Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Eritrea Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Eritrea

  • Crystal Hotel

    Asmara, Eritrea

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The little things like the fruit basket in my room and the great staff

    • Negative section of review

      They over charge for airport drop off

    Reviewed: 17 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Tony United Arab Emirates
  • Sunshine Hotel

    Asmara, Eritrea

    Average review score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      Nothing except for Semira's helpful kindness.

    • Negative section of review

      Lack of toiletries (just a really small soap bar). Lack of hot water except at first time in the morning. Lack of lift and second floor room. Totally unuseful wi-fi, the hotel not having even e-mail.

    Reviewed: 19 February 2018 Stayed in February 2018
    JOSEMARI Spain
  • Sunshine Hotel

    Asmara, Eritrea

    Average review score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      1. Booking.com offers in Asmara merely three hotels so there is no huge choice. 2. That hotel is well located, only 5 – 10 minutes to center by foot. 3. Receptionists are very helpfull but the rest of staff do not know English enough so you have to ask several times and additionally you must supervise everything yourself. 4. Brekfast ala carte – could be, even you can say good.

    • Negative section of review

      In my opinion it should get one, maximum two stars. 1. On the first day we were given the room which had dirty walls. After our claim, we were moved to the clean one, with balcony. In the room you have to ask even about the hangers. 2. In bathroom was only a soap, there were not any others toiletries. 3. The lift in the hotel has been liquidated (but the receptionist helps to carry the luggage upstairs) 4. Wi-Fi was so weak that I was not able to open any webpages on my laptop. It worked middling only on the mobile equipment – it was possible to use for example what’s up.

    Reviewed: 18 March 2018 Stayed in February 2018
    Dariusz Poland
  • Crystal Hotel

    Asmara, Eritrea

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were ok by Asmara standards. Nice breakfast. Location is excellent, close to Harnet Avenue and the city center.

    • Negative section of review

      A bit loud in the evening due to noise form the street. Internet was extremely slow, but that's a general problem in Eritrea.

    Reviewed: 12 April 2018
    Michael Germany
  • Hotel Asmara Palace

    Asmara, Eritrea

    Average review score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast had a fair range of fresh fruits. Menu was OK but a bit limited. After 5 nights, I felt greatful for the slow sporadic wifi. This is a challenged country!

    • Negative section of review

      You have to know that wifi is a rare commodity in this country, so (sporadic) working wifi was a miracle. The hotel has clearly been underinvested in for years. The Aircon doesn't actually work - it just blows air, and my safe was broken, they promised to fix it but didn't. Very poor communication on the hotel shuttle which was meant to be free, but then they claimed it was US$10, then turns out it was free and one my of colleagues was fleeced by the driver. What can I say, for Eritrea what can you expect?

    Reviewed: 18 June 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    edmund Switzerland
  • Sunshine Hotel

    Asmara, Eritrea

    Average review score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great old style hotel with lovely staff and central to all

    Reviewed: 20 March 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Anonymous Australia