Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Ghana Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in Ghana

  • Orange Beach Resort

    Cape Coast, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Right on the beach, lovely

    Reviewed: 16 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    I. Netherlands
  • Vista View

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very warm welcome by the owner. Everything is brand new and clean. Owner allowed me after check out to stay at the premises and use facilities (a.o. swimming pool, living room, shower) until I left for the airport which was very nice because of my evening flight. Owner is very nice and takes care of your needs.

    • Negative section of review

      Area not so nice. Unlike the other reviews on booking, I didn’t like the location because it is on a busy road and no hotspots nearby.

    Reviewed: 16 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    I. Netherlands
  • The Highbridge Guest Lodge

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Tastefully furnished and immaculately kept, the Highbridge is an excellent place to stay. The food is very good indeed - not only the breakfast provision, but also the restaurant options at other times of the day. The staff are wonderfully helpful with anything you might need, in particular getting around. The are (East Legon) is not particularly convenient for downtown Accra, but it is excellent for access to the university and to the Airport neighbourhood, as well as for getting out of town for excursions.

    Reviewed: 15 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Naoise United Kingdom
  • Lavender Lodge Hotel

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Prompt service; attention to your requests as a customer; nice up market neighbourhood; proximity to restaurants, shops, transport etc and yet not in the middle of it all.

    • Negative section of review

      Struggling to find something I didn’t like

    Reviewed: 15 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    NGOZICHUKWU Nigeria
  • Oak Plaza Hotels East Airport

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Range of different foods available.

    • Negative section of review

      My fridge wasn’t really working and no one came to check once reported :(

    Reviewed: 15 October 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Juliana United Kingdom
  • Peduase Valley Resort

    Peduasi, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The reception was cool and welcoming. Staff assisted me in pulling up a surprise for my partner. The background music was soothing for our dinner.

    • Negative section of review

      The menu for the dinner didnt meet our expectation, we cldnt enjoy variety some. Unfortunately we missed the buffet.

    Reviewed: 16 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    EDNA Ghana
  • Accra Luxury Apartments

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      This is the best place to stay in Accra, very good services💯

    Reviewed: 16 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Ghana

Highly rated hotels in Ghana by reviewers who speak English

  • Agoo Hostel

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      I stayed in a private room with a shared bathroom. It was very clean and comfortable. There is a lot of space to hang out, I loved the terrace. The owner and the rest of the staff were really friendly, I felt very welcome.

    Reviewed: 9 May 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Karmen Slovenia
  • The Avery Apartments

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The property was in good location great apartment but just couple of things that need sorting out and great place security were brilliant can’t fault

    • Negative section of review

      The kitchen taps weren’t in full use we had to ask for more cutlery and dishes and we had to supply toilet rolls and they needed to have e more everyday items tea towels , bath towels rather than 1 for 6 of us etc bedroom door catching on floor so hard to open

    Reviewed: 5 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    SARAH United Kingdom
  • Accra Luxury Apartments

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Studio good

    • Negative section of review

      I hated the location. Far far away from centre of town. Place ideal for traveller aiming to be near the airport

    Reviewed: 29 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Tindyebwa United Kingdom
  • Mahogany Lodge

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      I reported about cold water in the shower, it was fixed immediately. The staff was very friendly and professional.. The room was clean and bedlinen changed daily. The food was perfect and well presented. I can't complain and I had a very peaceful holiday Thank you very much for the staff organising transport to the airport.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 3 October 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Simangele United Kingdom
  • Van Der Salle

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      If you’re looking for a high end ultra-modern apartment then go pay for high end ultra-modern prices because this place (as yet) is not quite there. It will be soon - please be warned. The owners are at the start of this whole new project and if they continue working with the enthusiasm and dedication that I witnessed first hand then this place WILL soon be at the top of all desirable accommodation in this busy part of Accra. To the staff: Don’t lose sight of what you have set out to achieve guys, your hospitality and dedication is currently well beyond the normal. As a frequent visitor of Accra I will certainly be booking into this place again so I would certainly recommend. For the traveller: It is safe and secure situated a short walk away from the main drag. The internet is strong and the staff are both friendly and trustworthy. What more do you want ? - A pool ? (Maybe one day). A showpiece reception ? - (Not yet) . . A bar & fancy restaurant ? - (Again not yet). . . All of the mentioned will probably follow and by the the prices will increase to cover these costs. Get on board now and support these guys whilst it’s in it’s infancy.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing worth mentioning.

    Reviewed: 27 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Christopher United Kingdom
  • Golden Hill Parker Hotel

    Elmina, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Nice position, very kind stuff, the view from the pool and the comfortable room

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 4 April 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Sara Italy
  • Manjaro Suites

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The structure is very well located and close to the airport. The guys at reception arrange free pick up from the airport (to the airport is not free though). Everyone is friendly and welcoming, food is good value for money. Breakfast is included and delivered to the room every morning at your convenient time.

    Reviewed: 13 April 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Emilio United Kingdom
  • PLS Apartments - Cantonments

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly stuff, they are very helpful. Our booking was last minute but the did very well.

    • Negative section of review

      Not enough towels, beddings inadequate, room had hairs of the previous occupant( perhaps they should use a vacuum cleaner instead of a broom)

    Reviewed: 2 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Felix Switzerland
  • Tumi Hostel

    Kumasi, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly and helpful staff Clean Amazing breakfast Good atmosphere 10/10

    Reviewed: 28 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Lavan New Zealand
  • Busua Paradiso Beach Resort

    Busua, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Professional service, excellent views, adorable owner

    • Negative section of review

      Our stay too short

    Reviewed: 19 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Diego Spain
  • The Highbridge Guest Lodge

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean and safe , the staff is excellent especially Emmanuel , Elisha and melvin

    Reviewed: 4 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Vikram United Arab Emirates
  • Accra Luxury Apartments Cantonments

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Location. It's near the US Embassy so it's a safe neighbourhood. Then the views overlooking the swimming pool are soothing.

    Reviewed: 23 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Eric United Kingdom
  • Bays Lodge

    Nungua, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Unfortunately the Wifi is not too strong upstairs where my room is, but powerful downstairs. Had to buy personal Vodafone wifi to connect my office

    • Negative section of review

      The staffs are one strong family team that makes your stay very enjoyable The airport shuttle was excellent at no cost

    Reviewed: 5 February 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    edwin Nigeria
  • Ezime Guesthouse

    Ada, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely guesthouse in Ada Foah. Very well appointed and comfortable. Secluded terrace at the rear and nice restaurant attached. Friendly and helpful staff.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: 1 March 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Graham United Kingdom
  • La Villa Boutique Hotel

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely tropical garden; good staff; just enough amenities; pleasant rooms

    • Negative section of review

      Food & bev can be upgraded (an opportunity); internet a bit weak and flakey.

    Reviewed: 18 March 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Jan Netherlands
  • Perriman Guest House

    Kokrobite, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The bed was comfy and spacious to accommodate 2 adults and 1 infant. The breakfast was filing and the Ghanaian native food was nice. Will visit again

    • Negative section of review

      More workers needed for prompt service delivery.

    Reviewed: 2 May 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Omobowale Nigeria
  • Chez Delphy Bed and Breakfast

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean, lovely breakfasts and near Labadi beach!

    Reviewed: 10 June 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Francis United Kingdom
  • Axis Suites

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      My stay at Axis Suites has been really wonderful, The apartment was very comfortable with all the amenities available. The kitchen was fully equipped. The breakfast service was quite nice and the staff is very humble.

    • Negative section of review

      They have left no space for complaints. Maybe the water and toiletries complimentary can be included.

    Reviewed: 28 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Pooja Ghana
  • Connect Africa Apartments

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      A very good place to stay apart from home... nice apartment, nice environment... good hospitality to mention few.....💯😘

    Reviewed: 14 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Richie Nigeria
  • Palisades Guest House

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing staff and always willing to help. Breakfast was very good as well. Everything looks nice and clean.

    • Negative section of review

      I was expecting to see a fitness room. But the hotel is a medium size and its still very good without gym.

    Reviewed: 9 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Derrick Canada
  • Red Mango Apartment Hotel

    Takoradi, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very serene, absolute security, neat and exclusive. Dedicated and receptive staff. Lodging in Red Mangoe is worth the cost. We shall always return to Red Mangoe. It is a real home away from home.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing really.

    Reviewed: 7 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Ghana
  • The Royal Senchi Resort Hotel

    Akosombo, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Quite and peaceful

    • Negative section of review

      Restaurant food could be improved especially breakfast. Could offer the likes of bird watching walks on closer islands as very little birds around hotel itself due to the type of trees

    Reviewed: 2 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Sharp Guesthouse

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Service, Staff and Room

    • Negative section of review

      Entrance, they should make different entrances for lodge and business center

    Reviewed: 17 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Anonymous Botswana

Highly rated hotels in Ghana by all reviewers

  • Jaria Apartments

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Rooms were very comfortable The security were very nice and helpful and polite The surroundings were very neat and I loved the room layout

    • Negative section of review

      Bed was not too big to accommodate an extra person At the time of our visit, the DStv and internet were not working but I trust it will be rectified 100 dollar a night is a bit expensive

    Reviewed: 7 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    michael Ghana
  • Agoo Hostel

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      I stayed in a private room with a shared bathroom. It was very clean and comfortable. There is a lot of space to hang out, I loved the terrace. The owner and the rest of the staff were really friendly, I felt very welcome.

    Reviewed: 9 May 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Karmen Slovenia
  • The Avery Apartments

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The property was in good location great apartment but just couple of things that need sorting out and great place security were brilliant can’t fault

    • Negative section of review

      The kitchen taps weren’t in full use we had to ask for more cutlery and dishes and we had to supply toilet rolls and they needed to have e more everyday items tea towels , bath towels rather than 1 for 6 of us etc bedroom door catching on floor so hard to open

    Reviewed: 5 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    SARAH United Kingdom
  • Accra Luxury Apartments

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Studio good

    • Negative section of review

      I hated the location. Far far away from centre of town. Place ideal for traveller aiming to be near the airport

    Reviewed: 29 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Tindyebwa United Kingdom
  • Van Der Salle

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      If you’re looking for a high end ultra-modern apartment then go pay for high end ultra-modern prices because this place (as yet) is not quite there. It will be soon - please be warned. The owners are at the start of this whole new project and if they continue working with the enthusiasm and dedication that I witnessed first hand then this place WILL soon be at the top of all desirable accommodation in this busy part of Accra. To the staff: Don’t lose sight of what you have set out to achieve guys, your hospitality and dedication is currently well beyond the normal. As a frequent visitor of Accra I will certainly be booking into this place again so I would certainly recommend. For the traveller: It is safe and secure situated a short walk away from the main drag. The internet is strong and the staff are both friendly and trustworthy. What more do you want ? - A pool ? (Maybe one day). A showpiece reception ? - (Not yet) . . A bar & fancy restaurant ? - (Again not yet). . . All of the mentioned will probably follow and by the the prices will increase to cover these costs. Get on board now and support these guys whilst it’s in it’s infancy.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing worth mentioning.

    Reviewed: 27 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Christopher United Kingdom
  • Golden Hill Parker Hotel

    Elmina, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Nice position, very kind stuff, the view from the pool and the comfortable room

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: 4 April 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Sara Italy
  • PLS Apartments - Cantonments

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly stuff, they are very helpful. Our booking was last minute but the did very well.

    • Negative section of review

      Not enough towels, beddings inadequate, room had hairs of the previous occupant( perhaps they should use a vacuum cleaner instead of a broom)

    Reviewed: 2 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Felix Switzerland
  • Tumi Hostel

    Kumasi, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly and helpful staff Clean Amazing breakfast Good atmosphere 10/10

    Reviewed: 28 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Lavan New Zealand
  • Busua Paradiso Beach Resort

    Busua, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Professional service, excellent views, adorable owner

    • Negative section of review

      Our stay too short

    Reviewed: 19 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Diego Spain
  • The Highbridge Guest Lodge

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean and safe , the staff is excellent especially Emmanuel , Elisha and melvin

    Reviewed: 4 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Vikram United Arab Emirates
  • Accra Luxury Apartments Cantonments

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Location. It's near the US Embassy so it's a safe neighbourhood. Then the views overlooking the swimming pool are soothing.

    Reviewed: 23 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Eric United Kingdom
  • Ezime Guesthouse

    Ada, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely guesthouse in Ada Foah. Very well appointed and comfortable. Secluded terrace at the rear and nice restaurant attached. Friendly and helpful staff.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: 1 March 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Graham United Kingdom
  • Perriman Guest House

    Kokrobite, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The bed was comfy and spacious to accommodate 2 adults and 1 infant. The breakfast was filing and the Ghanaian native food was nice. Will visit again

    • Negative section of review

      More workers needed for prompt service delivery.

    Reviewed: 2 May 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Omobowale Nigeria
  • Chez Delphy Bed and Breakfast

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean, lovely breakfasts and near Labadi beach!

    Reviewed: 10 June 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Francis United Kingdom
  • Connect Africa Apartments

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      A very good place to stay apart from home... nice apartment, nice environment... good hospitality to mention few.....💯😘

    Reviewed: 14 October 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Richie Nigeria
  • Okumani Apartments

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The appartment was very well equiped (High speed internet, DSTV, Aircondition, Kitchen appliances..etc. The compound as well as the nighbourhood is quiet and safe. Ideal for travelling families. Staff are friendly and helpful. Accept credit cards on site !

    • Negative section of review

      While the visible areas were quite clean, less visible areas were quite dusty (under the bed, cupboard shelves, wordrobe shelves...). We were travelling with kids and they tend to crawl under furniture. Cleanliness can be improved.

    Reviewed: 7 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Isaac Belgium
  • Ridge Royal Hotel

    Cape Coast, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The rooms and aircon

    • Negative section of review

      The reception was towards us pretty unfriendly, judging and rude because I asked where it is possible to smoke, so that was a very unprofessional impression. The pool was occupied with annoying Fotoshootings, a poolparty that was so loud and crowded with people, like you could never imagine. The water was blurry the next day, and the pool surrounding full of dirt, food leftovers... a bit disgusting. The breakfast is ok, not much choice but enough, the stuff is rather quiet, If you want something you kind of have to do it yourself or ask explicitly. It’s far outside, so without a taxi you get nowhere. After all this place is far too expensive for what they offer.

    Reviewed: 8 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Conny Germany
  • Red Mango Apartment Hotel

    Takoradi, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very serene, absolute security, neat and exclusive. Dedicated and receptive staff. Lodging in Red Mangoe is worth the cost. We shall always return to Red Mangoe. It is a real home away from home.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing really.

    Reviewed: 7 September 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Ghana
  • The Royal Senchi Resort Hotel

    Akosombo, Ghana

    Average review score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Quite and peaceful

    • Negative section of review

      Restaurant food could be improved especially breakfast. Could offer the likes of bird watching walks on closer islands as very little birds around hotel itself due to the type of trees

    Reviewed: 2 April 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Sharp Guesthouse

    Accra, Ghana

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Service, Staff and Room

    • Negative section of review

      Entrance, they should make different entrances for lodge and business center

    Reviewed: 17 May 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Anonymous Botswana