Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Faroe Islands Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels on the Faroe Islands

  • Giljanes Hostel

    Sandavágur, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Great place had a great time

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Amit India
  • Tórshavn Apartment - Modern with a Great View

    Tórshavn, Faroe Islands

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      The place is very comfy and clean, you can have the whole view on the backyard, restaurants and stores are nearby it’s always easy for us to get food.

    • Negative section of review

      Mmmm no.

    Reviewed: 15 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Chun Taiwan
  • Gásadalsgarður

    Gásadalur, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Very very nice place- Extremely well designed. Very comfortable. Building to the highest of standards. Was very impressed.

    • Negative section of review

      Bathrooms are shared - however as it was not busy, we had our own - so was great.

    Reviewed: 15 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Barbara Netherlands
  • Gjaargardur Guesthouse Gjogv

    Gjógv, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Super location - Lovely guy taking care of things - although I think he is gone now back to Runavik:) Really great host. Loved the room - was very cosy.

    • Negative section of review

      The meals were expensive - and they added extra things to the bill that were not clear - and therefore a bit annoying - Like coffee and tea - Transparency would be better here. We ended up with a very expensive bill.

    Reviewed: 15 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Barbara Netherlands
  • The Atlantic Swan

    Tórshavn, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Space and responsive to our request for more linen

    • Negative section of review

      All food

    Reviewed: 16 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Regan Australia
  • Hotel Vagar

    Sørvágur, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Proximity to Airport.

    Reviewed: 17 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Prasad India
  • Hotel Hafnia

    Tórshavn, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Great staff and clean

    • Negative section of review

      Tiny bathroom, shower in toilet Restuarant not available for dinner

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Bryan United Kingdom
  • Lisa Guesthouse

    Miðvágur, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Overall area was spacious and large and pretty well decorated. 2nd floor washroom was especially good. Location was good as it is near a bus stop. Adequate hot water. Wifi was good. Abundant utensils and kitchen accessories.

    • Negative section of review

      Owner was decidedly laconic, some may even say cold. Linen not included (think many have mentioned this). No cooking oil available in the kitchen. Cleanliness of the kitchen area could be improved.

    Reviewed: 18 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Alex Singapore
  • Hotel Streym

    Tórshavn, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      I liked the location of the hotel the most & it's surrounding. Kind and polite staff.

    • Negative section of review

      Room was too small. A slightly bigger room with facility to store luggage would help a lot.

    Reviewed: 19 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Prasad India
  • Hotel Føroyar

    Tórshavn, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Nothing really exceeded expectations.

    • Negative section of review

      The hotel is labelled 4 star however it is more like a 3 star. We had no issues with wifi when we stayed in more remote villages so it really baffled us when the wifi at this hotel kept dropping out and was very unstable. There were mug stained on the bench next to the TV... worst accommodation we had on the Faroes and we stayed at three.

    Reviewed: 15 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Australia

Highly rated hotels on the Faroe Islands by reviewers who speak English

  • visitHOMES Faroe Islands

    Leirvík, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      I love the idea of visitHOMES that you can experience the Faroese daily life. I The location was great. My host was a really nice lady who made me feel like home.

    Reviewed: 27 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Wing Hong Kong
  • Giljanes Hostel

    Sandavágur, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent host. Comfortable beds. Clean. Great kitchen (s) and common room.

    • Negative section of review

      Needs more power sockets in dorms.

    Reviewed: 25 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Pete United Kingdom
  • Budget Guesthouse Borgustova

    Vestmanna, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great place with comfortable beds and enough space in the living rooms.

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom could use a shower cabin, where there is actually room for, instead of just the bath where you can only lie in.

    Reviewed: 23 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Tristan Netherlands

Highly rated hotels on the Faroe Islands by all reviewers

  • visitHOMES Faroe Islands

    Leirvík, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      I love the idea of visitHOMES that you can experience the Faroese daily life. I The location was great. My host was a really nice lady who made me feel like home.

    Reviewed: 27 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Wing Hong Kong
  • Giljanes Hostel

    Sandavágur, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent host. Comfortable beds. Clean. Great kitchen (s) and common room.

    • Negative section of review

      Needs more power sockets in dorms.

    Reviewed: 25 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Pete United Kingdom
  • Budget Guesthouse Borgustova

    Vestmanna, Faroe Islands

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great place with comfortable beds and enough space in the living rooms.

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom could use a shower cabin, where there is actually room for, instead of just the bath where you can only lie in.

    Reviewed: 23 June 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Tristan Netherlands