Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

United Kingdom Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in the United Kingdom

  • James House Apartments

    Sheffield, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Modern unit. We got access code online so check-in and exit easy. Fridge good size and washing machine/dryer combo.

    • Negative section of review

      We booked for 3 adults but the unit was too small for us to be in unless someone was in bedroom or bathroom. There was no door on bedroom. You couldn't use washer/dryer due to noise/space when all in one area.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Elizabeth Australia
  • Dolphin Guesthouse

    Scarborough, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      This was a better choice than the Grand! Gary went out of his way to make us comfortable and paid attention to every detail. The room was cleaned every day and the standard was high. Ideal place to stay with beach, town & park in easy reach

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Charlotte United Kingdom
  • Hoburne Cotswold

    South Cerney, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 6.7
    • Positive section of review

      We liked the location, it was peaceful and a great coffee shop called 222 not far from the site

    • Negative section of review

      The bed was really uncomfortable, we were so happy to come home to our own bed

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    William United Kingdom
  • Sidney Hotel London-Victoria

    London, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      It's a small okey-ish hotel in Pimlico. Rooms are renovated, clean and ok. Breakfast offers fresh croissants but is below standard for the rest.

    • Negative section of review

      Bathroom far too small (single room), the sink is something ridiculously tiny, you cannot call it a sink, and it's covered by the board where you put your stuff. So washing and brushing teeth is impossible. Shower is ok, but you cannot remove the shower head from the wall. Breakfast is below standard, except all you need is a croissant. Espresso is just less coffee. ... Staff is friendly, but when I arrived a bit earlier than check-in time and asked if my room is ready, they made me do the whole check-in procedure and only after this they would let me know that my room is NOT ready. They offered me an apartment down the road instead which was at least a solution, but I preferred the hotel, not the apartment. Walking distance to Victoria station is minimum 15 minutes, so one should know this, too.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ralf Germany
  • Apex Grassmarket Hotel

    Edinburgh, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Ideal location met all of our needs

    • Negative section of review

      Drinks abit pricey

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Rebecca United Kingdom
  • Hostelpoint Brighton

    Brighton & Hove, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 6.8
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely staff, excellent location and breakfast

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Michael United Kingdom
  • City Centre Apartments

    Glasgow, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      All aspects.. perfect!

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Scott United Kingdom
  • The Royal Mile Residence

    Edinburgh, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The bed was very comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      The wi-fi didn't work - this was a real problem for me.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ben United Kingdom
  • Plas Llwyd

    Llandudno, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      High standard of accommodation. Nice period touches. Friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. nice extra touches in room

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Kenneth United Kingdom
  • Royal Eagle Hotel

    London, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      Location was perfect. Close to everything I needed.

    • Negative section of review

      Room was tiny. Very noisy (traffic noise).

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in the United Kingdom by All Reviewers

  • Lanercost Equestrian and Country

    Brampton, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Outstanding room and bath, along with common area. Food was also exceptional. Stayed for dinner and was well worth the convenience. Conveniently located within walking distance on the Lanercost Priory and Hadrian's Wall.

    Reviewed: April 28, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    VernonA United States of America
  • 80 Watergate Street

    Chester, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      The little touches! (Homemade cake, the little sign on our door, the sweetie cupboard, the sewing kit, bathrobes etc) The gorgeous copper bath! The hospitality! The location! The room and sitting area was lovely! I booked this room for my partner's birthday and he loved it as did I! Would definitely recommend. Worth every penny!

    Reviewed: September 22, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Lateisha United Kingdom
  • Firhall Highland B&B

    Grantown on Spey, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      This B&B is awesome! Beautifully decorated, cozy, breakfast was delicious. Walking distance to High Street shops and restaurants. James and Stewart are wonderful hosts!

    Reviewed: August 11, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous United States of America