Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Curaçao Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Curaçao

  • Bahia Apartments & Diving

    Lagun, Curaçao

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice staff !!!

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Steph Belgium
  • Oasis Coral Estate Beach, Dive & Wellness Resort

    Willibrordus, Curaçao

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great location and views

    • Negative section of review

      Cleanliness and Housekeeping wasn’t very good during the stay.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Christophe Luxembourg
  • LionsDive Beach Resort

    Willemstad, Curaçao

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Location is great and the apartments very comfortable!

    • Negative section of review

      Quite expensive, breakfast should be included in such a high rate

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Maria Netherlands
  • Bed & Bike Curacao

    Willemstad, Curaçao

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Great location, fabulous stuff - very clean and lovely

    • Negative section of review

      They could add some cereal to their breakfast menu

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Chisenga United Kingdom
  • Villa Tokara

    Willemstad, Curaçao

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing hospitality, Arriën made us feel at home straight away. Beautiful house and even more beautiful room.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Peter Ireland
  • Orange Rembrandt Studio Apartments

    Willemstad, Curaçao

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Spacious room; good kitchen; high-quality AC and hot water.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Yang United Kingdom
  • B&B Villa Vermaire

    Willemstad, Curaçao

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Nice (optional) breakfasts, sweet dogs, exceptionally clean!

    Reviewed: September 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jacqueline Netherlands
  • Sea Horizon Apartments

    Willemstad, Curaçao

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Gina the owner is very kind and makes you feel at home.Very flexible and you can arrange to be picked up at the airport or harbor. The location is excellent. Overall we had a very pleasant stay. Thank you Gina

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sandhia Suriname
  • Livingstone Jan Thiel Resort

    Willemstad, Curaçao

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      We booked an apartment for 13 days, the room is quite spacious and clean with a very nice balcony. Shower is really nice. Hotel facilities are also very good, nice swimming pool and enough chairs around. Breakfast is clean and nutritious. You can find the stuff any time at the reception. Location is perfect, only 5 mins to beach and 3 mins to a supermarket. The beach is super beautiful, it is a private beach. You can snorkel everyday, a lot of fish and they are so beautiful. A lot of restaurant, ATM, touristic information spots nearby. All the travel companies at Curacao provide free pick-up/drop-off service at this resort, so it is really convenient if you don't want to rent a car. It is 10 mins by bus to Mambo beach and sea aquarium, only 20 mins by bus to the city center. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel. And the small buses also make a stop to this resort. Great traffic. The resort is really beautiful with a lot of flowers, birds, and iguana. I saw a lot of humming birds and parrots. Hotel restaurant are delicious for the most of time and the price is also quite reasonable. Housekeeping is clean, they really mop your floor, clean your table and toilet very well everyday.

    • Negative section of review

      When we checked in, we were handed a key without knowing where to go and they kept us waiting for half an hour for somebody to pick us up and show us the way, which is very closely and they could simply pointed the direction to us. We booked breakfast, but on the first day, they insist we are not on the list, so I have to search and show them the email. And after 9.30 till 11h, they often do not replenish the popular food anymore, such as pineapples and pecan bread. The lock of the room door is a bit blocked and very difficult to unlock every time, told the crew multiple times but nobody fix the problem. There was one day, the restaurant stove was broken, so they served us very bad food without giving any appologize or compensation. The pop up drain stopper is broken and nobody came to fix it, they simply said do not use it. There is no "do not disturb" sign available, and the cleaning lady do not speak English, so we have to explain a lot of time when we would like them not to come or to come later. They use some chemicals to clean the bathroom and it smells really sour and rotten everyday. They do not clean the balcony everyday and there are bird shit on the table. The apartment is not soundproof, so we can hear everything from our neighbors, the birds, and thunderstorms. There are cockroaches in the room occasionally.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Susu1112 Netherlands
  • Blue Bay Beach Villas

    Blue Bay, Curaçao

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The property was extremely comfortable and well appointed. The owner was very lovely and made us feel welcome. The situation was delightful with excellent facilities. I couldn’t fault it.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Norway

Highly Rated Hotels in Curaçao by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Curadise Living

    Willemstad, Curaçao

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Modern and nice looking appartments. Friendly staff and with a rental car it's a perfect location because you're on the middle of the island.

    • Negative section of review

      Only one temperature shower water, but it's easy to get used to.

    Reviewed: April 16, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Tim Netherlands
  • Apartment Rustic Curaçao

    Willemstad, Curaçao

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Great Staff, full equiped apartment , free shuttle to and from airport.

    • Negative section of review

      A/C didn´t work properly

    Reviewed: November 24, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Pedro United States of America
  • Villa Tokara

    Willemstad, Curaçao

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The décor was just wonderful, the colours and furniture were funky and fun. Rooms were fresh and clean. Very homely feel and helpful hosts, who made our stay very comfortable and relaxing. Lovely pool and outdoor seating area, with great restaurants just around the corner, great bar within walking distance. Loads of parking space and everything was very secure and safe at all times. A delightful stay.

    • Negative section of review

      We had constant problems with wifi connection but this is a common problem in Curacao

    Reviewed: January 18, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Rochelle New Zealand
  • Blue Bay Lodges - Sunny Curacao

    Willemstad, Curaçao

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Blue bay was a great location to the beach, city , airport , the unit was clean looking over a golf course , management very helpful and friendly

    • Negative section of review

      The pool was dated but practical for young families , but could use updating.

    Reviewed: August 22, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Roberto Canada

Highly Rated Hotels in Curaçao by All Reviewers

  • Curadise Living

    Willemstad, Curaçao

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Modern and nice looking appartments. Friendly staff and with a rental car it's a perfect location because you're on the middle of the island.

    • Negative section of review

      Only one temperature shower water, but it's easy to get used to.

    Reviewed: April 16, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Tim Netherlands
  • Malika Apartments

    Westpunt, Curaçao

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Really beautiful little apartment, Perza and her husband were super friendly and helpful. Close to a great beach, and some brilliant restaurants. They came and cleaned the pool and general area twice whilst I was there too. Really couldn't recommend Malika Retreat more.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Laurence United Kingdom
  • B&B Bellavista

    Willemstad, Curaçao

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      perfect atmosphere, attention for details from staff.

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: October 14, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Adrianus Denmark
  • PM78 Urban Oasis

    Willemstad, Curaçao

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The loft was Perfect & exceeded our expectations! Absolutely Beautiful Views of the ocean right off the bedroom deck. Perfect way to sleep with the doors open listening to the ocean. The room was Incredible. Very clean, modern & well taken care of. We also had access to a washing machine. The kitchenette was great for breakfast. We love to fix our own. Many nice restaurants, floating market, shopping, super market, pharmacy all within walking distance. The sea aquarium & beaches are only a 10min drive away. Enclosed gated parking was great, always knowing you had a place to park. Cindy & David were always readily available and so happy to help us out with anything that we needed. Whether it was emails before we arrived, while we were there or even after we came home & I left my umbrella there in the loft. They are an Amazing couple!! Best place & location in Willemstad!!

    Reviewed: December 5, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    sandra United States of America
  • Villa Tokara

    Willemstad, Curaçao

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The décor was just wonderful, the colours and furniture were funky and fun. Rooms were fresh and clean. Very homely feel and helpful hosts, who made our stay very comfortable and relaxing. Lovely pool and outdoor seating area, with great restaurants just around the corner, great bar within walking distance. Loads of parking space and everything was very secure and safe at all times. A delightful stay.

    • Negative section of review

      We had constant problems with wifi connection but this is a common problem in Curacao

    Reviewed: January 18, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Rochelle New Zealand
  • Royal Palm Resort 35 B

    Willemstad, Curaçao

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      A brand-new place with all the modern amenities. No expense was spared to ensure all equipment is top-notch. Five minutes walk to the nearest beach, with a chance to see an iguana or two on your way. Thank you Carlos for making sure we feel welcome!

    • Negative section of review

      The nearest supermarket is only reachable by car. Some construction taking place on the street the property's at, but not a big nuisance.

    Reviewed: February 17, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Vasiliy France