Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Dominican Republic Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in the Dominican Republic

  • JW Marriott Hotel Santo Domingo

    Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      It was a ‘standard’ 5 star hotel, with all the benefits

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom with the open shower next to the bath They cleaned the room after 4 ‘o clock, after asking Far away from the beach an the old colonial city The pool area was ok but very nice There is no spa

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Ronald Netherlands
  • Occidental Caribe - All Inclusive (former Barcelo Punta Cana)

    Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was very nice and friendly! They made us feel very welcome and the beach was amazing!

    • Negative section of review

      The cleanliness of the room was not up to par. I expected to have food that was from Dominican Republic. I also didn't like that I had to pay for wifi $12 a day per person.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Ruby USA
  • Colonial 154 H Boutique

    Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The best thing about this hotel is location, because it`s less than 5min walk to the pedestrian zone. Rooms are clean, breakfast is warm and fresh, wifi good, bathroom is spacious. There was no hairdryer in our room, even though it was advertised, so we asked for it and we got it in a few minutes. Staff is very nice, they will try to arrange whatever they can to help. All in all, we had a pleasant stay.

    • Negative section of review

      There is no safe in the room, or electric kettle. Shower needs to be fixed, water is either to cold or to hot. They tried to fix it, but it was working for about 5min, and after that the same story. Also, there are no English TV channels or subtitle, everything is synchronized to Spanish. But this is not so important, because we spent most of our time outside.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Tamara Serbia
  • Catalonia Royal Bavaro - All Inclusive - Adults Only

    Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The room and the gardens

    • Negative section of review

      This was the second time that we visited this resort and although the resort itself is beautiful I was very disappointing with the beach. The location of the resort means that their beach has a severe seaweed problem and also the beach is sandy but entering the water it is full of sharp rocks. The hotel has a tractor that goes up and down the beach to try to remove the algae but this causes lot of noise if you are trying to relax. The smell of the algae is also not very pleasant.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    cristina United Kingdom
  • Catalonia La Romana - All Inclusive

    Bayahibe, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The beach and the food

    • Negative section of review

      I wasn't aware of the fact that the resort was shared by Eden Village which an Italian holiday and entertainment group. The entertainers were very loud and would be everywhere at all times on the beach, by the bar in the restaurant and this was not peaceful at all. It made the hotel very chaotic and busy which was not great at all.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    cristina United Kingdom
  • Catalonia Santo Domingo

    Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great view, excellent breakfast

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anastasiia Russia
  • Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino - All Inclusive

    Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The maid made our honey moon more romantic! If you get a woman by the name Viviana tell her the young honeymooners that stayed across from the Taykini japanese restaurant say hey! She cleaned our room so nicely and put flowers every where and made cute designs with our bed.

    • Negative section of review

      People on the beach and especially on the strip always trying to sell you stuff and they get offended when you don't buy something. Other than that everything is great!

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Michael USA
  • Ducassi 408

    Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Nice apartment, nice view. Ricardo was generally efficient and accomodating. Love the pool upstairs. It´s in a good location, a bit of a hike to the beach, but with market and restaurants nearby. I would stay there again. Probably better for a couple as opposed to two separate sleepers.

    • Negative section of review

      It´s impotant to know with all these apartments in Punta Cana that you have to pay electricity separately. There could be more in this apartment. It´s HOT and the only airconditioning unit is in the bedroom. There is a breeze through the apartment IF you opn the front door too. Also food has gotten quite expensive in Punta Cana, the kitchen could be much better equipped.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    USA Portugal
  • Residencial Las Palmeras de Willy

    Boca Chica, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      I found a lot of peace and quite. The staff is very very nice all the time.

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Puerto Rico
  • Casa de Campo Resort & Villas

    La Romana, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Room , environment

    • Negative section of review

      The safety guard at the entrance is not friendly , speak to me like I am a thief or whatever

    Reviewed: 18 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous China

Highly rated hotels in the Dominican Republic by reviewers who speak English

  • Mi Tia Yesy

    Jarabacoa, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent option in Jarabacoa, especially if You're travelling with kids, do like nature and you're not looking for a 5* hotel ... Very friendly and warm welcome, very quiet area, a 15 minutes walk to the city centre ... great choice and highly recommendable.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was ok !!

    Reviewed: 24 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    DoHo79 Argentina
  • El Encuentro Surf Lodge

    Cabarete, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Made to feel extremely welcome, straight from arrival. Babette greeted us with a smile, and more than happy to show us to the room and tell us about the surrounding area. Really enjoyed the interior design of our room, very unique! Breakfast was also very nice + flexible to our morning schedule! Will definitely stay again if returning to Cabarete.

    Reviewed: 2 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Lewis United Kingdom
  • Riviera Punta Cana Eco Travelers

    Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Verry good location & walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Rooms were clean and nice. Special thanks to the owners - they are very kind and heplful. Highly recommend!

    Reviewed: 19 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    _Pawel Poland
  • Centro de Santiago

    Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Super standard .Fresh. New ..Very nice owner. Highly recommend .

    Reviewed: 25 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Hasse Spain
  • Mahona Boutique Hotel

    Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast was very good. Great hosts Jacques and Véronique. Very nice and quite little Hotel with a nice swimmingpool and garden to relax. Good location in walking distance to restaurants and shops. Organizing good tours.

    • Negative section of review

      -

    Reviewed: 22 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    DDTraveller Switzerland

Highly rated hotels in the Dominican Republic by all reviewers

  • Mi Tia Yesy

    Jarabacoa, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent option in Jarabacoa, especially if You're travelling with kids, do like nature and you're not looking for a 5* hotel ... Very friendly and warm welcome, very quiet area, a 15 minutes walk to the city centre ... great choice and highly recommendable.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was ok !!

    Reviewed: 24 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    DoHo79 Argentina
  • El Encuentro Surf Lodge

    Cabarete, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Made to feel extremely welcome, straight from arrival. Babette greeted us with a smile, and more than happy to show us to the room and tell us about the surrounding area. Really enjoyed the interior design of our room, very unique! Breakfast was also very nice + flexible to our morning schedule! Will definitely stay again if returning to Cabarete.

    Reviewed: 2 October 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Lewis United Kingdom
  • Riviera Punta Cana Eco Travelers

    Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Verry good location & walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Rooms were clean and nice. Special thanks to the owners - they are very kind and heplful. Highly recommend!

    Reviewed: 19 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    _Pawel Poland
  • Hotel Casa Hemingway

    Juan Dolio, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was perfect, nothing to complain about, worth visiting

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 15 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Alexey Russia
  • Centro de Santiago

    Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Super standard .Fresh. New ..Very nice owner. Highly recommend .

    Reviewed: 25 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Hasse Spain
  • Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado

    Santa Bárbara de Samaná, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      This place looks like a dream, it's secluded from the main island and is built with thought. Junior delux room was great! It had a mini Jacuzi, balconi and a comfy bed. Private beach and pools are very nice ans staff maintains them. It's also to nice to have four theme restaurants to choose from for dinner alongside three meals all-you-can-eat option. Staff is extremely nice and helpfull.

    • Negative section of review

      Out side the main building, rooms are bundled in a structure of four, two in every floor - worthwhile asking being on top floor or you'll risk hearing every step from the guests above you. Non of the spa facilities are free. Alcohol measures in drinks is very small unless asked for, plus, regular brand alcohol is not free (Jameson, Johny Walker etc')

    Reviewed: 9 October 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    A Israel
  • Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel

    Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      We loved the location and the resort architecture and design.

    • Negative section of review

      We have been harassed and threatened by an iberostar prestige club salesman named Elvin, he ruined half of our stay as we feared for something could happen to us...

    Reviewed: 26 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    MATHIEU France
  • La Maison

    Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      La maison is a hotel with a certain theme. You are a guest in the house of French owner Philippe who gives you the space you need to use as your own. The house is a stunning minimalist European place in the quiet part of Las Terrenas with playa Bonita and Coson nearby. The fresh baguette in the morning makes me want to go back already. Merci Philippe pour l'experience très agréable.

    • Negative section of review

      I'd be nitpicking to find something negative, but the place is a bit difficult to find when you first arrive as there are no signs. Make sure you call when you're nearby.

    Reviewed: 31 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Peter Belgium
  • Mahona Boutique Hotel

    Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast was very good. Great hosts Jacques and Véronique. Very nice and quite little Hotel with a nice swimmingpool and garden to relax. Good location in walking distance to restaurants and shops. Organizing good tours.

    • Negative section of review

      -

    Reviewed: 22 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    DDTraveller Switzerland
  • Catalonia Royal La Romana Adults Only - All Inclusive

    Bayahibe, Dominican Republic

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice facilities (room, pools, beach, restaurants, etc) and charming staff’s attentions.

    • Negative section of review

      There was an area still under construction process.

    Reviewed: 22 August 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Julio Dominican Republic