Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Faroe Islands Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels on the Faroe Islands

  • Giljanes Hostel

    Sandavágur, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      I had a wonderful time staying at Giljanes Hostel! The living room/kitchen area is cosy, clean and quite spacious, my room (4 bed females) was comfortable and with a beautiful view over the sea. I’ve met lovely people there with whom I travelled around over the following days. It’s good vibes all around! One of my favourite places in the Faroes! ;)))

    • Negative section of review

      🤷🏼‍♀️

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    giulia United Kingdom
  • Hotel Føroyar

    Tórshavn, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      View from the restaurant and room

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jihee South Korea
  • Hotel Hafnia

    Tórshavn, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      It was nice that a small breakfast was arranged in the lobby before the official breakfast time due to my early departure. Much appreciated.

    • Negative section of review

      There was some noise from some music performance somewhere in the hotel during the evening. However, it was over before I had to go to sleep.

    Reviewed: 21 September 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Kirsten Finland
  • Hotel Tórshavn

    Tórshavn, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is in the heart of the Faroe Islands' capital city convenient to restaurants and the harbor. The staff was friendly and the breakfast minus the scrambled eggs was tasty and varied.

    • Negative section of review

      The room felt like what you would find at a seedy motel off the Las Vegas strip. It was really dark. The bathroom had no ventilation and the shower floor indistinguishable from the floor and so water bled out toward the sink. The moldy shower curtain was pungent. For $200, the place was definitely not a good buy. Oh, for parking, the hotel offers just a few spots. We found street parking (free from 6pm till 9am) nerby, though navigating the narrow one ways at night to arrive was a pain.

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Kevin USA
  • A House in Tórshavn Centre

    Tórshavn, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Close access to town, comfy beds and TV with plenty of English channels

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing I can think of

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    James United Kingdom
  • Kristjanshavn

    Miðvágur, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The guy was very nice. When we said we vere cold, he provided us with extra heater.

    • Negative section of review

      The caravan was dirty. There were leftover water bottles from previous guests and I guess they havent opened the windows for quite some time so it was very dump and stinky. The towels we vere provided were like 100 years old. Also, it was quite cold, extra heater helped, but we still had to sleep in our jackets. Sleeping bags are recommended!

    Reviewed: 24 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Alzbeta Czech Republic
  • Idyllic house near river and ocean

    Leynar, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      This was a place such to which I could imagine retiring to write books. It felt like a home rather than a place to sleep for a few nights. All the lovely old furniture and chinaware, the wonderful collection of books made it a nice place to which to retreat when the weather was inclement. At the same time the location was not only ideal for walks in good weather, but being on one of the 2 central islands provided access by car to the majority of the scenic sites without paying tunnel tolls. Even though it was close to the road to Vestmanna there was little noise at night when the kitchen windows were closed.

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom was a bit dated but functional. The stairs to the upper floor were a bit steep but fine if you're fit!

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    GrahamV Australia
  • Gjaargardur Guesthouse Gjogv

    Gjógv, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Stunning view at Gjogv, the beautiful village

    • Negative section of review

      The room and bath room too small

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Hong Kong
  • visitHOMES Elduvík

    Elduvík, Faroe Islands

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Everything ❤

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 25 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Sweden

Highly rated hotels on the Faroe Islands by reviewers who speak English

  • visitHOMES Faroe Islands

    Leirvík, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      I love the idea of visitHOMES that you can experience the Faroese daily life. I The location was great. My host was a really nice lady who made me feel like home.

    Reviewed: 27 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Wing Hong Kong
  • Giljanes Hostel

    Sandavágur, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent host. Comfortable beds. Clean. Great kitchen (s) and common room.

    • Negative section of review

      Needs more power sockets in dorms.

    Reviewed: 25 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Pete United Kingdom
  • Budget Guesthouse Borgustova

    Vestmanna, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great place with comfortable beds and enough space in the living rooms.

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom could use a shower cabin, where there is actually room for, instead of just the bath where you can only lie in.

    Reviewed: 23 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Tristan Netherlands

Highly rated hotels on the Faroe Islands by all reviewers

  • visitHOMES Faroe Islands

    Leirvík, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      I love the idea of visitHOMES that you can experience the Faroese daily life. I The location was great. My host was a really nice lady who made me feel like home.

    Reviewed: 27 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Wing Hong Kong
  • Giljanes Hostel

    Sandavágur, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent host. Comfortable beds. Clean. Great kitchen (s) and common room.

    • Negative section of review

      Needs more power sockets in dorms.

    Reviewed: 25 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Pete United Kingdom
  • Budget Guesthouse Borgustova

    Vestmanna, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great place with comfortable beds and enough space in the living rooms.

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom could use a shower cabin, where there is actually room for, instead of just the bath where you can only lie in.

    Reviewed: 23 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Tristan Netherlands
  • visitHOMES Syðrugøta

    Syðrugøta, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      This is a B&B, essentially. You stay with a family who are your hosts. It really is a way to understand this lovely nation.

    Reviewed: 13 May 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    James United Kingdom