Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Ecuador Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Ecuador

  • Hacienda El Rejo

    Machachi, Ecuador

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything; the horses, the food is delicious, the staf is so friendly And Nice! I recommend this location by heart!! We already miss iT! 🌺

    • Negative section of review

      No remarks

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Arlette Netherlands
  • Hostal Central

    Latacunga, Ecuador

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were all so lovely and so helpful. They let us store our bags for free whilst we were on the quilatoa loop. The room had a beautiful view of the square and the beds were really comfy. Breakfast was very good as well.

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Emily United Kingdom
  • Hostal Cloud Forest

    Chugchilán, Ecuador

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely staff, breakfast and dinner was amazing. They also provide a lunch package for 3 dollars which was brilliant and had so much in it! Lovely common areas as well and lots of hammocks.

    • Negative section of review

      Room was quite creaky and lots of noises from pipes etc. at night and the curtains were very thin.

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Emily United Kingdom
  • Posada J

    Baños, Ecuador

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      In General all aspects of this hotel were excellent. The owners are very involved daily and very friendly and helpful

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Louis Ecuador
  • Hostal Colibri Aeropuerto

    Tababela, Ecuador

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The owner, Felipe is a great host and very attentive to the guests.. It is very calm & peaceful in this natural setting

    • Negative section of review

      In a direct flight pattern of the airport and my room was cold in the night

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Louis Ecuador
  • Hostel Luz Robles

    Quito, Ecuador

    Average review score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      The flexibility to receive me at the last minute.

    • Negative section of review

      The carpet and the curtains smelled a bit musty. The room was very bright, even with the curitines closed. And there was a lot of street noise.

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Luis Brazil
  • Runa Wasi Quilotoa

    Quilotoa, Ecuador

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      The room had a fire and the beds were comfy.

    • Negative section of review

      Shower head faced the wall and couldn't be moved into the contre of the shower

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Jake Australia
  • Hostal Timara

    Baños, Ecuador

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Great location. The beds were comfy, shower was clean and the view from the window was great.

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    jake Australia
  • Casa 1881

    Riobamba, Ecuador

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is beautiful and charming and surprisingly, very quiet. And for as cold as Riobamba is, the rooms (especially bed with blanket) stay warm. The hotel does provide a heater, as well! The breakfast was a full gourmet breakfast with wonderful coffee in a very inviting breakfast room. There are so many little details and touches around the hotel (I had a Star Wars succulent planter in my room). There has been so much care put into the hotel, and I can't recommend the hotel highly enough.

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Virginia Ecuador
  • El Septimo Paraiso

    Mindo, Ecuador

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The resort has good facilities, ample space for resting, nice swiming pools, but above all well trained and nice staff, making you feel comfortable. the walking area was very nice too.

    Reviewed: 21 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Jorge United Kingdom

Highly rated hotels in Ecuador by reviewers who speak English

  • El Andariego

    Otavalo, Ecuador

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was perfect (hostel, location, rooms, free coffee, kitchen, very clean, ...)! Very friendly staff. They will even bring my postcards to the post office because it is closed on saturday/sunday and I left Otavalo directly to Colombia on Sunday... Muchas Gracias!!! P.S.: IVA was not included in the price in booking. But still very good price/value-relation!!!

    • Negative section of review

      -

    Reviewed: 30 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Christoph Germany
  • Hostel Revolution Quito

    Quito, Ecuador

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Sandra and the staff were all supper nice,Helpful and Friendly. The location was great. Safe area quiet. The room,The beds was supper clean.supper comfortable.nice view in terrace.relax open area. Can watching movies and borrow there computer.Best Kitchen in whole America area. They have all the equipment for cooking....

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 9 December 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Haiying China
  • Casa Canelos

    Guayaquil, Ecuador

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Owners were very helpful and friendly, made up feel very welcome and settled in. The bed was very comfortable and the room spacious. The room and bathroom were also very clean and the whole hotel felt safe and secure. We stayed one night as we stopped off in Guayaquil before going on to the Galapagos, and it was perfect for what we wanted, being close to the airport and quick taxi ride to the city centre. Breakfast was scrambled egg and a grilled sandwich, with coffee tea and orange juice. It was tasty and served quickly. Overall fantastic value for money and a fantastic room!

    Reviewed: 13 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Mollie United Kingdom
  • Chester´s B&B

    Tababela, Ecuador

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Felt very welcomed. Nice family like atmosphere. Just stayed for one night After my flight to get to the north Bus Terminal (1,5 h by Bus or 45 by Taxi) Its about 10 minutes from the airport. Very comfortable beds and big, clean bathroom. All my questions were answered. Would stay there again! Muy precioso!

    Reviewed: 2 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Isabella Austria
  • Plaza Foch AREA - AMERICAN Style Apartment

    Quito, Ecuador

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Beyond beautiful, comfortable and safe apartment . It felt like home away from home, it was nice to be able to sleep in, prepare breakfast and then off to explore for the day all on our own terms. In the evening it was nice to get back home and relax maybe listen to some Spanish music on the radio.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to dislike.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Pia Canada
  • Coffee Lodge Spa

    Mindo, Ecuador

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Nice and calm place with a good view and much Nature around . Friendly staff. Best Hotel in Mindo for sure !

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi was the only bad thing . Wifi/ Internet was working just sometimes and if it was working it was slow too.

    Reviewed: 6 January 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Jerome Germany

Highly rated hotels in Ecuador by all reviewers

  • Otavalo Apartamentos Rocsan

    Otavalo, Ecuador

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly and helpfull owners! Appartment with everything you wish. Quit area only 2 km from town

    Reviewed: 26 August 2016 Stayed in August 2016
    Sebastian Switzerland
  • Casa Canelos

    Guayaquil, Ecuador

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Owners were very helpful and friendly, made up feel very welcome and settled in. The bed was very comfortable and the room spacious. The room and bathroom were also very clean and the whole hotel felt safe and secure. We stayed one night as we stopped off in Guayaquil before going on to the Galapagos, and it was perfect for what we wanted, being close to the airport and quick taxi ride to the city centre. Breakfast was scrambled egg and a grilled sandwich, with coffee tea and orange juice. It was tasty and served quickly. Overall fantastic value for money and a fantastic room!

    Reviewed: 13 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Mollie United Kingdom
  • Plaza Foch AREA - AMERICAN Style Apartment

    Quito, Ecuador

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Beyond beautiful, comfortable and safe apartment . It felt like home away from home, it was nice to be able to sleep in, prepare breakfast and then off to explore for the day all on our own terms. In the evening it was nice to get back home and relax maybe listen to some Spanish music on the radio.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to dislike.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Pia Canada
  • Coffee Lodge Spa

    Mindo, Ecuador

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Nice and calm place with a good view and much Nature around . Friendly staff. Best Hotel in Mindo for sure !

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi was the only bad thing . Wifi/ Internet was working just sometimes and if it was working it was slow too.

    Reviewed: 6 January 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Jerome Germany
  • Canoa Suites

    Canoa, Ecuador

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Our hosts were amazing. We had car difficulties when we arrived and they ordered take out food for us, since we couldn't drive anywhere. Our huge room looking out on the beach provided an idyllic setting for relaxation. We also loved the well equipped kitchen and the opportunity to cook a meal one night. The owners were willing to guide us on their nearby nature reserve, and their outdoor restaurant was a fun spot to eat and chat.

    Reviewed: 30 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Kathleen USA
  • Creta Apartment

    Quito, Ecuador

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      We appreciated the fact that the apartment was very comfortable and quite. It also felt very safe and has 24 hour security. Our host was very friendly and helpful. Great location for access to mall and restaurants. Would highly recommend this accommodation!

    Reviewed: 3 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Norvil Canada