Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Ghana Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Ghana

  • Agoo Hostel

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast and lovely garden

    • Negative section of review

      Great friendly staff

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Margaret United Kingdom
  • Orange Beach Resort

    Cape Coast, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      The owner (Katja) is a wonderful and most helpful person Breakfast was great Great surroundings

    • Negative section of review

      Toilets and shower on the yard

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dalibor Czech Republic
  • Charsma Hotel

    Kumasi, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 6.7
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was very friendly!!

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Tim Germany
  • Oak Plaza Hotels East Airport

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Location is fantastic. The bed is very comfortable, the hotel is clean with good facilities and the staff go above and beyond to make sure you are OK.

    • Negative section of review

      I'm vegan and they had a vegan bean burger on their menu, got excited and ordered it but they didn't have it. Two days in a row that happened so it limited what I could eat. I ended up eating outside the hotel. Also at breakfast they don't have any other milk but cows milk.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Fiona United Kingdom
  • Cascade Hotel

    Lapaz, Ghana

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      All nice and proper clean 👌🏾

    • Negative section of review

      Should include Hausa Koko in the breakfast menu 😂😂🤗 that’s my favourite👌🏾

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    George, United Kingdom
  • Jostev Hotel

    Kumasi, Ghana

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Helpful and friendly staff at reception desk

    • Negative section of review

      Extra-charge (15C) for second breakfast (we had room for two), Poor wifi, Low light in the room

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dalibor Czech Republic
  • Royal German Apartments

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The personnel on ground, the guys were friendly and accommodative

    • Negative section of review

      Nil

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Edo Nigeria
  • Villa Monticello Boutique Hotel

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Staff are incredible, even asssited with visa letter far in advance.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Leslie Canada
  • Sandpark Place, West Hills

    Accra, Ghana

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      A comfortable, quiet place with most facilities walking distance. Breakfast is very good and the staff are very friendly, warm and cheerful.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Samuel United Kingdom
  • Chez Delphy Bed and Breakfast

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      It`s a very familiär atmosphere. The recommandations about trips, activities, restaurants, highlights in Accra and surroundings are very, very good and very well organisated, if you want it.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Wolfgang Germany

Highly Rated Hotels in Ghana by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Accra Luxury Apartments

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Paul picked me up at the airport perfectly timed as I left the terminal. I was given a beautiful ground floor room overlooking the courtyard. Quiet, peaceful and well decorated.

    Reviewed: June 25, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Tim United States of America
  • Earl Heights Suites Hotel

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Staff is very kind and helpful. Location is also good . i will stay in here in my every visit

    Reviewed: November 4, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    selim Turkey
  • Jenos, Hotels

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Room was spacious and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed: February 5, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Anthony Ghana
  • Green Oak Hotel

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Cleanliness and comfort

    • Negative section of review

      Walls/Doors not sound proof

    Reviewed: September 29, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Deji Nigeria
  • Oak Plaza Hotels East Airport

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      I like the fact that it is closer to the airport..

    • Negative section of review

      The wifi need to be improve ..

    Reviewed: September 20, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Armah Kenya
  • Protea Hotel by Marriott Takoradi Select

    Takoradi, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Staff was great, very affordable hotel costs, airport pick up service, and the out of the city center location made it the perfect place to rest after a tough year.

    • Negative section of review

      Limited variety on the buffet menu.

    Reviewed: December 26, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Samuel Ghana
  • KO-SA Beach resort

    Ampeni, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 8.7
  • Agoo Hostel

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The sheets were clean, the shower was hot, and there was 24 hr security/ Honestly, it's the best case scenario for any hostel. Helen is incredibly friendly and accommodating. My luggage was lost after arriving in Accra, and Helen was there to provide me with me some things to get me through a couple extra days as I waited for my luggage to arrive.

    Reviewed: January 6, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Alexandra United States of America
  • The Highbridge Guest Lodge

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      - Great staff, super-professional - very nice rooms. the bathroom was especially nice. - Comfortable beds and a really strong shower. - Nice outdoor space. - Convenient to the university if you have business there.

    • Negative section of review

      - Room price was a a bit on the high side, as were restaurant prices. - Not so many television channels. - Hard to find if you don't know where you're going and your average taxi drivers don't know it either (although it is on Google Maps).

    Reviewed: April 12, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Zachary United States of America
  • Monarch Hotel

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Spacious room (112) with excellent air-conditioning. Arrived at Accra airport at 01:30 (3 hours late) and had no trouble in negotiating a taxi ride to the hotel (cost of 45 cedis). A basic breakfast is served to get one started for the day.

    Reviewed: May 2, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Michael South Africa
  • Manjaro Suites

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Clean

    • Negative section of review

      There's a restaurant that plays loud music late at night that feels like there a disco in your room with beats pumping it was unbearable Also early morning loud singing which sounded like coming from a church I really couldn't get any sleep

    Reviewed: November 26, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Anonymous United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Ghana by All Reviewers

  • Accra Luxury Apartments

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Paul picked me up at the airport perfectly timed as I left the terminal. I was given a beautiful ground floor room overlooking the courtyard. Quiet, peaceful and well decorated.

    Reviewed: June 25, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Tim United States of America
  • Green Oak Hotel

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Cleanliness and comfort

    • Negative section of review

      Walls/Doors not sound proof

    Reviewed: September 29, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Deji Nigeria
  • Perriman Guest House

    Kokrobite, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      I am a return guest and always enjoy my stay at Perriman

    • Negative section of review

      Poor internet

    Reviewed: September 2, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    LaKisha United States of America
  • Protea Hotel by Marriott Takoradi Select

    Takoradi, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Staff was great, very affordable hotel costs, airport pick up service, and the out of the city center location made it the perfect place to rest after a tough year.

    • Negative section of review

      Limited variety on the buffet menu.

    Reviewed: December 26, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Samuel Ghana
  • Agoo Hostel

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The sheets were clean, the shower was hot, and there was 24 hr security/ Honestly, it's the best case scenario for any hostel. Helen is incredibly friendly and accommodating. My luggage was lost after arriving in Accra, and Helen was there to provide me with me some things to get me through a couple extra days as I waited for my luggage to arrive.

    Reviewed: January 6, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Alexandra United States of America
  • The Highbridge Guest Lodge

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      - Great staff, super-professional - very nice rooms. the bathroom was especially nice. - Comfortable beds and a really strong shower. - Nice outdoor space. - Convenient to the university if you have business there.

    • Negative section of review

      - Room price was a a bit on the high side, as were restaurant prices. - Not so many television channels. - Hard to find if you don't know where you're going and your average taxi drivers don't know it either (although it is on Google Maps).

    Reviewed: April 12, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Zachary United States of America
  • Wli Waterfall Inn

    Wli Afegame, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The lovely owner Mr. Vincent takes personal care for all requests. Food was just great!! Beds, sheets, towels, bathrooms, etc. were very clean and adequate.

    • Negative section of review

      Need more fans for better air circulation at the sitting area please for humid evenings.

    Reviewed: April 18, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Sachin Ghana
  • Chez Delphy Bed and Breakfast

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was wonderful l. It was just what we needed and not overcrowded. Delphine's homemade marmalade was so good and I hope to purchase it in stores soon.

    Reviewed: June 7, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Montoya Ghana
  • The Avery Apartments

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Apartment was classy.

    • Negative section of review

      Daily cleaning services is not available

    Reviewed: June 12, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Yinka Nigeria
  • Grand Star Hotel

    North Legon, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent employee reception, quality & quantity of food, comfort, affordability, cleanliness

    • Negative section of review

      Short rough road to the hotel from the main tarred road.

    Reviewed: July 3, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Simflex United States of America
  • Accra Luxury Apartments Cantonments

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Located in a very nice and quiet environment, regular city taxis and uber were very easy to get. Facilities were excellent, the apartment was very well equipped - It's new so everything is fresh! There is a grocery store and a spa nearby. I got a room with a view of the pool, thought that was cool. Bed and pillows are very comfy. Water pressure and temperature awesome. The airport pick up was also very helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      I was unable to get a microwave even though I was told it was available. I didn't find a restaurant close by (maybe I didn't look well enough) The place is new and still has some ongoing construction which was quite noisy on some days. The curtain was very light and didn't blind light out both day and night, that was uncomfortable since I like to sleep with the lights completely out. It was a really good stay altogether with pleasant hosts.

    Reviewed: August 17, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Kay Nigeria
  • PLS Apartments - East Legon

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      The management staff efforts in making my family feeling right at home to the security team members greetings each and every encounter and to the sky poo. What an experience!

    Reviewed: September 14, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Edward United States of America
  • Okumani Apartments

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      I loved the environment And location

    • Negative section of review

      The mattress on the bed and pillows are hard

    Reviewed: September 19, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Vivian Ghana
  • Axis Suites

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      In love with the facilities in the room Excellent finishing

    • Negative section of review

      They did not have restaurant but they were able cook for me.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Ghana
  • Manjaro Suites

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Clean

    • Negative section of review

      There's a restaurant that plays loud music late at night that feels like there a disco in your room with beats pumping it was unbearable Also early morning loud singing which sounded like coming from a church I really couldn't get any sleep

    Reviewed: November 26, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Anonymous United States of America
  • Benconi Lodge

    Accra, Ghana

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, classy and well maintained. Very comfortable, comparable to US/UK standards

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast was a set menu, would have been nice to have more options.

    Reviewed: June 16, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Anonymous Ghana