Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Ethiopia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Ethiopia

  • Diamond Hotel

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      New hotel Good room with fair space Near Ramada hotel and near supermarket and restaurant

    • Negative section of review

      The room without AC but you can request portable AC Breakfast is limited for vegetarians

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jasim Oman
  • Mezena Lodge

    Lalībela, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff, friendly bar staff and friendly chef, very spacious bungalows, good food menu, tasty food (talented chef)

    • Negative section of review

      The WiFi was a bit unpredictable (expected in Ethiopian Highlands), the property does not accept card payments

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Paul United Kingdom
  • Trinity Hotel

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Location

    • Negative section of review

      Dirty Very bad WiFi Very bad restaurant and bar even worst

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Michal Czech Republic
  • Magnoliaaddis Hotel

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Clean Freundly personal Secure

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Michal Czech Republic
  • ManrashiWa Hotel

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The room was very clean, comfortable bed and very nice service.

    • Negative section of review

      The only thing missing was the gym.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    William Sweden
  • Top Twelve Hotel - Lalibela

    Lalībela, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was very helpful even in extraordinary circumstances and situations.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Areva Italy
  • The Residence Suite Hotel

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The receptionist was the best professional I encountered in Addis.

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast. The service was slow and the orders were mixed.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Areva Italy
  • Victoria Guesthouse Addis

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      I particularly liked the cleanliness, the friendliness of the staff and the attention to detail, which meant everything worked well - and if it did not, it was fixed very quickly. Also the fact that, even though the hotel does not have a restaurant, there is a café on the premises that serves light meals (and excellent coffee) and there are several small restaurants within easy walking distance.

    • Negative section of review

      The location is ideal for working with the African Union, but somewhat remote from the main parts of town. That is about all.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Joao Netherlands
  • Sidra International Hotel

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Staff was very friendly and kind,available at any time. Food at the restaurant was decent. Good value for money.

    • Negative section of review

      Drinks like coffee, tea, and water are really overpriced. There's no attention for safety details ,as we had a hole in the balcony...

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Elad Israel
  • North Addis Hotel

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Position

    • Negative section of review

      Service and staff was not the best at all

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Italy

Highly Rated Hotels in Ethiopia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Cot Addis Backpackers Hostel

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was great. The location is close to Bus and train station which always helps. The cafe downstairs is also nice.

    • Negative section of review

      Bit far from the centre of the city.

    Reviewed: October 16, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Arpan India
  • Cheers Bed & Breakfast

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      It was clean and comfy and the owner was very good

    • Negative section of review

      I didn't get enough time to stay longer there

    Reviewed: September 28, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Sayed United Arab Emirates
  • Lodge du Chateau

    Gonder, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The location is perfect, right next to the castles. Breakfast is tasty on a nice terrace with a great view. Friendly and helpful staff.

    • Negative section of review

      The rooms are not very soundproof so it gets noisy in the morning and afternoon when other guests are outside in the common area. The hot water in my bathroom was not working.

    Reviewed: October 25, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Cindy Nigeria
  • Manuhie Backpackers Lodge

    Bahir Dar, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The welcome, the people, the guests....I could not have asked for more. Very grateful to the team, I'm sure I could not have stayed anywhere better in Bahir Dar. Thank you guys x

    Reviewed: January 8, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Catherine United Kingdom
  • Biruk Bed & Breakfast

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Cozy, comfortable place in a great location- city centre, safe and clean. We loved the owners and staff, who were gracious and helpful all the time to the end of our stay. Fresh fruit, eggs and choice of traditional breakfast, great coffee. All of the comforts of home, we loved it.

    Reviewed: February 21, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    lily United States of America
  • Brooklyn Hotel Addis Ababa

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff and owners could not have been more accommodating to meet our needs. We were overwhelmed by the way they went out of their way to serve us. The rooms were excellent as was the food.

    • Negative section of review

      Once in a while the noise at night from the lobby was a bit loud- we were on first floor.

    Reviewed: August 18, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Fred United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Ethiopia by All Reviewers

  • North Addis Hotel

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The staff are really friendly, kind-hearted.they treated me really well.they food was nice.i loved the NOrth Addis special burger and Pizza.

    • Negative section of review

      Location from town is a bit far u got to use a taxi

    Reviewed: October 19, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Jacinta Kenya
  • Cheers Bed & Breakfast

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      It was clean and comfy and the owner was very good

    • Negative section of review

      I didn't get enough time to stay longer there

    Reviewed: September 28, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Sayed United Arab Emirates
  • C Fun Addis Hotel

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The friendly treatment from the staff and the management of the hotel. The WiFi signal was so poor, the hotel manager helped me by arranging 3G sim card to compensate the lack of the WiFi.

    • Negative section of review

      WiFi signal was so poor.

    Reviewed: August 22, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Pahsfoos Oman
  • Lodge du Chateau

    Gonder, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The location is perfect, right next to the castles. Breakfast is tasty on a nice terrace with a great view. Friendly and helpful staff.

    • Negative section of review

      The rooms are not very soundproof so it gets noisy in the morning and afternoon when other guests are outside in the common area. The hot water in my bathroom was not working.

    Reviewed: October 25, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Cindy Nigeria
  • Lakemark Hotel Bahir Dar

    Bahir Dar, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      It was clean and the staff were great. Good for the price. Free airport shuttle was nice. The biggest thing really is the cleanliness. Hard to find that in Ethiopia. Especially in the washrooms

    • Negative section of review

      The restaurant food wasn't very good. We ate there about 4 times for the convenience and each time we were dissapointed. The free breakfast was poor. The wifi was not working 80% of the time and we had no water for a day.

    Reviewed: August 10, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Connor Canada
  • Manuhie Backpackers Lodge

    Bahir Dar, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The welcome, the people, the guests....I could not have asked for more. Very grateful to the team, I'm sure I could not have stayed anywhere better in Bahir Dar. Thank you guys x

    Reviewed: January 8, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Catherine United Kingdom
  • Nega Bonger Hotel

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      At the moment this is the best value in Addis Ababa if you don't mind being in an isolated location far from the city's sights. It has large comfortable rooms, multiple satellite channels including movies, comfortable bed, two half bathes including a Jacuzzi, air conditioning, Resort style swimming pool, and beautiful outdoor seating areas. The hotel is new as of late 2016 so most everything is currently in good condition. But already there are exceptions: carpets are stained, the public areas are a bit soiled, and wifi works in the rooms but is problematic in the public areas. For more adventurous travelers, there is a light rail station only one block away which goes downtown within walking distance of almost all of the city's sights. It appears to be new, safe, clean and efficient; however, it is extremely crowded so don't count on getting a seat. Staff are friendly and helpful which seems to be the case everywhere in Ethiopia.

    • Negative section of review

      I stayed over a weekend when they had a large indoor/outdoor party with music blasting at ear splitting levels until 2:00 in the morning. So if you value your sleep, make sure to ask if you are booked during party time! Already the hotel is beginning to slowly deteriorate due to poor maintenance so get there fast!

    Reviewed: February 7, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Michael United States of America
  • Biruk Bed & Breakfast

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Cozy, comfortable place in a great location- city centre, safe and clean. We loved the owners and staff, who were gracious and helpful all the time to the end of our stay. Fresh fruit, eggs and choice of traditional breakfast, great coffee. All of the comforts of home, we loved it.

    Reviewed: February 21, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    lily United States of America
  • Heyday Hotel Addis Ababa

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very homley feel and a very comfortable and cosey stay . The building also looks really nice from the outside and a very welcoming lounge.

    Reviewed: April 2, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Geert Netherlands
  • Honey Land Hotel Lalibela

    Lalībela, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast was fresh and delicious. The hotel is brand new and very clean with nice comfortable beds.Plus the staff and atmosphere were very relaxed and inviting.

    Reviewed: April 5, 2017
    Ebony United States of America
  • Afro Addis Hotel Apartment

    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing staff !!!

    • Negative section of review

      Distance from the city and poor wifi connection 90% of our stay.

    Reviewed: September 2, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    aster United Arab Emirates