo de Figueira, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location and surroundings and very friendly host.

    • Negative section of review

      The matresses were really lousy.

    Reviewed: October 24, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Mette Denmark
  • Maderalzinho

    Mindelo, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      very friendly and warm host

    • Negative section of review

      no wifi in the apartment

    Reviewed: July 3, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous Switzerland

Highly Rated Hotels in Cape Verde by All Reviewers

  • Avalon Villa

    Santa Maria, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very convenient for the town, it was in a lovely quiet spot just a few minutes walk away. Vicky and Andre were super hosts and we will definitely be staying with them again. We loved it.

    Reviewed: December 7, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    ian United Kingdom
  • Villa ao Mar

    Santa Maria, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      I liked everything about this hotel,starting from the strategic position where it's located,right in the center of S.Maria,next to everything shops,pubs,restaurants etc ... and on the beach!!! The apartments are gorgeous and very modern some facing the sea!! The handlers of the property Mr Walter and his lovely wife Ariana are a one of a kind,absolutely selfless and genuine people ready to help you anytime and asking nothin in return,I've needed help many times during my stay,and they were always very helpful. I extended another week at the property cause i don't think i would have found any better in S.Maria,hospitality and money wise! I highly recommend this place,you won't regret!

    • Negative section of review

      Leaving!

    Reviewed: April 26, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Nana United Arab Emirates
  • Black Mamba

    Paul, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Really nice decoration, clean, good breakfast, good restaurant for the evening, sounds of the waves

    • Negative section of review

      The bed for 2 we had was way too small

    Reviewed: June 12, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Gabrielle France
  • Maio Vacanze

    Vila do Maio, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Managers were very helpfull in any occasion, day and night. Cultivated people diffucult to find elsewhere.

    Reviewed: December 20, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    vicenzi Italy
  • Hotel Residencial GOA

    Calhau, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      What an amazing please! We felt so great there that it was tough to leave. The hotel is beautiful and the owners are really nice people. Do not miss the sandwich if you go for a walk, there are delicious. Great breakfast as well. The hotel is situated right in front of the see. It is quiet, perfect to relax. It is 15 minutes far from Mindelo so we split or time between the city and Kalhau. Do not miss it:)

    Reviewed: February 20, 2017
    Florian Switzerland
  • Kaza Tropikal

    Vila do Maio, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Carolyn is a fantastic host, super accomodating and helpful with everything.

    • Negative section of review

      We visited during 4 days of festivities so the nights were loud with competing music in the streets, think generally much calmer though.

    Reviewed: May 5, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Samuel Australia
  • Spinguera Ecolodge

    Espingueira, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Fantastic stay! Beautiful environment, place and people.

    Reviewed: December 26, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Anonymous Senegal
  • Maderalzinho

    Mindelo, Cape Verde

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      very friendly and warm host

    • Negative section of review

      no wifi in the apartment

    Reviewed: July 3, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous Switzerland