Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

French Guiana Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in French Guiana

  • Hôtel des Palmistes

    Cayenne, French Guiana

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The great location, the restaurant downstairs, the very spacious room, the comfortable bed, great shower and in room coffee facilities.

    • Negative section of review

      The check in experience could be improved slightly. It felt slightly impersonal.

    Reviewed: 7 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Elizabeth United Kingdom
  • Petite Callebasse

    Cayenne, French Guiana

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      An apartment small but with everything. Parking.

    Reviewed: 22 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    angelmaria Spain
  • Hôtel Amazonia du Fleuve***

    Saint-Laurent du Maroni, French Guiana

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent buffet breakfast Fridge in room to cool your water bottle Decent WiFi Shower gel provided in shower-room

    • Negative section of review

      A small thing but it would be nice to have a kettle in the room (though the staff provided hot water as soon as I asked). The street-facing rooms were a little noisy but it was Saturday night and it didn't go on too late. Check-in at 3pm is quite late (you can leave your luggage while you wander to the Transportation Camp)

    Reviewed: 14 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    SARA United Kingdom
  • Hôtel Amazonia

    Cayenne, French Guiana

    Average review score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      size room

    • Negative section of review

      some food fish and accras too salty

    Reviewed: 26 July 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Andree United Kingdom
  • Central Hotel Cayenne

    Cayenne, French Guiana

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      I like the location. It is in the big city where the stores are and shopping was easier for me.

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi sytem was difficult to connect and it is very slow.

    Reviewed: 10 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Robert Suriname
  • Hôtel Des Amandiers

    Cayenne, French Guiana

    Average review score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      The bedroom was recently refurbished, the overall design, the location

    • Negative section of review

      The last floor's bedrooms don´t have windows (just a very very small window, and you must get on a chair to get to the view...), so ask for not staying in the last floor! and it lacked some management there was lack of lights, the air con was leaking, the check in was very rude and done quickly, no explanations, no breakfast, for 60 €, it must be something more than that...

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Hugo Portugal
  • Recent reviews for these top rated cities in French Guiana

  • Tampok lodge

    Cayenne, French Guiana

    Average review score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      If you enjoy charter resort but not the crowd, Tampok lodge is the one. Pool, view and a verry nice host.

    Reviewed: 20 August 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Nils Sweden
  • Hotel La Chaumiere

    Matoury, French Guiana

    Average review score: 6.7
    • Positive section of review

      The pool, that's exactly what you need in Guyane.

    Reviewed: 2 October 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Girts Latvia
  • Hotel Atlantis

    Kourou, French Guiana

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      A comfy and cosy hotel, the room was perfect with the balcony. It is situated in a quiet place where it is possible to relax. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the swimming pool. It is a good deal for the price.

    • Negative section of review

      It was difficult to open and close the door because of a defective lock.

    Reviewed: 4 October 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Andry3 France
  • appartement Callebasse

    Cayenne, French Guiana

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent

    Reviewed: 6 September 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous French Guiana

Highly rated hotels in French Guiana by reviewers who speak English

  • Hotel des Roches

    Kourou, French Guiana

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      I like theire service. It's just a one click service.

    • Negative section of review

      Some parts like the balcony they need to renovate. But afterall everything is okay. And they have to put a bedroom carpet because tile is cold.

    Reviewed: 22 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    lady French Guiana
  • Hôtel Amazonia du Fleuve***

    Saint-Laurent du Maroni, French Guiana

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Actually the room is good, clean and comfortable. Staff is nice and breakfast is ok. I enjoyed stay the hotel

    • Negative section of review

      The price is different of my reservation, because the staff said the room type of my booking is full. So I need to paid more for family room otherwise is no room. I felt angry but I’m tired as well. After taken a long bus ride and no hotel nearby could found. I accepted and paid more for family room finally.

    Reviewed: 1 April 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Winnie Hong Kong
  • Hotel La Marmotte**

    Matoury, French Guiana

    Average review score: 6.8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff is very friendly and the place is very clean, and close to the airport.

    • Negative section of review

      The hotel is far from everything else (apart from the airport) , and has not many facilities.

    Reviewed: 22 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Patricia Brazil
  • Rent a Hamac a Kourou

    Kourou, French Guiana

    Average review score: 6.8
    • Positive section of review

      Good value, good atmosphere with other travellers.

    • Negative section of review

      Host was a bit sharp with me over the phone but was helpful in the end when I arrived. No secure storage available for valuables.

    Reviewed: 25 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Sahandnaz United Kingdom
  • Hôtel Amazonia

    Cayenne, French Guiana

    Average review score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      Great location . Very friendly and helpful staff

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom ,especially the toilet ,was bad . No shower curtain , so everything got wet . Couldn't flush the toilet properly . We used the waste bin , filled it with water to flush the toilet . In the dining room there is no facility to wash your hands .

    Reviewed: 2 March 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Rita Suriname

Highly rated hotels in French Guiana by all reviewers

  • Hotel des Roches

    Kourou, French Guiana

    Average review score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      I like theire service. It's just a one click service.

    • Negative section of review

      Some parts like the balcony they need to renovate. But afterall everything is okay. And they have to put a bedroom carpet because tile is cold.

    Reviewed: 22 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    lady French Guiana
  • Hôtel Amazonia du Fleuve***

    Saint-Laurent du Maroni, French Guiana

    Average review score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Actually the room is good, clean and comfortable. Staff is nice and breakfast is ok. I enjoyed stay the hotel

    • Negative section of review

      The price is different of my reservation, because the staff said the room type of my booking is full. So I need to paid more for family room otherwise is no room. I felt angry but I’m tired as well. After taken a long bus ride and no hotel nearby could found. I accepted and paid more for family room finally.

    Reviewed: 1 April 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Winnie Hong Kong
  • Hotel L'ebene Verte

    Matoury, French Guiana

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Cayenne is quiet but this hotel is in a good place to visit the attractions it has. The AC was fantastic! It was nice and quiet.

    • Negative section of review

      Over-priced for what you get (that is, over-priced compared to ordinary countries. FG is not ordinary, it is excessively expensive and is not a country to visit if you are an independent traveller of limited means. Better to book a cruise, step off the boat, taste the atmosphere, and get back on again sharpish). The staff are typically Parisian in their attitude to guests (as the latter just get in the way and are forever causing problems by asking for things and wanting information).

    Reviewed: 16 November 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Tim United Kingdom
  • Lodge Takini 4

    Kourou, French Guiana

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The friendly and helpful owners, the location, the complete and clean appartments, good bed en shower, the birds, flowers and plants in the garden, the knowledge of satelites and rocketlaunchements by the owner.

    Reviewed: 12 January 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    M.M. Netherlands
  • Hôtel Amazonia

    Cayenne, French Guiana

    Average review score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      Great location . Very friendly and helpful staff

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom ,especially the toilet ,was bad . No shower curtain , so everything got wet . Couldn't flush the toilet properly . We used the waste bin , filled it with water to flush the toilet . In the dining room there is no facility to wash your hands .

    Reviewed: 2 March 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Rita Suriname
  • Hotel Ker Alberte

    Cayenne, French Guiana

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast was good and fresh fruit. All good enough bto begin your day.

    • Negative section of review

      The WIFI was frequently cutting off thus interrupting when work was being done. The bedroom although very comfortable and clean still need to be disinfected a little as small bugs were found on the bed.

    Reviewed: 20 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Denis Trinidad and Tobago