Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Djibouti Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Djibouti

  • Les Acacias Hotel Djibouti

    Djibouti, Djibouti

    Average Review Score: 6.5
    • Positive section of review

      Bed and tv all good. Got assistance on fixing tv and ironing. Nice locations and food is ok.

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom is small and shower curtains not properly fixed. Shower water flows into main room.

    Reviewed: June 13, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Benard Kenya
  • Residence Lagon Bleu

    Djibouti, Djibouti

    Average Review Score: 6.4
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel was very clean and staff were amazingly welcoming their guests wonderfully.

    • Negative section of review

      Morning breakfast room services were not that much on time.

    Reviewed: September 13, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Mohamed India
  • Sheraton Djibouti

    Djibouti, Djibouti

    Average Review Score: 5.6
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff. Pool was OK with a decent view. Wood details in the room were nice but needed maintenance.

    • Negative section of review

      Poor maintenance in room. Broken drywall, detached carpet, broken toilet. Breakfast was mediocre. No omelettes. Gym was unavailable. Flies in the bar.

    Reviewed: July 3, 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Maxwell Djibouti
  • Hotel Residence de l'Europe

    Djibouti, Djibouti

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Yeah.

    • Negative section of review

      It's all right.

    Reviewed: July 13, 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Wei Ethiopia
  • China Shandong Restaurant and Hotel

    Djibouti, Djibouti

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very welcoming atmosphere - feels like home away from home despite simpler facilities. You meet people from all walks of life and from all corners of the globe - some come to Djibouti on a work trip, some as expats, and some just travelling by themselves as I did. If you choose to sit down at dinner here (homemade Chinese food), the atmosphere is fantastic as everyone crowds around the table and shares their stories. Huge props to manager Li Wang who is the epitome of hospitality and offers everything he is able to - from helping arrange local visas and tours (he took his own car on an impromptu trip to Lac Assal), to helping find local business contacts for guests arriving for work purposes. You can tell that he's put his heart and soul into this place, where his guests come first, not necessarily profit. We continue to keep in touch as he tries to build a globetrotting community around his hostel - recommended with no hesitations.

    Reviewed: August 6, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Tsong-Ping Bermuda
  • Djibouti Palace Kempinski

    Djibouti, Djibouti

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      An oasis in an otherwise baren country...

    Reviewed: August 10, 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Johan Netherlands
  • Samo Hotel

    Djibouti, Djibouti

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast was good, balanced.

    • Negative section of review

      The only thing that needs attention is the bathroom that should be fitted with shower curtain to avoid water splilling all over the floor.

    Reviewed: September 3, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Chipo Iraq
  • Atlantic Hotel

    Djibouti, Djibouti

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was good, excpt no one told me that there is breakfast and also the electricity adapters was not that much good. But over all I enjoyed staying in this hotel and for sure I will come back again

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Saleh Yemen
  • Residence Lagon Bleu

    Djibouti, Djibouti

    Average Review Score: 6.4
    • Positive section of review

      easy location,

    • Negative section of review

      the breakfast was just a bread and butter and a cup of tea, due to luck of water i had to buy 5 bottles of waters to take a shower hotel staff didn't bother their self to attend and help customers

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    abdulaziz United Arab Emirates

Highly Rated Hotels in Djibouti by All Reviewers

  • Residence Lagon Bleu

    Djibouti, Djibouti

    Average Review Score: 6.4
    • Positive section of review

      I like that I can cook myself anything inside my suits

    • Negative section of review

      I didn't like the Internet signal it was really really

    Reviewed: October 28, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Abdulsalam United States of America