Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Ethiopia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Ethiopia

  • Haile Resort Hawassa

    Āwasa, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Air conditioning but it's loud and bright

    • Negative section of review

      We booked the presidential suite and no one calls to tell us we can't have it because some one is sick and staying there ;( poor service on your part!!! Charged me a full 2 meals for a box of Dabo - bread! Last time it was only $100 birr

    Reviewed: 17 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Dirk Ethiopia
  • White House Addis Hotel

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The room is smaller than I thought. food and drinks are very expensive

    • Negative section of review

      Transport to the airport, but the driver asks for a tip which is a bit wired for me.

    Reviewed: 17 October 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Kalid Sweden
  • Ambassador Hotel

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 6.5
    • Positive section of review

      Nothing really

    • Negative section of review

      That place was hot it did not have air conditioning and there were bugs in my room. Also they left food from others people's room in the lobby area

    Reviewed: 17 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Nicholas USA
  • Wassamar Hotel

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Staff exceptional in every way. Bed and bedding very comfortable. Quiet surroundings.

    • Negative section of review

      Bathroom very small and floor raised about 6-7 inches for some unfathomable reason, which was awkward and could be dangerous. Not enough towel bars. No hooks in bathroom to hang anything on.

    Reviewed: 17 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Janet Canada
  • Heron Hotel

    Āwasa, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The treatment of the staff from supervisors, the receptionists, the waitresses, to the cleaners all of them have a very warm welcoming treatments to guests and very much responsive and cooperatives to requests

    • Negative section of review

      I didn't encounter anything bad. I liked every service they offered to me during my two days stay with my friends

    Reviewed: 17 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Wubet Ethiopia
  • Abyssinia Renaissance Hotel

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast is very good and change everyday. Also it has Injera served.The hotel offers free shuttle service.

    • Negative section of review

      One of my friend arrived at 3:00 in the morning and before that day in the evening, we came to the front to assured his shuttle service from airport to hotel .(We arrived at the hotel in different time). But he was disappointed to have no one the welcome him in the airport.After wait for 1 hour, he has to take a taxi to the hotel. Unfortunately also, the hotel mixed his check out hotel time. When he fell asleep the last night ,suddenly he was awakend to find two hotel service staff entered his room at 3:00 in the morning.Although it is a mistake, how can my friend continued to sleep that morning.

    Reviewed: 18 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    YANHUI China
  • Arequ Guest House

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      bREAKFAST

    • Negative section of review

      Airport transfer didn't work

    Reviewed: 18 October 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Darren Australia
  • Villa Lalibela Guesthouse

    Lalībela, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly guesthouse.

    • Negative section of review

      They communicate your name to guides who wait for you at the airport, even if you didn't ask for it.

    Reviewed: 18 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anne Morocco
  • Vamos Guest House

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Good hospitality, location near city centre. But no restaurant. It is costly to go out & eat as Taxi charges are high.

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi was slow. No eating facility so have to go out and that is costly.

    Reviewed: 18 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    NAINESH India

Highly rated hotels in Ethiopia by reviewers who speak English

  • B&B The Annex

    Bahir Dar, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      This accommodation is a small oasis in the city behind lovely stone walls you find this gorgeous garden with a massive bougenvillea providing a roof to sit under and eat or to lounge on a circular type day bed. Rooms were great, funkily decorated with Ethiopian ornaments, cloths etc & a great little bathroom! I could easily live here! Geshaw who met us at the airport is a great young guy who became a friend & organised various trips for us! Negest was a wonderful hostess & provided us with a warm stay & the most amazing breakfasts! Omelettes, waffles, firfir, bagels, fresh rolls, sweet bananas, avocados, freshly juiced mangoes, lemongrass & mint tea & of course Ethiopian coffee! Wow! All sitting in this beautiful courtyard - an amazing way to start each day! We've stayed in 4 other accommodation places in Ethiopia so far on our trip & this is by far the best!

    Reviewed: 15 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Michelle Australia
  • Konjo Guest House

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff.coffee (bunna shop around the corner)

    • Negative section of review

      Only the manager speaks good English, when he is not there everything is locked I almost lost my flight because he was not there I asked the boy for my luggage but he did not care so he called the manager only when the car arrived (15 min late)he taked 15 min to arrive 5 more to get it, so I got to the airport only 10 min before the boarding. The guesthouse is misplaced on maps me I had hard time to find it.

    Reviewed: 3 April 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    sergio Italy
  • Cheers Bed & Breakfast

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Location was great for an airport stop over. Close to a good spa and the restaurant does great burgers. The airport shuttle is a massive bonus.

    • Negative section of review

      Just a small thing - the door was frosted glass, but I think I would have preferred a curtain covering it

    Reviewed: 22 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Rhian United Kingdom
  • Mini Lalibela Guest House

    Lalībela, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely host. Hearty egg breakfast

    • Negative section of review

      A little difficult to find but while we were there they were making signs to put up

    Reviewed: 22 May 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Marina Australia
  • Honey Land Hotel Lalibela

    Lalībela, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      This place is probably one of the best accommodations that you can find in Lalibela. Staff were supper helpful and went extra miles to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The place is very clean with comfortable bed with an enchanting view over the valley.

    • Negative section of review

      The choices for breakfast were very limited and can be improved. Not all meals on menu were available.

    Reviewed: 9 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    BehrouzAV Sweden
  • Tukul Village

    Lalībela, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Great location and beautiful rooms! Great food in the restaurant!

    • Negative section of review

      Be aware the airport transfer isn't free!

    Reviewed: 14 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Hannah United Kingdom
  • Lakemark Hotel Bahir Dar

    Bahir Dar, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Housekeeping still has an artist working in every room ! Location near the Hospital, 3 Birr from town center by bajaj (tuktuk).

    Reviewed: 18 November 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    ARMAND Netherlands
  • Harbe Hotel

    Lalībela, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      1. Clean and big room 2. Elevator 3. Very delicious breakfast 4. to the 11 churches by walk

    • Negative section of review

      Tv channel

    Reviewed: 2 February 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Hyewon South Korea
  • Old Abyssinia Lodge

    Lalībela, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Nice location with a beautiful view. Tukull style accomodation. Safe and quiet. Friendly owner. Walking distance to the churches. Good restaurant with splendid view on the mountains.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 5 February 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Daniel Germany
  • Asimba Guest House

    Mekʼelē, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Chris and Saba are a lovely couple running this guesthouse, both are very kind and they pay meticulous attention to details. The guesthouse is conveniently located, about 10 minutes from the airport (where they pick you up for free) and just a short tuk-tuk ride or 15 min walk to downtown. Clean and comfortable facilities, pleasant little garden. Excellent home-cooked breakfast.

    Reviewed: 9 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Denis France
  • Heron Hotel

    Āwasa, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very helpful and attentive staff.

    • Negative section of review

      Strong odor coming from the drains in the bathroom.

    Reviewed: 14 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Christian Ethiopia
  • Victoria Guesthouse Addis

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Super friendly staff, 15 min walking to African Union, good sized room AND excellent room service (in partnership with a great coffee shop in the building)

    Reviewed: 26 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Aline Portugal
  • Mayleko Lodge

    Gonder, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The food in the restaurant was great and so were the restaurant staff.

    • Negative section of review

      If you're a fan of hot water then its not the place for you!

    Reviewed: 21 August 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Sabon Hotel

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Big Room, Comfy bed, quiet and clean

    • Negative section of review

      - Few facilities -No spa - Very small lobby, doesn't fit for meetings

    Reviewed: 22 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Rwanda

Highly rated hotels in Ethiopia by all reviewers

  • B&B The Annex

    Bahir Dar, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      This accommodation is a small oasis in the city behind lovely stone walls you find this gorgeous garden with a massive bougenvillea providing a roof to sit under and eat or to lounge on a circular type day bed. Rooms were great, funkily decorated with Ethiopian ornaments, cloths etc & a great little bathroom! I could easily live here! Geshaw who met us at the airport is a great young guy who became a friend & organised various trips for us! Negest was a wonderful hostess & provided us with a warm stay & the most amazing breakfasts! Omelettes, waffles, firfir, bagels, fresh rolls, sweet bananas, avocados, freshly juiced mangoes, lemongrass & mint tea & of course Ethiopian coffee! Wow! All sitting in this beautiful courtyard - an amazing way to start each day! We've stayed in 4 other accommodation places in Ethiopia so far on our trip & this is by far the best!

    Reviewed: 15 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Michelle Australia
  • Toronto Addis Hotel

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, welcoming and helpful staff

    • Negative section of review

      Difficult to find

    Reviewed: 28 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    helen United Kingdom
  • Konjo Guest House

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff.coffee (bunna shop around the corner)

    • Negative section of review

      Only the manager speaks good English, when he is not there everything is locked I almost lost my flight because he was not there I asked the boy for my luggage but he did not care so he called the manager only when the car arrived (15 min late)he taked 15 min to arrive 5 more to get it, so I got to the airport only 10 min before the boarding. The guesthouse is misplaced on maps me I had hard time to find it.

    Reviewed: 3 April 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    sergio Italy
  • Cheers Bed & Breakfast

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Location was great for an airport stop over. Close to a good spa and the restaurant does great burgers. The airport shuttle is a massive bonus.

    • Negative section of review

      Just a small thing - the door was frosted glass, but I think I would have preferred a curtain covering it

    Reviewed: 22 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Rhian United Kingdom
  • Torpedo Hotel

    Lalībela, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      It was next to the Honey wine house (Tej Bet) with cultural music. The staff were friendly and the room very big and nice done with traditional wooden panels. There was a hot shower and Wi-Fi. When I checked out early and didn't want breakfast, the lady made me some breakfast anyway when the car didn't show up at the agreed time. Very thoughtful.

    • Negative section of review

      I can't think of anything, it was really nice.

    Reviewed: 1 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Patricia Netherlands
  • Mini Lalibela Guest House

    Lalībela, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely host. Hearty egg breakfast

    • Negative section of review

      A little difficult to find but while we were there they were making signs to put up

    Reviewed: 22 May 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Marina Australia
  • Honey Land Hotel Lalibela

    Lalībela, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      This place is probably one of the best accommodations that you can find in Lalibela. Staff were supper helpful and went extra miles to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The place is very clean with comfortable bed with an enchanting view over the valley.

    • Negative section of review

      The choices for breakfast were very limited and can be improved. Not all meals on menu were available.

    Reviewed: 9 September 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    BehrouzAV Sweden
  • Lakemark Hotel Bahir Dar

    Bahir Dar, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Housekeeping still has an artist working in every room ! Location near the Hospital, 3 Birr from town center by bajaj (tuktuk).

    Reviewed: 18 November 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    ARMAND Netherlands
  • Harbe Hotel

    Lalībela, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      1. Clean and big room 2. Elevator 3. Very delicious breakfast 4. to the 11 churches by walk

    • Negative section of review

      Tv channel

    Reviewed: 2 February 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Hyewon South Korea
  • Old Abyssinia Lodge

    Lalībela, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Nice location with a beautiful view. Tukull style accomodation. Safe and quiet. Friendly owner. Walking distance to the churches. Good restaurant with splendid view on the mountains.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 5 February 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Daniel Germany
  • C Fun Addis Hotel

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The room is very clean and smiling fresh, customer service is excellent they are friendly, locations are near to airport and the main government offices, an happy for there service

    • Negative section of review

      All are perfect

    Reviewed: 19 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Samson Canada
  • Asimba Guest House

    Mekʼelē, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Chris and Saba are a lovely couple running this guesthouse, both are very kind and they pay meticulous attention to details. The guesthouse is conveniently located, about 10 minutes from the airport (where they pick you up for free) and just a short tuk-tuk ride or 15 min walk to downtown. Clean and comfortable facilities, pleasant little garden. Excellent home-cooked breakfast.

    Reviewed: 9 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Denis France
  • Heron Hotel

    Āwasa, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very helpful and attentive staff.

    • Negative section of review

      Strong odor coming from the drains in the bathroom.

    Reviewed: 14 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Christian Ethiopia
  • Victoria Guesthouse Addis

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Super friendly staff, 15 min walking to African Union, good sized room AND excellent room service (in partnership with a great coffee shop in the building)

    Reviewed: 26 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Aline Portugal
  • Mayleko Lodge

    Gonder, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The food in the restaurant was great and so were the restaurant staff.

    • Negative section of review

      If you're a fan of hot water then its not the place for you!

    Reviewed: 21 August 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Sabon Hotel

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Big Room, Comfy bed, quiet and clean

    • Negative section of review

      - Few facilities -No spa - Very small lobby, doesn't fit for meetings

    Reviewed: 22 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anonymous Rwanda