Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Egypt Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Egypt

  • Eco Inn Cairo

    Cairo, Egypt

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      This place is in an exceptional location close walking distance to most attractions! All the staff are so lovely and they make you feel like part of their family and this is super cool when travelling solo, like myself. Khaled, both mohammeds and Dr Hanan along with everyone, were super accommodating, gave great advice and were their 24/7 to help. This place is also exceptional value for money and I will definately be returning. Can't knock it for anything and I wish the staff all the best for the future of the property.

    • Negative section of review

      That I couldn't stay longer!

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dennis United Kingdom
  • Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino

    Cairo, Egypt

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Everything

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Hayaaziz Saudi Arabia
  • Nile Smart Boat Floating Hotel

    Cairo, Egypt

    Average review score: 6.7
    • Positive section of review

      The experience of waking up on board a boat located on the Nile River. Tips Engage a driver who knows exactly where the location is. It is quite a few kilometres (south ) from Midan Tahrir (s a reference point) tied up along the bank's of the Nile River, but can be done and the exprience is worth it.

    • Negative section of review

      Getting there.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    DonnaChris123 Australia
  • Hayat pyramids view hotel

    Cairo, Egypt

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Super clean. The best view . Friendly and helpful host!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    세라 United Arab Emirates
  • Wake Up! Cairo Hostel

    Cairo, Egypt

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff is very friendly and social! Every morning we were wellcomed very nicely and friendly :-) They can help you out with booking tours and activities as well. Every morning they serve a compleet breakfast in the livingroom. The location is perfect for visiting Cairo.

    • Negative section of review

      There is not much space to hang around, it is pretty cosy, probably because of the hotel is located in a downtown flat-building.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Andre Germany
  • Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

    Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Room size

    • Negative section of review

      No food inside the rooms and no numbers available to call in need

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    ahmed Egypt
  • Sunrise Arabian Beach Resort

    Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      A teasing and tactless team. Slow handling of requests. The hotel employee came into our room without knocking on the door. I complained to the manager of the shift and he first claimed that the employee knocked (a total lie) and then said that it was not so bad, nothing happened. It is unclear why the hotel has 5 stars. Do not book a taxi through the hotel. We waited for a taxi several times for half an hour, when outside the hotel a lot of taxis were available at half price. We asked to replace the improper hair dryer in the shower. It was promised that this would be dealt with immediately but in the end it happened only the next day after several requests to the hotel management.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    ALEX Israel
  • Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh

    Hurghada, Egypt

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      everything was extremely perfect. I love the place, the facilities, the people. amazing hotel

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Ahmed Egypt
  • Cataract Layalina Naama Bay

    Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

    Average review score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Chef Sami was the best !!!

    • Negative section of review

      Food, so bad

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Sweden

Highly rated hotels in Egypt by reviewers who speak English

  • Siwa Relax Retreat (Adults Only)

    Siwa, Egypt

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel was amazing and I enjoyed the stay and the friendly staff. I do recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy the relaxation, adventure and the history of Siwa

    Reviewed: 6 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    M. Egypt
  • Lotus House Luxor

    Luxor, Egypt

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      everything is so great and I will choose again

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: 13 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Yang China
  • Giza Pyramids Inn

    Cairo, Egypt

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Great service great location and the staff members are amazing specially Mohammed the manager also provide very good and affordable tours to all the sites in Cairo Thanks a lot for your great welcoming and the great service

    Reviewed: 22 October 2017
    Anonymous Switzerland
  • Full Moon House

    Luxor, Egypt

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are the most nice people we have met in Egypt, very friendly. They can provide any trip or activity we want. And the price is very reasonable. The terrasse have a very nice view to the rivre, and other side to the montain. We enjoy so much our stay and hope can come back!

    Reviewed: 13 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Jiong China

Highly rated hotels in Egypt by all reviewers

  • Panorama Pyramids Inn

    Cairo, Egypt

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Location! Can’t be closer to the pyramids. Superb staff. Very friendly and always anticipating to my needs. Always helping and giving travel tips with no hidden intentions. Provided me with bottled water at all times. They offer free hotel pick-up, but as I didn’t needed it, they provided me with free camel ride and free dinner instead! Tasty breakfast with best views in town. Wifi in rooms, lobby and terrace. Hotel is all been just built or refurbished, so everything is new and working. They know how to take care of their guests and make sure you have what you need during your stay. I truly recommend it and you won’t be able to stop looking at the views from your room windows or rooftop terrace where you can have breakfast, dinner, drinks or hang out.

    Reviewed: 27 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Oscar Spain
  • Lotus House Luxor

    Luxor, Egypt

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      everything is so great and I will choose again

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: 13 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Yang China
  • Sporting Suite Studio

    Alexandria, Egypt

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The location was great and very clean for my family. Very near to every thing and comfortable and quiet property.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 1 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Mohamed Egypt
  • Giza Pyramids Inn

    Cairo, Egypt

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Great service great location and the staff members are amazing specially Mohammed the manager also provide very good and affordable tours to all the sites in Cairo Thanks a lot for your great welcoming and the great service

    Reviewed: 22 October 2017
    Anonymous Switzerland
  • Chez Lay 2

    Cairo, Egypt

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very comfortable, friendly staff, coffee is perfect,will repeat it again soon

    Reviewed: 20 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Mohamed Egypt
  • Gleem Luxury Apartments

    Alexandria, Egypt

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Cleaness and location

    • Negative section of review

      The entrance of the suite is very bad and so is the bathroom

    Reviewed: 29 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Jawaab Saudi Arabia
  • The Bayview Taba Heights Resort

    Taba, Egypt

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Clean awsome welcome and staying feeling was given. Great pool clean big and quite. Best spa I ever been to came with back pain was treated by therapist masoo named walid more then once. Hevenly place.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 15 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Limor Israel
  • One-Bedroom Apartment at British Resort

    Hurghada, Egypt

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The property was very clean and the owner was very helpful. Also the apartment was very clean.

    Reviewed: 25 July 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Moataz Egypt
  • Happy Land Luxor

    Luxor, Egypt

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      First of all, the hotel is extremely clean, both the rooms & the toilets. The location is also nice, walking distance from the Luxor Temple and only 5' walk from the Nile. But most importantly Taha, who runs the hotel is the nicest manager ever. He helped me out a lot to plan my trip around Luxor & to Abu Simbel for a super good price that I didn't find anywhere else. Besides, we had delicious Egyptian dinner with other guests on the rooftop and thanks to him my time in Luxor has been one of the best ones so far.

    Reviewed: 30 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Micaela Spain
  • Angel Eyes House

    Luxor, Egypt

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      see my numbers, nothing much to add, The owners are great people. 8 years i live in Egypt never seen a more clean place like this, scenery exceptional, the view at night from my bed, i advice romantic people for a romantic scenery there :) . ik guess i have 2 new friends (the owners) Margaret and Alaa. thanks alot for all your efforts

    • Negative section of review

      nothing to add

    Reviewed: 11 January 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    elfiky Belgium
  • Luxor Palace

    Luxor, Egypt

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Had a great room with amazing views, perfect bed, and good breakfast on the terrace. I enjoyed the calm and quiet of the west bank.

    Reviewed: 1 April 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Francis Spain
  • Al Fardous Luxury Vacation Home

    King Mariout, Egypt

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Swimming pool was amazing , wide , with different depth options , available all day long and most importantly Really private Wifi was super fast The owner Dr.Mahmoud is a very professional gentleman It was very nice to meet him Well equibed kitchen Comfy beds Clean Soap and towels were available We all loved the grill mats and had the best BBQ

    • Negative section of review

      The AC in the main bed room was not as strong as the other ones in the villa

    Reviewed: 21 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Yousef Saudi Arabia
  • Steigenberger Alcazar

    Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing place spotless clean,spacious, Nice Beach, the room & the bed were very good, breakfast was amazing, the staff is very friendly and very helpful.

    Reviewed: 25 August 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Nancy Egypt
  • New Memnon Hotel

    Luxor, Egypt

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The service I received from Sayed and the staff was exceptional. Helpful beyond my expectation. The West Bank location is great and the view from the roof is amazing. This was by far the cleanest place I stayed in Egypt. You will feel like a guest and not a customer.

    Reviewed: 20 October 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Anonymous USA